Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
always Clean and Friendly will stay again
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Great campground has everything you need.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Very quick check in, escorted to our site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed over night as we were travelling. Nice park, would definitely stay here again.
Dec 01, 2017
The 01:38 and the 04:12 train whistle was... Otherwise I have to say the staff were amount the best.
Dec 01, 2017
One night stay while passing thru. Clean facilities. Good roads. Easy in and out.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice campground!
Dec 01, 2017
I liked the size of the pull through. Lots of room. Location I liked. Can bike to stores or walk. Pool is very nice! Clean. Friendly staff. Potluck was very good. I really did like this KOA.
Nov 30, 2017
Friendly camp workers. Easy in easy out access.
Nov 29, 2017
Always delighted with the way this camp is maintained and the site sizes are the best of any we have visited. We stay here twice a year and have never been disappointed. Awesome KOA!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful friendly and helpful people! Everything an RV Park should be!�
Nov 28, 2017
loved it- would stay again if I'm in the area
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Easy access off 301. Starke is nice town, close to Gainesville and plenty to do. Only reason not a 5 is the WiFi is terrible.
Nov 28, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new RV. KOA made our first excursion smooth. We definitely were happy with how clean the camp ground was. We are now looking at different KOA's in Florida
Nov 28, 2017
We like coming back here. Nice long lots. Very accommodating. We booked 2 days and travel plans changed and they were able to give us 2 more days at last minute notice. Was a little disappointed with the slow internet this time. Park was full but internet is required these days for banking and emails. Otherwise was happy.
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed on our way back home, people are very friendly the park is well kept, will be back again.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice staff and a clean campground.
Nov 27, 2017
Campgrounds nice, people were friendly for the most part, told them the size of my rig and when we got there and setup, the size of my camper vs the size of the site was very cramped and at one point, one of the camp hosts complained to me that I was to close to the road (not my fault, they issued the campsite) other than that, very well done.
Nov 27, 2017
Great place, great people. Made us feel right at home
Nov 27, 2017
All the people and facilities are wonderful except for the wireless internet. It was so slow during daytime hours that I had to get up in the middle of the night to complete important business. More bandwidth is definitely needed.
Nov 27, 2017
Greeted and shown to site. Staff truly worked to make us comfortable. Very nice park.
Nov 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. WiFi pretty much non existent. Utilities very good. Lots are good sized.
Nov 26, 2017
Staff was extremely courteous and great in assisting us to our spot. Campground was clean and quiet. Site and site amenities were in great shape. We would stay here again.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Great place to stay nice and relaxing was there for a week over thanksgiving felt welcomed.
Nov 26, 2017
Good
Nov 25, 2017
very accommodating, had large family for Thanksgiving, weather not cooperating , heavy rains, KOA let us use the back rec hall which included fridge, stove, tables, chairs, and TV for kids entertainment.. best of all NO CHARGE... thank you came thru in a pinch
Nov 24, 2017
Great
Nov 23, 2017
Excellent. Close to a variety of stores and shopping.
Nov 23, 2017
Just an overnight for us, but I was very impressed. Immaculate, well kept. Amenities such as a heated pool.
Nov 23, 2017
We arrived late Mon. Night and they were very accommodating helped us set up ,seeing as this was our first time camping in 30 years.We have made res. To stay Sat night on our way back home.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
It was great. Definitely staying there again!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Staff excellent and park clean and quiet.
Nov 21, 2017
Very quiet. Very clean restrooms. Not a lot of trees for privacy.
Nov 21, 2017
Good, friendly and warm
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful helpful people! Very clean!
Nov 20, 2017
It was great! The staff was very friendly and the facilites and area were very clean and tidy. The only complaint I have is that we were put in a spot that backed up to a shopping center, there was no fence. This made our camping experience less like camping, more like popping our camper up in a shopping center.
Nov 19, 2017
I enjoyed it but people didn’t seem to be very friendly and there didn’t seem to be a lot to do in the park. I like my spot and the convenience of getting there and leaving so just based on that alone I would definitely tell people to stay there. Plus the prices were very reasonable both to stay, electricity and laundry all the above!
Nov 19, 2017
Loved the RV park and the employees were extremely pleasant! The only thing I didn't like is having to listen to a train going by in the middle of the night! Other than that we really enjoyed our stay!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
a very beautiful park. Great friendly people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals