Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Convenient location. Nice campsite. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground, would stay there again if on the area. Great dog park.
Oct 02, 2017
Not a bad place just a little far as it goes to our family but it is doable
Oct 02, 2017
Just an over night but fine. Decent price, great help from John after checkin....friendly staff...clean, quiet sites. Nice stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Dissatisfied with Linda in front office, not supportive in a customer service position.
Sep 30, 2017
Disappointed
Sep 30, 2017
Park was very nice and clean. Staff was very nice.
Sep 30, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet camp site we were on and the dog run was great for our pets.
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the site and very friendly staff
Sep 30, 2017
Even though near the freeway, this park was surprisingly quieter than expected! Very kind people worked the office and gathered trash.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice. Good location. Very nice people.
Sep 29, 2017
All good
Sep 27, 2017
Accommodations were satisfactory. Staff was abrupt when checking in
Sep 27, 2017
Everything was good. Really didn't spend much time at the park. Liked the dog park.
Sep 27, 2017
Sites could some leveling.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. It is located adjacent to I-77, quite a bit of road noise. Not a problem during the day but can be bothersome at night.
Sep 26, 2017
i love the convenience of having this KOA so close to I 77 for my stopover on the way south
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly staff work here. This is a journey KOA and is basic in someways but nicely maintained. I noticed in several reviews that they were disappointed with the lack of facilities and road noise from I-77. I did not fine either to be a problem and would recommend Statesville to anyone.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Just a one night stop over. Stayed here b4. Easy access and clean comfortable visit.
Sep 25, 2017
We spent one night there as we do on our way to and from NY. My complaint is: We paid for a "full service" pull through site. The sewer hook up was >20 feet from the outlet of out RV. I had to conserve water use and use the "Dump Station" which is NOT what I paid for. I complained to the front desk with a promise to hear from the owner. I have yet to hear from him/her.
Sep 25, 2017
Owners are wonderful. The showers and laundry clean, dated very well maintain. Very quiet but easy on and off I-77. I loved visiting small town of Sweetwater, NC. My only complaint is our campsite like many of the others did not have a fire ring or grill..
Sep 25, 2017
Easy on and off I-77. Good spots.
Sep 23, 2017
This is our second stay at this KOA. This is a very clean and well kept campground. The sites are gravel, but level. The roads are paved. It is very quiet and close to local restaurants.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
This KOA was ok site wise and office staff was friendly. We were, however, surprised and disappointed that this particular campground doesnât honor the military discount that every other KOA weâve visited has. Itâs not so much the $$ but just that my husband feels appreciated for everything he and his family gave to our country. We wonât be revisiting this campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Pleasant stay. Lot of long term residents. Some traffic noise from interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
A quick overnight stay escaping Irma in FL. The owner was extremely helpful in directing us to a local Walgreens we desperately needed for a prescription. Very nice and helpful. We would stay again.
Sep 21, 2017
It's always pleasant and quiet. Bathrooms are clean and the people are very nice.And we like site 84.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Just a nice, easy, pull thru, took 10 minutes to hook-up, very tired, so that was welcomed. After munch longer stint in construction traffic than expected in Statesville N. C. KOA ALWAYS COMES THRU AS RELIABLE WELCOMING HOME AWAY FROM HOME, Thanks for being there, Ron
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed for weekend in cabin 17, for daughters wedding. She is currently staying there. Everything was fine
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
first stay in Statesville, rained when we arrived and through the night, sight was very muddy, very little gravel, sight uneven. Will not be back
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Well we liked the place but the staffing was not to friendly and the pool was closed and the game room there was nothing to do I would stay there again but you should think about some changes.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very clean
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice people. We had trouble with a gray water dump valve on our new motor home and the owner came over to help to try and fix. Clean park and helpful staff. Would stop again if driving by.
Sep 16, 2017
I was there due to evacuation from hurricane Irma. I had reserved the top deluxe patio site, as I have a 45ft Class A. Upon arrival I was put down in the valley on a mud site. With the trees I could not open my slides. The woman on duty reluctantly moved me to site #4. When I needed to extend my stay this same woman told me I would have to move. Talked with another worker & did not have to move
Sep 16, 2017
minimal amenities. it was fine
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals