Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Very clean
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice people. We had trouble with a gray water dump valve on our new motor home and the owner came over to help to try and fix. Clean park and helpful staff. Would stop again if driving by.
Sep 16, 2017
I was there due to evacuation from hurricane Irma. I had reserved the top deluxe patio site, as I have a 45ft Class A. Upon arrival I was put down in the valley on a mud site. With the trees I could not open my slides. The woman on duty reluctantly moved me to site #4. When I needed to extend my stay this same woman told me I would have to move. Talked with another worker & did not have to move
Sep 16, 2017
minimal amenities. it was fine
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
very nice pk
Sep 16, 2017
We like this place as a stopover on our way north and south each year. Not fancy, but very efficient and accommodating.
Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Would stay again. Very convenient off the highway.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice Campground except it's a little too close to the interstate with noise
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We came to escape Hurricane Irma. Staff was very helpful and even changed our site to one more suitable for our rig. Will definitely stay here again in a more relaxing time.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a great stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Short stay, but very comfortable. Friendly staff, well cared for grounds and very easy to get to. Also, lots to do in the surrounding area. I will definitely use this campground in the future.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a great stay the facilities were clean easy in and out access.Staff wonderful and welcoming.Would definitely stay again.thankyou
Sep 12, 2017
The highway noise was awful. Linda in the office was very rude. The wifi would NOT stay on the entire week we were there. Sites were way to close and barely any trees. Will not go back.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice people and good place to rest up.
Sep 11, 2017
As a business traveler,I found the variety of tv channels great.The spotty/poor internet would lead me not to stay again.Many others around me in our talks complained about this too. The dog walk areas were great as is the enclosed Camp K9. The folks who work here were helpful and friendly.They were integral to the quality of the camp
Sep 10, 2017
Lots of road noise from the highway. Ok for staying the night for passing through the area.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2017
Lot of highway noise. Only one set of washrooms.
Sep 07, 2017
The wifi was not very good..... it kept knocking me off so I couldn't use it at all. Everything is just ok.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place. Staff was terrific! Place was clean....people we met were fun. Stayed 5 days and had a great time. Going back in October.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I got there late. Steve the night guard did a wonderful job of getting us settled at our sight in the dark
Sep 05, 2017
First campground I ever camped at that didn't allow campfires. That's a part of camping. Was disappointed with that but campground was ok other than that.
Sep 05, 2017
It's our first KOA. Hosts & staff were very kind and accommodating. Very reasonably priced although surprised tent site price was close to cabin price. Enjoyed the cabin very much.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. When I called to booked they never said anything about not having fire pits & that you could bring your own and it is not in the brochure either. That info would have been very helpful as our dinners planned were to be cooked a fire. So thank goodness we were close enough to home to go back to get our fire pit. But did waste our time and gas.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground. Everyone is very friendly! We usually try to stay in KOA's because they are always clean, neat and generally nice. This one was no exception. If I had to list a complaint, it would be the traffic noise off of I77 but that is not anything anyone can control. Would definitely stay here again if I come through the area again.
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed 3 weeks, loved the camp ground & especially the employees. They were very helpfully & went above & beyond to help with anything we needed!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Do not allow campfires. Do not allow cooking with grills on tables. Laundry room closes at 7:30 . Campground was not accommodating.
Sep 04, 2017
Relaxing, clean easy access to Highway. Great for stop over during travel.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Well kept up. Friendly people running the campground. Will certainly stop back the next time we go on vacation. Easy to get to and easy to leave. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2017
All koa should be the same! No military discount offered!
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Happy with everything except CATV signal. Ended up on over the air again but that seems to be the norm for most campgrounds so not a big deal. All pull through sites was very handy as we pull a trailer. Little off level but hey, it's NC. LOL.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Great overnight stay. Nice paved roads to walk. We stop overnight here every time we go south.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was immaculate. The bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Love the facility
Aug 29, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always been great.
Aug 29, 2017
Just spent the one night at this site. It was a nice campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Need better signage. Hard to find. Thought we would be going on interstate
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a stop over for us, the campground was very clean and the Host were very friendly. The only problem was finding it as you get off the interstate and then start back on then turn right would be a little hard at night. Needs more and better signs.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice spot for a overnight stay
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay easy off and on interstate
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals