Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time and loved the fishing. Had deer at our campsite. The owners were amazing.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice people..great food..facilities...we'll be back for sure..!
Oct 08, 2018
The managers are very nice and the location is beautiful. The campground is well cared for, but the spaces are cramped and we had to drop our toad in the boat launch parking lot before backing into our site. It is well suited to the fishing crowds. Power went out in middle of night and there was no one policing noise after quiet hours.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
It was good, other than the power went out for 5 hours during the night and we got real cold. I'd recommend warning visitors that that is a potential. I would have brought or bought more propane for my small portable indoor heater... Food at the restaurant is good but expensive. Only game in town so prices are high. Showers were nice but needed a little maintenance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the unexpected power outage. Not something that happens frequently. Always wise to come prepared for such emergencies.
Oct 06, 2018
Cute KOA with beautiful scenery. Site was long enough. Dog run area is quite small.
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice place. Quiet , great views, very clean and friendly people!!
Oct 04, 2018
Very helpful and friendly personnel. Doc was the best and patient with helping me backup our RV into our spot. Great folks.
Oct 04, 2018
Great helpful, friendly staff. Campground was beautiful, grassy, clean, quiet, relaxing. Great location, dramatic canyon and river views. Close to Palouse Falls.Very enjoyable, highly recommended!
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Perfect weather, fishing, and spotless bathrooms and brand new laundry facilities!
Sep 27, 2018
Nice place but there seems to be more interest in the marina and restaurant than the Kia side of things
Sep 26, 2018
Had a great time. The camp was in great shape. Thanks
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We had a very nice stay. We stayed just the one night to see the Palouse Falls which is a short drive away. We observed the staff making improvements to the campground in an effort to make it even more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2018
Noting to do other than fish. If you are not a fisherman, you sit because there is no T.V. Connections and the wifi is so slow that you could send a letter and get the information quicker. No fire pits, store closed at 6:00. No a great experience. I though KOA would be special. I will no return nor will I try another one anytime soon. All around, disappointing.
Sep 21, 2018
Our stay was okay, but the spaces are close together and hard to back into with a large trailer. There is virtually nothing to do at this park and not much for sightseeing in the area. The road into the park (Hwy 261) is very steep and windy. The people running the park were very helpful and the restrooms were clean and nice. The restaurant was closed on the 2 days we stayed so can’t rate that
Sep 20, 2018
Stay was pleasant. Campground was nice and clean. Nice staff
Sep 18, 2018
This is all around a great place. Hosts are wonderful.
Sep 17, 2018
Very quite park nice place to take day trips from
Sep 15, 2018
nice relaxing place to stay,marina was kept in nice condition as was the camp grounds
Sep 13, 2018
Probably great if you have a boat & are into fishing. In the middle of nowhere, no unspectacular views to/from Spokane (w/ the exception of the Palouse Falls). Didn't help that the restaurant was closed on the 2 days we were there. Decent enough spot but definately not KOA quality.
Sep 13, 2018
We have always enjoyed Lyons Ferry Marina and RV Park whether arriving by boat or land.
Sep 13, 2018
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2018
It's just a great place to camp, everything is at a your convenience, no leaving the site for any provisions you run out of... Its beautiful & well kept! And enjoy seeing our friends Joanne & Wally! �
Sep 12, 2018
great time, excellent campground , thank you !
Sep 10, 2018
An enjoyable stay. Fairly quiet except for the loud music on the first night from a boat in the marina. It would be nice to have less maintenance and employee car and vehicle traffic on the dirt road through the camping area, it kicks up a lot of dust. Nice staff, good facilities, store is great.
Sep 09, 2018
The workers at the campground were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2018
We absolutely love this place, it's remote yet only an hour away from WW or even Tri Cities. The managers Joanne and Wally are top notch and so is their staff. They will do everything possible to make your stay the best possible. Super clean water, quiet, nice store, bathrooms and green green grass. Oh and the restaurant offers fantastic burgers and beer and wine!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Amazing stay! Amazing staff! Great campgrounds, I swear every time I went to throw something away I was the first. Garbage cans always empty and area clean. Staff went above and beyond to help us because we are still learning about being an RV owner. What a blast! Thoroughly enjoyed star gazing with the family! Thanks KOA for a memorable family trip!
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very clean. The staff was very friendly. It is a smaller campground but it had a nice view and a big lawn area by the water where we took our dinner and ate at the picnic table. We also played Bocce Ball on the beautiful lawn. We stayed there one night for the sole purpose of going to Palouse Falls. It is a great passing through place to stay!!
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Awesome facility and staff would highly recommend . Five stars
Aug 28, 2018
Price for sites we were assigned was too expensive, they had nice sites available but I guess we didn't make the cut, too bad we probably won't be back.
Aug 28, 2018
We had a very enjoyable visit. Nice facility, clean restrooms and friendly workers.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
This was my favourite stay at any campground so far! I Floated in the snake river and my family and I watched a movie under the stars. The view was spectacular! Wish I could’ve stayed longer...
Aug 21, 2018
Needs some upgrades!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Quads and golf carts make TOO MANY trips by our campsite on gravel making dust. When we left , I asked where RV dump station was and was told there was none . Then had to back into another camp site to empty tanks. Restrooms ok, nice out of way location camp.
Aug 17, 2018
Arrived about 1 PM on Tue and went fishing till dark up at dawn fished all day we caught about a dozen cat fish, 4 wall eye and one pike minnow It was a great stay nice people would recommend this site to any body that asked. Kid from Idaho
Aug 17, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
A windy weekend but we were able to get on the water each day.
Aug 13, 2018
I made reservations June 11, 2018 for August 10 - 12, 2018. Our family was in McCabe Group # 9 & 10. Was told I would be space # 11. When I checked in they gave me space #5. Not convenient for family sharing meals together. Also went to eat a dinner at restaurant, it closed at 3:00!!!
Feb 07, 2020
Beautiful area.
- Roger Tapper on Google
Dec 17, 2019
Great place to camp. Great little restaraunt. Highly recommend this place
- clay hayes on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.