Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Book Now For Our Wicked Halloween Weekends!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Great place. Clean, well kept. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Will visit again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was our first campground we had stayed in since buying our camper and this place was more than great and can't wait to return next season.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
I don't like to stay at a camp ground that would not let you bring your own wood in. I feel that they want you to buy there fire wood at a higher price, then what I can buy it at. It is a nice Camp Ground outside of that, Rochester N.H.. I live in New Hampshire and I allways make sure my wood has no bugs on it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As we make an effort to save New Hampshires trees and follow laws you should Please go to DONTMOVEFIREWOOD.ORG and you can better understand the issues and laws in regards to firewood quarantine and why its illegal to move wood in areas and why we have our rules. Thank you.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was awesome as usual. Jay and Kim are great host and we will definitely be back.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our third visit and we love the place and all of the GREAT and Courteous employees. I am sorry the season is coming to an end but we have awesome memories and we will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
Extremely clean site. Great location close to shopping /food. Was perfect for Nascar race, even provided "back road" instructions to track that worked perfectly.
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff and campground.
Sep 26, 2017
We had the best campsite for our first RV trip. We had a big spot in the corner with privacy. It was awesome! The sites are good sized & the facilities were very clean. The people were also very helpful & nice.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Our stay was short but we enjoyed our day antiqueing the staff was very informative on where to ho
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great location....loved the size of the sites.....
Sep 18, 2017
This was the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at; the facilities were wonderful. The sites were great. I would be much more likely to go back alot, if I knew I could get the sites I wanted on weekend stays. Didn't like many young children that appeared to be unsupervised on bikes and in general throwing crabapples at campsites, but it was a great campground for families.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground in my opinion was located too far from Weirs Beach to call it Lake Winnipasakee in the title. An hour away is just too long. Should have kept the old name. New name is deceptive sounds like it is near the attraction. Not so.
Sep 18, 2017
Great warm weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
For the most part it was great as usual. The septic system you have in the 125-126 area is very poorly vented. Every time someone dumped their trailer the stench from the vent was very bad. You charge a premium for these sites and to have to put up with that isn't worth it.
Sep 18, 2017
Outstanding staff and facility. Got an excellent site and was given great advice on a personal issue.
Sep 18, 2017
Bathroom VERY Clean!
Sep 18, 2017
Campground was clean and well cared for. The staff was friendly and very attentive, camp store was clean and had lots of supplies. Bathrooms/showers were well maintained and there were lots of amenities. Our only issue was that sites were too close together with little to no separation between them. While this works well for many people we like more seclusion between our neighbors.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice location and convenient to a number of small communities, marinas of interest and water related activities. Pretty area. Thank you
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This was our second stay at this Campground. The campground is absolutely beautiful. Jay the owner is very very attentive. The sites are Immaculate. The bathhouse is beautifully appointed and very very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Diappointed the pool slide is not open longer hours, very limited schedule. Should allow Nh wood for fires, so there isn't a monopoly. All other campgrounds allow outside wood just has to be from in state.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a nice relaxing time .... the campground is always very clean and the owners are great to work with and people in the campground itself are very friendly....Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed over the weekend and it was great! The sites were clean, level and nicely landscaped. The facilities were immaculate. We have stayed here many times and will stay many more!
Sep 11, 2017
A fantastic place. Super clean and tons for kids to do. One of the nicest we've stayed at.
Sep 11, 2017
Great camp site
Sep 11, 2017
A clean campground with well-maintained sites. EZ in and out, and a most courteous staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great
Sep 06, 2017
It was very nice, quite, very very clean and we enjoyed our weekend. People were great also. Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
They made an effort to be accommodating to campers with activities & games, but it would be nice if it had a more quaint feel. There were only 4 tent sites and the rest are all large RVs which was a little off-putting. Bathrooms are very clean and well lit. There was a very small hiking trail which seems unfinished. If asked I'd say it was good, but I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend it.
Sep 06, 2017
Everyone very friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Too noisey. Seasonal just take over.Sites around us play music way too loud too late and staff doesn't come around to control the noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us quiet time is 11pm and we do stay on top of it. The music you are refering to is our Dj that plays on that saturday night and ends around 10pm. The area you were in was all overnight we wish you would have came to us if there was any issues that we could have fixed. thanks
Sep 05, 2017
There were five families together on five sites. We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean, well maintained, and the campground is very well run. We camp here a lot and it is our favorite place to go. All five families were very pleased. We can't wait to go back! Highly recommend!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The place is always clean and the sites are very large. The only thing that we don't like is the cost of getting a guests in it is quite a bit higher than most campgrounds we go to. Other than that we love it there
Sep 05, 2017
Nice location and fun campground, especially for the kids. Our only complaint was with the signal strength on the cable TV system. Due to an apparently week signal, our outdoor TV was unable to find a signal and we were unable to watch the Patriots game. Other than that, all was great!
Sep 05, 2017
nice quiet, clean campground with a friendly staff and great sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, lots of fun kids activities, friendly staff. My only gripe was the loud DJ playing until 10 PM. We could easily hear the music through the walls of our camper. We have young kids that we try to get into bed at a reasonable time, the music made it a challenge. It should have ended at 9 PM.
Sep 02, 2017
Ok stay. Need updated pull through site to accommodate the bigger rigs. Only had one pull through. Good cable, however. Wonderful water park for kids.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Campground is very clean and well taken care of. Sites were clean, good size and pretty level which was nice for a change not having to spend an hour leveling.
Aug 31, 2017
My daughter and I stayed in cabin 20. It was clean and nicely set up. The grounds were full of kid-friendly things but we enjoyed the firepit. We'd bring our camper back and my other 2 daughter n granddaughter.
Aug 30, 2017
enjoyed our stay. thought the staff was very pleasant. plan on returning in the future.
Aug 23, 2019
AWESOME Campground. Has something for Everyone!
- Mary Barabos on Google
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice service. Beautiful campground
- Richard Healey on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.