Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
This was my first time camping with a new travel trailer. I needed to stay for a few weeks. Each & every employee was friendly & helpful in my new learning experience. The laundry & office/store was immaculate. The grounds were kept clean & there was more than enough dog walking area for my large dog. I could go on & on but for a senior women alone, I felt so very safe at I 77 KOA. I RECOMMEND
Mar 27, 2018
The staff is friendly and seems to be clean. The sites could use improvement . I would only suggest this KOA for an overnight stop.
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice campground, everyone was very courteous and pleasant, which made our stay very enjoyable...
Mar 26, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. We were stuck due to snow and had no problem extending our stay an extra day. We needed propane so it was great that they had it on site. Super convenient as an overnight stop right off of 77. But I'd not go there to relax or vacation. The property lacks any charm and sites are too close for vacationing.
Mar 26, 2018
Numerous unoccupied cabins, near the bathrooms. Stuck us in an isolated cabin, out in the boondocks. It was a cold and rainy night. A long hike to the bathrooms,: past the empty closer cabins, in a rain storm. Thanks a lot.
Mar 26, 2018
Office staff was very friendly and we were escorted to our lot. Had a small problem with the cable hook up and it was fixed within 20 minutes. Very convenient to I77, but not noisy
Mar 25, 2018
We stayedjust over night, but the staff was extra friendly. They were very welcoming. The park was clean and easy to get to. We will be back..
Mar 24, 2018
Nice CG, not great. Pros...right off located off I-77, friendly staff, nice dog park,. Cons...right off I-77 with all the traffic noise, sites not level and were muddy (stayed in March). Can't really rate the facilities as we did not use them.
Mar 23, 2018
We visit Statesville quite a bit and stay at the KOA each time. Love it here. Always friendly.
Mar 23, 2018
Nice campground. No road noise. Great staff.
Mar 21, 2018
Perfect location off of rte 77. Late night staff was very helpful and Courteous.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We were traveling home and pulled in here for an overnight stay. Clean and friendly staff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Just a overnighter. Very convenient
Mar 18, 2018
Overnite stop heading north. Easy access from I-77.. however the road noise was VERY loud. Staff was friendly . Love the escort to the site. We did not use restrooms or showers.
Mar 18, 2018
The people are extremely friendly and willing to help. There is nothing spectacular about the facility but for a short stay, it's perfect.
Mar 17, 2018
we stopped here before while traveling and like this campground. it is easy access from the interstate
Mar 16, 2018
Just a one night stay passing thru. Was good for this very friendly and helpful with knowledge of eaters. Park was clean and neat. No concrete pads and a little muddy getting in and out of the camper
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Nice area. Didn’t get to use any of the amenities because of the early spring visit Nice staff.
Mar 11, 2018
Only stayed one night in transit. Got in late and left early. Place seemed very well run. Didn't use their facilities. Easy access to I-77.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Close to interstate. Friendly people, very helpful. Thank you.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
The location is convenient from I-77. The sites are good for an overnight stay but not where I would stay longer term.
Mar 07, 2018
We were just there for a night. It's very close to the highway! That was perfect for us!
Mar 07, 2018
Great location right off the interstate. Perfect for an overnight stay. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Mar 05, 2018
Nice place for a quick overnight stay. Campground is dated but clean.
Mar 05, 2018
issues for me (i have been doing this for over 25 years) 1.internet was fair just a hotspot connection not secured in anyway 2.site was not that great short & on a small hill 3.it wasn't quiet the interstate was right there. in my opinion they were way over priced monthly wise when i got there & after a month went up $150.00 left at the end of 1st month did have a good bath house on the men' side.
Mar 05, 2018
Convenient to interstate 77....excellent signage and easy on/off to interstate....people in the office were very kind and amazingly helpful!!!! Thank you for the propane!!!!
Mar 05, 2018
Stopped for one night. Convenient and very pleasant. Staff very helpful. Easy access to and from I 77. Would use again if traveling in the area.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Just stayed one night in February. Campground was clean. The staff was helpful. Probably would not choose to spend more than a couple of days. Convenient location right off the freeway!
Mar 01, 2018
We felt very welcome.
Mar 01, 2018
Très bel accueil. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le déjeuner. Nous vous recommanderons avec plaisir.
Mar 01, 2018
Easy acess from i77
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Carla and Tom provided excellent service but campground could use a little TLC.
Feb 27, 2018
Basically a field beside the interstate. Loud highway noise all night. Sewer smell when the wind blew from one direction. I was very disappointed with the quality of the experience - especially after paying a premium price.
Feb 27, 2018
I locked my keys in my truck and everyone was super helpful from getting me local locksmith phone numbers to lending me tools and finding me a metal coat hanger so I could get into my truck. Thanks everyone !!!
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Our stay at KOA Statesville, NC, was satisfactory. The staff was acommodating,
Feb 24, 2018
Just an over night stay. Site was fair, but the wifi was poor
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very helpful staff! Great facility!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals