Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2018
Unique
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were very clean. The staff was very friendly. It is a smaller campground but it had a nice view and a big lawn area by the water where we took our dinner and ate at the picnic table. We also played Bocce Ball on the beautiful lawn. We stayed there one night for the sole purpose of going to Palouse Falls. It is a great passing through place to stay!!
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Awesome facility and staff would highly recommend . Five stars
Aug 28, 2018
Price for sites we were assigned was too expensive, they had nice sites available but I guess we didn't make the cut, too bad we probably won't be back.
Aug 28, 2018
We had a very enjoyable visit. Nice facility, clean restrooms and friendly workers.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Restrooms need some work. Not all doors locked.
Aug 26, 2018
Unique
Wi Fi ?? A total joke.You come in from fishing at 6 or 7 in the evening. You want to eat. You want to drink a beer. You can't do this because the restaurant has already been closed going on 4 hrs.You get up in the morning to go fishing. Breakfast? If you can wait until 11 am. ! What is going on when this is such a neat place to go? 0 places to go within 40 miles of Lyons Ferry. Stuck...
Aug 23, 2018
We stayed 3 days, and air quality aside, our stay was pretty good! We will consider coming back!
Aug 23, 2018
This was my favourite stay at any campground so far! I Floated in the snake river and my family and I watched a movie under the stars. The view was spectacular! Wish I could’ve stayed longer...
Aug 21, 2018
Enjoyed our overnight pit stop. The people are very friendly, owners, workers & campers. There should be recycling bins. � Unfortunately, the smoke from various forest fires dampened the views, but that isn’t the campground’s fault. It’s a great oasis in the neighbourhood. ����
Aug 21, 2018
Needs some upgrades!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Quads and golf carts make TOO MANY trips by our campsite on gravel making dust. When we left , I asked where RV dump station was and was told there was none . Then had to back into another camp site to empty tanks. Restrooms ok, nice out of way location camp.
Aug 17, 2018
Arrived about 1 PM on Tue and went fishing till dark up at dawn fished all day we caught about a dozen cat fish, 4 wall eye and one pike minnow It was a great stay nice people would recommend this site to any body that asked. Kid from Idaho
Aug 17, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
It’s a decently clean campground. Plenty to offer in the store. Family didn’t like going to bathroom or store for WiFi. This is also the first koa We’ve stayed in that has no pool. Not even river access for non-boaters.
Aug 14, 2018
A windy weekend but we were able to get on the water each day.
Aug 14, 2018
The new managers Joanne and Wally are amazing and very accommodating. We have been camping there annually for the past 10 years and this has been our best stay ever. We were considering that this was our last year however we have decided to continue our annual family camping trip at Lyons Ferry Marina. Thank you to the staff and management for our best trip so far.
Aug 13, 2018
I made reservations June 11, 2018 for August 10 - 12, 2018. Our family was in McCabe Group # 9 & 10. Was told I would be space # 11. When I checked in they gave me space #5. Not convenient for family sharing meals together. Also went to eat a dinner at restaurant, it closed at 3:00!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Well taken care of, grounds clean and comfortable
Aug 12, 2018
Our family reunions has been going on at Lyons Ferry Marina for the last 10 years we have never had it as welcoming as Joanne and Wally. they smiled as soon as we walked in the door and they were smiling when we left.they went over and beyond anything that we have ever had in the past 10 years we felt welcomed the whole time and I couldn't ask for any better those two and their crew went beyond.
Aug 11, 2018
This is a fabulous oasis in the midst of Western Washington Wheat Country and about 9 miles from the stunning Palouse Falls. Highly recommend this KOA. The management folks are very nice and helpful and keep the campground very clean.
Aug 11, 2018
Great service although the campground is not up to Koa quality relative to site layout. No division between spots. Great location.
Aug 08, 2018
The staff at Lyons Ferry were very friendly and accommodating. At the last minute we had to change our spots and they managed it very well. I used the upper restrooms and they were very well maintained for amount of the use they get. Being able to moor our boat was an extra bonus. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 07, 2018
Great place for fishing, and boating activities, very friendly nice owners who work hard to service everyone. But the campground lacks shade for children's play area and many of the campsites so not great for young families with children who want to play there. Could use more trees planted for a better summer experience. Boat dock slips are tight for today's larger boats.
Aug 07, 2018
Very accommodating for our last-minute arrival. Would definitely consider coming back
Aug 06, 2018
The hosts here will treat you as their friend and they will ensure you are well taken care of. The grounds are well kept, clean and neat. This place requires lots of maintenance and they are right on top of it all. The office, store and café are all nice, clean and professional. Great Place with most excellent managers on site. Its one of our top sites in the country to visit.
Aug 06, 2018
Friendly staff. Quiet time was quiet. Breakfast was good, but the burritos should be larger for the price. Overall was a nice stay :)
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It is our favorite place to getaway. Love everyone there.
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean and friendly. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Good place to stop for the night.
Aug 04, 2018
Non existent WiFi unless your right on top of the office. No laundry! Remote! Desolate! The only positive we’re the friendly girls working there!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Liked the cleanliness, just wished that the restaurant is open more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE ARE WORKING ON STAFFING IDEAS FOR NEXT YEAR SO WE CAN MAKE THA HAPPEN.
Jul 31, 2018
well maintained but dump in view. staff pleasant, informative. market variety stocked. propane and gas refills possible. rv parking smaller, nice spc in back, grass spot to side. had to park tv across 'street'. registration is tight corner from plots. could be tight, back-in spots. dog park is small, filled w/obstacle course, trees. nice park at end of property.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We absolutely LOVE you guys! This is going to be a family go to for years to come! Love the Shermans
Jul 31, 2018
We arrived late in the afternoon. Check-in was quick and easy. The site that we were originally supposed to camp at would not have worked for us so we talked to the office staff and they switched it easily for us. Which was great since we were then closer to our family who was also camping.
Jul 31, 2018
A Very nice place and excellent customer service. We really enjoyed camping there and definitely will come back. We wished we have more time to extend our staying. We also particularly thanks to Joanne and Wally for being very friendly and helpful. Please don't just take my words for it, I recommend people to be there to believe it!
Jul 31, 2018
Very hot , no shade, no place to dump. Was sent to Lyons Ferry Park to dump. Dump was out of order !!! Had metal plate and looks like it was out of order for awhile. Fellow camper told me you can come to me and dump tanks. But for some reason you refused to do mine. Will not be coming back !!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

i'M SORRY ABOUT THE INCONVIENCE YOU WENT THROUGH WITH TRYING TO DUMP. WE DID NOT KNOW THAT LYONS FERRY STATE PARK'S DUMP WAS OUT OF COMMISSION. WE WOULD LOVE TO GIVE YOU A NIGHT ON US IN A FULL HOOK UP SITE DUE TO THIS.
Jul 30, 2018
Great spot for tent camping. Met some new people. Overall had a great time.
Jul 30, 2018
Clean showers and bathrooms, well-kept campgrounds. Location is beautiful too, although we had to drive away from our campsite to go to Lyons Ferry state park for swimming as it did not look like there was a designated swimming area here. The river by the campsite was all taken up by boats but there were few benches to sit and enjoy the view. WiFi signal never reached us so we didnt have WiFi.
Jul 30, 2018
Love it there. I’ll be back many times. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2018
We have been coming to Lyons Ferry for years. It just gets better and better. Absolutely adore your new managers. They are the best! We'll see you again next year!!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very much appreciate the access to the store/restaurant and bathrooms/showers. The staff were courteous and allowed for changing our space assignment to a better location for us. Grounds are clean and we look forward to our next stay.
Jul 24, 2018
family had a good stay and park was clean. only drawback is there is no dump station for those who didnt have full hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do allow our park guest to use an empty Full hook-up site to dump when they leave at no cost. There is also a dump station at the state park across the bridge, which there is a cost. This is something we are looking into putting in our park in the future.
Jul 23, 2018
Staff were driving extremely fast through campgrounds endangering the children in the campground. Broken sewer line may have been cause. No sewer for 2 days because of the damaged line.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, you are correct we had a sewer line issue and to prevent any problems to our guest, we got it repaired as fast as possible. It was contained and repaired within 2 hours and everyone was notified. I'm sorry if you missed being notified, but we weren't down for 2 days.
Dec 17, 2019
Great place to camp. Great little restaraunt. Highly recommend this place
- clay hayes on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.