Strafford / Lake Winnipesaukee South KOA Reviews

Escape to the New Hampshire Lakes Region

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
There is so much to do.it's great to stay at a campground that is clean all around from the sites trails playground bathrooms etcmy 4 year old granddaughter loved the.splash park tractor ride and paddle boats.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice big sites. The cabin was great. All the amenities of home and better than a hotel room
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice grounds, great staff.
Aug 21, 2017
I have never been to a cleaner camp ground.Bathrooms and showers were very very clean. Camp ground were very neat also. We come once a year and we will continue to do so. Everyone is very friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
This was our first experience at a KOA and we were very happy with the experience. We only live about 30 minutes away but it was the perfect spot for a weekend away. My boys already want to go back
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with great activities for kids. Water slide attendant was less than friendly on Saturday morning and could use some work on creating a positive environment. Otherwise, our stay was fantastic.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and nice
Aug 20, 2017
So clean and very well maintained. Staff were patient, and always friendly and helpful. Can't wait to book our next stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campground with lots to do for the kids.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground. A lot for kids to do, pool, waterslide and water park were very clean, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only downside would be the amount of permanent sites, almost all the sites away from the main road and main areas were filled with campsites that were permanent. Not really what you would expect from a KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Our family loves this campground. My grandchildren can't wait to return.There's so many choices of activities. Fishing, a pool, water slide, playground, bocce ball, game room, and more. Every where I looked I would see their employees working to keep the grounds and bathrooms super clean and neat. The staff and owners are helpful and friendly. We didn't hear any loud campers. A great time by all.
Aug 15, 2017
This is our second visit with our church group and enjoyed your campground. We were pleased to see a few less golf carts zooming around. Your bathrooms are beautifully clean and in good working order (although we wish the shower head was less misty). We are in the minority as tent campers. We wish you had a few more tent sites in green, quiet, shady, less lit sites near rest room.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was really nice. Nicely situated large sites and everything was incredibly clean. Everything looks new and fresh. If you have children they have a really fun looking water park and a large play area. The employees were very pleasant. The campground is set in a lovely area in NH. Would definitely come again.
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful folks, immaculate campground, great options for kids and families.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean campground and was an enjoyable stay. Not sure why they have Winnipesaukee in their name as it's 45 minutes away. Overall good activities and would camp there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground. Staff was friendly and accommodating, Sites were spacious and level, bathrooms were super clean and new. Smaller than some other full service campgrounds, it gave a good balance between the resort feel at some KOA's and a smaller mom and pop type place. Staff was there when we needed them and totally left us alone the rest of the time. We will absolutely be back.
Aug 14, 2017
We always enjoy our time here!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
We spent a 6 nights in a cabin and had a great time. There is a lot for the kids to do and this time the kids didn't want to leave the campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Friendly people and plenty to do for the kids. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Debbie in Maintenance was a sweetheart...you could tell she loved her job and accommodating campers! Bathrooms were well kept and easily accessible. We have no complaints but would love to see the pond have some attention. Some more arcades for the little ones would be fun too. We will be back! Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2017
Super clean and super fun. It was our first stay ever at a KOA. We were very pleasantly surprised and would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground, and the personnel were very pleasant. Wish the sites had a lot more gravel.
Aug 14, 2017
sites are awesome, lake is a bit smaller than we expected and wifi didn't work for us but other than that a great campground, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very nice. Everything was clean. No toys at all allowed in Pool was very disappointing but overall I would stay again
Aug 13, 2017
Great base camp to Mt. Washington and the whole Conway area. We also enjoyed Wolfboro NH and the Lake experience. The rail trail bike path in Wolfboro was well maintained. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. The splash pad and water slide was a hit with our kids. Last we caught a bass in the pond up front.
Aug 13, 2017
Nous avons été bien reçu,
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff is very professional and friendly. The cabin and the grounds were impeccably clean. They had daily activities twice a day for the children and families that were very appropriate as well as fun.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground amenities were nice for families with children. However, the activities that took place during our stay were very minimal (almost like they did the bare minimum to say they had activities). Customer service was subpar. You felt like just another number. I was told I could not check in for over two hours for "cleaning," and when I got to my site there was trash and dishes still there
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay a lot. Very impressed by how often the bathrooms were cleaned. My only complaint is that the name implies that the campground is on Lake Winnepesaukee. It isn't even close to the lake.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice staff. Campground contains mostly parked RVs with owners visiting on weekends, etc. some keep up their permanent sites better than others. Our neighbors allowed their dozen unsupervised children to roam freely/ noisily about the campground. Otherwise, quiet place for a stop over.
Aug 10, 2017
Down side: They advertised "heated pool" but it was not and it was dirty. That was my biggest reason why I picked them, very disappointed. Last KOA we went to a month ago, loved their heated clean pool. Also they had bingo Fri night (it was fun), sat a magic show/hayride but then nothing for that night and the rest of the weekend. Bright side: Loved the water slide and our site was nice and big.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Campsites are nice and large, kids loved the water area and water slide. Did find the prices to be a little higher than at other campgrounds, especially the wood. The bathrooms are super clean, hope your cleaning person receives good pay. Very nice campground with a lot of activities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, locating a bit of challenge...need KOA signs we are accustom to seeing to guide us. Campground very nice!
Aug 09, 2017
Campground is extremely clean and upkeep is excellent. Staff friendly and helpful. Sites are nice size and set up well. Kids ( and adults ), really enjoyed the water park activities. Suggestion, we place a sticker on camper of every campground we stay at and know others who do the same. Might want to consider having one made featuring your campground
Aug 09, 2017
Nice water park and pool for young children. Great staff. Friendly!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time and the staff is wonderful and accommodating. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Sites are a little tight for RVs but grounds well kept, great amenities, and pleasant staff!
Aug 08, 2017
Staying here many years, miss the personal contact for reservations but understand the changes as part of national org like KOA. Love to see more tent sites as or children are avid campers also. Nice that seasonal & transient are not inter-mingled
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We hoped it was closer to the Lake, but shame on us for not mapping it. We also called at the last minute (so shame on us) and we're given campsite A, which isn't really a campsite in my opinion. However, the staff was friendly, the pool was clean, all of our hookups worked with ease, we rented a nice paddle boat, and we were able to bring our dog, all of which were positives. Thank you
Aug 08, 2017
We love this campground!! So happy we found this treasure! Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was very nice. Some of the staff were extremely rude and unpleasant. That's my only complaint.
Aug 07, 2017
Great relaxing weekend!!
Aug 07, 2017
We really had a great time. The grandkids liked the pool and water activities. The site was nice and clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2017
Facilities were very well maintained and extremely clean. There were a lot of staff on hand and they were friendly and helpful. The water features and pool were great for children.
Jul 20, 2019
So happy with our experience and will be coming back every summer for sure. The staff was very accommodating. The campground was very clean as well as our rental. Charley and her husband were immediately available to help us with the few questions we had. The boats were a great activity and the lake and pool were well taken care of. They have many activities and the sites have plenty of space. The rv rentals are great sites. Very happy with our stay.
- Violet Spicer on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We have a seasonal site there..its veryvwell kept and there's lots of activities for kids and adults
- charlie lindquist on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice campground. There's a choice of different sites, from tents to large campers. Incredibly clean, from bathrooms to the grounds. The staff is friendly and hard working. The children were busy at the pool, water slide, sprinkler pad, paddle boats, basketball, and Gaga ball. They loved the ride around the park in the little barrels! The Fourth of July Parade was great fun!
- Jo Hartford on Google