Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Easy on and off the highway. Great spot for a quick overnight or 2. Level pull thrus. Very pleasant staff ready and more than willing to assist. Grounds are in good shape, great store too, with propane
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Really nice place with friendly staff. It's right next to the interstate so I wouldn't stay for long periods but it's great for an overnight stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
It was a convenient location. The noise wasn't too bad even thought it's right next to the highway. We went in early March, but I don't remember how much foliage there was to block noise. The bathrooms were good enough, but a little bit of a walk away - not a big deal. Will probably stay there again if we're passing through.
Apr 05, 2018
To expensive for pass by travellers for on night, you pay for stuff you won’t be using!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Made Reservation in Feb 2018 for April 2018 they made it for 2019 got there no resevation for me. Didn't no who made my reservation when called in person to make it. Had a water & electric no sewage hook had to dump couldn't get a clean dump which I was planing on. Manager was suppose to come n at 5pm never showed up. Left my # for a call never got a call either.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean, staff helpful
Apr 04, 2018
Great staff, excellent campsites, very clean and well managed. An enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff helpful and friendly. . Sites clean but quite small. Perfect stay for one night and close to the highway.
Apr 04, 2018
We had to book W/E, was told camp was full but there were vacant full hookups for 2 days; campground is painting for Spring, but roads and campsites need work; disappointed compared to other KOA experiences.
Apr 04, 2018
The best Koa of USA..
Apr 03, 2018
We stay here on our way home and have found the folks here very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and the bathrooms are clean. Easy in and out off of I-77.
Apr 02, 2018
We were there Thurs. - Sunday for our Easter Holiday. We enjoyed ourselves very much. Clean campground and very friendly staff. If i was to recommend anything it would be to have the game room open for the kids during Easter Holiday. Memorial Day is the norm, but a lot of families camp over Easter and since its too early for the pool it would be nice for the kids if it was open.
Apr 02, 2018
It's a nice local campground for us to get away from home on the weekend. It's our second stay and I hope to get the site with the deck next time. We will be back again. 2 Thumbs up Statesville I-77 KOA.
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly, courteous service
Apr 02, 2018
Although quaint and affordable. This KOA needs to be updated .
Apr 01, 2018
Reservations were easily made, confirmation was sent. Upon arrival all information was ready. Checkin speedy.
Apr 01, 2018
The site we were given was in a perfect location. However the condition of the site was less than desirable. It looked like there had been a permanent camper there. There was an old rotten wooden patio, cigarette butts laying all over the place and a couple of Seasons worth of leaves all scattered throughout the siteas well as Fallen limbs. Friendly staff and helpful
Mar 31, 2018
One night, was in and out, no problems
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Was fine for one nite. Pull through which we hardly fit in. Sewer hook up was to far away our hoses wouldn’t reach, and site was uneven. Ok for overnite stop but wouldn’t want to be here for extended stay.
Mar 29, 2018
Nice clean park, close to I-77, a bit noisy.
Mar 29, 2018
As usual it was perfect we love your huge dog park it is just what our dog needs after a long drive.
Mar 29, 2018
Enjoyed it very much, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Mar 29, 2018
Gosh, I really don’t know what to say. We only use this campground as a half way point between NJ & Fla. The trip down, the trip back home. easy excess to and from the highway. We are only there at night, so really don’t know what the place looks like during the day. It does fill pretty quickly for the snowbirds, so I recommend reservations the day before you arrive. Earlier, if possiable.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
This was my first time camping with a new travel trailer. I needed to stay for a few weeks. Each & every employee was friendly & helpful in my new learning experience. The laundry & office/store was immaculate. The grounds were kept clean & there was more than enough dog walking area for my large dog. I could go on & on but for a senior women alone, I felt so very safe at I 77 KOA. I RECOMMEND
Mar 27, 2018
The staff is friendly and seems to be clean. The sites could use improvement . I would only suggest this KOA for an overnight stop.
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice campground, everyone was very courteous and pleasant, which made our stay very enjoyable...
Mar 26, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. We were stuck due to snow and had no problem extending our stay an extra day. We needed propane so it was great that they had it on site. Super convenient as an overnight stop right off of 77. But I'd not go there to relax or vacation. The property lacks any charm and sites are too close for vacationing.
Mar 26, 2018
Numerous unoccupied cabins, near the bathrooms. Stuck us in an isolated cabin, out in the boondocks. It was a cold and rainy night. A long hike to the bathrooms,: past the empty closer cabins, in a rain storm. Thanks a lot.
Mar 26, 2018
Office staff was very friendly and we were escorted to our lot. Had a small problem with the cable hook up and it was fixed within 20 minutes. Very convenient to I77, but not noisy
Mar 25, 2018
We stayedjust over night, but the staff was extra friendly. They were very welcoming. The park was clean and easy to get to. We will be back..
Mar 24, 2018
Nice CG, not great. Pros...right off located off I-77, friendly staff, nice dog park,. Cons...right off I-77 with all the traffic noise, sites not level and were muddy (stayed in March). Can't really rate the facilities as we did not use them.
Mar 23, 2018
We visit Statesville quite a bit and stay at the KOA each time. Love it here. Always friendly.
Mar 23, 2018
Nice campground. No road noise. Great staff.
Mar 21, 2018
Perfect location off of rte 77. Late night staff was very helpful and Courteous.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We were traveling home and pulled in here for an overnight stay. Clean and friendly staff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Just a overnighter. Very convenient
Mar 18, 2018
Overnite stop heading north. Easy access from I-77.. however the road noise was VERY loud. Staff was friendly . Love the escort to the site. We did not use restrooms or showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals