Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight on our trip south. Very convenient off 77.
Jan 14, 2018
Very noisy due to traffic
Jan 13, 2018
This was a quick overnight stop on our way to Florida. Staff was vey friendly and facilities were clean. Easy off and on the Interstate highway. Some highway noise, but not annoying.
Jan 12, 2018
plesant fun and safe place to be
Jan 12, 2018
Steve night security was great. We arrived late, had a smile our info and took us to our site.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Excellent customer service. Can be a long walk to the bath house.
Jan 08, 2018
short over night stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Convenient location for an overnight stay while traveling.
Jan 04, 2018
short and exactly what we needed
Jan 03, 2018
It’s was Wonderful, I had a great time!! The staff was wonderful and the cabin was really cool:) I plan on going back in the Spring.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
It was a good location to get to the major highway and resturants. Was not in a bad area at all. Showed and bathrooms were really clean. Just next time we stay we will be more prepared for the cold weather ���
Jan 02, 2018
This is a very nice, clean campground. Our only suggestion would be to add a light by the pet walk.
Jan 01, 2018
This campground is very easy to get to. Sites are spacious Staff is very friendly. Will stay there again.
Dec 31, 2017
This park is convenient to the freeway, but a bit complicated to get in to... signage is ambiguous from the exits. About half the park is a LONG hike from the wash room facilities, which we did not even check because it was so cold. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Dec 29, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Dec 29, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, overall campground was nice , could use better signage directing guests from I-77 exit to campground. Thanks for your hospitality.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
The cabin was leaky at the a/c and kept the room cool despite the heater running constant. The TV did not work, not like I needed it but to see the weather would've been nice. Hot showers excellent I'll stop again. Actually this is my second time stopping here heading south.
Dec 26, 2017
I would be happy to give a 5 star if in,y they would add lighting to the dog park. Very hard to walk they dog down and keep a flashlight as well
Dec 25, 2017
Small, quiet campground, Staff very helpful. Darrell and Barbara and Carla so kind and knowledgeable. Nice Christmas tree lighting on Dec 2.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Nous étions de passage (1 nuit) pour Orlando, nous sommes arrivé très tard et le services d'inscription de nuit est très bien. On s'enregistre et on choisi son terrain. Le lendemain, nous quittions tôt, parfait pour des snowbirds amateurs comme nous !
Dec 22, 2017
Very nice and conveniently located directly off the interstate.
Dec 21, 2017
Fine folks, campground is showing a little age, but we were there for an overnight and it was just fine.
Dec 21, 2017
This was an overnight stay for our trip from Florida to WV. Very convenient to the interstate. The sight was not as level as we would have liked but we were able to deal with it.
Dec 20, 2017
Very pleasant person at check in. Clean, nice campground. We were there for just a quick overnight on our travels
Dec 16, 2017
Stop over on our way to Florida.Super nice and helpful hosts.we scored one of the more level pull throughs. Would stay here again.
Dec 14, 2017
THis is my GO-TO campground when in the Charlotte Statesville NC area. I have stayed here many times. Always a pleasure. Excellant staff, WiFi, and laundry facilities.
Dec 14, 2017
Very cold, but staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice setting.
Dec 07, 2017
Convenient and easily accessible with well drained roads
Dec 06, 2017
Stayed three nights visiting family that lived near by. Staff was great and very friendly and informative. Facilities were clean and in good condition.
Dec 06, 2017
Fine
Dec 05, 2017
Great
Dec 05, 2017
Nice level campsites. Hookups were good as well.
Dec 04, 2017
Campfires not allowed ,what's up with that , disappointed. One of our favorite things to do camping.
Dec 04, 2017
Very loud due to close proximity to I-77. No trees to block sound.
Dec 04, 2017
makes a great halfway stop on the way to visit my kids. Love that it is basicly level and i can just pull on and off.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We were traveling stayed just one night. The campground was clean, quiet, and the employees were nice.
Dec 03, 2017
Très agréable Bien situé pour Epicerie et Camping world� Personnel très sympathique
Dec 03, 2017
En route vers la Floride, nous avons fait un arrêt de 2 jours au camping KOA, où nous avons reçu un accueil chaleureux et courtois. La tranquillité et le respect des campeurs sont un atout important. Nous répéterons l'expérience l'an prochain.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
staff is very friendly and helpful. easy in and out and sites are clean.
Nov 29, 2017
Would give 5 stars if the sites were closer to level.
Nov 29, 2017
Only 1 night but not our first time to stay there. Truly like staying there��
Nov 28, 2017
Helpful staff
Nov 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals