Statesville / I-77 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2020
They would not fill up my propane tank because it was a rainy morning, how ever it had stop, but wouldn’t filled my tank! As a retired firefighter I appreciate safety but this is not a case that would have been call for. Very disappointed!
Feb 12, 2020
Great place to stay�
Feb 11, 2020
Close to the freeway but not up to the JOB Journey standard.
Feb 09, 2020
My stay was just a quick over night, on the way. The staff was tremendously helpful! The park was nicely maintained and easy to navigate.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Vary friendly, road traffic the only issue
Feb 01, 2020
All was well
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Good place to stay for a overnight. Was close to major highway and could hear trucks all night. People were very nice.
Jan 22, 2020
Just an overnight stay, but staff is friendly and helpful, clean and easy on and off highway
Jan 22, 2020
I was not happy with the cable tv. almost every channel was clear, including CNN, but Fox news channel was not clear and distorted. Is this something you do to hamper Fox news channel because of your personal politics? Why would this one channel be so bad?
Jan 21, 2020
We were just driving through for one night on our way back from South Carolina with our new (used) tag axle motorhome. After a long day at the dealer, the front desk staff was extremely helpful and guided us to our site. Great overnight spot, easy off and on the highway, quiet and great hours for January. The office was open until 8pm!
Jan 20, 2020
Old facilities. Worked for a night stay. Most sites are not level. Right off the interstate if you like white noise then it would be a good long term stay.
Jan 17, 2020
Last minute reservation and we were perfectly accommodated. Only and overnight stay, but we were able to hook up and relax on our travels. Easy on and off access to the highway. I would def stay here again.
Jan 16, 2020
During our one night January stay the campground ws quiet and clean. They moved us to another spot farther from the road when we arrived. Everyone was very nice. I had to cancel and reschedule the date of our stay and they were very accomadting.
Jan 12, 2020
Great monthly rate, but two days at $57 seemed quite steep. It seems after 30 days, a couple prorated days would be good business, or at least good customer service. I did have a great stay though. Clean, well maintained, and friendly staff.
Jan 12, 2020
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Showed us to our site and helped guide us in.
Jan 11, 2020
Friendly Staff, nice Park.
Jan 09, 2020
Just overnight
Jan 08, 2020
We were just stopping for an overnight stay. As we pulled into the campsite we were welcomed by the night time security and led to our site. The hookup was simple and quick. The next day we found the bathrooms to be clean, warm, and with instant hot water in the shower.
Jan 06, 2020
Great place
Jan 06, 2020
Personnel serviable et agréable,terrain près de autoroutes bien aménagé services propres mais vieillots
Jan 05, 2020
We just stay here overnights while traveling south and back home but the campground is clean and easy on and off the highway. The highway noise is minimal from inside the RV and not too bad while outside.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
This KOA is very good for us and we use it at least twice a year. We like it. It could use a few improvements ie. large trees to maneuver around and those speed bumps are a real pain.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The people are so friendly and they make you feel like you are their most important guests!
Jan 02, 2020
Great hositality
Jan 02, 2020
Stayed overnight after a mechanical breakdown and had outback deliver steaks!! It was great to relax.
Jan 02, 2020
All OK nice and clean spot but campgrounds too close to I-77 traffic and truck noise
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Bath house far from camp sites. Leaves are fallen all over the grass at the sites. Located near highway, traffic very loud during the night hours. Also, significantly more expensive than all of our stays.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Sites are pretty muddy, and the interstate traffic noise is annoying. However, the staff was friendly.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Very peaceful, quiet, and the staff is great.
Dec 30, 2019
was good , dogs liked the bark park...
Dec 30, 2019
Nice long pull through sites. Only stayed 1 night as we were just passing through the area.
Dec 29, 2019
Convenient but rude staff other than weekend night guard. Place needs updated and cleaned up. Have stayed in several KOA first didnt have weekly rate.
Dec 29, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. People were very helpful.
Dec 29, 2019
Greeting by security after hours was great, lead directly to our site which was nice.
Dec 27, 2019
Friendly staff, reasonable fees, and, believe it or not....Outback delivers! YAY!
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Only stayed overnight but staff was very accomodating. Would definitely be back again!
Dec 23, 2019
Very very noisey. Expressway right next to campground. Would be ok for a one night quick stay.
Dec 23, 2019
Needs updates and facility improvements
Dec 22, 2019
We were there for four days. Easy on and off and a nice quiet place to relax for a couple of days.
Dec 19, 2019
For the most part things were ok .... however, I was able to avoid a potentially serious propane issue by going by local Camping World to top off the tank. Would've liked to have gotten propane at your site, but evidently an rv fill adaptor valve was not available as it was on order. No one seemed to know when the part would arrive .... pretty inconvenient.
Dec 18, 2019
Great customer service... great place along I77 for a stopover.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.