Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Came to see Palouse Falls, convenient for that, but not too much to do if your not into boating.
Jun 12, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helped guide our large trailer into the site like pro's. Great store, plenty of goodies and supplies. The restaurant was nice also. The site was exceptional-large for a private resort, full hookup, well-maintained, incredible view of the Snake River. I would recommend this resort to everybody!
Jun 10, 2019
A hidden gem. Safe, clean, comfy, and fun!
Jun 05, 2019
Great place, great people running it. Joanne & Wally were the best.
Jun 05, 2019
Very friendly and easy in and out
Jun 04, 2019
Rv sites were nice and big with plenty of grass and shade. Bathrooms were kept extra clean all day and having a restaurant on site was an added bonus. Amazing scenery and close to Palouse Falls. Would have been nice to have a swimming area. The people who take care of this campground work extra hard and it shows, thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 01, 2019
Pretty setting, close to Palouse Falls.
May 30, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We had a great Memorial weekend. We planned on just relaxing and in that respect we were 100% successful. The owners/ managers are so friendly and helpful. This was our second visit and it won’t be our last.
May 28, 2019
We had a great experience at this campground. It was well maintained and staffed. Friendly atmosphere and accommodations. I just wished the Wi-Fi was a little better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-Fi is on our list to upgrade!
May 25, 2019
Outstanding!!! Great people, very cordial.
May 25, 2019
Nice, well maintained campsite with decent size grass area, picnic table and fire ring. Laundry room and shower/toilet room on site. Boat launch area and small store with restaurant serving lunch only. Owners are pleasant and helpful. We stayed 3 nights as a base for traveling the Palouse Scenic Byway area including Palouse Falls and Steptoe Butte.
May 21, 2019
Very nice park. Friendly hosts, well kept, clean. We will be back.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
We arrived late, after 10 pm, and our reservation information was on the board just as they said it would be. We were able to find our spot easily, get backed in and set up for the weekend. The weather was gorgeous, our daughter made friends with other campers and our stay was restful and perfect. We will be back! Thank you!
May 20, 2019
Had a great time.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Beautiful scenery! Friendly hosts! Very clean campground! This place is amazing!! Highly recommended.
May 17, 2019
Clean sites, courteous and helpful staff. The one complaint we had was the store wasn't open. That was especially disappointing because it is located at a marina and we thought we could get coffee, bait and other supplies in the morning before heading out.
May 17, 2019
Very enjoyable. Clean, great food, friendly and helpful staff. Fishing guide suggested great. We would go back.
May 17, 2019
Awesome hosts!
May 17, 2019
With an nearly empty camp ground and paying for a premium sight. Our three nights were spent looking at my neighbors sewer hose. When asked if I could move to a more scenic sight I was told they were all taken. They were not. Everyone in the park had a beautiful view of the Snake River. Everyone but us. I stay there every year for the last three years I wont be going there next year
May 16, 2019
Everytime My friends and I stay at the KOA full hookup RV lot we are relagated to spaces 17 and 18 because we have Truck campers and those two spaces are small. I make reservations just like everyone else does. When I arrive if there are spaces closer to the WiFi signal or with shade that are not occupied it is bull***t that I cannot have my choice of those spaces.
May 13, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Good accommodations and a nice needed relaxing time!! I didn't bring a boat or go fishing but that would've been excellent as well with the marina right there.
May 13, 2019
Nice park, very friendly service, great views, and close to nearby sightseeing.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Great pancake breakfast on Saturday for the kids camp.
May 11, 2019
No cell service, WiFi is real spotty. People are really nice and friendly.
May 10, 2019
I don’t need to be connected all the time, but I’d expect to be able to keep wi fi connected which it wasn’t. Other than that, it was ok. Dog area had no water and not kept up. We met some nice folks which made the stay more enjoyy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we are down in a valley and wifi is as good as it gets until we can get fiber out here. Keeping our fingers crossed that it's soon.
May 08, 2019
May 05, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Nice facilities and friendly staff
Apr 19, 2019
Beautiful place to stay! The big draw back is swimming is not allowed!
Apr 16, 2019
Super clean, beautiful place! Love love loved the staff!!! �ϸ�ϸ�ϸ
Apr 10, 2019
The camp hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The spots were close together but had nice green lawns. The bathrooms were nice and clean and we loved the dog area. We fished at the little lake and caught a few trout.Views of the snake river are beautiful and very close to Palouse Falls.Overall a very nice campground in the middle of nowhere. WiFi/Internet is terrible. Be prepared to unplug.
Apr 10, 2019
Unfortunately it was 3 days of rain & wind, but it was less than what we'd had on the west side! Comes with the season. The camp ground is off the beaten path, quiet and very little traffic. Great place to just lay back and relax. If you are a fisherman (I'm not) it has it's own marina with covered slips. Very handy for water use/sports.
Apr 08, 2019
Great little campground with great staff. Would recommend and come back again.
Apr 07, 2019
friendly people and a great place to go if you have a boat and want to leave it at the dock
Apr 07, 2019
Very enjoyable we will be back
Mar 26, 2019
Very friendly and responsive staff...clean and organized. Hidden gem ����
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Wonderful campground, pet friendly, and the staff were great! Will be back!
Nov 05, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Perfect 2 day getaway only 75 miles from home with great amenities but for boating/fishing enthusiasts it would be perfect if they can afford it for boatslip plus camp spot. I assume these rates are set by KOA so do not blame it on current owners/operators as they were very nice and welcoming. Diana Flinn not LInn!
Oct 23, 2018
Feb 07, 2020
Beautiful area.
- Roger Tapper on Google
Dec 17, 2019
Great place to camp. Great little restaraunt. Highly recommend this place
- clay hayes on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.