Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
While this was a short stay, we enjoyed our stay. Liked the grass space. The people we dealt with on the phone, registration and after were all great. This was the first time I used the website for a reservation and it worked just fine.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great staff. Very accommodating to your needs. Good location. Definitely recommend and would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
We only stayed one night, however, it was a pleasant stay. Campground is very well maintained. The site was level, good sized and had good electric. The stay was friendly and courteous. Loved the off leash dog park at the front. Clean and well maintained.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
I enjoyed my time spent there and could not have been treated any better. I will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
We had an extremely pleasant one night stay at the campground. The staff was great, the amenities excellent, and the venue perfect. We will definitely return!
Oct 22, 2017
Excellent! Everyone was incredibly friendly & helpful and the place was clean. We stayed 2 nights while we were waiting to buy our house. We would definitely recommend this KOA!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Clean,neat,very pleasant people in the office.
Oct 19, 2017
We had fire ant hills all around the site we had to watch where we walked. They did treat the area when I said something. But it does take a while for the bait to work.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff has provided and helped all here in anyway they can so our stay is pleasant. Would recommend this KOA to anyone
Oct 17, 2017
Grounds and facilities very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Road noise loud in front of campground, otherwise awesome stay!
Oct 17, 2017
Very accomadating
Oct 17, 2017
Staff at this KOA was very friendly and very helpful and they did everything to make our camping there pleasant
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, nice sites, friendly and very accommodating ðð»
Oct 17, 2017
Outstanding best KOA we have ever stayed in
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful Campground, very well kept. Absolutely fantastic staff, would highly recommend to visit.
Oct 16, 2017
Starke/Gainesville KOA is a well maintained campground. The staff is exceptional and very helpful. We always enjoy stopping there on our way to and from Florida.
Oct 15, 2017
Polite and professional staff. Scott went out of his way to give us the best directions and to give us information about the surrounding stores and restaurants. Campground was very clean. We only stayed one night and got in late. Will definitely come back for a longer stay.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The camp hosts were very friendly and the grounds were neat, the pool clean, the sites spacious, bathrooms and laundry good
Oct 09, 2017
Very kind service!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice campground. Staff was great. Just a little close to highway for us. Wi-Fi very poor.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was my second stay at the Starke/Gainesville KOA. Both times the man at the desk was so cheerful and helpful. They always provide an escort to take you to your site. I really appreciated this, as I arrived after a long drive and it was dark both times. I expect I will stay here again as I just moved to Florida. Thanks Starke staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Great park - wide sites. Easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Friendl and helpful staff. Nice quiet park.
Oct 08, 2017
This was my first experience at this campground and it was very positive! The cabin was clean and cozy! The bathrooms were easy to get to and EXTREMELY clean. The staff was very accommodating, too!
Oct 07, 2017
One night stay but had RV problems that needed to be repaired. The staff was very helpful and we went over check out time with no extra charge. Also very clean and well maintained.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Wide sites with cement patio...and grass and shaded by trees. Very nice place...clean and neat. Second time we stayed there. Excellent! Walking distance to Dick's Wings too!
Oct 05, 2017
short but wonderful
Oct 04, 2017
Great staff and really clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Very easy in and out on Rt 301. Nice site very good staff we will be stopping there every year both on the trip south and the trip north.
Oct 02, 2017
Really big grassy sites and nice tall trees. The people that manage and work there are friendly and very helpful. This has been our third time staying there and have made reservations for another stay.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was clean and had a friendly staff. Being near the train tivme was a disadvantage, because it interrupted sleep. Do I wish they offered activities like the many other KOAs we have stay at in the past. That was a little disappointing.
Oct 02, 2017
The site itself was lovely, however the staff were rude and invasive. If we used the hose at our cabin, they would come right behind us and move it as though they were irritated we touched it. The manager was literally watching my family at the pool through the camera and sent men to yell at us for using the hose. Also I was charged for my service animal as a "pet" which goes against the ADA act.
Oct 02, 2017
Check in/check out was very streamlined and user friendly, they were able to accommodate our late check in time also and very thoughtfully had the A/C turned on for us so that the cabin was nice and cool when we arrived. Everything was clean and well maintained, and the night time security guard was very sweet and helpful
Oct 02, 2017
Great people! Clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the park!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
So convenient, so clean, happy to stay there on our road south.
Sep 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Super clean park with a warm positive vibe. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2017
I would have rated 5 stars but the A/C in the rest rooms and laundry was not working and it was extremely hot! Other than that we had a great stay loved the campground and staff was very friendly
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals