Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Very clean campground. Nice place to stay and had 2 dog yards!
Apr 23, 2018
Just an overnite on the road from Florida to Pennsylvania. Place was nice enough for an overnite, People were really great & very accommodating. Tried to dump in the morning and the pipe was backed up causing flooding under our rig. Had to dump on the way out at the main dump. Okay for an overnight since it is right off the highway, but not to camp for any amount of time.
Apr 23, 2018
Too much money for 30 amp no srwer hook up.too close to i77 very noisy.
Apr 22, 2018
We stay here when we visit the kids, who live nearby. This is a quiet, clean park. Its more for overnite stop vs extended stays, my opinion. Sites are clean, have a picnic table & really close. The picnic table is next to the next sites' septic dump hole. They have a pet run but most just walk their dogs and let them dump wherever and then bark whenever, pet owner fault not koa. Staff is great.
Apr 21, 2018
A convenient location for us to stay when visiting our family in Mooresville. Wonderful staff, clean, well-maintained facility.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Great
Apr 20, 2018
Everything was excellent
Apr 20, 2018
Site was nice and staff was very helpful
Apr 20, 2018
We arrived after dark and we’re escorted to our site that we reserved earlier in the day. We didn’t unhook our fifth wheel from the truck as we just needed a quick off and back on to Rt 77. This KOA is VERY close to the off and on ramp for route 77, which suited us very well. There was traffic noise, but even that quieted down sooner than we expected.
Apr 19, 2018
Great place for traveling and overnight stays. Camp personnel were very friendly. Dog exercise playground very handy.
Apr 19, 2018
Absolutely excellent for dogs. Sights could use some leveling. Great stopover location
Apr 19, 2018
great
Apr 19, 2018
We love KOA, all staff are great, clean bathrooms, we felt very safe �. We tell all our RV friends how nice you all are. Friendly staff on the phone, very professional. We look forward to returning in November. So happy you are open year round. Thanks so much, Dave and Alice Geissinger
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We stayed in Site #1, which was quite good. Wifi was good in the early morning. Road noise was zero. Campground well maintained. Staff was helpful. Some of the lower sites we stayed at in the past can be muddy - hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
Apr 18, 2018
It was just a overnight stay and they did not have any 50amp sites so had to squeeze in a 30 amp site
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We mainly stay at KOA campgrounds because normally they have so many things for kids to do. This KOA had a game room, but it was closed. It is only open certain times of the year. My kids didn't have anything to do at this KOA. There was no cable, no jump pillow, just a very small playground. Very boring place for kids.
Apr 15, 2018
Stayed overnight, no problems
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
First of all would not take a check. 2. No card no discount. 3 No cement. For one night it is O.K
Apr 14, 2018
Very clean campground & restrooms. Friendly staff. Some of the sites are not level is why I gave it a 4. I would stay there again.
Apr 13, 2018
We stayed in a travel trailer for one night. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean and everything was well organized. Everything was perfect.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Short but good stay
Apr 11, 2018
No issues other than highway noise.
Apr 11, 2018
We have stayed at this campground several times while en-route to other destinations. The hosts and employees are outstanding. Our site was muddy and not at all level. OK for overnight.
Apr 09, 2018
Good campground not in a great location The campground was safe and clean trash pickup was fast The location is next to I77 above the highway a little load but other than that it was a good weekend
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed for three nights at the I77 Statesville KOA and the personal were very friendly and helpful. The site we stayed in was site 25F and the site was a little tight but nice. We had heavy rains and where any dirt was present resulted in mud. The KOA has a really nice and clean laundry room and the bath houses were very clean.
Apr 08, 2018
Overpriced for campground with gravel sites.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Easy on and off the highway. Great spot for a quick overnight or 2. Level pull thrus. Very pleasant staff ready and more than willing to assist. Grounds are in good shape, great store too, with propane
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Really nice place with friendly staff. It's right next to the interstate so I wouldn't stay for long periods but it's great for an overnight stay.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
It was a convenient location. The noise wasn't too bad even thought it's right next to the highway. We went in early March, but I don't remember how much foliage there was to block noise. The bathrooms were good enough, but a little bit of a walk away - not a big deal. Will probably stay there again if we're passing through.
Apr 05, 2018
To expensive for pass by travellers for on night, you pay for stuff you won’t be using!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Made Reservation in Feb 2018 for April 2018 they made it for 2019 got there no resevation for me. Didn't no who made my reservation when called in person to make it. Had a water & electric no sewage hook had to dump couldn't get a clean dump which I was planing on. Manager was suppose to come n at 5pm never showed up. Left my # for a call never got a call either.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean, staff helpful
Apr 04, 2018
Great staff, excellent campsites, very clean and well managed. An enjoyable stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Staff helpful and friendly. . Sites clean but quite small. Perfect stay for one night and close to the highway.
Apr 04, 2018
We had to book W/E, was told camp was full but there were vacant full hookups for 2 days; campground is painting for Spring, but roads and campsites need work; disappointed compared to other KOA experiences.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals