Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
Friendly and clean. Quiet even though next to highway but would like larger lots.
May 18, 2018
We've stayed there before. Very convenient to where we visit. Friends met us there and stayed in the next slot. We plan to come back in the fall. And, Camping World is the next exit north. A bonus. Pet walk is great.
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
It was a short visit. KOA employees were nice and helpful. Our site was adequate. This was our first time using a travel trailer and we were made very comfortable. I hope our future trips will go as well.
May 16, 2018
We love the campground and the people that greeted us on our wet trip south May 10 however on the way back May 14 we arrived late after the store closed and the man that took our name and lead us to our site was nasty unwelcoming and grumpy so different from the first fellow that did it. If that man was the only person we had contact with during our visits to your camp Ground we would never come
May 15, 2018
stayed 2 nights,carol was great! she let us keep camper on site until 6pm when were pulling out ! The only negetive I have is finding the place? some one gave us an address to GPS and it took us the wrong way at exit? to the right down dirt rd around in a circle and back? YOU NEED A BIGGER KOA SIGN ACROSS FROM THE EXIT RAMP ,so people don't follow gps to the wrong place and SEE where you are l!!
May 15, 2018
Easy off highway and escorted to your site
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It's a very nice and quiet campground located close enough to just about anything you might need. Camp sites are big and fairly level. An enjoyable place to stay.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
The park is horribly maintained. Sites and facilities are extremely dirty. One of the worst parks I’ve ever stayed at.
May 12, 2018
Great location for a one-night stay on the road.
May 12, 2018
I stay here 2 to 3 times a year for a week or so at a time. Excellent WiFi, awesome staff. Located just a few minutes north of Charlotte.
May 12, 2018
It would have been better, however when we checked in and arrived at our site, we soon realized we could not gain satellite signal due to a couple of trees. We were told that there were no other sites available for our 2 week stay. We saw several that someone with enough desire to please their guests could have done some switching of reservations. But the outside staff was helpful otherwise
May 12, 2018
Stay here often, always enjoy it, good park, nice staff. We'll be back.
May 12, 2018
Too noisy put us right on a thruway!! I can usually sleep with noise but this was so loud!! Didn't sleep good. It was my first Koa
May 12, 2018
2 nights
May 11, 2018
Called to say we forgot something
May 10, 2018
we like staying with you.
May 10, 2018
Great nice campground
May 10, 2018
I enjoyed the stay. It was convenient to where we had to go for visiting family
May 09, 2018
Convenient to the highway and always clean
May 09, 2018
The staff was very nice! Site just okay as we felt we were too close to the neighbors on both sides to enjoy a fire. Fairly noisy park and nearby interstate. Too many vehicles drive way too fast on the inner roads and curves near the sites. Lots of debris & piles of various materials around the perimeter everywhere we walked (expanding?) A cool dog area and exercise park inside campground.
May 09, 2018
Great stop
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice enough. Not fancy, but clean and well kept. Very helpful staff. Will stay here again when in the area.
May 07, 2018
We have stayed here 3 yrs and NO IMPROVEMENTS made. The bath house NEEDS updated. Showers won't drain, there are 3 and they drain to the middle, commodes don't flush right and sinks are antiquated, turn and hold the knob to get the water one knob at a time. Gob of hair in shower stall all weekend.If is close to our destination but will try a different campground next year.
May 07, 2018
Low rating is not of the grounds, or the staff that works out side. We only had one good interaction with one office worker that did everything she could to fix the other two office workers mistakes. From telling us that we could not be beside my parents in the reservations which was fixed,to another office worker being rude and making a unnecessary comment about my two yr old. We will not be back
May 07, 2018
The campground was very clean. Easy to pull in and set-up. Two minor downsides 1)location, you can hear the highway which I knew would be a possibility 2) no ground fire pits - I just didn't see the restriction on the website.
May 06, 2018
Good place for a quick in and out.
May 06, 2018
nice and quiet
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Easy on off freeway! Great staff! Friendly!
May 05, 2018
Staff helpful and friendly.
May 04, 2018
Very convenient to Route 77 and Mooresville.
May 04, 2018
It’s always a pleasure staying there.
May 03, 2018
The c/g is old needs some up dates but the people working there are trying to bring the sites up to date .Everyone working there were very friendly helpful We would stay there again .
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and quick to resolve problem with electric breaker big positive Traffic noise very high, no fire rings very unlevel site were the negatives.
May 02, 2018
Good stay in best site I’ve ever had.
May 01, 2018
Relaxing
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Your park has a very friendly staff, and is very well maintained. Very clean. We enjoy stopping here.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Other than road noise, which can't really be helped, the place is very nice.
Apr 30, 2018
Just passing through after visiting friends in Davidson. Our second time, easy access, no frills, nice management.
Apr 30, 2018
Most stays were very pleasant and enjoyable. This stay we were given a site with a steep downhill slope. We were staying one night so we did not want to disconnect from our fifth wheel trailer. The slope went the length of the site. The lowest point being at the truck end of the site. In order to correct for the slope, I would have had to disconnect and jack up the front of the trailer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals