Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 07, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
The campground is very clean and beautiful with all of the tall pines. We liked it so much, we stayed for another night. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Historic Walterboro has a lot of antique stores, and one great pizza shop with best NY pizza (crust) i've ever had.
Feb 07, 2018
It is a wonderful place & will stay again.
Feb 06, 2018
Very surprised to find such spacious sites. Lovely park. Clean bathrooms that are heated. Super nice folks running this KOA. Near to Gainsville's Botanical garden and Florida Natural History Museum. Not far from Ocala's Silver River Springs. Will not hesitate to visit again.
Feb 06, 2018
The people working really cared about the camp and they were all so kind. Great place
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
We are never disappointed with KOA's.....Keep up the good work :D)) Thank you !! We are never disappointed with the KOA's...Thank you
Feb 02, 2018
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Everything was clean and neat. Everyone very helpful and friendly.
Feb 02, 2018
Super staff, neat & tidy sites, that were staggered on circular inner roads, makes it seem less crowded. Love the concrete patios.
Feb 02, 2018
Our first visit. From the time I made phone reservations until the time we left the park, we were treated like you already knew us. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, making our stay pleasant. The grounds were neat and clean, restrooms were top-notch and, even after over 2.5" of rain overnight, the staff handled the 'flooding' quickly and expertly, apologizing for any inconvenience.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Clean, friendly, good location. Campers are somewhat spaced out, not right on top of each other. We will stay again!
Feb 02, 2018
Got me in. Overflow but still OK. Met 4 employees. All very nice.
Feb 02, 2018
Got here a day early and they were so gracious about it and accommodated us quite nicely. Next morning they moved us into our spot that we will be staying in for the next month or two. Thanks Starke KOA for all your hospitality.
Feb 01, 2018
Short and sweet. Very helpful when we got there after dark. Good night rest before continue travels further south.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
A bit off the freeway but nice
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
We only stayed one night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained.
Jan 26, 2018
The people were very nice. The campground was clean.
Jan 25, 2018
Staff was friendly and accomadating.
Jan 24, 2018
Very nice weekend. Clean surroundings Friendly staff. Love getting away to Starke/Gainesville for the weekend. Thanks.
Jan 23, 2018
The people were wonderful. The campground was wonderful too! Bathrooms were clean and functioned well. The activities showed the commitment of the Management to provide for their guests. Our one and only complaint was the wifi. The wifi was too weak to even effectively download email. Overall we enjoyed the stay.
Jan 22, 2018
Campgrounds were very nice and clean. Staff was very professional and friendly. Enjoyed our stay very much. We will be back.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice clean campground and been there many times
Jan 22, 2018
Stayed one night this is one of if not the best park on our travels very friendly people the park is always clean and the sites are large and easy to get in and out. We requested propane which they had and the price was surprisingly low I guess its done as a service not for a big profit. Thanks Jim G
Jan 22, 2018
Excellent
Jan 22, 2018
We have stayed before nice convenient place
Jan 21, 2018
Overnight stop
Jan 21, 2018
Stayed at this full hookup park overnight ‘to & from’ St. Pete’s in our Class A MH. Pleasantly surprised. Clean, modern, & staffed by very nice professionals. Our dogs loved the dog park; nice heated pool ; abundance of trees for shade. We filled our propane tank there because it was easy to pull up to. Gate leads to the strip-mall next door. (Dick’s Wings & good Chinese food).
Jan 20, 2018
Nice staff. Easy access with pull-thru site. The WiFi could definitely be improved. Kept dropping us from the signal.
Jan 19, 2018
Was very cold so couldn't really enjoy our stay. Not their fault.
Jan 19, 2018
Off the beaten path but a nice place
Jan 19, 2018
Wi-Fi was not usable. Pull-thru sites are excellent.
Jan 18, 2018
Nice stop on our journey from SC to Fort Myers, FL. Large pull thru on pavement was very nice. Bathrooms were clean, hot water when needed. Thank you.
Jan 17, 2018
Very nice park. Sites are very spacious. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful. The only suggestion we have, after staying many times, is to improve the cable signal.
Jan 16, 2018
Great staff! One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jan 16, 2018
We had a few issues with our trailer the gentleman that you call Z man which I think his name is Tom was tremendously helpful I’ve never seen people go out of their way to help you thank UZ man you
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Nice clean and very friendly . Close to groceries and I highly recommend thinks frozen yogurt very tasty . It's in downtown Stark .
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
This KOA has been an on and off stop for us since 1997. It is consistently above average for cleanliness and the staff make you feel welcome.
Jan 16, 2018
Very helpful office staff and loved that they escorted you to your site. Reasonablely priced.
Jan 15, 2018
Perfect match to my needs. Friendly people
Jan 15, 2018
It was just a short overnight, but everyone of the staff were super nice and helpful, Park is quiet and very well kept! Will be back!
Jan 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals