Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Nice grounds. Nice staff. The weather wasn’t bad either!!
Mar 20, 2018
Very well ran...pleasant stay
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
This campground was wonderful!! Nice and clean plus very quiet!! Highly recommend!
Mar 20, 2018
Ur stay was short and very pleasant. We’d definitely stay again when visiting the area.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Friendly check in, nice spot with decent room between spaces.
Mar 19, 2018
The first thing I saw when I got to the camp site was a dirty picnic table top. If you're going to charge $70/nite then you get to clean up the sites. It's not my job.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
I'd like to give five stars. The staff was ultra friendly. The sites were spacious except for the east row. Sites close to level. BUT the WiFi was useless. Signal was strong but bandwidth was nil. It took minutes for a web page to load. They have a sign in the office that essentially says it’s your fault because it's being used too much. I tried it at 4am and got similar results. Motels can do i
Mar 19, 2018
Nice clean camp with room between the other campers. Price was good, nice amenities and friendly and helpful staff people. Could bot get the wi-fi to work well and could not get the cable television to work on a brand new travel trailer. Overall not a bad stay minus the wi-fi and cable issues. Not a lot of things to do around the campground but it made for a nice leisurely get away for us.
Mar 19, 2018
Made the reservation just because it was on or way but we're delighted in the campground! Staff very friendly. Driving a new motorhome they helped us back into a large lovely site. Convenience to shopping Great place!
Mar 19, 2018
Best KOA visit. Staff was very friendly and I truly enjoyed all of the information given at check in. A long day behind the wheel but an excellent way to relax. Would have loved to spent more time.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great experience from check in to check out. Staff is great!
Mar 18, 2018
More showers and restrooms needed
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you for the nice stay. We will see you again.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The noise from the highway and trains was a bit of a nuisance for us tent campers, but the campground itself was great. Very clean, great amenities and a super friendly staff. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2018
This is a regular stop for us. We spend a night or two every year when we go to Florida. This is a nice friendly, roomy campground with a nice pool and large sites.
Mar 17, 2018
Great place and everyone was very nice. Great old town also.
Mar 16, 2018
Everyone is very friendly. Campground is doing some improvement. Large sites. Pet friendly. Would recommend anyone to stay there whether for a night or longer. Very convenient to doing and food.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice campground! Long, spacious sites!
Mar 16, 2018
Big, long pull through spaces with plenty of grassy room in between. The facilities were spotless and the staff was welcoming and helpful.
Mar 16, 2018
Great place... WiFi alittle slow
Mar 16, 2018
A one night stop traveling from Ft. Myers to North Carolina. Great staff, large level sites, easy in and out. Will definitely stay here again.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
We have stayed 3 times. It is clean, friendly and a convenient stop for us. I like that a grocery store is within walking distance, so I don't have to unplug to get supplies.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Very clean and neat campground. Laundry room, restrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone is so friendly. Loved it will be back next year.
Mar 13, 2018
Quit place to stay
Mar 13, 2018
One of the nicest KOA’s we’ve stayed in !!!
Mar 13, 2018
Très propre. Bon accueil. Respecte la réservation et lit nos commentaires et confirme. Merci
Mar 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful in making our stay in the area very enjoyable.
Mar 10, 2018
Ours was an overnight stay, however appeared a number were there for the season. Nice quiet campground near restaurants.
Mar 09, 2018
very helpful staff and a clean quiet camp ground
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Second time we have been here. The only problem this time is we were closer to the back and the barking dogs was annoying. Otherwise a great campgrounds. Staff is friendly and so are the people.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
This was our second stay. It is a very nice break on a long trip to Brandenton. We enjoy it's convenience, cleanliness and friendliness.
Mar 07, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Starke. My only complaint would be the wifi. Pool was wonderful and the grounds were nicely looked after!
Mar 07, 2018
Great place, enjoy the beautiful pool. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 07, 2018
clean
Mar 06, 2018
Thus is our favourite KOA! The sites are big and well kept. The staff is friendly and caring. The price is comparable to other places we camped. This year we noticed many improvements such as the tenting area and fire pit gathering area. The pool is opened all year and is heated. This KOA is well situated to the places we want to visit such as St. Augustine. We will be back next year.
Mar 06, 2018
Very enjoyable KOA was great some of the other guests were not that great.
Mar 06, 2018
We had to change the date we were staying there and the woman at the campground could not have been any nicer. And since we would now be arriving late in the day she left all our instructions in an envelope for our stay. Efficient and kind gets my vote. Campground was clean and sites were level and pull through.Thank you Starke KOA
Mar 06, 2018
Nice people, clean restrooms, large camp sites.
Mar 06, 2018
Friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable staff. Best manicured KOA we ever stayed. We rejoined KOA because of Starke.
Mar 05, 2018
Very nice campground with super friendly and helpful staff shopping and eating with in walking distance only complaint is super slow wifi most times unable to access and several cable channels come in blurry you cannot watch if they improve these two items will be a 5 star been here 3 times and booked for next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals