Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Our stay at the campground made our trip even better. We came to float the river and tour the caverns, but we enjoyed being there just as much. The campground is peaceful and the management were super friendly. We all had a great time!
Sep 03, 2019
Clean and friendly. Barb and Dan are great people. They are very helpful.
Sep 01, 2019
Over all everything was good...
Aug 26, 2019
Super clean and great staff
Aug 22, 2019
This was my first time at a place like this; it was great to have just a small cabin to take a break from my everyday routine! It was clean and in very good condition, and had amenities like a full bathroom and air conditioning--perfect for those of us who aren't quite ready to full-on "rough it". The site in general was also clean and well maintained, as well as quiet and peaceful.
Aug 20, 2019
This is a great place to stay. The owners are always very friendly and helpful. My family and friends stay here at least twice a year and will continue to do so.
Aug 09, 2019
I had a problem with cancelling a reservation at another KIA for the night due to the weather and they went above beyond helping me out with it. Great and friendly service that one appreciates after a long day on the road!
Aug 03, 2019
We made our reservation online and did not arrive until after dark. When we got there the poarch light and a/c were turned on and waiting for us to arrive. The couple in the office were so nice and helpful. The camp was clean, quite, and just what I expected and hoped it would be. Thanks so much.....hope to stay with them again!!!
Jul 31, 2019
Nice campground and people that were running it. Clean and close to the Meramec caverns and the state park. Lots of stuff to do was close by!!!
Jul 31, 2019
I have stayed at many campgrounds in the last several years following my minor-league baseball son around the United States. The customer service and friendly attitude in the office made this stay so enjoyable. The gal that helped me who I assume was an owner… was sweet and very helpful upon check-in! May I suggest an investment in small refrigerators in the camping cabins. Charge an add. $5
Jul 23, 2019
This is the 5th year we have camped & as always excellent! Friendly helpful service! Recommend if ya haven’t tried this little campground then you should!
Jul 22, 2019
Overall, it was great. The cabin was a bit smaller than anticipated, the beds were uncomfortable, and the AC wasn't super efficient, but we went into the weekend with the expectation of it being upscale camping, and that's exactly what it was. We'd very likely come back.
Jul 13, 2019
Ground was level. We were able to park our motorcycles on a cement pad. This campground is very biker friendly.
Jun 21, 2019
Not the prettiest place but nice hosts.
Jun 10, 2019
Highway noise (back of cabin was nearly on the highway). No hiking areas. Really nothing more than a parking lot for RVs. I left after the first night.
Jun 03, 2019
May 24, 2019
Just far enough off the beaten path to get away from it all and just RELAX. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be. The owners are second to none in customer service.
May 01, 2019
great
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice hosts.
Apr 20, 2019
It was quick but we enjoyed it and would go back. We love those cabins and feel at home every time we stay in one because they're so familiar.
Mar 22, 2019
Great place to stay and very nice staff!
Nov 06, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Convenient and easy to find location. Easy late check-in (directions were left for us and we were additionally greeted by staff). Roomy, country-style cabin, though it could have been cleaner (countertops were dirty).
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Our cabin was ready and waiting for us with an extra heater on that was already taking the chill off the place because of the drop in temperature. The camp hosts were gracious and even warmed up our dinner for us before starting on dinner for the other camp guests. And I purchased a cute crocheted pumpkin that the camp hostess had made - she let me keep the candies that were in it on the counter.
Sep 27, 2018
Staff is willing to accommodate my large family and parking needs. Clean, quiet and very friendly!
Sep 22, 2018
I've now been to this KOA and rented one of the premier cabins during the KOA Fall BOGO special weekend twice in the past 3 years. The hosts/owners are very nice folks and do a great job.
Sep 12, 2018
The furnished cabin was a perfect place to escape to! I found it to be clean, and loved it's rustic charm. The porch swing was so inviting. I most certainly will be a repeat customer!
Sep 12, 2018
I always get great accommodations here.
Sep 04, 2018
Immaculate! Clean, Easy Check-In/Out, Quiet! I would not staying in the summer again due to lack of shade near the 4 basic cabins. (The deluxe, are well shaded, but were n/a). We spent most of our time away from the cabin/camp as it was just too hot and sunny to sit outdoors and enjoy the picnic table, pit, swing, relax. Underutilized by us. We spent most time gone. Didn't relax :( Will fall cam
Sep 01, 2018
We visit every year at least once. Very clean, cute campground. Love the owners!
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground. Bathrooms and shower houses exceeded my expectations on cleanliness, pool was refreshing. My family didn't care for the food that we purchased there. We had them make a pizza and a pulled pork dinner (I don't recamend ordering anything from the grill/ cafe there). Other than the food I highly recommend staying here. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Aug 20, 2018
we were very lucky to get the two cabins next to each other at the last minute. We had a great time. My nephew and niece had a blast. The only thing that could be better is the wifi connection, otherwise, everything else was great. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2018
Stanton is a clean, friendly environment that is welcoming for families and friends.
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed in a cabin. Was surprised they had one available since we decided to do a camping trip last minute. We went rafting and saw meramac caverns. It was an enjoyable weekend. The owners were very nice. Would definitely go back there.
Aug 06, 2018
The campground is clean, well maintained and the staff are wonderful people. I have been at the Stanton/Meramec site the past three years and the stays have been fantastic.
Jul 26, 2018
Awsome
Jul 24, 2018
It's was nice the people were nice and friendly
Jul 23, 2018
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's this was a fantastic experience, The folks were helpful and gave us inside scoop on where to go etc. Amazing float, clean pool and cabins. Nice to have food available at campground.
Jul 23, 2018
Dan and his wife are very welcoming and friendly. We took a canoe down the river and it was very beautiful and peaceful. Our cabin was clean and comfortable with a nice picnic table and porch swing. We had a lovely time. Cant wait to go stay again some time.
Jul 22, 2018
Super! So pretty and clean and perfect. The cabins were spacious and fabulous. The owners are personable and go the extra mile. We had a great time and tell everyone how NICE this KOA is and now all my friends with children want to bring their family too! It was perfect! We Will definately be back.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
The staff was very rude ! They aren't very good with people !
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly staff, great amenities and very clean and well maintained overall.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We came for our first family vacation and had so much fun. It was the perfect place to bring our almost 4 year old daughter and she loved it. I had been there before as a child, but it was my husband and daughter's first times. It was as wonderful as I remembered. We will be back next summer for sure!!!
Sep 21, 2019
Great place. Clean, great location. Just far enough for no highway noise. On site cafe. Small number of pull thrus, so I would suggest reservations
- Sharon Frye on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect, right off the highway!!
- Connie Bruning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.