Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2019
Friendly staff, good lighting,some covered picnic tables, clean bathroom, hot water!
Sep 03, 2019
We were the only tent there. Felt sorry for the people in the motor homes.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice and peaceful. Clean showers and restrooms. Management are friendly . pool area is clean. All in all I would suggest it to anyone.
May 27, 2019
Nice location quiet good place to stay.
Aug 08, 2018
Super campground. Wonderful setting and accommodating staff.
Jul 30, 2018
We have stayed here a few times with friends and family and have always had a good time
Jul 23, 2018
This trip was our first KOA experience and have nothing but great things to say. Very clean with friendly and attentive staff. Our tent campsite was perfect and it will be hard to top!
Jul 21, 2018
The folks here treated us well and were very helpful.
Jul 19, 2018
Campgrounds were clean. We were tent camping with electric. It was 97 and very humid we brought fans.The site had plenty of shade. Staff friendly and knowlegdable about river and floating. Good prices at store for last minute purchases.
Jul 17, 2018
we have stayed here quite a few times. everyone is very friendly. We always enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Good. Very professional. Didn't realize site had no water spigot until after setup.
Oct 03, 2017
THE DINNER WAS GREAT.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice, Manager very accommodating. Dinner was very good
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great spot not too close to the highway. Decent amount of trees for shade. Plenty of open space especially by the pool, so bring an umbrella.
Aug 22, 2017
We were there for the total solar eclipse. It was awesome.
Aug 07, 2017
Only one thing On rainy days Might want to keep the Restaurant game room open later You meant might make more moneyHave a good time even with the rain Thanks
Aug 06, 2017
The staff was very warm and welcoming! The campsite was clean, and we had a beautiful view of the pond. Other members respected quiet hours as well. Overall it was a great stay!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The owner and all the staff were welcoming and very helpful with all of our questions. They also had great recommendations 4 fun things to do around town.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice location. Meremac state park is just up the road. The staff are friendly and the facilities are clean. Would recommend this as a place to stay.
Jul 24, 2017
It was so easy and convenient. The people who owned it or work there were extremely helpful and nice and recommended even good local food .
Jun 11, 2017
We took our Boy Scout Troop from Oquawka IL to canoe the Meramec River. Dan & Barb were great hosts and very helpful. The camping and facilities were very clean. We highly recommend this KOA and will definitely be back!
Jun 06, 2017
May 28, 2017
friendly and convenient
Sep 28, 2016
Small, quiet and very friendly hosts
Sep 21, 2019
Great place. Clean, great location. Just far enough for no highway noise. On site cafe. Small number of pull thrus, so I would suggest reservations
- Sharon Frye on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect, right off the highway!!
- Connie Bruning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.