Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Great for an overnight stop. Just off I-77 and close to restaurants. Highly recommend.
May 28, 2018
Very pleasant people
May 27, 2018
One night heading west for a long trip so this stop was by definition quick - campground is functional but our site was not level - we got level but with some work - would stay again as a route stop.
May 27, 2018
your koa was quite awful. Nothing about it was like a camping experience. It was like sleeping at a truck stop on the freeway. So thanks for taking my feedback
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
We only stayed one night but the night watchman was very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2018
The campground needs work and the WiFi never worked in 4 days or tv so that made the stay bad I do a lot of my business on line And this cost me.
May 26, 2018
We love this campground. We stop in twice a year, once up and back from Florida.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
was a very nice KOA,nice staff all a around,we had a good stay
May 25, 2018
The KOA staff and workers were friendly and accommodating. The dog park and walking for areas were very good. The store was well stocked. Our biggest concern was the two different sites we were on were not level. When we used our leveling system, our front wheels were off the ground.
May 24, 2018
Very handy access off hwy 77. Wonderful people! Sites could use a little work. Clean restrooms. Will stay there again.
May 24, 2018
We're here to visit family. We stay here every time this happens. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
May 23, 2018
Was OK for overnight stay. Could use some work on roads and leveling sites.
May 23, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The KAO is easily accessed from I77. My only complaint is that there was a low spot in the ground adjacent to where my motorhome's door was and it had standing water all four days we were there. We had to step out into the water or step over the puddle on exiting and entering the motorhome.
May 22, 2018
All around nice campground.
May 22, 2018
I only stayed for two days but I found the facilities to be clean and well cared for. Everyone I encountered staff and other guests were very friendly.
May 22, 2018
Sites could use some work, cleanup, leveling, etc. The entire campground needs a lot of tlc. Ok in an emergency, but I wouldn’t recommend for a longer stay.
May 22, 2018
Short stay as we were passing through the area. We arrived very late but they had everything ready for us. Very pleased!
May 21, 2018
The pepsi machine needs some work. Would not take dollar bills. My kids hated that the game room was closed but we were a week early from when it's suppose to open. No biggie. Will return again. Showers and restrooms were very clean. And camping cabin was cleaan. My kids wanted to stay at campground instead of goin to the race in charlotte.
May 21, 2018
I was not happy with the fact that this KOA had no pool ready, the game room doesn’t open till Memorial Day and you cannot have a campfire unless you bring your own fire pit. The staff was very professional. The grass in the camp area was over grown as well. I am not happy with the level of things being closed considering the weather was nice. I know this is a journey KOA, but come on!!!!
May 21, 2018
Super friendly staff!!! Great facilities! Will definitely stay again!
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Staff were very friendly and informative. Campground was very clean.
May 19, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful Feels like you are with family Not fancy but very clean and neat.
May 18, 2018
Friendly and clean. Quiet even though next to highway but would like larger lots.
May 18, 2018
We've stayed there before. Very convenient to where we visit. Friends met us there and stayed in the next slot. We plan to come back in the fall. And, Camping World is the next exit north. A bonus. Pet walk is great.
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
It was a short visit. KOA employees were nice and helpful. Our site was adequate. This was our first time using a travel trailer and we were made very comfortable. I hope our future trips will go as well.
May 16, 2018
We love the campground and the people that greeted us on our wet trip south May 10 however on the way back May 14 we arrived late after the store closed and the man that took our name and lead us to our site was nasty unwelcoming and grumpy so different from the first fellow that did it. If that man was the only person we had contact with during our visits to your camp Ground we would never come
May 15, 2018
stayed 2 nights,carol was great! she let us keep camper on site until 6pm when were pulling out ! The only negetive I have is finding the place? some one gave us an address to GPS and it took us the wrong way at exit? to the right down dirt rd around in a circle and back? YOU NEED A BIGGER KOA SIGN ACROSS FROM THE EXIT RAMP ,so people don't follow gps to the wrong place and SEE where you are l!!
May 15, 2018
Easy off highway and escorted to your site
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
It's a very nice and quiet campground located close enough to just about anything you might need. Camp sites are big and fairly level. An enjoyable place to stay.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
The park is horribly maintained. Sites and facilities are extremely dirty. One of the worst parks I’ve ever stayed at.
May 12, 2018
Great location for a one-night stay on the road.
May 12, 2018
I stay here 2 to 3 times a year for a week or so at a time. Excellent WiFi, awesome staff. Located just a few minutes north of Charlotte.
May 12, 2018
It would have been better, however when we checked in and arrived at our site, we soon realized we could not gain satellite signal due to a couple of trees. We were told that there were no other sites available for our 2 week stay. We saw several that someone with enough desire to please their guests could have done some switching of reservations. But the outside staff was helpful otherwise
May 12, 2018
Stay here often, always enjoy it, good park, nice staff. We'll be back.
May 12, 2018
Too noisy put us right on a thruway!! I can usually sleep with noise but this was so loud!! Didn't sleep good. It was my first Koa
May 12, 2018
2 nights
May 11, 2018
Called to say we forgot something
May 10, 2018
we like staying with you.
May 10, 2018
Great nice campground
May 10, 2018
I enjoyed the stay. It was convenient to where we had to go for visiting family
May 09, 2018
Convenient to the highway and always clean
May 09, 2018
The staff was very nice! Site just okay as we felt we were too close to the neighbors on both sides to enjoy a fire. Fairly noisy park and nearby interstate. Too many vehicles drive way too fast on the inner roads and curves near the sites. Lots of debris & piles of various materials around the perimeter everywhere we walked (expanding?) A cool dog area and exercise park inside campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals