Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
An ATM would be a plus. The firewood you are required to buy was not well seasoned. Other than that, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Aug 31, 2016
super clean bsth house, showers and stalls. Great pool,water park and playground. Great amount of shade on our sight. No noise whatsoever at night even before curfew. Campground personnel extremely personable and helpful. I am not usually a fan of big parks with the big motor homes and trailers but this one is excellent for families with children. Will definitely be going back!
Aug 30, 2016
The cabins were great and our kids loved the pool and water slide! Only drawback was the extremely limited parking near the store, the two spots go really fast.
Aug 30, 2016
very clean extremely well taken care of and very safe. Great to deal with very knowledgeable...
Aug 30, 2016
We just returned from this campground and will definitely return. It was an awesome place for the kids, the playground and splash pad and pool were the best. The bathrooms were spotless and the rec room and office store were very nice as well. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 29, 2016
very clean, prefect for kids, not too far from highway. quiet - we had a great time Buchanan Family
Aug 29, 2016
The staff kept changing the rules at the water park. The activities were far from the sites. The AC units from the cabins were on all night and loud. Worst KOA experience so far
Aug 28, 2016
There are not enough bathrooms - just 2 for the entire campground and 1 closes at night. The seasonal kids are extremely loud every single night & totally unsupervised. The pool, water park & rec are great.
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and professional. The campground was immaculate as was the cabin that I stayed in. I am definitely planning on returning next summer.....hopefully for a longer time.
Aug 26, 2016
We rented a cabin and it exceeded our expectations. The campground is beautiful and very well kept. The pool and waterslide was a great hit with my daughter. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying here again next year and will bring another family. I highly recommend this campground!
Aug 24, 2016
The sites are very good size and positioned nicely. The staff is friendly and the restrooms were very clean. We did not use any of the amenities so did not give it a 5 star to be fair. Our check in was a rough beginning as we brought NH wood with us and was told we could not bring in any outside wood. They were gracious about it - bagged our wood and we picked it up on the way out.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground, vey clean. I was not impressed with the speed that people zipped around the campground on golf carts, we worried about someone hitting our kids. I also didn't like the the height requirement for kids to use the water slide, my daughter was very disappointed that she could not use the slide. She has been tall enough for every water park we have been to this summer except this KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Very family oriented camp ground. Great service and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, quiet and very entertaining for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice shaded sites.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice.. Good size lots, which is very important to me. I thought the campground could use another bathhouse/shower building.
Aug 21, 2016
I have been coming here for the past few years. We tent and love it. Very family friendly and we'll maintained campground. You can tell they really take pride in their campground!
Aug 20, 2016
It was first time we had experience of camping. We had so much fun. Nice and clean also. We will definately go back again soon.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved this campground. The sites were large and shaded, clean bathrooms and showers and really good wifi as well as cable TV. The staff was really pleasant and helpful. Grounds (and the whole campground) were really well maintained.
Aug 18, 2016
Staff extremely nice and helpful. Clean outdoor areas, well maintained equipment. My family loved it, can't wait to return!
Aug 18, 2016
Amazing. A small paradise. Everything outstanding clean, extremly spacious, wonderful kids facilities for foot- and basketball, canooing, pool and water park. Fantastic natural scenery. And utmost almost family style care of the owners. Couldnt be better.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean and excellent campground. The staff is super friendly, the campground is so clean and there is so much to do for the children. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice wide campsites. Quiet campground. Band at night was entertaining. Pool and water slide are nice additions to the campground. Everything seems updated and clean. I gave it 4stars for needing a gate pass to enter/exit and this is the only campground I have encountered where you are not able to bring firewood from within state. Most places state no firewood from out of state.
Aug 16, 2016
This is an excellent campground that is very family friendly, clean and safe. The owners have put together an excellent environment with the water area, pool and water slide, pond for fishing, swimming and paddle boating or kyacking. Sites are level, clean and maintained very well. Really a great place to relax or enjoy every thing they have to offer.
Aug 16, 2016
Our campsite was nice and the bathrooms were clean and somewhat updated. The store had limited stock, the pool was cloudy, there was dog feces near the fishing pond so the smell while fishing was awful. The other campers were quite rude with cutting through our campsite constantly and the speed limit was definitely not enforced. Most KOA's have signs that cover camper etiquette. This one did not
Aug 15, 2016
The campground itself is beautiful. The sites are nice, big, clean. We lived the activities. The rating is for the staff. Do not go hear if you have kids. The staff ( all of them, not just one) sit at the pool yelling at the kids "no running.....no jumping.....no having fun". Important to remeber is that they do not guarantee your site, as the owner so rudely informed us. I could go on and on.....
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! There was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice facilities. The staff wasn't very friendly. The kids got yelled at a lot
Aug 15, 2016
Site 4. Nearly impossible to back a camper in. Across from the playground and horseshoe pits. Saturday morning turned into the manly gambling horseshoe offensive potty mouth drunks all day. Sandy sites. Really wasn't impressed.
Aug 15, 2016
First off we requested 2 sites next to each other in front of the playground. They were open and she told us we'd be in 2 & 3. When we got there, we were in 5 & 6, which are back to back with a small wall with only one facing the park.2nd, we asked if nobody was on our site would it be ok to check in a few hours earlier.They said yes, but had to pay for the night. 1/2 day OK? Whole is robbery.
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean campground. Would be better if they had more activities for the kids. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. However, the Internet did not work and the cable did not work. When I asked the young staff they didn't have an answer for me.
Aug 14, 2016
Our stay was excellent staff was great friendly helpful activities for kids daily cleanest campground I have ever been to nothing but positive so good we booked a second week while we were there. Owners Kim and Jay we always out and about talking with campers very friendly A++ in my book can't wait to return.
Aug 14, 2016
We loved this campground. Fantastic for the kids/family. Owner Jay went above and beyond to help us when we had an issue with our vent cover. Brought us a ladder so we could get up on our roof. Then stayed to chat, very nice. So impressed and look forward to our next stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Very well kept and clean. Lots to do, kids loved the pool, water slide, and splash pad. Arcade was great! The store was very well stocked and reasonably priced! Would love to seasonal here!
Aug 12, 2016
extremely clean and comfortable, very nice
Aug 11, 2016
I stayed at this camp ground for about 2 months while working in the area. It was quiet, friendly and very clean. Great activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2016
The campground, bathhouse & showers were extremely clean, the cleanest I have seen in all my years of camping. The only thing I would recommend is better signage to find the campground
Aug 11, 2016
Great pool and water slide. It's about an hour away from Lake Winnipesaukee. Bocci ball court could use some love. Horse shoe pits were nice. Staff and store and bathrooms very nice and clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
Disappointed with the lack of privacy on the site. Never saw anyone patrolling the campground or enforcing rules; kids running around and screaming well into the evening. Lots of dogs that don't seem to stop barking. Went to campground for splash zone but so cold the kids couldn't stay in the water. Thank goodness for the pond. Not the worse place we have been but I would not go back.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
First time camping here we will definitely be back. Very nice campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was not very friendly. The computers were not working during my check in- made for a long wait to get into our site. Our camp site was horrible. Everyone was packed in so closely and our site was a semi circle shaped, due to the location of the hock up, we couldn't use much of the site.
Aug 08, 2016
nice campground, very clean and large clean sites. Too many rules and staff not very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Hi: Had a great stay and would certainly put it on our list of to go back to places!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice and very clean campground. Also,it was very easy getting in and out.
Aug 08, 2016
Ease & convenience-mostly. Wasn't too keen on entrance gate though. Hated fact you had to "buzz" in each time you left & came back-only place we've ever had to do that. Every other campground we're given a code/card. Like the idea they're trying to be secure, but was definitely a nuisance to buzz in and tell them who you are or where your at to gain entry each time, seemed impersonal if you ask me
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google