Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Perfect
Nov 27, 2017
While I can say the personnel was friendly and helpful their web page is a bit misleading. We were led to think that we were getting their deluxe site, in reality, there is only one site in the park that looks like that site and it appears it is not for use? While the spot we had was ok and served its purpose, I don't like being misled. For what we paid, I expected more.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We arrived late and were greeted by security. Very friendly and escorted me and my family to our site. Great experience.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Nov 24, 2017
The staff was very nice the cabin was clean and comfortable will stay there again if I'm in the area! A+++++
Nov 24, 2017
Extremely accommodating and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend due to their service.
Nov 23, 2017
We called ahead and reserved the site with no problem. The host was very friendly and helpful and explained everything in great detail so we had no further questions. We will definitely stay here again. Site was level and easy to access and exit.
Nov 22, 2017
Great overnight stay on way north as always.
Nov 21, 2017
I can’t speak highly enough about the staff, especially Tom and Carla. We got in a jam when trying to dump and Tom was a huge help. He gave us great advice for our new rig. Carla gave us a very friendly greeting. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because the campground needs updating and the sewer hookup on our site was too far away to use.
Nov 21, 2017
Overnight stay. Check-in fast and owners really nice
Nov 20, 2017
Very Nice older campground. What it lacks in in flash, it makes up for in friendliness and service. A little messy when wet.
Nov 20, 2017
Welcoming and efficient staff. Late night attendant was able to remedy my problem and was a great help.
Nov 20, 2017
Friendly folks! Cabin was perfect. Clean and warm cabin, warm washrooms, showers good.
Nov 20, 2017
This is a perfect overnight stay for us on the way South. Clean, easy access.
Nov 19, 2017
Customer service was great and campground was great in perfect order . Great pet area... we would come back.
Nov 19, 2017
Everyone was super!! Great � people super staff
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
1 night on our way south
Nov 19, 2017
enjoyed it i stay at this location frequently. works perfectly on my commutes from Jacksonville to Akron..
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very courteous and friendly. Campground was very clean and the grounds were well groomed and welcoming.
Nov 16, 2017
Great staff! We were very late arrivals; we were met with a very kind upbeat guard. He assisted us with parking; they had the heat on in the cabin with the lights on. So grateful as it was very cold out. Shower house was nice and clean. Improvements: suggest spraying the cabin for insects-lots of cracks in the logs; only one electrical plug in at shower house; spigots don’t stay on to wash hand
Nov 15, 2017
We love this KOA, the location is perfect. Our dog loves it to. Thank you, we will be booking again for January.
Nov 14, 2017
Nice quiet KOA. Easy to find. Very friendly staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Need at least one sink in the bathrooms to have on-off instead of momentary water faucets. Not sure how anyone can wash their hands efficiently with only a single hand available to wash with?
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Camp needs updating but the owners/managers are so friendly and organised they make it OK. I would have liked a more level site and when we pulled in far enough in the pull through site, our dump hose could not reach back to where the sewer hole was.Would have needed 30 ft. My fault too for not having the extra hose to connect but it still seems strange for a KOA to have the connection that far...
Nov 12, 2017
Endroit idéal pour s’arr�ter pour la nuit lors d’un voyage. Acceuil sympathique. Bloc sanitaire impeccable. Je garde cet endroit comme étape idéale lors de mon prochain voyage dans la région.
Nov 11, 2017
This KOA was easy access for traveling. Arrived late evening and the security guard on duty was waiting for our arrival. He was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay again!
Nov 10, 2017
Nice clean park. Some road noise, but not sleep interrupting. Would stay again.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Quite, peaceful, enjoyable stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice stay an staff. WiFi could be improved on.
Nov 06, 2017
highway noise is a little loud. People that work there are fantastic!
Nov 04, 2017
it was nice!
Nov 04, 2017
A quick but wonderful stay. A free tasty breakfast was served and a wonderful dinner delivered right to our motorhome.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and will be back. One suggestion is to remind campers to cleanup their dog droppings! I stepped in a mess the mourning I was leaving, when it was still dark, and had a difficult time getting it cleaned off at the gas station! I will be back. Rich Sellman
Nov 03, 2017
Quick overnight trip. Great location. Super easy and very nice staff
Nov 02, 2017
greatstaff we liked it there
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Simple 2 night stay. Check-in was quick. Had the type of site we reserved..all hookups were good. Friendly associates made us feel welcome! Appreciated the free popcorn!
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice stay always stop there on our way to florida
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Made reservation well in advance first site put us in was too small. Then moved us to second site which not level we will never stay there again
Oct 31, 2017
We were there for 3 nights. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Full hookup pull-thru site was level. Road noise mentioned in other reviews was barely noticeable. We will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals