Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Nice over all friendly stuff and it will be nice to have a better signal for your device.
Jul 05, 2017
Enjoyed the breakfast Sunday morning... maybe offer the family activities a bit longer or later in the day (especially snores and campfires at 5-7 when it's still burning hot out is too early- more appropriate between 7-9.)
Jul 05, 2017
Coach broke down in Starke so we were thankful we had such a pleasant facility to stay at. Everyone was so friendly, and the campground was very nice.
Jul 04, 2017
Sites were big and easy to get into, playground and pool were great. Laundry facility was closed due to one machine not working and the wifi was a joke- only worked if you were right in the office, customer service was so-so.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time. We really enjoyed the cookouts and breakfasts. The pool was nice. Wish there was more shade there though for the kids. We enjoyed the playground. We also liked that we could rent a fire pit. Staff was super friendly. Especially Phillis and Scott. Can't wait to go again.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and a lovely place to stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean,nice staff
Jul 01, 2017
Being that it was in Fla, it was hot. We really enjoyed the campground because of it's location to several friends. We hope to come back later in the year for a week or so. The place was well kept and clean. The staff was above par and willing to help you.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved every minute we were there!! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating!! We will certainly be back. Thank you to EVERYONE for making our 1st time such a success!!
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well kept. Only thing that could be better, if showers were air conditioned
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at Starke KOA. Everything was acceptable.
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay - short or long term. Nice people, nice big campsites, dog area. Wi-fi a little slow as it is in most parks. Cable Tv. Will definitely keep coming back.
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean. Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Would highly recommend this KOA!!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, very nice KOA.
Jun 22, 2017
Second time staying here. Clean restrooms, clean park, walk to BBQ takeout.
Jun 19, 2017
Other than the fact there isn't enough washing &dryers it's great! We've stayed a few times to the location of where we're going. Other than Thant 4 out of 5 stars!
Jun 19, 2017
STAYED IN CABIN 1 DUE TO OUR TRUCK BEING OUT OF COMMISSION SO ME COULD STAY IN RV SITE AS WITH THEIR RV SITE THE CABIN WAS PERFECT.
Jun 16, 2017
This campground was well maintained and had a friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time.
Jun 10, 2017
The park is looking great with the new managers who are interested in keeping the park up to KOA stds.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Everyone is very nice!
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Friendly and professional staff.
Jun 05, 2017
The ONLY reason I wouldn't give this campground a 10 is because of the train and traffic noise. Both the campground has no control over.
Jun 05, 2017
Very good service
Jun 05, 2017
had a great time!! the staff was wonderfully friendly!
Jun 02, 2017
Great park with great people. One of my favorite places to stay !!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Was a great place neat and clean very friendly
May 31, 2017
Beautiful, Clean place with very friendly and helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
Staff was always out keeping an eye on things. Pool was very clean. Plenty of space between rigs. Nice mature trees. Will definitely be going back!!!!!
May 30, 2017
We are newbies to campgrounds and were VERY impressed with this one. Everyone was welcoming, smiling, and definitely wanted you to have a great experience. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Helpful, welcoming staff. Spacious sites. Nice and clean.
May 30, 2017
Great overnight pull throughs. Plenty of grass, very clean, nice pool, horshoe pits and we had free smores one night. Will be staying here every time we head north on our first and last stop coming south. We stayed in a 43ft Motorhome.
May 29, 2017
Outstanding - well maintained - extremely friendly- easy access - Very easy to utilize sites!!!
May 27, 2017
Nice campground,friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
This was the second time we had stayed at this KOA in Starke. It is so clean m. The grounds are so well kept. Really a great place to come and stay. Will be back.
May 25, 2017
I stayed in one of your cabins this time. It was very clean and with the needed supplies I brought, I enjoyed my experience very much. The Staff there is extremely nice and helpful.
May 24, 2017
A great place to stay on your way north or south. Clean park and polite people. I value finding this park.
May 23, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Very pleasant.
May 23, 2017
Liked the cable and Wi-Fi. Large sites. Clean.
May 22, 2017
Heavy traffic nearby - trucks, trucks and trains at all hours. The campgrounds were neat and clean The pool was very nice. We had a nice shady site. Except for the traffic it was a great experience
May 21, 2017
Easy in and easy out. All the sites were clean and level. Had a good dinner in the strip mall, but that was fine. Anemities were clean and the water was hot. We have stayed here before.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Extremely nice staff, very clean, great location next to stores and restaurants.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Staff friendly & very accommodating. All areas clean & well kept. Have stayed there many times &'always find it to be a great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
We loved the cabin... The staff was very warm and helpful... Would definitely stay here again....
May 16, 2017
quiet campground this one is one of my wife's favorite places to stay.
May 15, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
May 15, 2017
Great park!!!! Has everything you need on site. Convienent to a lot of stores and restaurants.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy