Statesville / I-77 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5705

Info: 704-873-5560

Email

162 KOA Lane

Statesville, NC 28677

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
We would like to have the opportunity to pick our own site rather than being assigned one.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean & nice people.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Just stayed one night. Could not call the campground directly. Line was either busy or no one answered. KOA 800 number did not answer on Sat. Only two sites available when we got there.
Oct 18, 2017
Only a one night stay on our way south. Darrell was a great escort and very helpful and informative.
Oct 18, 2017
They tried hard but park felt run down.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Convenient to Camping World and shopping at Mooresville. Super facilities for dogs. We'll be back.
Oct 17, 2017
very good
Oct 17, 2017
We rented site 32 w/the full patio which was very nice and enjoyable. We also rented a cabin for 1 night for our adult children who were visiting to stay in. It was uninhabitable. It was infested with ticks. We ended up having to sleep 8 people in our motor home that sleeps 4, A worker there tried to downplay the issue with the bugs. For this reason, I cannot give this campground a good rating.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Staff was great, very nice people. Campground is convenient to the highway which in turn makes it noisy with traffic.
Oct 16, 2017
This is a regular stop on our trips to and from NH - FL. Looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 16, 2017
We had a very relaxing and restful stay. Friendly staff and the best K-9 park ever! Thank you Brown family for your hospitality.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff. Escorted to the site. close to I40.
Oct 15, 2017
RV sites could be a lot nicer maybe redone with crushed stone or gravel instead of dirt and made level. KOA has rules to follow but they are not enforced. It seems the dogs doing their business not in the DOG RUN OR DOG PARK but in the RV sites so it can be stepped in is disgusting. I don't enjoy eating my breakfast and having to see a dog doing his business.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Pro- The camp ground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and escorted us to our site after checking in. Our dogs like the dog park. Con- The sites are very small with only a few feet between you and the RV nextdoor. You are close to the highway and can hear the cars at all hours. I thought the nightly rate was high for off season
Oct 15, 2017
no internet
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
This started out as an overnight only stay. But the staff was so very nice and helpful, and we had no where to be, we extended our stay. Wonderful dog run area. The largest we have ever seen. Looking forward to staying again on our way north in the spring.
Oct 13, 2017
At $49 (w/KOA discount ) a night, it seems a bit pricy for the area. I need to start looking at alternatives to KOA's when I travel.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was a nice stay, centrally located to what we were doing. Site was small and not very level. Overall a good stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Just overnight.
Oct 09, 2017
Good place to stay for the night, sites are cramped and could use some gravel.
Oct 09, 2017
Was not a too bad stay except for a constant sewage smell when you were outside. Not real good when you want to eat outside.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Arrived after dark & grateful for the well-place signs. Restrooms are KOA clean, friendly staff, a,d I will visit again.
Oct 09, 2017
KOA Located right next to the freeway. Truck noise all night long. Sites are packed in very claustrophobic. Staff is friendly. Only bathroom is located in the office, quite a long walk from the campsites. Bathroom was in good condition.
Oct 09, 2017
Agressive attendants Asked for site near restrooms took my $ but had nothing available when I got there for an overnight stay
Oct 08, 2017
Although it was short, two he delay on arrival , we appreciated a smiling receptive person at desk upon arrival as well as on phone when calling in on being delayed two hrs on highway! Didnât get to explore or enjoy the parks extraâs ,but maybe next time.
Oct 07, 2017
Only stayed overnight. Nice friendly campgroung. We'll stay again.
Oct 07, 2017
Arrived late, but were met by a very friendly night watchman, who led us to our campsite. Nice, clean facilities. Pet friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Convenient location. Nice campsite. Thank you!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground, would stay there again if on the area. Great dog park.
Oct 02, 2017
Not a bad place just a little far as it goes to our family but it is doable
Oct 02, 2017
Just an over night but fine. Decent price, great help from John after checkin....friendly staff...clean, quiet sites. Nice stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Dissatisfied with Linda in front office, not supportive in a customer service position.
Sep 30, 2017
Disappointed
Sep 30, 2017
Park was very nice and clean. Staff was very nice.
Sep 30, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet camp site we were on and the dog run was great for our pets.
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the site and very friendly staff
Sep 30, 2017
Even though near the freeway, this park was surprisingly quieter than expected! Very kind people worked the office and gathered trash.
Sep 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy