Statesville / I-77 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
The staff is always very friendly. Very convenient location for us to camp while visiting kids and grandchildren.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground but very close to I 77. SiteOK, level gravel.
Sep 16, 2019
Campground facility and bathrooms were very clean.Staff were around in the golf cart frequently during the day.We had a VERY old trailer (junky) not road worthy;near us with at 6 adults living in it + a barking dog. Friday evening one was so drunk he was verbally fighting with his partner and using foul language outside; it even continued at 1:30 am slamming doors and hollering. Sites not level.
Sep 16, 2019
Its was our first time ever using a camper, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
CAMPGROUND WAS A DUMP FOR KOA STANDARDS!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Only an overnight stop. Easy on & off the highway. Some sites relatively long and level.
Sep 14, 2019
The night guard was very nice and helpful when I showed up at midnight. He drove me to my tent site and made sure I had everything I needed.
Sep 12, 2019
Stayed two nights while visiting a friend. The amenities all worked as advertised. Staff was friendly
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed at this location in Stateville NC for 7 days and while sitting out in front of my RV I had a gentleman come over to me and talked about how hot it was here and small talk then he said I don't understand why the young blacks and whites dont get along and how they feel some kind of way what happen back in the day and all they want to do is be on food stamp and the mexican.Will not return
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful, grassy areas for walking your dog. Clean campground. Easy in and out even with our big rig and tow
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Location of office is not readily apparent when driving up. Desired to remain hooked up to our vehicle over night and Initially, were given a lot too small. Were directed to the lot across the street by a VERY unpleasant female attendant in golf cart. A no frills KOA.
Sep 11, 2019
We evacuated from Morehead City to KOA Statesville again this year. We were able to stay longer this time and enjoy to pool and just have some relaxing time after 2 adult children and 6 grandkids returned home home. The staff has been very friendly and helpful during both of our stays.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The facilities were good but staff were not overly friendly or motivated
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Great place. Quiet, easy in and out. Located right off of I-77. Be sure to listen to the instructions provided by them and not the gps. Their road is actually located at the beginning (on the right hand side) of the long ramp that puts you on I-77 North.
Sep 11, 2019
All good� ... thank you
Sep 10, 2019
Very relaxing and was right in the best area for our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
One night. Easy access from I77
Sep 10, 2019
Staff is very friendly, both sites were clean (24 and 54). Site 54 was uneven, I had block passenger side wheels, and staff provided blocks to put at steps. Pool and laundry were very nice.
Sep 10, 2019
The staff was friendly and professional and the camp sites were nice. However the facility could use some updating, but they keep them clean. Thanks KOA
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very nice cabin.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Well kept, clean and organized campground. Pool was clean and orderly. Camp store had good supplies. The only thing that I would mention is that the pool area and the game room should be no smoking.
Sep 07, 2019
The staff were friendly, the cabins were comfortable and clean, the small tv with cable was very nice, the a/c window unit kept the cabin moderately cool on humid 80 degree days, and the restrooms were old with many toilets not functioning properly. We did not use the swimming pool but it was clean and was a very nice size. The game room was fun with a few coin-operated games to play.
Sep 05, 2019
Only needed one night. They were very accommodating and set us up with an easy in, easy out pull thru. Campground was clean, quiet, and WiFi worked well. (!)
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The campground was nice and quiet. The sites were easy to access. People were super nice and helpful upon arrival and during our stay. The only negative was that there was a lot of stray cats that roamed around.
Sep 03, 2019
we love carol and her husband, great hosts! this place is always clean and store well stocked
Sep 03, 2019
Horrible - very rude. Not kid friendly and staff rides around on golf carts speeding and watches every move you make. Needs updating bad, breakers trip on campsite often, pool needs cleaning. Bathrooms need update, will not be staying here again
Sep 03, 2019
Sites are small...ish. We did fit with a 36 ft TT. But there was barely any room between sites so this worked fine for a stopover visit but not any longer. It served ok for our intended long drive stopover. No fire pits so the camping experience is lost there. Someone had lost control of their fairly large dog and spent about an hour or so chasing it around the park. The dog scared us.
Sep 03, 2019
campground was very nice,clean and employees helpful interstate noise kinda made stay a little less perfect
Sep 03, 2019
I’m he homeless people there in the tent city we’re nocer than the staff.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very good. Nice people who helped us.
Sep 02, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. Site was clean and level. Would recommend this campground to others.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Clean and organized. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2019
On our way to Florida we arranged for a very late arrival and at 1130pm we were greeted and escorted to our site. Three days later when we were traveling back up north, we reserved the last pull through available. Reception, escort all pleasant and welcomed. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
We just needed an overnight stay on our way home to prep for Hurricane Dorian - We were able to book very easily - staff was courteous and informative - pull through site was level, clean and great water pressure! We were able to save time by not disconnecting the trailer from the truck, stay the evening and be on our way early. The park was very quiet and friendly neighbors.
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice staff; extremely helpful getting me into a tight space.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites were nice and roomy and the staff was very friendly and informative.
Aug 26, 2019
The man who took us to our site was extremely rude and opinionated. He mocked that I had trouble getting into my car,when I told him I was handicapped he laughed, he would not answer questions, told us we had 10 minutes to get out of the pool, came back, told us that we couldn't read time, told my girls " Get Out" while waiting for me at 9pm another car showed to drop off and leave, again mouthed
Aug 26, 2019
Clerk chastised me for not telling them about my trailer when I called to reserve spot. Not in a nice way. Site was not level. Apparent permanent camper’s trailer was covered with dirt and mold next to us. Quite unsightly. Won’t go back. Not indicative of what I have experienced at other KOA parks.
Aug 25, 2019
Brief overnight stay on my way home to Florida from Buffalo. Lovely people. Nice pull thorough site. Right off the highway --a huge plus.
Aug 18, 2019
UPDATE! My first review (left below for reference) was wrong. The KOA had phone issues, and made the effort to call back when they had everything fixed. I jumped to a conclusion, and must admit this. I’m not sure they ever saw this original review... “We tried to book a spot for a few days, but the phone was hung up when we asked for available discounts as we are local. I went separately just to use their $20 dump fee and fill with propane, but propane is not available unless you stay. But they don’t want you to stay... Hmmm.” So until they do something wrong, they get good stars from me. Thanks for making the effort KOA!
- Roger Siegrist on Google
Aug 27, 2019
Nice, overnight stop
- Chris Yust on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.