Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly and accommodating, Sites were spacious and level, bathrooms were super clean and new. Smaller than some other full service campgrounds, it gave a good balance between the resort feel at some KOA's and a smaller mom and pop type place. Staff was there when we needed them and totally left us alone the rest of the time. We will absolutely be back.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy our time here!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
We spent a 6 nights in a cabin and had a great time. There is a lot for the kids to do and this time the kids didn't want to leave the campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Friendly people and plenty to do for the kids. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Debbie in Maintenance was a sweetheart...you could tell she loved her job and accommodating campers! Bathrooms were well kept and easily accessible. We have no complaints but would love to see the pond have some attention. Some more arcades for the little ones would be fun too. We will be back! Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2017
Super clean and super fun. It was our first stay ever at a KOA. We were very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground, and the personnel were very pleasant. Wish the sites had a lot more gravel.
Aug 14, 2017
sites are awesome, lake is a bit smaller than we expected and wifi didn't work for us but other than that a great campground, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very nice. Everything was clean. No toys at all allowed in Pool was very disappointing but overall I would stay again
Aug 13, 2017
Great base camp to Mt. Washington and the whole Conway area. We also enjoyed Wolfboro NH and the Lake experience. The rail trail bike path in Wolfboro was well maintained. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. The splash pad and water slide was a hit with our kids. Last we caught a bass in the pond up front.
Aug 13, 2017
Nous avons été bien reçu,
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very professional and friendly. The cabin and the grounds were impeccably clean. They had daily activities twice a day for the children and families that were very appropriate as well as fun.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground amenities were nice for families with children. However, the activities that took place during our stay were very minimal (almost like they did the bare minimum to say they had activities). Customer service was subpar. You felt like just another number. I was told I could not check in for over two hours for "cleaning," and when I got to my site there was trash and dishes still there
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Very impressed by how often the bathrooms were cleaned. My only complaint is that the name implies that the campground is on Lake Winnepesaukee. It isn't even close to the lake.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground contains mostly parked RVs with owners visiting on weekends, etc. some keep up their permanent sites better than others. Our neighbors allowed their dozen unsupervised children to roam freely/ noisily about the campground. Otherwise, quiet place for a stop over.
Aug 10, 2017
Down side: They advertised "heated pool" but it was not and it was dirty. That was my biggest reason why I picked them, very disappointed. Last KOA we went to a month ago, loved their heated clean pool. Also they had bingo Fri night (it was fun), sat a magic show/hayride but then nothing for that night and the rest of the weekend. Bright side: Loved the water slide and our site was nice and big.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Campsites are nice and large, kids loved the water area and water slide. Did find the prices to be a little higher than at other campgrounds, especially the wood. The bathrooms are super clean, hope your cleaning person receives good pay. Very nice campground with a lot of activities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, locating a bit of challenge...need KOA signs we are accustom to seeing to guide us. Campground very nice!
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is extremely clean and upkeep is excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are nice size and set up well. Kids ( and adults ), really enjoyed the water park activities. Suggestion, we place a sticker on camper of every campground we stay at and know others who do the same. Might want to consider having one made featuring your campground
Aug 09, 2017
Nice water park and pool for young children. Great staff. Friendly!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time and the staff is wonderful and accommodating. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Sites are a little tight for RVs but grounds well kept, great amenities, and pleasant staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staying here many years, miss the personal contact for reservations but understand the changes as part of national org like KOA. Love to see more tent sites as or children are avid campers also. Nice that seasonal & transient are not inter-mingled
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We hoped it was closer to the Lake, but shame on us for not mapping it. We also called at the last minute (so shame on us) and we're given campsite A, which isn't really a campsite in my opinion. However, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean, all of our hookups worked with ease, we rented a nice paddle boat, and we were able to bring our dog, all of which were positives. Thank you
Aug 08, 2017
We love this campground!! So happy we found this treasure! Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very nice. Some of the staff were extremely rude and unpleasant. That's my only complaint.
Aug 07, 2017
Great relaxing weekend!!
Aug 07, 2017
We really had a great time. The grandkids liked the pool and water activities. The site was nice and clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Facilities were very well maintained and extremely clean. There were a lot of staff on hand and they were friendly and helpful. The water features and pool were great for children.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean, meticulous grounds, water activities for kids, and friendly folks. More than lives up to KOA standards.
Aug 04, 2017
Super clean. There were not too many people around, which was nice. Plenty of options to stay busy. Loved this campsite. Would definitely return!
Aug 03, 2017
The say was okay. It was a bit difficult to find (more signage would be nice). We also booked this campground rather than others near our route because of the slide, but we got there after five pm. The staff at the pool also seemed crabby.
Aug 03, 2017
This place was clean, but the name was misleading and it lacked amenities and location. It says "south Winnepasauke" in the title but is 45 minutes from there or anything. It advertises a discount to Minkey Trunks which is also 45 minutes away. The lake slide was closed and swimming there pulled to a tiny section, the "dog park" is a large kennel, and the store very little.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our worst koa to date! Owner delivered wood to our campsite and was very unfriendly and even yelled at her daughter, ppl setting up camp beside us past 11 pm, pool patrol constantly yelling at our kids ( in a very rude way) . We only stay at koa but will never return to this one. Oh ya my son was stung by bees plugging power cord in at our site from a nest on outlet! Place is a joke.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jean the dogs and I loved your camp. Will be back. And if you have kids. A great playground, water park. fishing. Way to go KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Very little activities for the kids, No military discount, Not near Lake Winnipesaukee like implied
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly people, spacious campsite, great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Great site. Love the slide and water park area for the kids though we didn't use them. Spotless bathroom. Very nice employees. Comedy show was fun. Very pricey, though. That's the only thing that would prevent us from coming again.
Jul 31, 2017
We love this campground, especially for our 6 and 8 year old. We go back each yr. Very clean, fun, nice owners. One very disappointing thing this year though. Theres a comedy show 8:30 Sat. We didn't go but so loud you have to hear everything from campsite. F-word, vulgar profanity entire show- calls kids f-ing stupid. Had to put out fire/take kids inside it was so bad. Surprised owners condone??
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful roomy site. Friendly staff great people. Central to many activities. Love this KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Big sites.. extremely strict with pool.. no pool balls, floats, all that means no fun.... very strict with all of the bike rules..honestly think they don't like kids being kids here.... will not be camping here again
Jul 29, 2017
Wonderful facility Great staff
Jul 26, 2017
We were not there long enough to rate.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground was beautiful, the staff was amazing && the bathhouses were always clean! Not to mention the woman working diligently to keep the bathhouse clean was the sweetest woman I've ever met! Best KOA we have ever stayed at!!
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was always welcoming and friendly, courteous and kind. Bathhouse was always clean and smelled nice! Laundry room was clean. Pool area and game room also clean. Our tent site (T14) was quite spacious. The pedal boats were great. We had a lovely time. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.