Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All, Rustic One Room Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
Best place ever!!!!! Can’t wait to go back!!!
Apr 05, 2018
Great very pleasent people and helpful
Apr 05, 2018
Great staff and clean camp grounds. Pool clean and great.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed the large spacing between sites
Apr 05, 2018
Just stayed one night on way home from Florida. Very friendly staff and good about showing us our site. O
Apr 05, 2018
Vers Nice lot, also nice to have pull through sites when we travel. Would recommend this place to everyone for sure. Staff very friendly and the one who guided to our lot will give him a thumbs up. Wish we could have stayed longer, but maybe next time.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Stopped on our way to Florida and again on our way home. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Everything is top notch and everyone is friendly and willing to help any time. Will be a regular stop for us.
Apr 04, 2018
Great stopover on our way to/from SW Florida every year. Thanks!
Apr 04, 2018
Love the sites,not thrilled with the internet and choice of tv stations. The staff are great
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent park. Great staff. Only complaint is the noise from trains and very slow WiFi.
Apr 04, 2018
Simply outstanding. Originally booked for 5 nights ended up spending 12 nights. Great staff, great pool and everything from groceries to restaurants are just a short walk away. The big draw back would be the train whistle(s) first thing in the morning and the busy highway right outside the KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Great place. Friendly and helpful people. Very clean and open.
Apr 04, 2018
We have stayed at the Starke/Gainesville KOA a number of times either going to Venice FL or returning home to MA. It is always a pleasant stay. The grounds are well kept, the staff is friendly and helpful. A number of our friends also count on Starke/Gainesville KOA for an overnight.
Apr 04, 2018
Only stayed 2 nights but loved every minute of it. We will try to go back again for a longer visit.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice large sites, great people, will stay there again
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
best campground ever! absolutely beautiful grounds. would stay again for sure. thanks
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice. Great site. Trains were noisy but we got use to them quickly. Will stay again!
Apr 02, 2018
This was the best winter ever. The campground was so beautiful. Everyone there was so wonderful. There was always something going on. We were able to participate in so many activities and enjoyed every one of them. The staff was the best!! Hats off to Phyllis, Scooda, Scott, Rhonda, Judi, Patsy, and everyone else that I missed. We will definitely be back next year. See y’all then.
Apr 02, 2018
!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Booked for 3 days and stayed a week. The park is in great shape and super staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Great and friendly staff and very helpful. Big change in park since I last stayed here. Keep up the great work and improvements.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Nice location. Some pads could use work where the concrete has cracked and separated.
Apr 01, 2018
This park is very clean and well maintained. Pool area is great. Staff is very polite and professional. Amy was terrific to deal with when making our reservations.
Apr 01, 2018
Chris met us immediately and took us to our site without delay. Exceptional customer service.
Apr 01, 2018
petit moins pour les toilettes et les douches en fond de terrain!!!!
Mar 31, 2018
We had a quiet and very relaxing week. The staff are friendly and available. The property is lovely and well maintained. We will stay there again.
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice KOA with friendly staff that were extremely helpful!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent. The staff were beyond friendly and very helpful. One of the best KOA on thus trip But all are good
Mar 30, 2018
Over night in and out, great. People were friends,
Mar 30, 2018
Would have given it a five except for train noise!
Mar 30, 2018
We stayed 2 nights , staff were helpful and friendly .
Mar 30, 2018
Stay was just fine although we where somewhat disappointed that the store had very little in the way dry good (non Perishable foods) and limited bottles of water, sodas and juice. I fine this in most of the KOA we have stayed in.
Mar 30, 2018
Our front roof top AC had gone out on our RV and the manager was kind enough to put us in a shaded lot in order to help us stay cool during our stay. Everyone at this KOA park is super nice, from the manager to the guy who takes you to your lot at check in. Well run park.
Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Made future reservation for me and offered local dining options.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Great KOA, stayed a week, visiting grandkids, nice facility, clean great people too,
Mar 28, 2018
Nice folks, good sites, poor internet.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great People. Need to work on the Wi Fi.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The only thing negative was the inability to utilize WI-FI. I never did get connected to the internet, just to the router. Need a booster tower about the middle of the park. Everything else was clean and well kept. Great games, lamp k9, pool was so relaxing and all of the staff was so courteous and helpful. Thank you all for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals