Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
The staff has been more than accommodating and so helpful. Great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome campground and the staff are amazing!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One night Would definitely come back for a longer stay. Loved the layout. Very quiet. Liked how it was within walking to the strip mall stores.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Need more items in store... Milk, ice cream, chips... Very clean and trees trimmed to allow safe passage. Roads narrow but able to drive over lawn to make turns.
Aug 29, 2017
A very convenient and well kept camp. Love the dog lot and the dog walk areas.
Aug 29, 2017
wet.... park is very nice
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
This is a nice park, convenient and good sites. If I were to make a comment it would be to update the bathroom fixtures in the rest rooms near the rv lots. They appear to be the original early 1900's toilets. Very wasteful on water with new ones using half the water or better. Other than that a very nice campground.
Aug 27, 2017
Campground was nice and clean. We were only there for one night passing thru on our way to Disney. Unfortunately an hour after we got there our power went out for the entire night due to a bad storm sooooo no sir no tv no nothing. We didn't ask for any price adjustment. We left early the next morning to be on our way . We would definitely stay again if we pass thru that way ðð¼
Aug 22, 2017
Very beautiful campground. Extremely well cared for. Nice and quiet. The pool is very nice and clean water very clear. Only thing I wish we could swim in evenings at least til 8:00 that would be nice. This was nicest koa I've stayed at so far.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice staff, clean campground and restrooms, decent swimming pool, good electricity and water pressure. We will stay again
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly employees. Nice facility
Aug 21, 2017
short visit, but very nice
Aug 21, 2017
A very pleasant experience. Extra nice campground. Quiet! Which we liked as well.
Aug 20, 2017
Exceptional!
Aug 19, 2017
Just stopped for 1 night. The campground looked very nice and well kept. There did seem to be a lot of permanents.
Aug 15, 2017
Always a good stay at Starke KOA. One of the best KOA's.
Aug 15, 2017
Just wish the pool was open later, everything else was great
Aug 14, 2017
tremendous, Staff and guest R oustanding, very clean site, park, and restrooms, also staff are very, very friendly treat me and my wife like a family, looking fwd to stay sooner, close to any store/restaurants, and auto parts, very conveniences and short distance to any store already mention, I strongly recommended, love this rv/park
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a nice time.
Aug 13, 2017
Great plan to stay again
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We arrived just as the town suffered a power fluctuation and was left with no cell service or the internet. The staff was very accommodating and flexible about site availability and our preference. Grounds are kept very clean and well maintained. Laundry was super clean. As of result of the great service we received here, we will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Second time staying here. Sites are large with blacktop pads. Great place.
Aug 10, 2017
Really really like this campground. It's a 10 all the way.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very convenient and clean park. We will certainly be back.
Aug 03, 2017
What a lovely place. We stayed a month and witnessed the great staff, great community, and a really nice location. We saw many improvements being made while we stayed, as well as constant maintenance of the grounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Great stop over during our East coast trip back to Florida
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Super clean and a great value.
Jul 30, 2017
Always pleasant to speak with and campground always clean and neat. Great location with easy access.
Jul 30, 2017
This was a last minute stopover to rest after a long driving day. Scott and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and helpful. We considered a "Walmart" stopover, but were very happy we made the decision to stop in KOA Starke. The rest was appreciated, the accommodations great, and the staff were cheerful.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
They were very nice and patient. We had a issue with our car and would not be ready till the next day. They made room for a one night stay. The gentlemen that I kept calling to help me find the place was very very kind. Thank you for helping us out.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
No internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had such a horrible experience since we did not have internet. This was beyond our control. Things happen. Have a great day
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely nice KOA. Front desk was excellent and Z man did a great job of hosting.
Jul 25, 2017
The "managers" shouldn't be running this park. We We're given a spot right in the middle of the park with no shade and we we're there for 3 months when asked to move said we couldn't but other people in the park were able to move. Other things that im not happy with happened as well but i will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you have complaints. If we had a monthly spot available for you to move to we would have been glad to. Also, the other things that happened in the park I believe we came to an understanding on what those issues were. We cannot have children unsupervised for their safety. Thank you have a great day.
Jul 24, 2017
I have been camping at your KOA for several years. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The grounds are kept up beautifully. The WiFi could be stronger.
Jul 24, 2017
Fantastic staff! Park is very well maintained. Easy access and exit!
Jul 21, 2017
Clean...spacious...quiet...convenient...friendly! What more do we need!? Thanks for the great stay!💖💖💖
Jul 18, 2017
It's hard to describe a feeling, but "a sneeze away from getting kicked out" came to mind, but we really had no problems. The place is very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
A/C was noisy and shook the cabin when on, but over all the stay was awesome and the staff was excellent! Everything was clean and well kept.
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone very nice. Campground very clean. Great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy