Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
great
Apr 19, 2018
We love KOA, all staff are great, clean bathrooms, we felt very safe �. We tell all our RV friends how nice you all are. Friendly staff on the phone, very professional. We look forward to returning in November. So happy you are open year round. Thanks so much, Dave and Alice Geissinger
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We stayed in Site #1, which was quite good. Wifi was good in the early morning. Road noise was zero. Campground well maintained. Staff was helpful. Some of the lower sites we stayed at in the past can be muddy - hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
Apr 18, 2018
It was just a overnight stay and they did not have any 50amp sites so had to squeeze in a 30 amp site
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We mainly stay at KOA campgrounds because normally they have so many things for kids to do. This KOA had a game room, but it was closed. It is only open certain times of the year. My kids didn't have anything to do at this KOA. There was no cable, no jump pillow, just a very small playground. Very boring place for kids.
Apr 15, 2018
Stayed overnight, no problems
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
First of all would not take a check. 2. No card no discount. 3 No cement. For one night it is O.K
Apr 14, 2018
Very clean campground & restrooms. Friendly staff. Some of the sites are not level is why I gave it a 4. I would stay there again.
Apr 13, 2018
We stayed in a travel trailer for one night. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and everything was well organized. Everything was perfect.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Short but good stay
Apr 11, 2018
No issues other than highway noise.
Apr 11, 2018
We have stayed at this campground several times while en-route to other destinations. The hosts and employees are outstanding. Our site was muddy and not at all level. OK for overnight.
Apr 09, 2018
Good campground not in a great location The campground was safe and clean trash pickup was fast The location is next to I77 above the highway a little load but other than that it was a good weekend
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed for three nights at the I77 Statesville KOA and the personal were very friendly and helpful. The site we stayed in was site 25F and the site was a little tight but nice. We had heavy rains and where any dirt was present resulted in mud. The KOA has a really nice and clean laundry room and the bath houses were very clean.
Apr 08, 2018
Overpriced for campground with gravel sites.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Easy on and off the highway. Great spot for a quick overnight or 2. Level pull thrus. Very pleasant staff ready and more than willing to assist. Grounds are in good shape, great store too, with propane
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Really nice place with friendly staff. It's right next to the interstate so I wouldn't stay for long periods but it's great for an overnight stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
It was a convenient location. The noise wasn't too bad even thought it's right next to the highway. We went in early March, but I don't remember how much foliage there was to block noise. The bathrooms were good enough, but a little bit of a walk away - not a big deal. Will probably stay there again if we're passing through.
Apr 05, 2018
To expensive for pass by travellers for on night, you pay for stuff you won’t be using!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Made Reservation in Feb 2018 for April 2018 they made it for 2019 got there no resevation for me. Didn't no who made my reservation when called in person to make it. Had a water & electric no sewage hook had to dump couldn't get a clean dump which I was planing on. Manager was suppose to come n at 5pm never showed up. Left my # for a call never got a call either.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean, staff helpful
Apr 04, 2018
Great staff, excellent campsites, very clean and well managed. An enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff helpful and friendly. . Sites clean but quite small. Perfect stay for one night and close to the highway.
Apr 04, 2018
We had to book W/E, was told camp was full but there were vacant full hookups for 2 days; campground is painting for Spring, but roads and campsites need work; disappointed compared to other KOA experiences.
Apr 04, 2018
The best Koa of USA..
Apr 03, 2018
We stay here on our way home and have found the folks here very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and the bathrooms are clean. Easy in and out off of I-77.
Apr 02, 2018
We were there Thurs. - Sunday for our Easter Holiday. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Clean campground and very friendly staff. If i was to recommend anything it would be to have the game room open for the kids during Easter Holiday. Memorial Day is the norm, but a lot of families camp over Easter and since its too early for the pool it would be nice for the kids if it was open.
Apr 02, 2018
It's a nice local campground for us to get away from home on the weekend. It's our second stay and I hope to get the site with the deck next time. We will be back again. 2 Thumbs up Statesville I-77 KOA.
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly, courteous service
Apr 02, 2018
Although quaint and affordable. This KOA needs to be updated .
Apr 01, 2018
Reservations were easily made, confirmation was sent. Upon arrival all information was ready. Checkin speedy.
Apr 01, 2018
The site we were given was in a perfect location. However the condition of the site was less than desirable. It looked like there had been a permanent camper there. There was an old rotten wooden patio, cigarette butts laying all over the place and a couple of Seasons worth of leaves all scattered throughout the siteas well as Fallen limbs. Friendly staff and helpful
Mar 31, 2018
One night, was in and out, no problems
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals