Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Stopped for one night. Convenient and very pleasant. Staff very helpful. Easy access to and from I 77. Would use again if traveling in the area.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Just stayed one night in February. Campground was clean. The staff was helpful. Probably would not choose to spend more than a couple of days. Convenient location right off the freeway!
Mar 01, 2018
We felt very welcome.
Mar 01, 2018
Très bel accueil. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le déjeuner. Nous vous recommanderons avec plaisir.
Mar 01, 2018
Easy acess from i77
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Carla and Tom provided excellent service but campground could use a little TLC.
Feb 27, 2018
Basically a field beside the interstate. Loud highway noise all night. Sewer smell when the wind blew from one direction. I was very disappointed with the quality of the experience - especially after paying a premium price.
Feb 27, 2018
I locked my keys in my truck and everyone was super helpful from getting me local locksmith phone numbers to lending me tools and finding me a metal coat hanger so I could get into my truck. Thanks everyone !!!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Our stay at KOA Statesville, NC, was satisfactory. The staff was acommodating,
Feb 24, 2018
Just an over night stay. Site was fair, but the wifi was poor
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very helpful staff! Great facility!
Feb 20, 2018
Staffed by volunteers or a least those we dealt with were. Nice enough, but knew nothing about the area. Site was nice and campground was clean. Okay for an overnight but all things considered a bit over priced.
Feb 19, 2018
We stayed overnight and I way down in Florida it’s a great spot and we always love staying here
Feb 19, 2018
Pulled in and went to bed, left early AM. Bathhouse was nice and clean.
Feb 17, 2018
We were traveling through and stopped for the evening. ABSOLUTELY a great facility! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable
Feb 14, 2018
Great stop off I77. Very friendly.
Feb 13, 2018
Older facilities. Only one premium deck spot which we used and was nice. Staff very friendly. Just needs updating verse other Koa we have stayed at.
Feb 13, 2018
Staff very helpful!!
Feb 12, 2018
Very friendly ...great place to stay while traveling.. easy on and off highway... night watchman makes it awsome if stopping late.
Feb 11, 2018
Very quiet and accommodating. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Feb 05, 2018
Wonderful campground with very friendly employees. They went above expectations too make our stay comfortable. Will visit again!
Feb 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Feb 04, 2018
Was not happy ! Ask for a site with only electric for the night ,person who took reservation said was only one site left ! A deluxe site , not true there were many others available that evening , I walk later in evening and again in am of next they were no full by any means . The extra charges I’M not happy , also people next to me had dogs ! Along side of my coach had to watch out for ����
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Easy on/ easy off the highway. Full hookup sites with WiFi and cable.
Jan 29, 2018
This is our stopover place on our way home from Florida. Nice park and nice people with easy access from the interstate.
Jan 28, 2018
Uneventful stay... campground was unkempt looking, as was the camp space and the attendant. Not up to KOA standards.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Great hosts very friendly nice site
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Good location - good service - clean rest rooms.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight on our trip south. Very convenient off 77.
Jan 14, 2018
Very noisy due to traffic
Jan 13, 2018
This was a quick overnight stop on our way to Florida. Staff was vey friendly and facilities were clean. Easy off and on the Interstate highway. Some highway noise, but not annoying.
Jan 12, 2018
plesant fun and safe place to be
Jan 12, 2018
Steve night security was great. We arrived late, had a smile our info and took us to our site.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Excellent customer service. Can be a long walk to the bath house.
Jan 08, 2018
short over night stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Convenient location for an overnight stay while traveling.
Jan 04, 2018
short and exactly what we needed
Jan 03, 2018
It’s was Wonderful, I had a great time!! The staff was wonderful and the cabin was really cool:) I plan on going back in the Spring.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals