Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
Just one night, lady who checked us in told me I had enough KOA points to apply a $10 credit to the fee. We were pretty far from the restrooms but it was ok.
Apr 15, 2017
First time staying at KOA. Sites extremely close to one another but grounds​ very clean. Loved pet areas. Would stay again.
Apr 15, 2017
Good for us. Only stayed one night. Just a few barking dogs.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stop when passing thru. Nice easy on easy off.
Apr 14, 2017
Clean friendly easy on off Highway level pull thru to stay on hitch
Apr 14, 2017
Nice, close to higbway.great overnight
Apr 14, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was courteous and the site was big and clean.
Apr 13, 2017
Always stay here on our way home from florida, close to 77 and level lots
Apr 13, 2017
We stay every year for a couple of nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access from I-77, a little road noise during the night but that's all.
Apr 12, 2017
We have stayed here several times. Nice, clean campground; easy on, easy off Rte 77. Friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2017
good weekend getaway. had to reserve the deluxe site because the others were all reserved. too pricy for Statesville but I understand this is a KOA requirement not the campgrounds decision. basically paid for 3 nights on a regular site to stay two on the deluxe site.
Apr 10, 2017
Stayed twice, to and from GA. Great, easy in and out.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice and clean. Good for overnight stay. Too much road noise from interstate to stay longer.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Site very unlevel. Said there was cable but my site did not have it. $48 for water and 30amp service with no cable. Person who checked us in made me feel like I was trying to pull a fast one on him demanding to see my KOA card rather than use my number. Will not stay there again.
Apr 08, 2017
easy access to campground. Perfect for travel layover. Clean and friendly staff
Apr 06, 2017
5 stars for dogs. -5 stars for people !!!!
Apr 06, 2017
Terrible site and host was very grumpy. We will not be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Just a suggestion put doggy can at the end of each row.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice place. Wonderful play areas for dogs. Very ez on off interstate. It is directly on interstate, so you hear highway.
Apr 05, 2017
Just stayed overnight
Apr 04, 2017
I got there after closing hours and night watchman was very quick to assist us in every way. Thank you for a perfect night. I will definitely make that .Y stop between WV and FL.
Apr 03, 2017
Great location along the highway. More gravel on the camping site would be nice.
Apr 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was not a lot for the kids to do since the pool and gameroom were closed for the season. The sites are very far from the bath house.
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly.
Apr 02, 2017
Professional staff, stay exactly as expected, all services as requested.
Apr 02, 2017
We love this KOA because they always have a spot for us when we travel back & forth between home (NJ) and Florida. Sometimes no reservations, no questions asked. The counter folks are always friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for the short overnight visits we do make. The Lang family!!
Apr 01, 2017
I77 is heavily traveled so there is traffic noise. Convenient to Statesville & I40 Nice bathrooms Liked the wash up station for dishes
Apr 01, 2017
The sites were not level and the price was to high.
Apr 01, 2017
Your have the best WiFi of any campground in our 7 week travels!
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
OK
Mar 29, 2017
The pet exercise area was awesome.
Mar 28, 2017
would love to have a security gate since it is close to the highway.
Mar 28, 2017
The staff was excellent and tremendously helpful in getting us setup and with a problem we had with our hot water heater. The campground spots were lacking. The spots were not level or even remotely close to level and the sewer hookup was so far away from the water and elecricity that we couldn't hook up to sewer.
Mar 26, 2017
The reception person was very friendly and the camp was OK. It was very loud with noise from the highway. I would not have stayed more than 1 night. This is basically somewhere you stay on your way TO somewhere.
Mar 25, 2017
Staff very freindly. Site too short for our trailer. Guide told us to turn truck on angle to be within site length. Then couldnt open compartment at front to get out hoses.
Mar 25, 2017
Miserable experience. Arrived late due to mechanical problems. Night watchman was RUDE,COMBATIVE,ARROGANT,SASSY, in other words a real SOB. Had I not been tired and needed a place to stay I would Have left.I can not imagine anyone would employ such a pompous arrogant A/H.
Mar 24, 2017
Spot not near level. But good in and out traveling Rt 77
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities, and right off the interstate. Great place for an overnight stay on the way to your final destination.
Mar 21, 2017
Great place easy on and off I77. I didn't give a 10 rating only because we did not use the showers or laundry.
Mar 21, 2017
It was an enjoyable night there
Mar 20, 2017
Nancy was extremely helpful when I called for reservations and renewing my KOA membership.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Too expensive for quality of campground. Full hook-up site was $47. + tax per night. Site was very small on grass,electric and water were on one end of site the sewer was on the other end.I had to use the dump station because of this. Campground was next to interstate so it was very noisy. I would not stay there again or recommend others to stay there.
Mar 16, 2017
Only stayed one night, check in was effortless, nice park, good site. Clean washrooms and showers.
Mar 16, 2017
The park was booked solid, but we were offered an overflow spot for just $25. It was right in the front lot, in one of their multiple exit ramps. Very convenient to get In and out. Also, the staff was very friendly, and made us feel welcome. We highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 13, 2017
This KOA is an ok place for a day or two at best. The store isn't stocked. The bathrooms are small and the showers are tiny. Very close to the freeway which is both good and bad. Would not really recommend this campground.
Mar 09, 2017
Probably a really great place in season. But still very good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy