Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Easy registration, clean, and nice people
Jun 15, 2018
We are full time RVer’s. It was an overnight stay. The space was a pull through and our 45’ with tow fit with room to spare. Staff A+ rating. Easy access off I 77.
Jun 14, 2018
It was a bit noisy being right by the Interstate but that's the price for the convenience of being by the interstate! The staff was personable and the grounds well maintained. Wish there had been more than one building for rest rooms but the ones that were there were very clean and wish there would have been recycling receptacles
Jun 13, 2018
It had very easy access to the highway, provided adequate power and water. Staff was very friendly. The site was level enough that we did not need to go on the jacks. The amenities were a bit dated (old playground equip, pool needed repairs, etc.), but it was a great place to stay on the way to the next destination. As a JOURNEY KOA, it was perfectly adequate and we'd stay again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Always great.
Jun 11, 2018
Very convenient location to get to. There is road noise but nothing that kept us awake at night.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Even though we were just passing through for a night KOA made us feel like we were staying the entire week! The staff were intuitive and all very happy to help in whatever way. One of the biggest things that always stands out to us in any campground is cleanliness. This KOA was tops...Clean as can be!
Jun 09, 2018
Narrow sites. Vert pretty. Our site was level.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was convenient and adequate for an overnight or short stay. Easy pull through sites, but they are not level. Grounds and pool were clean and well kept. The campground is just off I-77 which make it great for access, but you do hear some interstate noise. We would stay again if we need to be in the area for travel or business.
Jun 06, 2018
Site 44 was dirty muddy and all we smell was the next site sewerage
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Just had one night because we were in transit...Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay...The camp sites were clean and spacious enough for our needs....Found the staff members Carol and Don to be extremely friendly, efficient, curtious and helpful...
Jun 06, 2018
Wonderful staff n managers. Clean. Very nice park
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly staff Clean bath house
Jun 05, 2018
Easy access fromI-77. Plus was the office was open til 9. Nice fellow in a golf cart showed us to our site. Nice place
Jun 05, 2018
great location, well taken care of campground. wide campsites
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly informative staff. Clean well maintained park. One of our favorite stops.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Poorly maintained, sewer had no connection and wifi was not working. Well over priced for what you get.
Jun 04, 2018
Our host, Don, was very friendly and helpful. He helped park and helped set-up our cable. Don came around periodically to check on us. A very friendly and nice place for R & R.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very enjoyable staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2018
Nice, well-maintained, easy access off fwy. Friendly staff. Because it is adjacent to the freeway, there is road noise.
Jun 03, 2018
We called the office with questions and the woman answering was very cordial and helpful. We arrived mid evening and were not only greeted by a friendly guard but helped to our spot. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Other campers were friendly and quiet.
Jun 01, 2018
Needs updated, cable didn't work I gave up after 2 hours of messing with it. Wifi is very weak and wouldn't work. Campsites didn't have fire rings so there was no cooking hot dogs for the evening. The staff was really friendly. Great place for older people not much for kids to do. The location is good along the highway east on and easy off.
Jun 01, 2018
We were given a mud hole we realize it was raining but more gravel would have been nice! No TV reception or WI-Fi won't stay again!!!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Pull-Thru full hook-up site was nice but a little on the tight side... Overall nice campground with a friendly staff.
May 31, 2018
Lots are uneven..but employees were always around the park...it rained everyday we were there..some flooding in nearby areas. But staff was on top of large puddle that occurred at bottom of a big hill . Would stay here again...
May 30, 2018
Great staff been staying there for 15 years straight.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great location. Facility was nice. Easy in and out of park for Big Rigs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at this property again.
May 30, 2018
Staff and everything was great as always. We will be back.
May 30, 2018
Great staff, clean showers and roomy campsites. Very pleasant stay.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Ms. Carol was awesome!!!!! The grounds are very clean and well kept.
May 30, 2018
The hosts were great. It was a relief arriving late to have a freindly face to guide us to the site.
May 30, 2018
Our stay was pleasant. The staff were super nice. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this at the highest level is because the campsite we stayed on was directly beside Highway 77. It was loud even with a loud air conditioner going at night. We could hear every truck that passed by. Everything else about the stay was great! The lot was level and clean, grass was cut nicely. We had what we needed
May 30, 2018
Arrived late and left early in the rain didn't see much of the park
May 29, 2018
In town for a couple of NASCAR races before heading back home to NY after a week in the Carolinas camping. Staff welcomed us and were very helpful. Sites very tight to the next, septic drop from site next to you next to picnic table, no fire ring available at site, showers had very little pressure and hand dryer was useless. Stayed at many KOA's but this one is not one I would return too.
May 29, 2018
Convenient and clean. WIFI not good. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Clean restrooms/bathhouse. Very knowledgeable staff.
May 29, 2018
Great for an overnight stop. Just off I-77 and close to restaurants. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals