Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Perfect 2 day getaway only 75 miles from home with great amenities but for boating/fishing enthusiasts it would be perfect if they can afford it for boatslip plus camp spot. I assume these rates are set by KOA so do not blame it on current owners/operators as they were very nice and welcoming. Diana Flinn not LInn!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great weather no traffic noise
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time and loved the fishing. Had deer at our campsite. The owners were amazing.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice people..great food..facilities...we'll be back for sure..!
Oct 08, 2018
The managers are very nice and the location is beautiful. The campground is well cared for, but the spaces are cramped and we had to drop our toad in the boat launch parking lot before backing into our site. It is well suited to the fishing crowds. Power went out in middle of night and there was no one policing noise after quiet hours.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
It was good, other than the power went out for 5 hours during the night and we got real cold. I'd recommend warning visitors that that is a potential. I would have brought or bought more propane for my small portable indoor heater... Food at the restaurant is good but expensive. Only game in town so prices are high. Showers were nice but needed a little maintenance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the unexpected power outage. Not something that happens frequently. Always wise to come prepared for such emergencies.
Oct 06, 2018
Cute KOA with beautiful scenery. Site was long enough. Dog run area is quite small.
Oct 05, 2018
Very nice place. Quiet , great views, very clean and friendly people!!
Oct 04, 2018
Very helpful and friendly personnel. Doc was the best and patient with helping me backup our RV into our spot. Great folks.
Oct 04, 2018
Great helpful, friendly staff. Campground was beautiful, grassy, clean, quiet, relaxing. Great location, dramatic canyon and river views. Close to Palouse Falls.Very enjoyable, highly recommended!
Oct 04, 2018
We had a good experience at KOA in Starbuck/Lyons Ferry. The early morning fishing neighbors were also late night people. The noise was a bit much from that large group.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Perfect weather, fishing, and spotless bathrooms and brand new laundry facilities!
Sep 27, 2018
Nice place but there seems to be more interest in the marina and restaurant than the Kia side of things
Sep 26, 2018
Had a great time. The camp was in great shape. Thanks
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
I probably wouldn't recommend this site to friends or family because no one I know is planning to head out that way!However, I have to say that our tent site was delightful, with plenty of shade, a nice table, and a privacy fence. The grass was well tended and a welcome substrate.My only suggestion would be to fill in the depression where the fire ring had been removed-- it was a tripping hazard.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a very nice stay. We stayed just the one night to see the Palouse Falls which is a short drive away. We observed the staff making improvements to the campground in an effort to make it even more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2018
Noting to do other than fish. If you are not a fisherman, you sit because there is no T.V. Connections and the wifi is so slow that you could send a letter and get the information quicker. No fire pits, store closed at 6:00. No a great experience. I though KOA would be special. I will no return nor will I try another one anytime soon. All around, disappointing.
Sep 21, 2018
Our stay was okay, but the spaces are close together and hard to back into with a large trailer. There is virtually nothing to do at this park and not much for sightseeing in the area. The road into the park (Hwy 261) is very steep and windy. The people running the park were very helpful and the restrooms were clean and nice. The restaurant was closed on the 2 days we stayed so can’t rate that
Sep 20, 2018
Stay was pleasant. Campground was nice and clean. Nice staff
Sep 18, 2018
This is all around a great place. Hosts are wonderful.
Sep 17, 2018
Very quite park nice place to take day trips from
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Neighbors on both sides were together and kept walking through our campsite and screaming. They were up until hours past quiet hours and we're cussing up a storm. It was a nightmare and anything but quiet and relaxing. I will never come back here again. This has been my experience with tent camping at every Koa and just seems to be places for disrespectful, rude and inconsiderate people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that this happened during your stay. This is not typical of our KOA. We would love to have you back for a weekend on us. Please call if you would like. 509-399-8020
Sep 15, 2018
nice relaxing place to stay,marina was kept in nice condition as was the camp grounds
Sep 13, 2018
Probably great if you have a boat & are into fishing. In the middle of nowhere, no unspectacular views to/from Spokane (w/ the exception of the Palouse Falls). Didn't help that the restaurant was closed on the 2 days we were there. Decent enough spot but definately not KOA quality.
Sep 13, 2018
We have always enjoyed Lyons Ferry Marina and RV Park whether arriving by boat or land.
Sep 13, 2018
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
It's just a great place to camp, everything is at a your convenience, no leaving the site for any provisions you run out of... Its beautiful & well kept! And enjoy seeing our friends Joanne & Wally! �
Sep 12, 2018
great time, excellent campground , thank you !
Sep 10, 2018
An enjoyable stay. Fairly quiet except for the loud music on the first night from a boat in the marina. It would be nice to have less maintenance and employee car and vehicle traffic on the dirt road through the camping area, it kicks up a lot of dust. Nice staff, good facilities, store is great.
Sep 09, 2018
The workers at the campground were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2018
Everything was great except the wifi. We couldn't find a network to log into from our campsite and wifi was the main reason we stayed there. Other than that, the camp site was great - clean and soft grass for our tent.
Sep 05, 2018
We absolutely love this place, it's remote yet only an hour away from WW or even Tri Cities. The managers Joanne and Wally are top notch and so is their staff. They will do everything possible to make your stay the best possible. Super clean water, quiet, nice store, bathrooms and green green grass. Oh and the restaurant offers fantastic burgers and beer and wine!!!
Sep 05, 2018
our stay at the campgrounds was very enjoyable, facility was very accommodating, service personnel was very friendly and knowledgeable, area and landscape was awesome, sunsets on the Snake river were a kodak moment, thank you. Will be back next year
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Amazing stay! Amazing staff! Great campgrounds, I swear every time I went to throw something away I was the first. Garbage cans always empty and area clean. Staff went above and beyond to help us because we are still learning about being an RV owner. What a blast! Thoroughly enjoyed star gazing with the family! Thanks KOA for a memorable family trip!
Sep 03, 2018
The grass was green, even in sept, a nice surprise , all the facilities were operational , staff was friendly and courteous ! The only item I could make a suggestion on , would be a greater frequency of bath , shower cleaning ! There was nothing to bad , but obviously they had not been deep cleaned in a while as demonstrated by the cob webs etc ! But all in all a great KOA !
Sep 03, 2018
Unique
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Cool place to camp and fish. Not far from Palouse falls.
- Brain Glide on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.