Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very peaceful, quiet and clean. There were plenty of dog walking areas.
Aug 03, 2019
We made our reservation online and did not arrive until after dark. When we got there the poarch light and a/c were turned on and waiting for us to arrive. The couple in the office were so nice and helpful. The camp was clean, quite, and just what I expected and hoped it would be. Thanks so much.....hope to stay with them again!!!
Aug 02, 2019
Clean campground and friendly owners.
Aug 02, 2019
Sorry, but it was short and sweet on our way to Casa Grande AZ thanks ��
Aug 01, 2019
Traveling from Texas to Wisconsin, stayed overnight. (And again on my return to Texas). Friendly, professional staff; easy access to the campground once I understood which exit to take. Nice, clean facilities. GPS was not very helpful. Plan to stay at this campground in the future. Thanks, Tim Scott
Jul 31, 2019
Nice campground and people that were running it. Clean and close to the Meramec caverns and the state park. Lots of stuff to do was close by!!!
Jul 31, 2019
I have stayed at many campgrounds in the last several years following my minor-league baseball son around the United States. The customer service and friendly attitude in the office made this stay so enjoyable. The gal that helped me who I assume was an owner… was sweet and very helpful upon check-in! May I suggest an investment in small refrigerators in the camping cabins. Charge an add. $5
Jul 30, 2019
Great people running the campground. Very cooperative and helpful.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
We were there for one night and did not intend to unhook, but the site they chose for us was so uneven we had to.
Jul 27, 2019
great place to stay and very close to the Meramec Caverns
Jul 25, 2019
Stayed in campground for one quick night while traveling from Texas to Wisconsin. No problems, just didn't get the opportunity to really check out the facilities & amenities. But, what I did experience for my particular situation was fine. Will certainly request reservations at this campground in the future when traveling through this area. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2019
Overnighter stay. Level spot. Clean campground ����
Jul 23, 2019
This is the 5th year we have camped & as always excellent! Friendly helpful service! Recommend if ya haven’t tried this little campground then you should!
Jul 22, 2019
Overall, it was great. The cabin was a bit smaller than anticipated, the beds were uncomfortable, and the AC wasn't super efficient, but we went into the weekend with the expectation of it being upscale camping, and that's exactly what it was. We'd very likely come back.
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was great -very helpful. Site was gravel and not level. Took quite a bit to level the motor home. WiFi was not good. I liked the people and would stay again for a night passing,through
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
This location is very well kept. Everything about it is first-rate. The people who run it really care about their customers.
Jul 20, 2019
Quiet,easy.in and out
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
EASY OFF/ON FROM I-44, VERY NEAT, QUIET; COURTEOUS HOSTS, ENJOYED THE "HOME-COOKED" DINNER PREPARED BY HOSTS; RATES WERE VERY REASONABLE
Jul 19, 2019
Would definitely stay again.
Jul 17, 2019
Our hosts, Dan and Barb were amazing. They care, greatly, about their guests, and go above and beyond to help them. The grounds are well kept and calming, the pool is relaxing and the bathrooms are wonderful! Our stay had to be extended by one day and we were pleased to be able to rest one more night in Sullivan on our road trip across the US. Thank you Dan & Barb!
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Our second stay here. Friendly staff & food was outstanding. Love stopping here!
Jul 16, 2019
Always a great overnight, have stayed many nights.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Perfect stay!
Jul 15, 2019
We stayed in site #4. The campground was clean and very well run. The couple who runs it was friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and it was great not having to cook on our arrival day! We stayed 3 nights and found plenty to do in the area. The campground was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2019
Great place except, needs bath and shower update. Still I enjoyed.
Jul 13, 2019
Ground was level. We were able to park our motorcycles on a cement pad. This campground is very biker friendly.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Really small place but plenty of space to walk the dogs. Beware of ticks in the area tho. Pool was ok... good enough for a refreshing dip after a hike.
Jul 12, 2019
Nice people, clean campground. Great for an overbite stay
Jul 11, 2019
It’s was ok
Jul 10, 2019
Love the K9 dog park! Met some very nice folks.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice KOA, friendly staff
Jul 09, 2019
1. Most Full hook-up sites are very close. No shade. Gravel pad. 2. The electric/water sites are among the tress. Grass (mostly white clover) growing up through the gravel. Bugs were plentiful. The fire rings are placed too close to the RV.. This is a transient campground. Not good for extended stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice and peaceful. Clean showers and restrooms. Management are friendly . pool area is clean. All in all I would suggest it to anyone.
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay was only for one night while traveling through the area. We didn't use any of the amenities because of our short stay. The check in process was efficient. Our site had some shade and was level enough that we did not need to use any blocks! It was quiet and peaceful; just the way we like it.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Had a good stay.
Jul 07, 2019
Bathrooms and showers need remodelled Did not feel safe with men and women using the same showers. No wifi.
Jul 06, 2019
Never was able to level my Motorhome. The camp must have approved a fireworks party. The owner came to each campsite to invite us even though we told her our pets were terrified of fireworks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your pets - we advised you our neighbors were having a party, which was out of our control (ie, we did not approve it) and wanted to let folks know.
Jul 05, 2019
Enjoyed coming here!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Just overnight, but the fireworks were a pleasant surprise.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very small. It was tight.
Sep 21, 2019
Great place. Clean, great location. Just far enough for no highway noise. On site cafe. Small number of pull thrus, so I would suggest reservations
- Sharon Frye on Google
Oct 21, 2019
We just had an overnight stay on our way to St. Louis. Older place. Heated bathrooms were a plus. We came in in the dark though, and a few lights would be helpful.
- Peggy Biggerstaff on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect, right off the highway!!
- Connie Bruning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.