Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2019
Will definitely stay at the campground up the street from now on now that we know it exist and they are not trying to scam. We made and paid for a reservation on the 20th and got charged for the 19th we did not show up till the 20th so how it's even possible. However I paid and stayed there the whole time feeling like I've been ripped off.
Jun 21, 2019
Not the prettiest place but nice hosts.
Jun 18, 2019
Owners were very friendly and everything was very clean. Sites were small and did not have fire rings.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Barb is super to deal with,grounds are immaculate,facilities spotless and treed area is beautiful!!! Dog run is very nice. Looking forward to next time we stop in. We felt like staying with family!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Camped for one night in a 40’ motorhome, no tow vehicle in a full hook up site. Made a reservation one day ahead since we were arriving on a Saturday and had no problem doing so. Grounds are well cared for and clean. Definitely would return.
Jun 16, 2019
Great place to stay, the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2019
Small but very accommodating. 4 th time there up and back North South. Will stay again .
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Overpriced, but nice.
Jun 11, 2019
Check in was efficient and friendly . All facilities were clean.Had a great time.
Jun 11, 2019
We were there with a group of travelers! They were very nice and helped with all our needs. Clean and best clean bathrooms ever!!!!
Jun 11, 2019
Nice location, easy in/out and the sites are nice. Wi-Fi is fair.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Highway noise (back of cabin was nearly on the highway). No hiking areas. Really nothing more than a parking lot for RVs. I left after the first night.
Jun 07, 2019
We loved the wooded area, such a pretty setting!
Jun 05, 2019
Easy access off highway- easy check in - very friendly staff - large pull through ( 42 foot coach - towing full size pickup) satellite friendly site - clean campground- They also serve food - Rib Dinner was awesome- Also tried their pizza on our last night - really good Great stop -
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The location is great as it was close to the caves and wildlife museum! My kids enjoyed the pool and playground area. The WiFi during our stay was non-operable.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Was very neat and clean. Pull through site was great. People that worked there were nice and very helpful!
May 31, 2019
We always stay at this KOA when we are in this area. Dan & Barb are so nice and keep their campground well maintained. I like that I have good Verizon service at this location. Easy on and off the interstate. Country feel yet near restaurants and shopping.
May 30, 2019
You need designated showers for women and men and you definitely need more than 4 shower stalls to accommodate all the campers. Luckily, the staff was friendly!!
May 30, 2019
Stayed 5 days. Owners are courteous and friendly. Camp sites are close together, no room to put out your patio rugs. Clean facility with easy in and out access to the interstate. Good for overnight pass through travelers.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
The campgrounds were clean and quiet. It is right off the interstate and has easy in and out access. There is a small town near by for anything you might have forgotten at home. The roads and sites are gravel but well maintained. My only complaint would be the campground is small and the sites are way too close together. We couldn't put our awning out since it would have touched other campers
May 28, 2019
Camp site are to close together . People that run the place are friendly . Laundry room was not open all the time. ( 8 -10 and 4-7)
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful, which made our stay very enjoyable.
May 27, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even let us enjoy some barbecue when we came in late. Showers were clean. We noticed that they worked very hard in keeping the park clean and in good working order. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Nice location quiet good place to stay.
May 25, 2019
Stayed there numerous times, great location, quiet, clean and easy access from I -44. I highly recommend this KOA.
May 25, 2019
Only stayed overnight while traveling through MO. Older buildings but well kept and clean. Staff were very accommodating.
May 24, 2019
Just far enough off the beaten path to get away from it all and just RELAX. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be. The owners are second to none in customer service.
May 24, 2019
Very nice owners, very clean park. Clean bathrooms, good Bar B Q.
May 22, 2019
Lot was nice people very friendly and helpful
May 21, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Very easy access for a 45 ft pusher, they have good ribs and potato salad!! I’ve stayed here twice and probably will again!!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff. Had a severe storm blow through, a staff member came to each camper to warn us to put awnings up and antennas down. And if at anytime we felt threatened to don’t hesitate to head to the storm shelters. Also easy on easy off interstate.
May 18, 2019
Friendly and welcoming
May 17, 2019
Nice place to stay, clean and nice people. The only problem I have is that Stanton is our last night out so I try to dump there. I always have a problem getting my tanks to drain. It's like their system isn't vented properly. the fluid fills the sewer hose but won't go into their sewer system!! Takes for ever to dump! Other than that Stanton is top notch!!
May 17, 2019
A great spot for us as we traveled through Missouri. Friendly host, clean bathrooms and a nice store.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We had a very nice time but would have enjoyed a picnic table at our RV site. Very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly.
Jan 29, 2020
Love this place, has adorable cabins but their cabin beds are absolutely dreadful. 4 inch think plastic mat... 😖 I would definitely stay again but I'd bring my own air mattresses.
- Katherine Coffey on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Loved the cabins and the fire pits. Store had everything you need. Prepare to relax!!
- Madder Daddy on Google
Oct 31, 2019
The Koa was clean, good campground with friendly and knowledgable managers. They advised us and gave us great information about the caverns, kayaking, route 66 restaurants & attractions. Great place to stay.
- dmillerscuba on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.