Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Very helpful and extremely nice people throughout the campground. Will be back next year!!! Dog friendly and restaurants close by as well. Thanks! S & D Bergman
Apr 18, 2018
Friendly staff and the area was so neat and clean. Beautiful place.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Service impeccable, merci!
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Convenient location.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was freindly and helpful facilities were clean and well kept very relaxing stay will be back to stay again
Apr 16, 2018
I had a great time here. The pool was the cleanest I’ve ever seen. Had a blast at the pool party and made a lot of new friends.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campsites are clean and well maintained.we have spent many restful nights there over the years and will continue to stay there.
Apr 16, 2018
Parking was great, people were wonderful.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Stay here every year. Nice clean quiet place with very helpful people.
Apr 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2018
1 over knight stay
Apr 13, 2018
Only stayed 2 days but was a nice campground would stay again and recommend Trevor
Apr 13, 2018
One of our most favorite stops - amazing staff, campground & immaculate!
Apr 12, 2018
Always helpful and considerate staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Two day stay with no problems, just like we like it. Friendly staff, large, level sites and reasonable price.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We had a great stay.My wife and myself and four grandchildren and our pet dog, all had something to do at this park.The bathrooms are very clean and the staff were very friendly and we had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday for the great price of 3 dollars.Thanks!
Apr 11, 2018
Nice campground. The only complaint I have is that I had booked a pull thru "paved" site pad, but we were placed on a dirt/grass site pad pull thru. The concrete slab where our picnic table sat was also broken up. A bit disappointed.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Used the campground as a base to go to Strawberry Festival. I have stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed my stay here.
Apr 10, 2018
very clean and the office people friendly and helpful
Apr 10, 2018
Very pleasant
Apr 10, 2018
Very pleasant. Campground seems well maintained and staff were both pleasant and helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Stayed 2 nights rather than 3. Was put in a lot to small for easy access while empty ones larger were available. Also, had to reserve in advance and pay 1st nite unrefundable. Told they were almost full and that was a lie. Understand wanting commitments, but when staying for 1st time like to see what we are getting 1st. We would have stayed longer if not bad taste in our mouth and better lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry for your inconvenience wish we could have helped. our park has a lot of monthly sites that are rented and they come and go. there for it looks like the sites are available but are not.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground. Clean bathroom.
Apr 09, 2018
Love it there.
Apr 08, 2018
The site is nicely maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Apr 08, 2018
Planning to go back next october , Staff very nice and always helpful Thank you specialy Phillis
Apr 08, 2018
On a bien apprécié cet endroit qui est très bien entretenu. C’est très pratique d’avoir une épicerie à quelques pas. La prochaine fois qu’on retournera en Floride, on y fera un arrêt.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Easy in and out. Nice level parking. Friendly office staff. Traveling through so only there one night. Would stay again.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The staff was very courteous and helpful. The park was very attractive and so clean.
Apr 07, 2018
Only bad thing was traffic. Hard to go in and out of park
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice and clean park. Enjoyed our stay! We will be coming back.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice staff, restroom very clean.
Apr 07, 2018
Great except for the DIRTY pool. We are local kind of and the pool is a big reason for our stay. There is no excuse for it as all it needs is cleaning, it's a beautiful pool.The incredible traffic and constant night trains aren't your fault. For the price of our site which is highest we've paid I would expect a clean pool and a site that doesn't turn into a mudpit after a slight shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we think you have your campgrounds mixed up on this survey. because our Pool is all ways Clean and theres no muddy sites here on our campground at all.
Apr 06, 2018
We were there for only one night and found staff to be very friendly. Check in was very easy. Very clean and neat campground. We will come back again.
Apr 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay
Apr 06, 2018
Stayed in a 36 foot motor home. Our pull through site was plenty long enough for RV and car.
Apr 06, 2018
Best place ever!!!!! Can’t wait to go back!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Great very pleasent people and helpful
Apr 05, 2018
Great staff and clean camp grounds. Pool clean and great.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed the large spacing between sites
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals