Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Lot of highway noise. Only one set of washrooms.
Sep 07, 2017
The wifi was not very good..... it kept knocking me off so I couldn't use it at all. Everything is just ok.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place. Staff was terrific! Place was clean....people we met were fun. Stayed 5 days and had a great time. Going back in October.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I got there late. Steve the night guard did a wonderful job of getting us settled at our sight in the dark
Sep 05, 2017
First campground I ever camped at that didn't allow campfires. That's a part of camping. Was disappointed with that but campground was ok other than that.
Sep 05, 2017
It's our first KOA. Hosts & staff were very kind and accommodating. Very reasonably priced although surprised tent site price was close to cabin price. Enjoyed the cabin very much.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly & helpful. When I called to booked they never said anything about not having fire pits & that you could bring your own and it is not in the brochure either. That info would have been very helpful as our dinners planned were to be cooked a fire. So thank goodness we were close enough to home to go back to get our fire pit. But did waste our time and gas.
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground. Everyone is very friendly! We usually try to stay in KOA's because they are always clean, neat and generally nice. This one was no exception. If I had to list a complaint, it would be the traffic noise off of I77 but that is not anything anyone can control. Would definitely stay here again if I come through the area again.
Sep 04, 2017
Only stayed 3 weeks, loved the camp ground & especially the employees. They were very helpfully & went above & beyond to help with anything we needed!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Do not allow campfires. Do not allow cooking with grills on tables. Laundry room closes at 7:30 . Campground was not accommodating.
Sep 04, 2017
Relaxing, clean easy access to Highway. Great for stop over during travel.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Well kept up. Friendly people running the campground. Will certainly stop back the next time we go on vacation. Easy to get to and easy to leave. Thanks.
Sep 04, 2017
All koa should be the same! No military discount offered!
Sep 03, 2017
Campground was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Happy with everything except CATV signal. Ended up on over the air again but that seems to be the norm for most campgrounds so not a big deal. All pull through sites was very handy as we pull a trailer. Little off level but hey, it's NC. LOL.
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Great overnight stay. Nice paved roads to walk. We stop overnight here every time we go south.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
The campground was immaculate. The bathrooms were spotless.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Love the facility
Aug 29, 2017
Have stayed here several times and always been great.
Aug 29, 2017
Just spent the one night at this site. It was a nice campground.
Aug 29, 2017
Need better signage. Hard to find. Thought we would be going on interstate
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a stop over for us, the campground was very clean and the Host were very friendly. The only problem was finding it as you get off the interstate and then start back on then turn right would be a little hard at night. Needs more and better signs.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice spot for a overnight stay
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay easy off and on interstate
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place to stay
Aug 25, 2017
Linda, at the front desk, was pleasant and informative hitting on all the highlights. Statesville had all that we needed AND wanted. We would recommend to all our family and friends.
Aug 25, 2017
Convenient to I-77 makes it great for overnight stay but road noise might be too much with open windows. Loved the pool after a hot day on the road.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We used this campground as a stop over location on our way to watch the eclipse in SC. Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were pretty nice. The women's bathroom didn't get a lot of use as the campground was pretty empty the 2 days we were there. We were the only multi night tent campers, but it was frequently dirty with wet floors and paper scraps. Dirty mirrors were not cleaned daily.
Aug 22, 2017
Good level site. Very friendly staff. Great nights stay
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Really nice campground. Pool was great. Nice clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
First time there. Will see me again
Aug 20, 2017
We have a travel trailer and stop here heading north and again heading south at the end of the summer. Easy pull through sites, clean and neat sites . Con: no shade trees in the overnight sites. But shaded for those who have a long term stay. Nice and friendly people run the campground.
Aug 19, 2017
We stayed one night on our way north and will stay another night on our way back. It is perfect for that. Large, level pull-through sites make it easy. They only drawback is the expressway noise due to the location. The grounds and facilities are beautifully maintained and picturesque. Take a swimsuit! The pool is lovely.
Aug 19, 2017
we were very happy with the stay.,and the loan of the pliers to get our water hose off.
Aug 18, 2017
We only stayed 1 nite but must tell you we are going back. It is beautiful great spots great things to do. Love it.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location and good stopping point for an overnight stay!
Aug 17, 2017
Have camped at this KOA from time to time since 1990 and it still is a nice place to stay. Close to town, easy in and out access to I77 and friendly people run this one. Will be back again.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground was clean but it didn't have your typical koa amenities such as the bounce pillow. The playground was very small as was the pool. The biggest thing that disappointed me was that we weren't allowed to have a campfire.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Shower house/restrooms are far away from majority of camp sites. Not a lot of shade for trailers. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy