Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
The campground is great for people who will be boating, otherwise not much else there. The paths to the bathroom were not safe and lead through other campers' sites.
Aug 01, 2019
We love Lyons Ferry KOA. Very nice and well managed.
Jul 31, 2019
It was a nice stay, quiet, and a very nice view of the river. The area around the camp ground is nice, clean and just comfortable.
Jul 30, 2019
Very friendly staff, willing to help with anything they can.
Jul 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time and we will be back every year. Wally and Joanne are great, friendly and just very nice people. when someone checks out they are up there right away and mowing and watering so it will be perfect for the next campers. Everybody that works there is so very friendly and helpful at all times. we will recommend Lyons Ferry to all of our friends.
Jul 27, 2019
owners very helpful, all staff very friendly.
Jul 27, 2019
I have enjoyed the friendly owners and their hospitality. The park is beautiful, very clean And a pleasure to enjoy. This is a great part of my vacation plans.
Jul 27, 2019
We absolutely LOVE the peace and quiet of the beautifully maintained KOA! The new owners are AMAZING and they've hired the most amazing staff.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great place, lots of sea wall and dock space for kids to fish. Owners were very friendly and took care of camp grounds. Definitely will be back.
Jul 22, 2019
Estuvimos muy confortables nadamas que no pudimos encender fogata y para nosotros un acampamento sin fogata es muy triste. yo entiendo por el pasto a los alrededores es muy seco pero se puede improvisar si se mantuviera limpio a los alrededores del campamento.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Permitimos que se utilicen pozos de fuego de propano durante la prohibición de quemaduras.
Jul 19, 2019
Joanne and Wally make this the best it can be. I have been going there for over 25 years...3 owners...no comparison! A+
Jul 17, 2019
Seems like the tent area above the sites are always noisy to all hours of the night with music, etc.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Wally and Joanne make this place the best !!! Friendly yet full business responsibility. This is our favorite place to be
Jul 15, 2019
Very efficient staff. They make sure your stay is very enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2019
Very helpful friendly hosts. Campground could be set up better to take advantage of view instead of parked cars. Marina offered no activities, boats to rent, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have kayak's and pedal boat rentals.
Jul 15, 2019
Arrived kind of later than planned and was trying to make dinner only b told it was quiet hours at 10:01. Pretty extreme w the rules as per most KOA’s need to take it easier w that part of the camp experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have quiet hours for a reason and will stick to that rule as it is a good rule for a family campground. If this doesn't fit with what you consider part of your camping experience, I suggest you find a campground that doesn't have that rule or abide by it when staying at our KOA.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Overall it was a good experience. As a small pop-up trailer we needed to use the KOA bathroom facilities. Our location (site 16) was not very accessible for us since it was on the next tier with steep steps and pathways the only way up and down. Not great for people in their 70’s! We loved the scenic location and especially loved watching the trains. Friendly staff and fellow campers. Quiet
Jul 10, 2019
Great place, other then the flies. The front office girl was super sweet and helpful and Wally was very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend.
Jul 09, 2019
Don’t choose site 19, no WIFi signal, no shade, no sewer, gravel only.. every car passing by lifted dust, particularly bad if you’re cooking or eating outside.
Jul 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, very nice.
Jul 08, 2019
Great campsite and the folks that works there were very helpful
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Restaurant hours were disappointing considering the distance to nearest town. View is beautiful
Jul 06, 2019
very happy - beautiful setting - clean restrooms - helpful staff
Jul 02, 2019
Great views. Clean campground
Jul 02, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings.. clean bathrooms... we enjoyed it!
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Everything was perfect. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Beautiful spot
Jun 25, 2019
When we arrived at this KOA we were greeted with a smile and a hearty greeting, the gentleman that led us to our site and helped us get parked was real courteous and helpful. Once we were parked we found this to be a great site and found it to be a relaxing place. Gregg And Angie Fode
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
It’s a great place to stay. The view is amazing. The fishing was perfect kids loved it. This was my 1st time here we are thinking of coming back next month.
Jun 24, 2019
The camp ground tells you that electricity is available but does not tell you a special adapter is required. We ate at the restaurant for one meal and the service was slow, they missed some of our order and the staff seemed very overwhelmed.
Jun 19, 2019
it was a fun relaxing week the staff was great and very friendly we will be back for sure
Jun 18, 2019
No WiFi no tv.....and air that smelled like burning trash. It was not one of our favorite koa.� ...and the road to get there was miserable. I wouldn’t recommend a stay here.
Jun 18, 2019
Super nice owners nice clean campground. Very accomadating
Jun 17, 2019
An oasis of a campground! Wally and Joanne are so nice and helpful! Nice, level spaces, clean bathrooms, and a well-stocked store make this campground a must-return!
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very helpful in backing in the trailer. Everyone had a good time.
Jun 17, 2019
Having the store and restaurant was a nice add for this KOA. I also liked the full hook up sites. The partial hook ups were nice but a ways away from everything. But overall another very nice KOA.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Nice spot good view, somehow lost 20,000 points,We didn't want the points applied to that stay, staff said she would fix it,But at the next KOA stay we no longer had the 20000 points or the discount. We are no happy campers with KOA
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful. Very clean. Will highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2019
Came to see Palouse Falls, convenient for that, but not too much to do if your not into boating.
Feb 07, 2020
Beautiful area.
- Roger Tapper on Google
Dec 17, 2019
Great place to camp. Great little restaraunt. Highly recommend this place
- clay hayes on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.