Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Just an overnight on way north, but always a pleasant stay. Clean, friendly and all hook ups work perfectly!
May 01, 2018
1st time staying there, didn't know what to expect. To our pleasure everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the campground was first rate. I would like to emphasize the staff because they made sure everything went perfect. From the nice people checking us in to helping us pull the camper in safe. They even interacted with the kids we had with us and included a ice cream party for them.
May 01, 2018
We just purchased a travel trailer last year and Starke is only about 1 1/2 hours from home. We love visiting and have always had a wonderful time!! We will be back soon!!
Apr 30, 2018
It was a quick weekend, but the staff were very friendly and grounds very clean.. We met some nice folks while there.. Thanks for the stay..
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice and clean. Had concerns about noise levels from Hwy. 301 but was not an issue. Nice doggie play area, playground, etc. Very convenient walk through to strip mall with grocery, etc. Great getaway!
Apr 30, 2018
excellent as ussual
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Very family friendly. Staff is great!
Apr 29, 2018
Nice KOA. Great staff!!!!
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Found human feces in the ladies shower stall. Totally grossed me out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing it to our attention! We are sorry for your bad experience! Our house cleaning team took care of it as soon as you let us know. Sometimes things are beyond our control. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant. Management
Apr 27, 2018
Very nice and clean campground.The check in people were very polite and helpful.
Apr 26, 2018
Beautiful place!!! Great, friendly, attentive staff!!! We will tell everyone about this place!!!!! And we will be back!!!!
Apr 25, 2018
The park was neat and clean. The staff was very friendly. The pool was very nice and also enjoyed the dog park for our furry family.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Too many trains go through the night plus semi truck drvers. We slept very little because of the noise.
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice RV KOA. The park is laid out great. All employees very nice. I wish all the KOA's were this good.
Apr 23, 2018
Not the typical KOA it was out of the way from highway. So plan on driving off 75 but it was the only KOA near. Bathroom very clean, somewhat out date.Was a little surprised with the sewage attachment it is a hole basically so we decided to skip that. We were tired, and helpful staff offered pizza delivery we called dominoes and it was hot and good. They close a little early at office at 6:00
Apr 22, 2018
We have been going to the same campground for 13 years now. We enjoy the smaller campground with large sites. The workers are friendly and helpful when needed. The grounds and facilities are very clean. The location is convenient with a mini-mall next door and Walmart 1 mile away.
Apr 22, 2018
Great staff, wonderful facility, and convenient to stores and restaurants!
Apr 22, 2018
It was really nice, all the staff were very pleasant and helpful, to me as a disabled veteran. They keep the grounds in top shape and since we had some high winds a couple days.
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice people to deal with. Park is great and sites are big and well laid out. Has everything you need. Wishing all parks were like this one.
Apr 21, 2018
We will be back! Excellent
Apr 21, 2018
Very friendly and accomodating!!! As always!
Apr 20, 2018
We stay with You because you care and it shows. Since you and the team, you have put together, have arrived the park has improved immensely. Great Job �����
Apr 19, 2018
Very helpful and extremely nice people throughout the campground. Will be back next year!!! Dog friendly and restaurants close by as well. Thanks! S & D Bergman
Apr 18, 2018
Friendly staff and the area was so neat and clean. Beautiful place.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Service impeccable, merci!
Apr 17, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Convenient location.
Apr 16, 2018
We love staying at our KOA but had a bad experience this time due to the window a/c unit smelling awful. It was a mix between smoke and mildew it seemed like. Management waived a fee and offered to spray, but we didn’t want to be choked out with some strong scent either. Campground is immaculately clean as always and quiet. We will return though and hope for a better experience.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was freindly and helpful facilities were clean and well kept very relaxing stay will be back to stay again
Apr 16, 2018
I had a great time here. The pool was the cleanest I’ve ever seen. Had a blast at the pool party and made a lot of new friends.
Apr 16, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campsites are clean and well maintained.we have spent many restful nights there over the years and will continue to stay there.
Apr 16, 2018
Parking was great, people were wonderful.
Apr 15, 2018
Needed help parking car with trailer associate was very helpful in parking
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Stay here every year. Nice clean quiet place with very helpful people.
Apr 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2018
1 over knight stay
Apr 13, 2018
Only stayed 2 days but was a nice campground would stay again and recommend Trevor
Apr 13, 2018
One of our most favorite stops - amazing staff, campground & immaculate!
Apr 12, 2018
Always helpful and considerate staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Two day stay with no problems, just like we like it. Friendly staff, large, level sites and reasonable price.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We had a great stay.My wife and myself and four grandchildren and our pet dog, all had something to do at this park.The bathrooms are very clean and the staff were very friendly and we had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday for the great price of 3 dollars.Thanks!
Apr 11, 2018
Nice campground. The only complaint I have is that I had booked a pull thru "paved" site pad, but we were placed on a dirt/grass site pad pull thru. The concrete slab where our picnic table sat was also broken up. A bit disappointed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals