Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
Very nice park. Sites are very spacious. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is extremely helpful. The only suggestion we have, after staying many times, is to improve the cable signal.
Jan 16, 2018
Great staff! One of the best KOAs we have stayed at!
Jan 16, 2018
We had a few issues with our trailer the gentleman that you call Z man which I think his name is Tom was tremendously helpful I’ve never seen people go out of their way to help you thank UZ man you
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Nice clean and very friendly . Close to groceries and I highly recommend thinks frozen yogurt very tasty . It's in downtown Stark .
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
This KOA has been an on and off stop for us since 1997. It is consistently above average for cleanliness and the staff make you feel welcome.
Jan 16, 2018
Very helpful office staff and loved that they escorted you to your site. Reasonablely priced.
Jan 15, 2018
Perfect match to my needs. Friendly people
Jan 15, 2018
It was just a short overnight, but everyone of the staff were super nice and helpful, Park is quiet and very well kept! Will be back!
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Wifi was not use able 10pm quiet time not evenly enforced
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Fantastic staff. Got us settled. Sent us in the right direction for food. And the campsite is exact what I reserved.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
We are new to RV’ing and I am beyomd eased with the customer service and cleanliness of this KOA. The staff were extremely helpful and more than willing to show us the ropes and answer our questions. Next time we are in the area we will definitely be staying here. Thank you to everyone.
Jan 10, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean, neat and friendly. Nice paved pads.
Jan 10, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was exceptionally helpful.
Jan 10, 2018
good for one night
Jan 10, 2018
As neat a campground as you’ll find in FL.. friendly staff from office to outside crews. Older but well kept. Pet friendly. Down side is traffic at entrance. Bypass will soon be complete to remedy that. Thanks for the stay.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Great in camp activities
Jan 08, 2018
We got in late. There was a little problem with our campsite but your staff left the New Years party to get us an alternate site, which we very much appreciated.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
clean, spacious sites , staff friendly and helpful. internet spotty. several fast food restaurants near by including drug stores, and grocery stores. If in the area would stay there again.
Jan 07, 2018
The staff at this KOA are the best. We were delayed by a day because of a snow storm so kind about rebooking without an additional charge. The staff was around several times to see if we needed anything and in the AM we were getting ready to leave and was invited to go for breakfast. Easy in and out,also close to places to eat.
Jan 07, 2018
Awesome stop and great welcoming at the desk
Jan 07, 2018
Actually did not stay skipped over carried on to my next stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If there was a problem that contributed to you not staying, we would have like to know what it was as to why a bad review. Thank you
Jan 05, 2018
I liked it. This was our second time staying here while traveling further south. We actually considered staying here on the way back but had to go a different route because of weather that would make this campground inconvenient. We will likely stay here again when traveling further south.
Jan 05, 2018
The only thing I have to say is I booked over the phone and made two side by side reservations but when i got there we were two sites apart. The ladies did everything they could to get us closer and did their best but we wouldn’t have come all the way there if we had known. It was the closest reservation we could get side by side, 4 hours from home. Great stay otherwise but wont be back.
Jan 04, 2018
Always stay in Starke on our way to Florida. Great place and wonderful staff.
Jan 04, 2018
Only spent one night while traveling. Facility was nice and clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The staff went above and beyond to help us during our stay.
Jan 03, 2018
The temp dropped below freezing and we were unable to use our heated water hose because there was no 110 outlet in the power box. Extremely cold weather is unusual, but this week proves it does happen.
Jan 03, 2018
Just an overnighted but very courteous & helpful. Would definitely stay ther again
Jan 02, 2018
Clean facilities and quiet atmosphere. Would stay again!
Jan 02, 2018
Lovely, friendly staff. Very clean park.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great time, very friendly employees, and bathrooms and grounds were very clean. Will recommend to friends.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
we have stayed here before and they always take great care and make us feel welcome. it is a nice place to stay and there is a shopping center next door
Jan 01, 2018
Perfect.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
We stay here about twice a year, it's close to why I'm in town. The staff is friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals