Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Excellent stay at Statesville KOA in space 32 with deck, grill, patio table and chairs and porch swing. Friendly and kindly helpful staff, convenient location off freeway, clean showers, and nice dog park. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
it was very pleasant
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground, but bath house too far from most sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was helpful and welcoming!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
No escort service to our campsite. The exits were no marked. Could not dump on our way out. The turn to get away from dump station was too sharp.
Aug 01, 2017
Great site. Was able to pull in and stay hooked up to my 38' Travel trailer. In at 10pm and out at 10am the next day. Thanks for the nice accommodations.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Good overnight CG. Too many permanent rough rigs for our taste.
Jul 30, 2017
Front desk staff was pleasant at check-in, and premises were clean. My grandchildren enjoyed the pool, but we were there for one to compete in an athletic event, so did not see more of the campground or bathhouses, etc., and we were there only briefly, and to sleep.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
The camp ground needs to be brought up to date.it is out dated.
Jul 25, 2017
Very basic KOA for the road weary travel and for those needing to get their trailers repaired at Camping World. Nice staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice clean campground the staff was great. Friendly and comfortable environment great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Easy access from highway.
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient to I 77; however, our site was on the side next to highway and pretty noisy. Bathhouse was quite a hike. I assume the big rigs have bathrooms; be nice to reserve some spaces for those of us who don't have that luxury.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice park. We stayed longer then expected.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground. Could use some AC in the shower house.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2017
Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 20, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
No problems here.
Jul 20, 2017
Grounds were clean, the pool was refreshing. and the restroom was nice. We just found it odd that when we went into the store to buy a few things the cashier tried to secretly take our picture with her phone, not sure what that was about....
Jul 19, 2017
Limited shade
Jul 19, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Most sites are not level making it difficult to set-up.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice visit! Unfortunately it rained and rained! Can't blame them for that.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and people that stayed there were very friendly. It was easy to find and kept clean. The people that ran the campground were helpful and friendly,also😀
Jul 17, 2017
It was a nice stay. Too hot though. Wish there were more shade trees, not pines, near the campsites. Area was quiet and kept pretty clean. Dog play area was nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. However, I wish the dog park had some kind of lighting.
Jul 17, 2017
It was very convenient to stay there. Just off the interstate. The staff was very nice
Jul 17, 2017
Nice, quite little campground for a quick get away. Staff is really nice and helpful. Always a pleasure to interact with.
Jul 17, 2017
Easy on and off acess to I77. Looked like an older KOA. Kids enjoyed the pool. A few of the games in the game room took their money so I wouldn't recommend it. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
This place is way over priced at 54.00. I would not return.
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and available staff, campground well maintained, sites were roomy.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it has always been great.
Jul 13, 2017
This was just an overnight stay. Front desk was very courteous and helpful at check in.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept, easy in and easy out.
Jul 13, 2017
All good
Jul 13, 2017
Great well maintained sites
Jul 12, 2017
Older park but great facilities. Enjoyed the pool as we were parked right beside it.
Jul 11, 2017
Folks were friendly and the campground was clean and maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice people. Nice pool. Site was unlevel but otherwise great.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites weren't very level.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
There was only one bathroom for the whole campground. Even though we didn't swim, the pool was green
Jul 08, 2017
Nice place for a night stay
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stop overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy