Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
We loved the spacious sites that we were on. Campground was very clean and the staff extremely friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
This was our first time with our new RV we also had our two dogs with us. We were nervous about the dogs possibly barking and creating problems but they were angles. The campground was neet, clean and all of the employees were not only friendly but went out of their way to be helpful. GREAT PLACE we WILL RETURN!
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is extremely clean. My grandchildren loved the waterpark! We truly loved our visit and will return again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a pretty good time. However, normally we go camping on Sunday for 3-4 nights. Usually most activities in places we stayed in the past were mostly on the weekends. So this time we arrived on a Saturday. No activities.. except for a hayride and a band in the evening. this is a vacation place, and there should be more going on. Bingo costs nothing and people enjoy winning candy. have more game
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, large sites. Will stay again
Jul 17, 2017
It was very clean and the people there was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean campground, showers were clean and hot. Pool area was convinent and clean. Wood policy is a little tidious. Can't bring in your own, so they jack up the price of theirs. Other than the wood, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Only mar on the stay was rude neighbors who made too much noise until 1:00am 3 days in a row.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA has FEW tent sites. Other than that it was one of the tidiest campgrounds we've been to. Great amenities too.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds & facilities & great amenities!
Jul 14, 2017
Staff is wonderful and we had a great stay!
Jul 13, 2017
I wish I had had kids with me to take advantage of the playground and water park. They looked amazing
Jul 12, 2017
Management was not the least bit cordial. Asked to check in an hour early and told absolutely not because it wasn't cleaned. No one was there the night before and I was sitting outside at the cabin next door and no one went in to clean so I could have been allowed in.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
very nice , staff was very helpful .
Jul 11, 2017
What a great family vacation spot! We will definitely be back again. Everything was so clean and the staff was very nice. Looking forward to our next trip!
Jul 11, 2017
We have camped here for the past five years and it has always been our favorite. It is family oriented and pride shows in cleanliness of it's grounds and facilities.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice quiet well kept campground I will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground, spent nine nights. Only minor complaint is cost of firewood (no outside wood allowed). However, they do offer hardwood and softwood bundles, which they will deliver to the site. Kids had fun.
Jul 10, 2017
There was nasty receptionist when she checked us in. I think she needs a new job!
Jul 10, 2017
Very good! Clean sites, big. Nice tables and fire pits. 2nd stay here and would stay again!
Jul 10, 2017
Guest fee is a little high
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground!! So clean, plenty of activities! We highly recommend it!!!
Jul 10, 2017
One of the best laid out sites I have stayed in. Double the size of other campgrounds. No kids with us but pool and water park area was great .Small pond for swimming and boating was very nice.we will be back.
Jul 08, 2017
New experience. people weren't very friendly, but we had a good time boats rentals should be free reason being small Pond.. would recommend
Jul 08, 2017
It was a great experience, my family loved it. The only thing we didn't like was the lake, it was very dirty, besides that everything was excellent
Jul 08, 2017
Clean,friendly guests and staff,best bath house ever,lots to do, a little tough to find. Owners fantastic
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely resort type KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would absolutely return.
Jul 08, 2017
This was a very clean and well-kept area I campsite had plenty of sun and shade it was also very spacious. We found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Are only complaint would be the cable TV did not work when we inquired about it we were told to do a menu channel search on our TV which we did (our tv is only 2 yrs old) still no signal issue never fixed.
Jul 07, 2017
Only drawback is the rule with the wood. This is the only campground we have ever been to that does this. Cost to buy KOA wood was extremely high. Others say has to come from within the state but this KOA wouldn't agree. All else great
Jul 07, 2017
Very Clean and orderly campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay at this campground again. Actually may consider a seasonal site.
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well kept bathrooms/showers. Loved our site! Wifi where we were kept dropping.
Jul 07, 2017
Everyone here was awesome. We had such a great time we extended our stay by a night. Upon packing up we had some trouble with the slide outs on our camper. The owner Jay couldn't of been more helpful. He helped me get the slides closed and then we had an issue with our truck. Jay towed my camper off the site for us and put it into a storage space allowing us to go get the truck fixed. Great guy.
Jul 06, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our camping experience at this KOA. Great staff and family fun for all. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
all was well but kind of exspensive..
Jul 06, 2017
Very good campground with large spacious sites. Good hookups and facilities. Very wooded. Ray was great very helpful. Enjoyed our stay. Would of liked to have paper towels in bathroom besides hand blower. Also, need to pay closer attention to campers who do not leash their dogs on there site so not to wander on other campers site. We have dogs that are always leashed on site.
Jul 05, 2017
Great family campground we enjoyed our trip and will come back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Sites are large. Streets are wide. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was so friendly and everything was very clean.
Jul 02, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2017
The facility is beautiful and the atmosphere is very nice, but one thing made me feel unwelcome; I arrived during a rain storm and when I asked if I could go out the back door of the store, to my car, I was told it was an "emergency exit". It certainly didn't look that way. There were 3 teenage girls behind the counter. Maybe adults would be better.
Jul 01, 2017
sites are too open, would be nicer if was more wooded. every site is all lined up, very structured, not much great outdoors. the kids couldn't even enjoy the pool, too many rules, you have to use the stairs to get in and out, saw a boy step off the side and get yelled at, no pool toys allowed, not even a beach ball, camp is geared for seasonal campers
Jul 01, 2017
Very Nice people!
Jul 01, 2017
Great stay! Only issue we had was they cleaned the bathrooms too early (before the 12-1 on the sign) so it was hard to plan bathroom/shower time in the morning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Amanda for you Great review. The bathouse cleaning takes a good few hours for it to meet our standards and gets cleaned a few times a day. We have the cleaning staff start cleaning earley they try to work around the campers when they are there the hours posted say that the bathouse is closed from 12 to 1 so that they can get a little time with no one.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, lots to do, family friendly.
Jun 28, 2017
I like the campground my concern is the cost and you can't bring your own wood. There wood is costly and its all pine which burns fast.
Jun 27, 2017
expensive! Sorry to see the gas saver more than double in price. This year spring gas saver was 280 next year will be 600! who can afford that? on top of that you have to buy their wood for 80 bucks a bin! I wish crown point never joined KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
clean, quite and friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
This campground was fantastic. Bathhouse was so clean and the kids absolutely loved the splash zone and pool. We are definitely planning to come back next year.
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google