Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The Deluxe site is a great plus. Need more !
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great time !
Jul 05, 2017
There was NO shade. Our site was a good distance from the bathhouse. When it rained, there was a huge puddle outside our RV.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great Stay !
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We stayed at Statesville/I-77 KOA while traveling north to Connecticut to visit with family and friends. We only spent one night.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
EXTREMELY CHEERFUL & HELPFUL STAFF PARK JUST OK FOR BIG RIGS... LOTS TO DO WITH KIDS...GREAT POOL
Jul 04, 2017
Nice staff
Jul 03, 2017
Very Polite folks, easy access to the park from I77. Common facilities are neat and accessible. RV/Camp sites are unfortunately not paved or fully stoned so things get mucky in bad weather.
Jul 03, 2017
Bathrooms far from tent and 30 amp sites. Wished road noise could be mitigated. Hated to send kids off to bathroom very near roadside, but no other option
Jul 02, 2017
Easy on off access to I-77. Park is small and older. Overall well kept but not a place I'd choose to stay more than a day or two. I used the washing machines and unfortunately my clothes came out with bleach stains. Whether this was from the previous user or a cleaning I don't know but several of my clothes were ruined. -1 star for that.
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice family run, quiet camp grounds near everything in town. A little cramped, but not a complaint.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA is known for the clean grounds and facilities, this one is top of the line.
Jul 01, 2017
It was short but pleasant .. easy entry off main road.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
It was an overnight stop close to interstate which we wanted due to traveling. We would stay there again and yes there is interstate noise since your right by the interstate. Great stop when your tired.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice level pull through. Dog park was great!!! Laundry was very clean with newer equipment. Did not use pool but it looked very nice. Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed the free popcorn!
Jun 29, 2017
The appearance of this campground was very nice it looks like they work hard at keeping it up except for the lot that I had number 45 had a big mud /water hole right in front of it in with my 43 foot unit I needed all of the space that I could get.
Jun 28, 2017
Not a bad place for an overnight. Site wasn't very level. Only one set of bathrooms so you can be pretty far away. Nice pet walking areas and pet playground. Close to his at so expect some noise.
Jun 26, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with the area and the campground. Glad we stopped here.
Jun 26, 2017
nice camp, helpful staff, convenient location.
Jun 25, 2017
The campground is very nice and clean, but I do think that it could use a lot of updates to the bathrooms, laundry, gift and game room areas. Employees were very nice and they kept everything clean throughout our stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Great park. Love the location. Great staff
Jun 24, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, Great pool! Level site, wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 23, 2017
The bath house is located one end of the campground--furthest from the camp sites that need it most. They do not allow campfires.
Jun 23, 2017
Small, clean,some road noise from route77. Great fenced dog park.
Jun 22, 2017
Sites are narrow for big rigs, game room no a/c and ground hornets in playground
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. The people were very nice. Shout out to Steve for checking in on us frequently to make sure our stay was going well. Overall it was a good experience.
Jun 19, 2017
Stop over for our trip. Great!
Jun 19, 2017
We rented a one room cabin. This campground could use some sprucing up, felt outdated. Not the cleanest KOA we have stayed at, roaches in the cabin!
Jun 19, 2017
Just stayed 1 night but this is the campground we stay when heading south.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people
Jun 19, 2017
Good access to I77. Decent sites but on our site and most I looked at the sewer hook up was too high for my sewer line. We had to dump at the dump station and if we were staying more than 1 night that would've been a pain
Jun 19, 2017
The staff made our stay exceptional. Friendly knowledgable and very courteous. True southern hospitality.
Jun 19, 2017
very nice campground and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The wifi system, which was adequate 10 years ago, is sorely deficient by modern standards. Please, if you're going to advertise it, at least employ a system that works. I really needed to use the Internet, but was unable to connect. This caused considerable inconvenience.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice sites. A beautiful dog park and very friendly people.
Jun 16, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Terrific service. We're finding KOA Kampgrounds to be so convenient for easy one-night stopping. thank you!!
Jun 15, 2017
Passing through from myrtle beach. Staff excellant.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Every time we go on vacation we try to stay at a KOA. We enjoyed out stay. The game room had a couple games not working and there was no fire pit, but definitely wouldn't keep us from coming back. The cabin, the pool, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Very quiet and very friendly staff. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 13, 2017
The friendliest and most helpful staff member was the security guard when I arrived late. Was disappointed abt the ground camp fire ban.
Jun 13, 2017
All the staff members were super friendly and very helpful. Thank you Guys and Gals. AnK
Jun 13, 2017
Thought we were getting full hookup, in the morning light there was no sewer:(
Jun 12, 2017
We had our daughter a 15th Birthday celebration/campout with family and friends this past weekend. Nancy and her husband were so nice and upfront about everything. We had a wonderful time and will be looking forward to camping again here! Thanks so much!! Daniel and Jessi Baucom..Statesville, NC
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy