Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email This Campground

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
We came in for an overnight on our way home from a two month road trip. Very convenient to our route, easy in easy out. The hosts were very accommodating, was able to grab a couple things (ICE CREAM) from their store. From what we saw very clean and well kept!
Jun 21, 2018
We have stayed at this particular facility during our travels, several times. Always very clean both in the campground areas, and the bathhouse.
Jun 21, 2018
Easy in and easy out. Everything associated with the full hookup was easy and worked as advertised.
Jun 20, 2018
Convenient to I77 and a helpful staff. We stay here everytime we head south and will continue to stay here in our travels.
Jun 20, 2018
The facility was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and pleasant. It is just too close to the highway
Jun 20, 2018
I transferred to NC with my job. Needed a quick "cheap" place to stay for a few days. Found this gem of a place. Easy to find. Booked my stay on line. When I got there they were so helpful & friendly. Beautiful, clean, friendly, & a pool to cool off. I will definitely be staying here when my family comes to visit. Thank you for welcoming me to your KOA family.
Jun 20, 2018
Had everything we would expect from a KOA Journey. Great stay
Jun 19, 2018
We stayed in a camper cabin. It had a funky musty odor so we bought an air freshener and That was very helpful. It was clean though. Staff on duty were friendly but unfamiliar with the local area. Playground is old and looks like the cats used it frequently. The only bathrooms are by the pool and they are clean too. A porta potty in the actual camp area would be nice. Overall it was a good stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Our 5th wheel lost a wheel bearing & axle 2 miles south of your KOA. Staff was able to find a site for us & reserved it for us for as long as we needed. They also recommended a very good mechanic. We were with them for 2 weeks. Staff repeatedly asked if we needed anything. KOA should offer emergency rates &/or weekly rates. It cost us a small fortune for 2 weeks.
Jun 18, 2018
Nothing for kids to do but swim. Game room available but you have to pay. Play ground equipment so old it is metal and to hot to play on in the sun. Roads very bumpy so you can not ride a bike ou Scotter. Not enough shade at campsite. AC was not working in bathroom.
Jun 18, 2018
We love this KOA !!! All the staff members were so nice and very accommodating to us. We had reserved three cabins in a row, and when we got there we saw that if we got the one on the other end we'd have a bigger lawn space. The staff immediately switched us at our request so that our grandson could have more room to run and play. They were so nice and attentive. Everything was clean, great pool!!
Jun 18, 2018
It went well and were very satisfied.
Jun 18, 2018
it was only an over night stay since we were on our way to New York.. We did enjoy the park..
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Had a great time and the people there are always very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
A quick overnight on our way back to Florida from Ohio. Time enough to enjoy the pool of a hot lat afternoon. Staff great as always.
Jun 17, 2018
Overnight stop from LA to VA. Friendly staff, quiet park. Cable was fuzzy but all other services worked well. Close to Earnhardt museum and shopping. 40ft pusher easy to navigate through park. No fire ring for campfire.Offered military discount. Overall very satified.
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Easy registration, clean, and nice people
Jun 15, 2018
We are full time RVer’s. It was an overnight stay. The space was a pull through and our 45’ with tow fit with room to spare. Staff A+ rating. Easy access off I 77.
Jun 14, 2018
It was a bit noisy being right by the Interstate but that's the price for the convenience of being by the interstate! The staff was personable and the grounds well maintained. Wish there had been more than one building for rest rooms but the ones that were there were very clean and wish there would have been recycling receptacles
Jun 13, 2018
It had very easy access to the highway, provided adequate power and water. Staff was very friendly. The site was level enough that we did not need to go on the jacks. The amenities were a bit dated (old playground equip, pool needed repairs, etc.), but it was a great place to stay on the way to the next destination. As a JOURNEY KOA, it was perfectly adequate and we'd stay again.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Always great.
Jun 11, 2018
Very convenient location to get to. There is road noise but nothing that kept us awake at night.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Even though we were just passing through for a night KOA made us feel like we were staying the entire week! The staff were intuitive and all very happy to help in whatever way. One of the biggest things that always stands out to us in any campground is cleanliness. This KOA was tops...Clean as can be!
Jun 09, 2018
Narrow sites. Vert pretty. Our site was level.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was convenient and adequate for an overnight or short stay. Easy pull through sites, but they are not level. Grounds and pool were clean and well kept. The campground is just off I-77 which make it great for access, but you do hear some interstate noise. We would stay again if we need to be in the area for travel or business.
Jun 06, 2018
Site 44 was dirty muddy and all we smell was the next site sewerage
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Just had one night because we were in transit...Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay...The camp sites were clean and spacious enough for our needs....Found the staff members Carol and Don to be extremely friendly, efficient, curtious and helpful...
Jun 06, 2018
Wonderful staff n managers. Clean. Very nice park
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly staff Clean bath house
Jun 05, 2018
Easy access fromI-77. Plus was the office was open til 9. Nice fellow in a golf cart showed us to our site. Nice place
Jun 05, 2018
great location, well taken care of campground. wide campsites
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly informative staff. Clean well maintained park. One of our favorite stops.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Poorly maintained, sewer had no connection and wifi was not working. Well over priced for what you get.
Jun 04, 2018
Our host, Don, was very friendly and helpful. He helped park and helped set-up our cable. Don came around periodically to check on us. A very friendly and nice place for R & R.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very enjoyable staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2018
Nice, well-maintained, easy access off fwy. Friendly staff. Because it is adjacent to the freeway, there is road noise.
Jun 03, 2018
We called the office with questions and the woman answering was very cordial and helpful. We arrived mid evening and were not only greeted by a friendly guard but helped to our spot. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Other campers were friendly and quiet.
Jun 01, 2018
Needs updated, cable didn't work I gave up after 2 hours of messing with it. Wifi is very weak and wouldn't work. Campsites didn't have fire rings so there was no cooking hot dogs for the evening. The staff was really friendly. Great place for older people not much for kids to do. The location is good along the highway east on and easy off.
Jun 01, 2018
We were given a mud hole we realize it was raining but more gravel would have been nice! No TV reception or WI-Fi won't stay again!!!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Pull-Thru full hook-up site was nice but a little on the tight side... Overall nice campground with a friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals