Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 23, 2017
Nous étions de passage (1 nuit) pour Orlando, nous sommes arrivé très tard et le services d'inscription de nuit est très bien. On s'enregistre et on choisi son terrain. Le lendemain, nous quittions tôt, parfait pour des snowbirds amateurs comme nous !
Dec 22, 2017
Very nice and conveniently located directly off the interstate.
Dec 21, 2017
Fine folks, campground is showing a little age, but we were there for an overnight and it was just fine.
Dec 21, 2017
This was an overnight stay for our trip from Florida to WV. Very convenient to the interstate. The sight was not as level as we would have liked but we were able to deal with it.
Dec 20, 2017
Very pleasant person at check in. Clean, nice campground. We were there for just a quick overnight on our travels
Dec 16, 2017
Stop over on our way to Florida.Super nice and helpful hosts.we scored one of the more level pull throughs. Would stay here again.
Dec 14, 2017
THis is my GO-TO campground when in the Charlotte Statesville NC area. I have stayed here many times. Always a pleasure. Excellant staff, WiFi, and laundry facilities.
Dec 14, 2017
Very cold, but staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice setting.
Dec 07, 2017
Convenient and easily accessible with well drained roads
Dec 06, 2017
Stayed three nights visiting family that lived near by. Staff was great and very friendly and informative. Facilities were clean and in good condition.
Dec 06, 2017
Fine
Dec 05, 2017
Great
Dec 05, 2017
Nice level campsites. Hookups were good as well.
Dec 04, 2017
Campfires not allowed ,what's up with that , disappointed. One of our favorite things to do camping.
Dec 04, 2017
Very loud due to close proximity to I-77. No trees to block sound.
Dec 04, 2017
makes a great halfway stop on the way to visit my kids. Love that it is basicly level and i can just pull on and off.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We were traveling stayed just one night. The campground was clean, quiet, and the employees were nice.
Dec 03, 2017
Très agréable Bien situé pour Epicerie et Camping world� Personnel très sympathique
Dec 03, 2017
En route vers la Floride, nous avons fait un arrêt de 2 jours au camping KOA, où nous avons reçu un accueil chaleureux et courtois. La tranquillité et le respect des campeurs sont un atout important. Nous répéterons l'expérience l'an prochain.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
staff is very friendly and helpful. easy in and out and sites are clean.
Nov 29, 2017
Would give 5 stars if the sites were closer to level.
Nov 29, 2017
Only 1 night but not our first time to stay there. Truly like staying there��
Nov 28, 2017
Helpful staff
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Perfect
Nov 27, 2017
While I can say the personnel was friendly and helpful their web page is a bit misleading. We were led to think that we were getting their deluxe site, in reality, there is only one site in the park that looks like that site and it appears it is not for use? While the spot we had was ok and served its purpose, I don't like being misled. For what we paid, I expected more.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We arrived late and were greeted by security. Very friendly and escorted me and my family to our site. Great experience.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Nov 24, 2017
The staff was very nice the cabin was clean and comfortable will stay there again if I'm in the area! A+++++
Nov 24, 2017
Extremely accommodating and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend due to their service.
Nov 23, 2017
We called ahead and reserved the site with no problem. The host was very friendly and helpful and explained everything in great detail so we had no further questions. We will definitely stay here again. Site was level and easy to access and exit.
Nov 22, 2017
Great overnight stay on way north as always.
Nov 21, 2017
I can’t speak highly enough about the staff, especially Tom and Carla. We got in a jam when trying to dump and Tom was a huge help. He gave us great advice for our new rig. Carla gave us a very friendly greeting. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because the campground needs updating and the sewer hookup on our site was too far away to use.
Nov 21, 2017
Overnight stay. Check-in fast and owners really nice
Nov 20, 2017
Very Nice older campground. What it lacks in in flash, it makes up for in friendliness and service. A little messy when wet.
Nov 20, 2017
Welcoming and efficient staff. Late night attendant was able to remedy my problem and was a great help.
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly folks! Cabin was perfect. Clean and warm cabin, warm washrooms, showers good.
Nov 20, 2017
This is a perfect overnight stay for us on the way South. Clean, easy access.
Nov 19, 2017
Customer service was great and campground was great in perfect order . Great pet area... we would come back.
Nov 19, 2017
Everyone was super!! Great � people super staff
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
1 night on our way south
Nov 19, 2017
enjoyed it i stay at this location frequently. works perfectly on my commutes from Jacksonville to Akron..
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Campground was very clean and the grounds were well groomed and welcoming.
Nov 16, 2017
Great staff! We were very late arrivals; we were met with a very kind upbeat guard. He assisted us with parking; they had the heat on in the cabin with the lights on. So grateful as it was very cold out. Shower house was nice and clean. Improvements: suggest spraying the cabin for insects-lots of cracks in the logs; only one electrical plug in at shower house; spigots don’t stay on to wash hand
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals