Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
Staff was helpful and nice. Park was clean and well maintained. Pool was delightful. One thing we did miss were planned activities for children. We stayed 3 nights in a class A motorhome.
Jun 29, 2019
Great people! Facilities are older but clean and well maintained. No GPS signal here!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Great place to stop. Clean & well kept plus nice managers.
Jun 29, 2019
GREAT STAY, GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PARK.
Jun 28, 2019
Clean level RV sites. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Had a nice stay - quiet and clean. We were gone during the day so did not use the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2019
Very quiet and small. Bathroom needs an update yet it seemed clean.
Jun 26, 2019
The owner Dan was wonderful! He cooked us a great dinner and helped with directions. Very mice man.
Jun 26, 2019
We only stayed one night and didn’t try any of the amenities but seemed like a really nice place
Jun 25, 2019
Unusable wifi, narrow gravel spots where you step out of your RV into mud puddles, and bathrooms with no locks to protect the ladies!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Just parked for the night but found the park very clean and quiet
Jun 24, 2019
Nice place, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice place, clean , we did have to pull up to almost in the road to hook up because hook-up was up so far.
Jun 23, 2019
Very small KOA, no cable system, staff very helpful and courteous.
Jun 22, 2019
Will definitely stay at the campground up the street from now on now that we know it exist and they are not trying to scam. We made and paid for a reservation on the 20th and got charged for the 19th we did not show up till the 20th so how it's even possible. However I paid and stayed there the whole time feeling like I've been ripped off.
Jun 21, 2019
Not the prettiest place but nice hosts.
Jun 18, 2019
Owners were very friendly and everything was very clean. Sites were small and did not have fire rings.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Barb is super to deal with,grounds are immaculate,facilities spotless and treed area is beautiful!!! Dog run is very nice. Looking forward to next time we stop in. We felt like staying with family!!!
Jun 17, 2019
Camped for one night in a 40’ motorhome, no tow vehicle in a full hook up site. Made a reservation one day ahead since we were arriving on a Saturday and had no problem doing so. Grounds are well cared for and clean. Definitely would return.
Jun 16, 2019
Great place to stay, the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2019
Small but very accommodating. 4 th time there up and back North South. Will stay again .
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Overpriced, but nice.
Jun 11, 2019
Check in was efficient and friendly . All facilities were clean.Had a great time.
Jun 11, 2019
We were there with a group of travelers! They were very nice and helped with all our needs. Clean and best clean bathrooms ever!!!!
Jun 11, 2019
Nice location, easy in/out and the sites are nice. Wi-Fi is fair.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Highway noise (back of cabin was nearly on the highway). No hiking areas. Really nothing more than a parking lot for RVs. I left after the first night.
Jun 07, 2019
We loved the wooded area, such a pretty setting!
Jun 05, 2019
Easy access off highway- easy check in - very friendly staff - large pull through ( 42 foot coach - towing full size pickup) satellite friendly site - clean campground- They also serve food - Rib Dinner was awesome- Also tried their pizza on our last night - really good Great stop -
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The location is great as it was close to the caves and wildlife museum! My kids enjoyed the pool and playground area. The WiFi during our stay was non-operable.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Was very neat and clean. Pull through site was great. People that worked there were nice and very helpful!
May 31, 2019
We always stay at this KOA when we are in this area. Dan & Barb are so nice and keep their campground well maintained. I like that I have good Verizon service at this location. Easy on and off the interstate. Country feel yet near restaurants and shopping.
May 30, 2019
You need designated showers for women and men and you definitely need more than 4 shower stalls to accommodate all the campers. Luckily, the staff was friendly!!
May 30, 2019
Stayed 5 days. Owners are courteous and friendly. Camp sites are close together, no room to put out your patio rugs. Clean facility with easy in and out access to the interstate. Good for overnight pass through travelers.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
The campgrounds were clean and quiet. It is right off the interstate and has easy in and out access. There is a small town near by for anything you might have forgotten at home. The roads and sites are gravel but well maintained. My only complaint would be the campground is small and the sites are way too close together. We couldn't put our awning out since it would have touched other campers
May 28, 2019
Camp site are to close together . People that run the place are friendly . Laundry room was not open all the time. ( 8 -10 and 4-7)
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful, which made our stay very enjoyable.
May 27, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even let us enjoy some barbecue when we came in late. Showers were clean. We noticed that they worked very hard in keeping the park clean and in good working order. We will stay here again if we are in the area.
May 27, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Great place. Clean, great location. Just far enough for no highway noise. On site cafe. Small number of pull thrus, so I would suggest reservations
- Sharon Frye on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect, right off the highway!!
- Connie Bruning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.