Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much ... friendly and professional staff ... very well maintained ... clean showers and swimming pool ... large and level sites ... great value for the money ... we spent 4 days and 3 nights ... we will be back ...
Jun 18, 2018
Loved it. Quite, clean and comfortable. Will definitely return again.
Jun 18, 2018
Quiet. Well maintained and a friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2018
The campground and all its facilities are very clean and attractive. Staff is very kind and helpful. We look forward to returning the next time we visit Jacksonville.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Just overnight bUT very peaceful and quiet We will be back soon
Jun 13, 2018
Everything was good, nice clean park Office staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA is a regular stop for me whenever I travel through Florida. Always good vibes here. Everything you could want from a campground. Lots of thoughtful and homey touches to make it special. Check out the beach mural on the fence that hides the dumpsters. Priceless!!
Jun 11, 2018
This was our second stay this year and my brother and sister-in-law stayed in the adjacent site. Great KOA with friendly staff, clean and well maintained property. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The campground was very clean and maintained. The staff was very friendly. If I had to find something wrong it would be that there was a good many residence that lived in the camp ground.
Jun 11, 2018
Just an overnight stay on the way north. Site was level with easy hookups. Friendly folks in front office. Plenty of places to eat in nearby area.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Nice facility and a great staff. Would be pleased to stay again and recommend this park. Only negative is the train horns and traffic on 301 until the bypass is done. Not the parks fault.
Jun 05, 2018
We pulled in. after hours and used the site plans that were available. Very easy to do. Nice place, convenient location for heading north.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean beautiful park. Great staff.
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean facility with a great and friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2018
Service is always first rate here. This time, the hosts found I had 2 active KOA cards and corrected that.
Jun 04, 2018
People very friendly and helpful. Most efficient Campground we've ever been at. Enjoyed our short stay thank you
Jun 04, 2018
Called ahead for reservation. Then pulled in during light rain and was met by a host who got our paper work and took us to our site. I did not need to get out of RV at office. Host was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities and clean campgrounds.
Jun 03, 2018
Campground was nice but price was very high for June in Florida. Next time we will stay at campground that I sent half the pric alittle up the road we found out about from another campground. KOA’s in general are nic but have become to pric y for us.
Jun 02, 2018
If you could control the weather it would have been ideal !
Jun 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Very nice people running it. Really enjoyed our stay. If in the area again we will absolutely stay there again.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice sites, level and lots of room. Great park and a wonderful friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2018
Wonderful staff, site was level. Only negative was Wi-Fi. We look forward to staying again.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice older community. Right off the main road.
May 31, 2018
very good nice people
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Overall really good, would of rated it higher the numerous ant hills were better managed.
May 30, 2018
We took delivery on our new travel trailer the day before arriving, so this was our first visit to a KOA anywhere, so we have nothing to compare to, but the bar has been set for others to live up to. The grounds were clean, beautiful and the staff were amazingly friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better first impression to the KOA Community of Campgrounds.
May 29, 2018
Staff was exceptional, even though we had a pop up and most had big expensive RVs. My kids loved the pool, and ice cream social was a hit. We would stay again, for sure.
May 29, 2018
Love all the improvements made to the campground. Also appreciate the activities and the staff who really seem to want to provide excellent service to your guests. Thank you.
May 29, 2018
Great camp grounds. Very friendly staff and awesome bunch of people. Would highly recommend this place. I know I'll be back. Would of given 5 stars but the wifi internet was not very good.
May 29, 2018
We stayed 8 nights. They had bingo, brbq and a ice cream social foe memorial weekend. The pool was clean and relaxing. But the most they did was loan my hubby a bicycle to go to a store. We needed a fuse. Sandy Z and her hubby are 100% the reason we stayed as long as we did. If all KOA’s had employees like them it would be awesome.
May 29, 2018
We called ahead of time to see if cabin was available. Person we talked to was extremely knowledgeable about routes to get to the KOA. Cabin close to restrooms. KOA was neat and quiet.
May 29, 2018
It’s been several months since our last stay and what an improvement! Improvements: cleaner grounds (no cigarette butts or dog doo), improved dog park, kid events, friendlier staff, to name a few. We will definitely be returning on a regular weekend basis!
May 28, 2018
Great staff. Well planned layout. Clean well kept facilities
May 26, 2018
Really nice, kind and helpfull staff
May 25, 2018
Friendly staff, good WiFi and cable, excellent site, very convenient this trip we travel 1 and a half hours to stay there. It’s like coming home
May 24, 2018
Very much better than our local KOA. Our compliments to both facility and staff!
May 23, 2018
Easy in easy out. Quiet. Little delay turning left onto us 301 without a light but not real bad. Liked the small “mall” just outside the fence with 2 small eateries, small grocery etc
May 23, 2018
Narrow roads for a class A Motorhome towing a car.
May 22, 2018
What a nice campground! Service was great, Parked is right away and a nice big sites!
May 22, 2018
Pool was great. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals