Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, very nice.
Jul 08, 2019
Great campsite and the folks that works there were very helpful
Jul 08, 2019
The staff were amazing! Very accommodating. The campsite is definitely set up with the campers in mind.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Restaurant hours were disappointing considering the distance to nearest town. View is beautiful
Jul 06, 2019
very happy - beautiful setting - clean restrooms - helpful staff
Jul 04, 2019
I only have 2 Bad things (minor) Only have pint water not anything bigger. And both times I have stayed I could not get any WiFi. Other then that other campers are RUDE. One group came in at 1100 PM and set up there camp trailer with a lot of noise rather then just climb in and go to sleep and deal with setting up in the daylight.
Jul 02, 2019
The staff at this KOA were always very friendly and helpful. With so many people in close quarters, it is impossible not to hear your neighbors, and it was nice see that quiet hours were to start at 10p. However, on two out of the three nights we were there groups were up late talking and laughing very loudly and playing recorded music until 10:30p one night and 11:30p the next.
Jul 02, 2019
Great views. Clean campground
Jul 02, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings.. clean bathrooms... we enjoyed it!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Loud drunken neighbors. Limited hours in restaurant

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the limited hours in the restaurant. Our cook was out with a medical emergency and we were doing our best to step in and cook in his absence.
Jun 30, 2019
Everything was perfect. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Beautiful spot
Jun 28, 2019
Was a little shocked that there were only 2 bathrooms/showers for how many people cab stay at the park. Only complaint was the neighbors were not quiet until past 11 and that all need to remember that not everyone is in an RV or trailer to cut down on noise.
Jun 25, 2019
Rented a cabin for the first time. It was great! Best part was having our own bathroom!! Will definitely book at Lyons Ferry again! Wally & Joanne are super people!
Jun 25, 2019
The KOA at Starbuck/Lyons Ferry Marina is by far the best, most aesthetically, clean and fun KOA that my family has stayed at. They have a small store for all of the "oops we forgot" small essentials. They have games to rent and kayaks/paddle boats to rent to enjoy the Snake River. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If your in the area for Palouse Falls, we highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
When we arrived at this KOA we were greeted with a smile and a hearty greeting, the gentleman that led us to our site and helped us get parked was real courteous and helpful. Once we were parked we found this to be a great site and found it to be a relaxing place. Gregg And Angie Fode
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
It’s a great place to stay. The view is amazing. The fishing was perfect kids loved it. This was my 1st time here we are thinking of coming back next month.
Jun 24, 2019
The camp ground tells you that electricity is available but does not tell you a special adapter is required. We ate at the restaurant for one meal and the service was slow, they missed some of our order and the staff seemed very overwhelmed.
Jun 22, 2019
Everything was clean, quiet, and the service was great especially considering the full and busy weekend. The weeknights we stayed were plain peaceful. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
it was a fun relaxing week the staff was great and very friendly we will be back for sure
Jun 18, 2019
No WiFi no tv.....and air that smelled like burning trash. It was not one of our favorite koa.� ...and the road to get there was miserable. I wouldn’t recommend a stay here.
Jun 18, 2019
Super nice owners nice clean campground. Very accomadating
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
An oasis of a campground! Wally and Joanne are so nice and helpful! Nice, level spaces, clean bathrooms, and a well-stocked store make this campground a must-return!
Jun 17, 2019
The staff was very helpful in backing in the trailer. Everyone had a good time.
Jun 17, 2019
Having the store and restaurant was a nice add for this KOA. I also liked the full hook up sites. The partial hook ups were nice but a ways away from everything. But overall another very nice KOA.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our first camping trip for my 4 year old and I and we had the best time! We stayed for 2 nights and met great people, the owner was friendly, and we had a lot of exploring opportunities. The river/beach access was a quick 2 minute drive over the bridge. We didn’t eat at the restaurant but will take advantage of the service next time! Overall we loved it!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Nice spot good view, somehow lost 20,000 points,We didn't want the points applied to that stay, staff said she would fix it,But at the next KOA stay we no longer had the 20000 points or the discount. We are no happy campers with KOA
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful. Very clean. Will highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2019
Came to see Palouse Falls, convenient for that, but not too much to do if your not into boating.
Jun 12, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helped guide our large trailer into the site like pro's. Great store, plenty of goodies and supplies. The restaurant was nice also. The site was exceptional-large for a private resort, full hookup, well-maintained, incredible view of the Snake River. I would recommend this resort to everybody!
Jun 10, 2019
A hidden gem. Safe, clean, comfy, and fun!
Jun 06, 2019
A little pricey for tent camping but not too many to choose from in this isolated area. Hosts were friendly and efficient, bathrooms clean, tent site soft grass and level. Liked boat trailer parking feature. Since it was hot, the big, mature maple trees were a welcome source of refreshing shade. The songbirds put on a great show in the evening. Saw/heard many varieties. Good tasting water too!
Jun 05, 2019
Great place, great people running it. Joanne & Wally were the best.
Jun 05, 2019
Very friendly and easy in and out
Jun 04, 2019
Rv sites were nice and big with plenty of grass and shade. Bathrooms were kept extra clean all day and having a restaurant on site was an added bonus. Amazing scenery and close to Palouse Falls. Would have been nice to have a swimming area. The people who take care of this campground work extra hard and it shows, thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Cabin s are very adequate and comfortable. Need to be better stocked with trash bags. Boat slips are associated with cabin #'s, in event such as ours, when having to move cabins during our stay, would be much nicer to stay in same slip and give other cabin person the other slip. There is effort to properly securing boat and have dock lines properly adjusted, then lines remain at dock until return.
Jun 03, 2019
Facilities well maintained, staff very helpful and professional. Another restroom or just add some porta-poties would help restroom congestion during busy season.
Jun 03, 2019
I was able to check in a bit early (thank you!), staff was friendly as always, campground was clean as were the bathrooms and showers and the 10:00 PM quiet time was observed by all the guests around me. Much appreciated on each front. Heading back for five nights in a couple of weeks!
Oct 27, 2019
Nice clean place, helpful staff.
- jason smith on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Nice campground and boat launch. Beautiful scenery on the Snake River
- Bill Koetting on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Cool place to camp and fish. Not far from Palouse falls.
- Brain Glide on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.