Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My grand kids enjoyed the ice cream social and rock painting. Thanks staff very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
One night headed home after running from hurricane. Nice campground and friendly staff. Will stay again
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
I generally don't do KOAs as almost always less value for dollar spent than non KOA campgrounds. Starke/Gainesville is pricey but a better value than others in the area in my opinion so I almost always stay there when in the area.
Sep 17, 2017
Your check in process was not very good. First I called Day before , was on phone for 15 minutes trying to figure where they would put us, and when we got there was still not right. We are a big rig and no one at front desk seemed very experienced dealing with that.
Sep 17, 2017
Love this park, we stay every time we come thru this way. Very clean and we'll maintained even after Hurricane Irma came thru and did her thing. Very friendly snd helpful staff. âºâº
Sep 16, 2017
Great place. Neat, clean, attractive, quiet. Nice pool area. Enjoyed the dog park area. Restrooms clean and well cared for. The reason for the 4 is bc I was accidentally double charged and had to take the time to get it corrected, which they did graciously. Maybe put systems in place to avoid that from happening. We will use the facility again.
Sep 16, 2017
We spent the night here while returning home from hurricane Irma. Our site was paved with a concrete patio. The space between campers was great giving a nice outside area. Cable channels, water and electric were great. Wi-fi was intermittent but would have no bearing on an overnight stay. Walmart was close and restaurants and other shopping were nearby. We would stay here again!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice staff; very accommodating to changing circumstances during hurricane Irma. Thank you all!
Sep 14, 2017
Hubby already wants to look for a job up there so we can move there
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was more than helpful during this trying time with the approaching hurricane. They were there to help with anything we might have needed and checked up on us often to make sure we were doing ok. I can't say enough about how please I am with my stay here and I would recommend this location to any and everyone.
Sep 13, 2017
We were pleased with the kindness of the staff. The pet facilities were awesome. Bathrooms were very clean. Campsite was fairly secluded, quiet and comfortable.
Sep 10, 2017
We arrived late but there was an envelope work our name and everything was easy to get to. Very nice people that work there.
Sep 10, 2017
I stayed here recently and was very happy with the office staff's helpful attitudes and smiles. It was getting dark and rainy when I arrived without reservations. They quickly checked me in and then escorted me to the site. They helped me plug in the electrical and water utilities and made sure I was ok. I will stay here again!
Sep 09, 2017
We are at the verge of Hurricane Irma and we feel so safe here at the Starke KOA. We were supposed to leave but decided to stay thanks to the family feeling atmosphere. I feel so connected with the staff and this place is a gem with staff that's as invaluable. We love the Starke KOA
Sep 09, 2017
Thank you, our trip was perfect. Came in late and had someone waiting to guide us in to our spot. Staff was very accommodating, bathrooms clean. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2017
On the run from hurricane Irma. Great stop over place, staff is great!
Sep 09, 2017
NOT GOOD WYFI, COULD NOT EVEN CHECK E-MAIL. NO POOL, DOG WALK IS A JOKE, UNEVEN CRAVEL PULL THROUGHS, NO FIREPITS. NOT AGAIN.
Sep 09, 2017
All good
Sep 08, 2017
The staff has been more than accommodating and so helpful. Great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground and the staff are amazing!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One night Would definitely come back for a longer stay. Loved the layout. Very quiet. Liked how it was within walking to the strip mall stores.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Need more items in store... Milk, ice cream, chips... Very clean and trees trimmed to allow safe passage. Roads narrow but able to drive over lawn to make turns.
Aug 29, 2017
A very convenient and well kept camp. Love the dog lot and the dog walk areas.
Aug 29, 2017
wet.... park is very nice
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is a nice park, convenient and good sites. If I were to make a comment it would be to update the bathroom fixtures in the rest rooms near the rv lots. They appear to be the original early 1900's toilets. Very wasteful on water with new ones using half the water or better. Other than that a very nice campground.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was nice and clean. We were only there for one night passing thru on our way to Disney. Unfortunately an hour after we got there our power went out for the entire night due to a bad storm sooooo no sir no tv no nothing. We didn't ask for any price adjustment. We left early the next morning to be on our way . We would definitely stay again if we pass thru that way ðð¼
Aug 22, 2017
Very beautiful campground. Extremely well cared for. Nice and quiet. The pool is very nice and clean water very clear. Only thing I wish we could swim in evenings at least til 8:00 that would be nice. This was nicest koa I've stayed at so far.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice staff, clean campground and restrooms, decent swimming pool, good electricity and water pressure. We will stay again
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly employees. Nice facility
Aug 21, 2017
short visit, but very nice
Aug 21, 2017
A very pleasant experience. Extra nice campground. Quiet! Which we liked as well.
Aug 20, 2017
Exceptional!
Aug 19, 2017
Just stopped for 1 night. The campground looked very nice and well kept. There did seem to be a lot of permanents.
Aug 15, 2017
Always a good stay at Starke KOA. One of the best KOA's.
Aug 15, 2017
Just wish the pool was open later, everything else was great
Aug 14, 2017
tremendous, Staff and guest R oustanding, very clean site, park, and restrooms, also staff are very, very friendly treat me and my wife like a family, looking fwd to stay sooner, close to any store/restaurants, and auto parts, very conveniences and short distance to any store already mention, I strongly recommended, love this rv/park
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a nice time.
Aug 13, 2017
Great plan to stay again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy