Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Convenient and easily accessible with well drained roads
Dec 06, 2017
Stayed three nights visiting family that lived near by. Staff was great and very friendly and informative. Facilities were clean and in good condition.
Dec 06, 2017
Fine
Dec 05, 2017
Nice level campsites. Hookups were good as well.
Dec 04, 2017
Campfires not allowed ,what's up with that , disappointed. One of our favorite things to do camping.
Dec 04, 2017
Very loud due to close proximity to I-77. No trees to block sound.
Dec 04, 2017
makes a great halfway stop on the way to visit my kids. Love that it is basicly level and i can just pull on and off.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We were traveling stayed just one night. The campground was clean, quiet, and the employees were nice.
Dec 03, 2017
Très agréable Bien situé pour Epicerie et Camping world� Personnel très sympathique
Dec 03, 2017
En route vers la Floride, nous avons fait un arrêt de 2 jours au camping KOA, où nous avons reçu un accueil chaleureux et courtois. La tranquillité et le respect des campeurs sont un atout important. Nous répéterons l'expérience l'an prochain.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
staff is very friendly and helpful. easy in and out and sites are clean.
Nov 29, 2017
Would give 5 stars if the sites were closer to level.
Nov 29, 2017
Only 1 night but not our first time to stay there. Truly like staying there��
Nov 28, 2017
Helpful staff
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Perfect
Nov 27, 2017
While I can say the personnel was friendly and helpful their web page is a bit misleading. We were led to think that we were getting their deluxe site, in reality, there is only one site in the park that looks like that site and it appears it is not for use? While the spot we had was ok and served its purpose, I don't like being misled. For what we paid, I expected more.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We arrived late and were greeted by security. Very friendly and escorted me and my family to our site. Great experience.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Nov 24, 2017
Extremely accommodating and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend due to their service.
Nov 23, 2017
We called ahead and reserved the site with no problem. The host was very friendly and helpful and explained everything in great detail so we had no further questions. We will definitely stay here again. Site was level and easy to access and exit.
Nov 22, 2017
Great overnight stay on way north as always.
Nov 21, 2017
I can’t speak highly enough about the staff, especially Tom and Carla. We got in a jam when trying to dump and Tom was a huge help. He gave us great advice for our new rig. Carla gave us a very friendly greeting. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because the campground needs updating and the sewer hookup on our site was too far away to use.
Nov 21, 2017
Overnight stay. Check-in fast and owners really nice
Nov 20, 2017
Very Nice older campground. What it lacks in in flash, it makes up for in friendliness and service. A little messy when wet.
Nov 20, 2017
Welcoming and efficient staff. Late night attendant was able to remedy my problem and was a great help.
Nov 20, 2017
This is a perfect overnight stay for us on the way South. Clean, easy access.
Nov 19, 2017
Customer service was great and campground was great in perfect order . Great pet area... we would come back.
Nov 19, 2017
Everyone was super!! Great � people super staff
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
1 night on our way south
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Campground was very clean and the grounds were well groomed and welcoming.
Nov 15, 2017
We love this KOA, the location is perfect. Our dog loves it to. Thank you, we will be booking again for January.
Nov 14, 2017
Nice quiet KOA. Easy to find. Very friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Need at least one sink in the bathrooms to have on-off instead of momentary water faucets. Not sure how anyone can wash their hands efficiently with only a single hand available to wash with?
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Camp needs updating but the owners/managers are so friendly and organised they make it OK. I would have liked a more level site and when we pulled in far enough in the pull through site, our dump hose could not reach back to where the sewer hole was.Would have needed 30 ft. My fault too for not having the extra hose to connect but it still seems strange for a KOA to have the connection that far...
Nov 12, 2017
Endroit idéal pour s’arr�ter pour la nuit lors d’un voyage. Acceuil sympathique. Bloc sanitaire impeccable. Je garde cet endroit comme étape idéale lors de mon prochain voyage dans la région.
Nov 11, 2017
This KOA was easy access for traveling. Arrived late evening and the security guard on duty was waiting for our arrival. He was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!
Nov 10, 2017
Nice clean park. Some road noise, but not sleep interrupting. Would stay again.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Quite, peaceful, enjoyable stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice stay an staff. WiFi could be improved on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy