Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Very clean. Lots of fun
Jul 18, 2016
I Loved this place, I will recommend this campground to anyone. Bathrooms are very clean, campground is small with only 4 sites for tent and the rest for rvs and cabins but besides very well maintained with excellent workers
Jul 18, 2016
Great place to be with your family, doesn't have that many tent sites, but still be a great plase.. I love the bathrooms cleanness , it was amazing how much they care about keeping everything neat and clean... I will go back again, definitely...
Jul 18, 2016
Everyone that worked there was so nice! We had a problem getting put pop up camper to go down and even the staff was trying to help us. Very nice people! Can't wait to cone back again! The only thing is we wish the swimming area was a little more cleaned out. It was very mucky.
Jul 18, 2016
Our second year here. Clean, plenty to do, great pool, kiddie water park and water slide, lake swimming, fishing & paddle boating Plenty of activities for kids. This is a true " Family" run park. The owners are wonderful folks and willing to help when needed. Don't miss this park
Jul 18, 2016
We found the campground online. Campground staff was friendly and the kids had a great time fishing and swimming
Jul 18, 2016
We really liked this campground. Very clean! We had a great site. Owners were friendly. There was a very loud group by us that they were on top of getting them to quiet down! We camp in a trailer so I don't know about the bathrooms as we didn't use them! One downfall is you are not allowed to bring in outside firewood-Even from NH-however they sold wheel barrels full which were reasonably price
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very nice stay. The owners, jay and Kim were very nice and the park was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We love the crownpoint campground. It was so clean.The sites were a nice size. The staff were great!!! plus the kids loved that 80ft slide...We like it so much we book another stay there in August
Jul 15, 2016
The employees at this camp were rude and unfriendly. The camp sites appear to be mostly sand and rock as well as ants ants and more ants. The prices were very high for what is offered!
Jul 14, 2016
The fees are to expensive to say there now that KOA has taking over.
Jul 13, 2016
Came for Wet and Wild weekend with grandchildren. Had a blast. People are friendly and helpful. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 12, 2016
The campgrounds and site was clean and spacious. The pool was great and we had a great time. I would suggest to lower the guest visit pricing from $15 to $10 as most are 5-10$ per guest.
Jul 11, 2016
Second time here. Stayed in deluxe cabin this time and loved it. Rain won't slow us down
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
They messed up our payment info. The pictures of the "lake" as it was called by a worker on the phone is a disgusting pond. There is a picture of a dock and slide in the middle of the pond. When you cant even swim to the middle and there is no dock in the middle.
Jul 06, 2016
Huge sites and great privacy. Went with a large group of people and they only asked us to quiet down a little once on the last night.
Jul 06, 2016
When we first got to the campground in the evening we didn't park the camper correctly and one of the owners came over with his tractor because we had already unhitched the camper and he repositioned it for us and then stayed around to make sure we were all set and we had our pop-up opened exactly the way we wanted it. It's a clean Campground. The bathrooms were impeccable.
Jul 06, 2016
A fun family campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Our site 54 was k in the middle of everything. The fire pit was by the road and it felt like there wasn't any privacy. It would have been nice if there were 4 th of July activities going on to celebrate the holiday. Staff was pleasant, bathrooms were immaculate.
Jul 06, 2016
Rest rooms are VERY clean, campground is well maintained. My mom has been a seasonal camper here for aver 10 years and we have always enjoyed it whenever we go.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Unfortunately we had a busy body across from the site from us that was talking about us to all various site's around her, talking about our dogs in which we had leashed at all times, it was the dogs 1st camping trip so after getting a handle on her we all felt embarrassed we pulled our truck up as to not get stared and whispered at.m y grand kids enjoyed the band, pool splash pad and walks.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice family campground,,but a little to overbearing with their rules,,
Jun 30, 2016
Great family friendly campground. Nice pool. Great store.
Jun 29, 2016
Really clean and nice campground.
Jun 28, 2016
We were given a great private tent site from the few they offer. Would give it 5 stars if the quiet time of 10pm was observed by the rv campers.
Jun 28, 2016
Loved it except our site was covered in pine sap. We couldn't even sit on our site due to sap dripping off the limbs
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place, very clean, looking forward to our fall stay and already booked for next spring
Jun 27, 2016
We love the campground. Only downside to it is that you have to purchase their wood.
Jun 27, 2016
Excellent. Group of three campers have been taking advantage of the spring and fall fling 6 or 7 week stays for last 5 years. It is a great way to go spring/fall seasonal. Really enjoying the time at KOA Crown Point. The whole group there is fantastic. I live the furthest from camp at 9 miles. Once you go through the front gate you are way far away. Relaxing. Would recommend this camp ground.
Jun 27, 2016
We loved the cabin! Clean and larger than we expected. My only problem was that the lake wasn't as large as I expected...but the fish! Great for families!
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great stay, very clean
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean campground. Spacious camp sites. Plenty of things to do. Great area for kids to fish. We enjoy it here very much!
Jun 27, 2016
Was relaxing. Did not like the fact there was only one bathroom. It was quite a distance from our camp site.
Jun 27, 2016
My stay was the best, since I started camping about 25 yrs ago. The employees were outstanding and very polite and helpful. I' going Bach in Aug. It' beautiful, clean and quiet. Great place for kids of all ages. I 'Lloyd be back, gauantee. I rate this place 5 stars. Normand G. USArmy (ret)
Jun 26, 2016
Sites were clean, female owner wasn't really nice or friendly, water slide wasn't open until our Sat departure day, bathrooms were very clean, but no water pressure in showers. Pool wasn't usable on our first day as it was being cleaned?!
Jun 24, 2016
Need park identification signs on roads going to park and roads in park improved for big rigs. Need better identification: roads to the park, going to the sites.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground! They are working hard putting in new amenities. They are very convenient to Rochester NH, and have lots of fun things for kids.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
The campsite was big, nice, and had plenty of sun and shade. My kid enjoyed the slide and waterpark. She also enjoyed doing the paddle boats with her friend.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Only problem was the bathrooms were not that close for night. They close the restrooms near our site when they close office. Also need a fence to separate the camping tent sites and where campers can fish on lake. Felt like strangers were always on our great staff!!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Wonderful family campground
Jun 21, 2016
Jay is the greatest . The campground is loaded with things for the under 15 to be happy.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was great. We just did not like that they do not allow us to bring in our own firewood. Even if it is in state.
Jun 20, 2016
We come back every year this place has the cleanest bathrooms seen on a campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Well maintained campground w/ attention to details. Plenty of things for the kids and adults to do. Highly recommend staying there.
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google