Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2018
Second time stay. As god as the first stay. Plenty opportunity for canoeing and fishing
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We have always for years stayed here after the 4th of July for a week or two. We just got our first 5th wheel and knew we would go here first to try it out. We had not been here for a few years because of family medical issues. The place has not changed except to get even better. The care takers are awesome, friendly and helpful. Retiring end of June. Guess where we will be visiting a lot! TY
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Poor WiFi reception especially for those located close to entrance. Actually no access. Closed the store early without notice, particularly poor service on a weekend. Bath/shower clean. Runs out of hot water quickly. Get up first since only showers on top tier. Overall setting is gorgeous. Park down the road very nice. Be prepared- no dump stations for RVs for two hours. Come with an empty tank!
Jun 01, 2018
Nice, clean and quiet; wonderful view of train trellis over the river. Will be even better when they get their new laundry completely installed.
May 31, 2018
The campground is very nice but the registration process could have been better.
May 31, 2018
Very nice people and grounds were very nice. Surprise for being in the middle of nowhere. Price was very good too.
May 30, 2018
Everything was great. I do wish they would stay open till 7:00pm Mon-Sat and till 5:00pm on Sunday.
May 30, 2018
Probably a nice place to camp for someone with a rig. Tent campers, not so. Water access a problem.. We had thugs camped next to us the first night, kept area awake until 2 a.m. We told this to the manager of this campground. If this KOA is an example of other KOA's I'd be wary of booking one in the future.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
When we arrived the people that had spot 20 before us where still there hoping there would be a cancellation. Upon Checking in I was told that they where picking up the site and would be leaving shortly. My family and I then drove to spot 20 to find they still had all of their gear setup. Needless to say we where very upset seeing as check out was at noon and it was almost 2pm.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Although the sites are not large, they are well paved, have nice picnic tables and enough shade to escape the heat on the lower level. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the store had the essentials if you forgot something. We have never stayed at this KOA before and it was beautiful with the river and sunsets each evening. A desert oasis and we will be back.
May 29, 2018
Fabulous staff, very helpful and accommodating. Everything was kept clean. Great location and family/pet friendly.
May 29, 2018
It was great. Excellent customer service.
May 29, 2018
Nice, isolated location on a Snake River reservoir.
May 28, 2018
May 26, 2018
Very friendly,helpful and accomadating!
May 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much.. Crew is very helpful keeping grounds clean.. Even know how to Help RVs in to spots.. We ate lunch one day was very good.. good service and good cooking We will be back We are a Chapter from Washington Good Sam Thank you very much..
May 26, 2018
We camped with the Blue Mountain Sam's and had a great time. The grounds were beautiful and staff friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Originally placed in a site that was not as nice ad the others. When we requested a different site, the staff was very accomadating. The shower room was heated and clean.
May 22, 2018
We visited Palouse Falls State Park, and this was the closest campground that accepted reservations. The WA State park does not accept reservations and is first come/first serve. Starbucks/Lyons Ferry KOA was adequate for our overnight needs; it gave us a place to stay with guarantee. Amenities were okay; average - place to eat, grass to pitch tent, & playground (near highway).
May 22, 2018
Our host was great and staff good A large energize grup above our campsite was up at 6a partying making the loudest noise. Think your quiet hours should start at 8:00a
May 21, 2018
We realized we had forgotten ketchup on our way there. They called to confirm we were coming as they would close before we arrived. I asked them to put some ketchup out for us and we would pay in the morning. They did, so we were able to enjoy our hot dogs that evening. They took good care of us.
May 21, 2018
The staff were great and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The boat ramp and docks were is fair to good shape and would not damage the boat when launching. The RV camping sections were a bit cramped I think. I do not like the fact that the water is right next to the 220 volt power supply for the RV's. I think the store should be open early for the fishermen to get some food or drink.
May 21, 2018
met friends from Hermiston, OR. definitely a boating campground. very clean, welcoming and laid back. Thanks Lyons Ferry for a relaxing weekend.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Everything was good. Except no WiFi. One group was a bit loud past 10.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Camping area was tidy, bathrooms were very clean, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Although the noise didn't bother me, it should be noted that there is a road, railroad track, and navigable river all close by.
May 16, 2018
If the camp ground had more for kids, like a play ground and night activities, like movie nights or something like ice cream nights. The camp ground is in the middle of no where, like 20 plus miles to anything or to get food stores and even further to go to get more than that. Some of the rules of the night need to be less. Need to have more than water activities for all the campers to enjoy.
May 16, 2018
FANTASTIC staff A+++++++. Tight turn to get trailer in but the staff helps you get in your spot. Cafe is awesome. Enjoyed our time there for 4 days and thanks for all their help!!!
May 16, 2018
very friendly hosts and clean grounds
May 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 16, 2018
Unique
WE HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY IN THE TRAILER WE RENTED. WHAT NEEDS TO BE FIXED THOUGH, IS THE TRAILER DOOR LOCK..... IT WAS BROKEN AND COULDN'T BE LOCKED FROM THE INSIDE. ALSO THE COAST GUARD APPARENTLY CAME THROUGH BEFORE WE ARRIVED AND CLEANED OUT MOST OF THE GROCERIES..... Grrrr!!!....... OTHER THAN THAT WE HAD A GREAT TIME!!!
May 15, 2018
Clean, nice store/cafe, great access to the water (boat launch and docks). A little tricky/tight to get our 30 foot pull behind rv into place.
May 15, 2018
Nice and clean showers/bathroom. Noisy and crowded, with the neighbor's tent just a couple of inches away from you. Love your neighbors... Just a reliable place to pin a tent, nothing to be excited about...
May 14, 2018
The place was clean and the people checking us in and serving us at the restaurant were polite and lots of fun to talk with. Definitely we will be returning.
May 14, 2018
As always the host and staff do what it takes to make the most experienced campers, and especially first time campers, have the best and most pleasurable time when they are at the Lyons Ferry Marina KOA. For that reason I continually recommend stays there and will continue to stay there in the future. I love what they do so much, that I almost do not camp anywhere else.
May 14, 2018
Peaceful.
May 14, 2018
May 10, 2018
The park is clean, the staff are friendly and you are right next to the snake river. We stopped here to go Palouse Falls State Park. My only complaint is that we arrived on Monday (with reservations) and found out the office and restaurant is closed Monday and Tuesday. Lucky we found some one to check us in finally. Hard to believe you run a 24/7 campground and you're closed 2 days a week.
May 09, 2018
Signs of where to go to register need improved.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Good place to just kick back & relax The grounds & bathrooms were clean. The store had a lot of variety, amusing as well as need items. The food was good & commend the managers for pitch hitting because the cook had to leave early & they took over the cooking responsibilities until it closed. Great Job!
May 08, 2018
Great. Staff helpful, grounds well maintained, restrooms clean.
Dec 17, 2019
Great place to camp. Great little restaraunt. Highly recommend this place
- clay hayes on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.