Statesville / I-77 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Staff was friendly. Sites were a bit short and roads were a little narrow.
Nov 18, 2019
Friendly kind staff. Very clean facilities. Met some fantastic fellow campers. Very relaxing weekend.
Nov 17, 2019
Old facility. Not the best water pressure. Friendly support staff. Very loud road/hey noise.
Nov 17, 2019
We were there only one night, but the people seemed very friendly and the site appeared well maintained.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Staff are excellent, the sites are terrible! Owner needs to invest improving all the sites. If KOA continues to extend a franchise to this owner, they are under undermining their brand and will regret their there lack of enforcement.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
At home ambiance!! Laid back and friendly! Just quaint��
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
This KOA is easy to find and get set up in. It is right off of I-77 near exit 45 in N.C. Since it is near I-77 there is road noise but if you've slept in a highway rest stop, this is much better. It's close to a lot of stores, restaurants, golf, and even a Renaissance Faire. Restroom and shower faculties are in good shape and the camp store is modestly stocked.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
The hookups were awkward and it’s too near the noisy highway. I reserved a water and electric site ahead of time but was advised when we arrived that the water was shut off at those sites. I had to upgrade by paying extra just so I could connect to water, even though we didn’t use the sewer or cable. It’s not a lot of money but it sure is a bad business practice. A “black eye”, KOA!
Nov 11, 2019
Needs updating. Looks like some very run down camper stay there all the time. Dog was running around two nights.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Very nice large sites, we only stayed overnight.
Nov 09, 2019
Spent three nights there. Plan to stay again.
Nov 08, 2019
Good escort but our site wasn’t long enough to accommodate our rig plus tow without unhooking. Was specific on length needed when making reservation.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice campgrounds . Clean with a friendly staff
Nov 08, 2019
Just an overnight. Nice woodsy setting and very convenient access from I 77
Nov 07, 2019
good location , park needs some upgrading
Nov 07, 2019
Good for a one night stop. Noisy because of the autoroute, but clean campground with excellent internet.
Nov 06, 2019
The bathrooms definitely need updating and cleaning. The countertop is being held together with duct tape!
Nov 06, 2019
The campsite was fine, but the restrooms need attention. 2/3 of the soap dispensers in the men's restroom were empty and one of the toilet stalls was without toilet paper all four days of our stay. Duct tape was used to hold the sink countertop together in the women's restroom. There is only one pair of restrooms at the far south end of the campground which is too far from many of camp sites.
Nov 05, 2019
Ok for an overnight stay.
Nov 05, 2019
Washing hands in your bathroom sinks is impossible. Keep waiting on functional faucets for when I do need to use those facilities.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very noisy- KOA needs updates and repairs- more electrical outlets in women's room (only one?)
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice people, it is not a place to stay more than 2 nights. but for overnight or weekend getaway like it was for us. very friendly staff and close to the interstate.
Nov 04, 2019
First time there and it was great!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice place, friendly people, breakfast was good
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very unlevel sites. Speed bumps are way to tall.
Nov 02, 2019
The stay was very good. Only complaint was that our campsite needed mowing. The grass was quite high and over grown.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Normal nothing out of the ordinary.by the same nothing exceptional.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
We always like our stays at this KOA although some of the sites could use some upgrading. Some people came in later during the rain and the lighting was not great for them to hook up.
Nov 01, 2019
Just stayed 1 night. Friendly and clean. Good site.
Oct 31, 2019
Very shabby and rundown. Many sites were sloped and muddy, and the ladies showers were in serious need of remodeling. Not at all up to KOA standards!
Oct 30, 2019
We stayed for 1 night on our way from South Florida to WV. If it wasn’t because of the convenience I would looked into staying at another park. Needs a little TLC.
Oct 29, 2019
Great. Very friendly.
Oct 29, 2019
No fire pits! If you need to use their bathroom be ready to walk a ways. End of rows H and I, smells like a dirty septic field (perhaps since there is sewage at the far side of the dog walk area). No dirty water dump at your campsite unless you have a 50amp site. Cable is touch and go.
Oct 28, 2019
Could not connect to the wi-fi
Oct 26, 2019
Stayed there for the Carolina balloonfest very convenient
Oct 26, 2019
The sites are very short. Couldn’t put our awning out for fear of someone hitting it. The staff was not super friendly. The bathhouse needed some tlc
Oct 26, 2019
Came in late, staff was very friendly and helpful. Area is a good layover to pass through during destination traveling.
Oct 26, 2019
Your sewer connection was to far away from my Rig.I used a double hose kook up still did not work. Uneven Pads to park on. Not well lite up road coming up to entrance specially at night
Nov 08, 2019
Clean, pleasant not much freeway noise
- Texas Moon on Google
Oct 28, 2019
KOAs are great anywhere you go
- Craig Diorio on Google
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice KOA CAMPGROUND GAME ROOM IS ONLY OPEN MEMORIAL DAY THROUGH LABOR DAY 😣..BUT OVERALL IT WAS REALLY NICE AND CLEAN..QUIET.. SHOWER AND BATHROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN ALSO.. Plenty of small cabins and tent areas..RV's area very nice also...
- Sherri Jenkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.