Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email This Campground

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2018
Competent and polite staff made my stay easy and comfortable
May 26, 2018
Really nice, kind and helpfull staff
May 25, 2018
Friendly staff, good WiFi and cable, excellent site, very convenient this trip we travel 1 and a half hours to stay there. It’s like coming home
May 24, 2018
Very much better than our local KOA. Our compliments to both facility and staff!
May 23, 2018
Easy in easy out. Quiet. Little delay turning left onto us 301 without a light but not real bad. Liked the small “mall” just outside the fence with 2 small eateries, small grocery etc
May 23, 2018
Narrow roads for a class A Motorhome towing a car.
May 22, 2018
What a nice campground! Service was great, Parked is right away and a nice big sites!
May 22, 2018
Pool was great. Friendly staff.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Our first stay at a KOA. Very friendly staff. First time we've been escorted to our site which is a nice feature. Clean and neat campground. We were just passing through on our way further south and it was a good stop.
May 20, 2018
Folks were kind and helpful. Camp is clean and quiet! Pool and laundry amenities much appreciated.
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
We stayed in the first cabin as we just needed a place for the night. It was quiet which we enjoyed. The bathrooms were very clean. Thank you!
May 18, 2018
Staff members were Friendly and Extremely helpful in sharing info regarding other out of state KOA's and knowledgeable when it came to redeeming our Reward points. Park was paved!!!
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very friendly and very helpful!
May 15, 2018
Nice place for a getaway
May 15, 2018
It was exactly what they said it would be. The pool was clean the staff was friendly and very helpful. We will stay again. It was near everything we needed.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Disappointed in the internet situation.
May 14, 2018
Very convienent. Very clean and well maintained park.
May 14, 2018
We only stayed overnight this time, but would love to return. Many thanks to the staff. They were all very kind.
May 14, 2018
Great place
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a great time there. Our kids enjoyed it as well. Everyone that worked there was super friendly and very helpful! Tom was amazing and our kids loved him! Thank you! We will definitely be returning for another stay.
May 14, 2018
The campground was great. Pool was very clean and the grounds were immaculate.
May 14, 2018
very relaxing, nice pool area, fun for the kids.
May 13, 2018
The campground was great. The rest rooms and showers were well maintained the whole campground was clean and well organized. The site was level and very convenient. We will absolutely use this campground again.
May 13, 2018
Friendly staff and the campgrounds were very clean. It was a nice, safe place to send the night.
May 12, 2018
Staff was great. Our site was shaded. The BEST Showers in our camping history. We didn't know about showers until a resident told us. The shower is not listed on the map. The pool was clean, and comfortable. Our first KOA experience. Wish they would have blown off our cement pad. It was full of sand and tree debris. The picnic tables are much too small. We'll be back if passing thru.
May 12, 2018
Nice bathrooms and lots of channels on the cable
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
The lady at the front desk was so nice, pleasant and very helpful. I give her a 10! We had just come after a while on the road of tedious driving and heavy traffic, but she was so kind and made me feel so much better. Getting into the KOA is quite challenging due to the traffic and impatient drivers. Would be nice if KOA website could make a notation of this and how to approach the entrance.
May 08, 2018
Great place to stay. Lots of activities for kids!
May 07, 2018
We were in town for my daughter's Bachelor's graduation in Gainesville and stayed next to my brother and sister-in-law, Kabin to Kabin. It was absolutely wonderful, very clean units and exceptionally clean bathrooms. Thank you for your service and we will definitely be using you all again. (Just one thing, the television in Kabin 2's television has very poor picture quality, just an FYI). :)
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
This is a neat, clean, and well-kept campground. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice walking trails for dogs and a great dog park! We were a little disappointed that the store wasn't stocked with refrigerated and freezer items--like ice cream! The employees were all very nice and helpful. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 07, 2018
excellent. look forward to using the facility again. wonderful people operating it
May 06, 2018
Well maintained, clean, helpful and welcoming campsight. Exactly the place you want to stop at the end of a day’s drive. Will definitely share with fellow travelers�
May 06, 2018
Large sites. Well manicured and relaxing. Would stay there again
May 05, 2018
Wonderful
May 05, 2018
Great stay, thank you to Chris for going above and beyond!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
We came into the campground late and as we were filling out the paper work Chris showed up in his golf cart,escorted us to a site,so helpful and friendly. The next morning my husband went to the office to register and pay, again so friendly.The campground is quiet and very clean. This koa is on our itinerary when we head south from N.Y. next Spring.
May 03, 2018
The overall stay of the campground was great, the staff was friendly, the venue is well kept, bathrooms & showers were clean, and the pool was nice. We stayed in a tent, so perhaps in an RV, the train that passes every night sounding its loud and obnoxious horn is not an issue, but if you have a tent i would suggest a pair of good ear plugs.
May 02, 2018
Thank you to everyone at KOA for a great 6 months. Will see everyone Nov. 1. Have a great summer
May 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Friendly staff, very clean campground
May 02, 2018
Beautiful stay!
May 02, 2018
The attitudes of the staff are positive and upbeat. Everyone is so friendly all the time. We stayed for a month and it was very pleasant. It would be nice to have bigger campsites with more privacy, like real camping. Camping has turned into a parking lot with trees. I miss the old days where it was more rustic, more room, and more privacy. There should be free camp fire rings at every site. And m
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals