Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We definitely give our stay a 5 star rating. The staff were all helpful, friendly and courteous. The campground is nice and clean, as well as the restrooms and pool area were all very clean. We felt secure with the codes for the bathroom/showers. It served our purpose well for what we needed for the weekend. Thank you!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
This KOA had a nice large campground & lots of amenities. The heated pool, K-9 Kamp and playground were especially nice. We were disappointed that many "extras" had prices associated. The prices were low, but many things were charged a price whereas are complimentary at other KOAs. The wifi signal at our spot was especially poor, but thankfully it was nice weather and we didn't need it!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
This is by far the best KOA campground we have ever been in. The people, the grounds and facilities are the very best. We will be back for sure.
Mar 25, 2018
one night, very nice and quiet
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Clean lots and bathrooms; staff friendly
Mar 24, 2018
Lovely!
Mar 23, 2018
Wi-Fi is very slow when it works,golf cars go too fast and wrong way on roads,day and night.Gate to mall is not open at 8:00 am sometimes.Staff friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Gracious host, great eating at the wing store next door.
Mar 23, 2018
courteous, made you feel at home.....wonderful place even for one night
Mar 23, 2018
The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the campground is well maintained. The only glitch we had was that we had paid extra for a paved site and we were directed to a muddy one. We brought that up to the attention of the escort and the issue was immediately corrected. We fully enjoyed our stay, but they need to work on the wifi (could never connect) and their cable tv. Not good.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Our stay was superb in all respects in spite of rainy, windy and cool temperatures This is our second visit to this facility both of which have become memorable. Thanks to your professional employees for everything. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice helpful staff !!
Mar 21, 2018
Good place to stay! Clean facilities,nice pool ! Personnel were helpful and friendly ! I was there for the drag races. Don't like having to wait until Jan. 1 to get res. for next year. Though I think I understand why.
Mar 21, 2018
Well maintained and managed campground. Good size sites. Pretty singing birds. Clean bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Nice place to stay.
Mar 20, 2018
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and campground was very clean!!
Mar 20, 2018
Nice park ,will be back !!
Mar 20, 2018
Clean, plenty of space, everyone helpful
Mar 20, 2018
Nice grounds. Nice staff. The weather wasn’t bad either!!
Mar 20, 2018
Very well ran...pleasant stay
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
This campground was wonderful!! Nice and clean plus very quiet!! Highly recommend!
Mar 20, 2018
Ur stay was short and very pleasant. We’d definitely stay again when visiting the area.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Friendly check in, nice spot with decent room between spaces.
Mar 19, 2018
The first thing I saw when I got to the camp site was a dirty picnic table top. If you're going to charge $70/nite then you get to clean up the sites. It's not my job.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
I'd like to give five stars. The staff was ultra friendly. The sites were spacious except for the east row. Sites close to level. BUT the WiFi was useless. Signal was strong but bandwidth was nil. It took minutes for a web page to load. They have a sign in the office that essentially says it’s your fault because it's being used too much. I tried it at 4am and got similar results. Motels can do i
Mar 19, 2018
Nice clean camp with room between the other campers. Price was good, nice amenities and friendly and helpful staff people. Could bot get the wi-fi to work well and could not get the cable television to work on a brand new travel trailer. Overall not a bad stay minus the wi-fi and cable issues. Not a lot of things to do around the campground but it made for a nice leisurely get away for us.
Mar 19, 2018
Made the reservation just because it was on or way but we're delighted in the campground! Staff very friendly. Driving a new motorhome they helped us back into a large lovely site. Convenience to shopping Great place!
Mar 19, 2018
Best KOA visit. Staff was very friendly and I truly enjoyed all of the information given at check in. A long day behind the wheel but an excellent way to relax. Would have loved to spent more time.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great experience from check in to check out. Staff is great!
Mar 18, 2018
More showers and restrooms needed
Mar 18, 2018
Thank you for the nice stay. We will see you again.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The noise from the highway and trains was a bit of a nuisance for us tent campers, but the campground itself was great. Very clean, great amenities and a super friendly staff. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2018
This is a regular stop for us. We spend a night or two every year when we go to Florida. This is a nice friendly, roomy campground with a nice pool and large sites.
Mar 17, 2018
Great place and everyone was very nice. Great old town also.
Mar 16, 2018
Everyone is very friendly. Campground is doing some improvement. Large sites. Pet friendly. Would recommend anyone to stay there whether for a night or longer. Very convenient to doing and food.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals