Statesville / I-77 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Site was very muddy. Campground is old and could use some updates. Price was high for what it was.. Lots of road noise, barking dogs, bad cable/WiFi. It is a good stopover point when traveling, but I wouldn’t want to stay more than one night. No privacy. Staff was friendly, though.
May 27, 2020
We liked our spot but the traffic noise from I-77 was terrible , and the rubber shower mats need to be REPLACED with some sort of mat that drains and is not constantly wet. The three times my husband used the shower he complained about that mat even though he brought a puppy pad to stand on. He said it was sopping wet EVERY time he used the same shower. It was the type of mat that held water .
May 27, 2020
picked up a nail in my trailer tire.
May 27, 2020
My kids had a blast, the staff was super friendly and good with the kids. Highly recommend!
May 26, 2020
Nice koa and great staff
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
For as full as the grounds were I was surprised as how quiet it was
May 26, 2020
Nice place and people. Only complaint was not being allowed to have a campfire - disappointing!
May 26, 2020
The place is incredibly run down. It needs a face lift bad! It definitely does not fit the family fun campground profile on the website. The staff however were very kind and efficient. I wouldn't stay there again.
May 26, 2020
It was very nice and clean. The cabins were great. Just kind of a bummer that we had to bring our own fire pit, and the playground isn’t really a playground.
May 26, 2020
We were a late arrival and there was a staff member who at 10:30 pm escorted us to our site. The site was a pull-thru plenty of room. The grounds and bathrooms were spotless.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
It was just a one night stay, place was clean and friendly.
May 24, 2020
Site was muddy - no gravel. I thought $48 was high price for no cable or dump
May 23, 2020
It was a very nice campground had a nice stay
May 23, 2020
People were nice. Facility dated. Sites are barely usable, meaning, no comfort. Muddy and puddles when wet because they use limited gravel. Its not a place to spend any amount of time at. Comparing it to others, I full time,, its not worth 50.00, its more. 30.00
May 23, 2020
Great people
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
Friendly people and the staff was excellent. Clean grounds and quiet.
May 21, 2020
It was perfect place for just a quick stop on our way to Virginia. We did not use any of the amenities, but the campground was easy to find and hookup was a breeze.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
This was the 1st time staying there and we really liked it. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating to us when we found out we needed to stay 3 days instead of 1. Will definitely be staying there again, also easy on and off the highway!
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
Stayed in an updated site with deck and grill - great site.
May 18, 2020
Hi,,too close to hwy,,,could not pick a spot,,,,but the whole row was empty�Dog barking...
May 18, 2020
It’s a decent campground for an overnight stay. Nothing bad about the place, nothing special either. Seemed like a lot of people have been set up for a while maybe working in the area.
May 18, 2020
Just stayed for the night it was quiet and peaceful.
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Quiet easy access and exit for us towing.
May 17, 2020
No frills super close to highway so very convenient . Dog park was amazing. The host who showed us to our site was super nice.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very relaxing.
May 15, 2020
May 12, 2020
Stay 3 days to visit my brother and his wife in Statesville. Enjoyed having full hookups, nice Campground.
May 12, 2020
Was just there overnight but considering what is going on with covid19 it was comfortable but if you book a stay make sure you book a couple of rows back too much interstate noise hard to sleep
May 11, 2020
Friendly people in office, escorted my rig to the campsite, quite clean campsite. Nice to see a guard at the entrance.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Great place,clean and secure. We will definitely stay there again.
May 11, 2020
Campground is very old and tired. The value comes in as it is located near I 77 and allows easy access to I 77 for an overnight stop. Pull through is not convenient as sewer hookup is too far forward for hookup and spaces are too short to allow overnight without unhooking from trailer.
May 10, 2020
Nice, quiet campground. Employees I interacted with were very friendly, and willing to assist. My request for an additional night was accepted with no problem.
May 09, 2020
May 09, 2020
May 08, 2020
Great welcome and super service. Personally guided to the sight and advised for parking by the guide after he looked at our slide configuration was perfect. Super sight for walking. Very nice, clean doggie park. "Limited cable" REALLY means limited. I got 34 channels but more than half were unusable. Great time to bring out the DVDs. We'll be back!
May 07, 2020
People checking us in were exceptionally nice and professional. Campsites were clean and well kept. Could hear the highway traffic but was not that bad.
May 06, 2020
A quick and easy night's stay on the way south. Friendly front desk and camp host. Nice that they pick up your garbage daily. Just off the highway. We will return.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.