Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2017
Very nice and clean. Would stay here again. Everyone was very helpful. Thanks see you next year.
May 11, 2017
Very nice well kept KOA. We stay here to visit family in the area. Only negative for hubby is cable service does not include ESPN.
May 08, 2017
great sit clean restrooms and a greatshower Thaks, Glenn
May 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
This was our first time staying at this KOA, we weren't sure what to expect. It surpassed our expectations! When we are passing through that way, we will make it a stop. Thank you
May 01, 2017
Nice clean sites, very little shade. Not really for kids, the playground is circa 1960's. Kids have to be potty rained tobuse pool.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Stay there at least 2 times a year. Friendly people and very well looked after facilities.
Apr 29, 2017
VERY CLEAN FACILITIES.CAMPSITES WERE ROOMY AND GRASSY.OVERALL VERY NICE STAY.
Apr 27, 2017
It was a very nice one nite stay. Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
Would be nice to have a better more level pool table...everything else at the camp was great!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
Only issue noted, was all the pool cue sticks are in rough shape. Just fine for making that trick " around the corner" shot though! 😁
Apr 24, 2017
Always quiet, friendly, helpful ,convenience. Thanks again troy see you soon.
Apr 22, 2017
great stay very clean and very friendly
Apr 21, 2017
enjoyed our stay. will come again
Apr 20, 2017
Our 4 th stay here, excellent as always!
Apr 19, 2017
always enjoy our stopover in Starke on our way to and from south Florida
Apr 17, 2017
Very well kept. Very pleasant staff and helpful. 😃
Apr 15, 2017
Nice place to stay friendly staff
Apr 15, 2017
Sites are extremely large Very neat and clean Staff was really helpful and cheary
Apr 15, 2017
Really nice campground, you couldn't ask for a nicer staff!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The campground was clean and neat. And the people were helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
No ice due to refrigerator failure. Quiet sites.
Apr 13, 2017
Perfect location for 1st night heading home from Southern Florida. Aways know what to expect from a KOA.
Apr 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Apr 12, 2017
Clean and convenient
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground with spacious sites, very well kept. Managers very friendly...close to great restaurants.
Apr 11, 2017
Very Very Clean Grounds, Bathrooms And great service with everyone on property
Apr 10, 2017
just a one-night stop over on our way from Venice FL to Hilton Head Island, SC on route 301 -- perfect location and wide spacious sites along a stream/pond
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
We like Starke koa - It'a often just the right stop on our travels. Very accommodating staff.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We camp KOA all over the USA & think the Starke camp is one of the best! Large level lots with grass & and good roads, plus the tidy nature of the campground are exemplary.
Apr 06, 2017
clean
Apr 06, 2017
Very nice campground and staff. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2017
they screwed us by raising the rates 36% and getting nothing in return
Apr 04, 2017
Wi-Fi needs improvements
Apr 03, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean, easy in/out.
Apr 03, 2017
Pleasant staff and clean grounds!
Apr 03, 2017
We called for escort to site but got answering box. There were wasps and dirt daubers in electric box which we brushed off but something off at box so we had to operate off battery and went to bed .
Apr 02, 2017
we had a great time very friendly staff will return next February NOT HAPPY ABOUT PRICE INCREASE see what happens next year
Apr 02, 2017
Nice park. Very clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Just a one-night stay but great staff and great dog park
Mar 31, 2017
enjoyed the park , it was clean, quiet and well managed. this was our first extended stay ever .
Mar 30, 2017
Nice park, clean and well organized staff from desk check-in to site escort. All utilities worked well. We just stayed overnight, but will probably return on our way to Tampa in the fall.
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
My 5th year at the Starke KOA. It has been great. Nice people to work with. The park changed management this past year and the new managers were great to work with.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals