Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting and quiet. The owners were friendly, informative and helpful. We highly recommend this KOA
Oct 14, 2019
Enjoyed it.
Oct 13, 2019
Dan was so helpful when we checked in. We’re new to the RV world and his insight was great.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
A very nice park for relaxing. Very clean and a friendly staff. Hope to see you again next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Check in process too all of 5 minutes because attendants had everything ready and waiting.
Oct 07, 2019
nice pull through, full hookup sites. A little bit of road noise but not bad. Nice facilities and nice staff.
Oct 07, 2019
I had to arrive fairly late with our newest travel trailer, and they went to a lot of trouble to see we had food anyway right before they closed the camp store. They we're very accommodating, and friendly. Plan to go back.
Oct 06, 2019
Very welcoming owners. Beautifully maintained and hubby enjoyed the ribs from their dinner menu. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2019
It’s a good overnight stop. The price is high for what you get.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice place to overnitght. We came in late (8:30pm) and left the next morning. Access was easy with a 35' fifth wheel and we could pull right into place. Park was quiet and clean. Good Verizon signal, we were able to stream video. Freeway access on and off could not be easier, just be careful to spot the driveway into the park. Dispite the sign, I almost missed it at night.
Oct 05, 2019
Very small sites, perfect if you just need a spot for a night while passing thru. Lady that worked there was very nice. We had 2 adults and a 11 year old, was charged $4/day for the 11 year old. Guess I didn't read the fine print and realize there would be an additional charge. Personally feel like the rate was to high for such small sites and no personal fire pits.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Good stop for overnight....no frills place, kind staff, easy stop.
Oct 02, 2019
the bathroom combination lock number did not work and the office was closed at 7:30 pm. Even though it said 8 pm.
Oct 01, 2019
Great quiet little place. Fantastic folks. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Very Clean Nice drive through and the sites were level
Sep 29, 2019
pool was closed.
Sep 27, 2019
This is a great place to stay whether you are going to Meramec Caverns or just stopping as we did for an overnight. Close to the highway for easy in and easy out. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice clean place
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Nice friends!
Sep 24, 2019
A great place for overnight. Quiet and lots of space to walk the dogs. Internet very spotty.
Sep 23, 2019
All utilities adequate friendly and attentive. Good evening meals available at the campground
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful facilities.. Pretty nice sites.
Sep 22, 2019
Small campground, so I would suggest reservations. Very clean and nice pull thrus
Sep 21, 2019
Park nice and clean and easy to pull in and out of spots. Hosts also vey friendly.
Sep 21, 2019
nice and clean and quiet location with friendly staff
Sep 20, 2019
Everything we needed it to be. We stopped for a day on our way to Branson. They were very friendly and accommodating. Level spot, full hook ups, quiet and clean. TV reception from STL was very good and the internet was fine for emails and looking some things up on the internet. Bob and Jenny, Fulltimers
Sep 19, 2019
Convenient, great facilities
Sep 19, 2019
Good for a couple of nights. Very nice staff. Missed out on the baby back ribs, but understandable since he was busy fixing a water leak all day....maybe next time. Big rig friendly, level sites. WiFi not good, Verizon cell signal 2 bars.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice people there. Minor problem with their water service that they worked on thru the Hot afternoon and fixed then came to our coach to let us know. We would be happy to stay there again
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Campground was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Owners are very nice and personable. Area was quite and my site had lots of shade.
Sep 14, 2019
Owners nice and helpful. A smaller campground, neat, clean, our space had enough room. Only stayed overnight.
Sep 12, 2019
Only stopped for the night. Nice clean park, but could use some improvements like paved roads.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Loved it here. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The park property is well maintained. My issue is the RV spaces are very close together compared to many other KOA campgrounds. The spacing is more like 5/8/5 rated Good Sam RV Park.
Sep 07, 2019
Nice spot with shade and privacy both, enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2019
Not a friendly greeting. But the opposite. We did NOT have a fire pit. Said they have one only as a gathering place for all. ??(we've never stayed at a campground that did not have a fire pit at each site). They would not allow a rug on the ground outside our door. Our camper was full of mud! We drove in during a thunderstorm. We had to stop on I 44 with flashers on, as every other vehicle:(
Sep 07, 2019
Decent location for overnight stay. Gravel pads are narrow and sites are close to each other. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay overnight again when traveling thru the area.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground and very friendly owners. The food was great also. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed here to your Meramec Caverns. Not the best KOA park we have stayed, but the hostess was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2019
Great place. Clean, great location. Just far enough for no highway noise. On site cafe. Small number of pull thrus, so I would suggest reservations
- Sharon Frye on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect, right off the highway!!
- Connie Bruning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.