Starkville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Reserve: 800-562-7557

Info: 662-324-0607

Info: 662-324-0607

Email

2661 County Lake Road

Starkville, MS 39759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 583 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
We had an awesome time! We loved having firewood provided!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
person at check-in seemed bothered by our arrival. KOA holiday? lake dry and waterpark closed but we were charged premium rate. No escort to site.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Full hookups, pet friendly and very accommodating staff.
Nov 13, 2017
Friendly, clean, safe
Nov 13, 2017
Always a good stay at the Starkville KOA.
Nov 13, 2017
Ruby is very nice and runs a very nice campground.
Nov 13, 2017
The campground is very peaceful and quiet with lots shade and open spaces for children to run and play. There is a lake at the campground with a slide and other amenities but the lake is presently dry. Very friendly and accommodating hosts, Ruby and Robert. The bathrooms and showers are clean enough, but could use some more attention (no paper towels in the bathroom). Overall a great stop.
Nov 13, 2017
Ruby and Robert were excellent hosts! The campground was CLEAN, natural and beautiful! Restrooms and showers were clean and in great condition. Loved the stay. Will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
stay was ok but for me to return the price was to high for what you have to offer
Nov 07, 2017
My family and I stayed at this KOA on our way home from Atlanta - Tulsa and picked it completely based on its description we pulled up on your iPhone app. We drove out of our way to this one because our desire was to arrive late and wake up early and go fish for a bit before hitting the road home. (READ THE ONLINE DESCRIPTION!) not only was this KOA nothing like described, There was no lake! DRY!
Nov 06, 2017
Always a good stay at the Starkville, MS KOA.
Nov 06, 2017
The place was great and customer service was great. Very friendly and we will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2017
Where's the lake? Looks like it dried up a long time ago, since it was highly overgrown. I know this time of season there's limited things to do but was looking forward to the great view you advertise.
Nov 04, 2017
This is a nice campground. All amenities were as listed on the KOA website. The campground hosts are great, very nice people. The campground is well maintained, clean and quiet.
Nov 02, 2017
everyone was very helpful and nice. yes we will be back
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Love the atmosphere & enjoyed our stay. We were disappointed to find someone in the spot we had rented. We had been moved without notification. This seems to be normal. I've never camped anywhere that moved you around after you pick a spot & pay!
Oct 25, 2017
It is an out-of-town location. Lots of trees with level gravel sites. Utilities were good and it was quiet even though it was full of MSU football fans attending Saturday's game. The main attraction is the lake but it was dry because the levee was being repaired. It will be a destination when the lake is refilled this spring.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in the cabin at the KOA in Starkville, MS! Just wish we could have stayed longer! The people who manage the Starkville KOA are super friendly and so accommodating. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed! Hope to stay there again!
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was clean, people at check-in were nice and helpful
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great location to Miss State! Everyone was super friendly. Grounds were spotless.
Oct 23, 2017
It was wonderful. The cabin was spotless. I will definitely be staying there again.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Ruby and Robert went above and beyond to make sure that our stay went well and that all of our needs were met. Highly recommend the KOA Starkville.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Ms Ruby and Mr Robert were fabulous. I had a flat tire when leaving and Mr Robert came and helped me after he had a medical procedure that morning. Park was in great shape. The bath house was very clean and accommodating. Without a doubt I will stay at this KOA anytime we are in Starkville location. It was a great stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Ruby and Robert are fantastic!
Oct 16, 2017
Always a nice stay at the Starkville, MS KOA. Very accommodating staff, nice sites, and clean rest rooms.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. The grounds are well kept and the bath houses are clean and well stocked. The only down-side is there are no concrete pads for parking your RV & no water in the lake, which is no big deal but would be nice to have. Perfect place for staying during MSU sports events or just a wk-end retreat. Close to Starkville. Will be back!!!
Oct 14, 2017
It was a family getaway and bow hunting trip. Would have been better if the Lake was full
Oct 12, 2017
MS. RUBY and MR. ROBERT are always very nice and accommodating. They check on me numerous times a day to ensure my stay is a pleasant as it could be. They are very great in making sure things operate smooth at the campground.
Oct 10, 2017
All was well!
Oct 08, 2017
Ruby and Robert were extremely gracious and nice! We arrived late; Ruby took us to our site. Very clean, spacious sites. Bathroom facilities were nearby, as was doggie K9 park. Wanted to stay another night but tropical storm in southern MS prevented us from staying. Called day we were going to stay, Robert and Ruby were very understanding and refunded our charges. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 07, 2017
I liked the very quiet and clean place. Nice and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2017
The camp ground and staff service is top notch. It is disappointing that the county has not done its job in maintaining the lake.
Oct 02, 2017
Great people running this KOA.
Sep 30, 2017
The campground is very nice and people are warm, hospitable, friendly and most accommodating. The only really down side is, besides being in the middle of no-where and the giant lake being dry due to some govt' hassle, is that this campground is actually in a lake itself. While the sites are gravel pads several inches higher than the ground itself, when it rains sites are surrounded by h2o.
Sep 30, 2017
Campground and owners were very nice but we were there for the lake and it was obvious the lake has been dry for quite some time. The directory should indicate the lake and related activities are not available. Again, owners were VERY nice and I hope the lake gets filled again.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It is a clean and convenient place to stay for all of the MSU ballgames. We have made new friends while staying there for home games. Great fun!
Sep 20, 2017
The management of this KOA was the most informative and frendly that i have ever experienced when staying at a KOA campground.
Sep 20, 2017
Love this place! Nice shady spaces and friendly staff. Would give five stars if bathrooms and showers were a little cleaner. Will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy