Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Clean and friendly. Barb and Dan are great people. They are very helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We were the only tent there. Felt sorry for the people in the motor homes.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Over all everything was good...
Sep 01, 2019
Good
Aug 30, 2019
Lovely park.
Aug 30, 2019
Love this campground can’t wait to go back again location is excellant sites are level voltage great and I had supper there it was so delish I got pulled pork potatoe salad and corn I will get that again too. I highly recommend this campground
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice grounds, spotless, very good laundry room, would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2019
Level long sites, friendly staff, great food! Thx!
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful and nice
Aug 26, 2019
Super clean and great staff
Aug 25, 2019
owners very nice. served BBQ chicken, pulled pork, or ribs in the evening.
Aug 23, 2019
Excellant location friendly helpful kind check in was awesome my site was level voltage and power was perfect easy to get to I definitely go back her and I highly recommend it
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
This was my first time at a place like this; it was great to have just a small cabin to take a break from my everyday routine! It was clean and in very good condition, and had amenities like a full bathroom and air conditioning--perfect for those of us who aren't quite ready to full-on "rough it". The site in general was also clean and well maintained, as well as quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed overnight. Nice pull through site, 50 amp, southern sky exposure for DISH TV. Close to Meremac Caverns (same road). We will use this place again for an overnight stay.
Aug 22, 2019
restrooms dirty, no toilet paper, no paper towels, very under cooked BBQ (couldn't eat), sites not level, staff snotty,
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Nice campground, we enjoyed the areas for walking our dogs.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
I'm sorry this was a clean tight ship but allowing utilities to be placed under our awning was not our idea of camping even over night. Good way to meet your neighbor since they will have to hook up to water and electric in front next to our RV where we usually sit and relax after driving hours. I never would have imagined a camp ground to be set up this way. All for a premium price.
Aug 20, 2019
This is a great place to stay. The owners are always very friendly and helpful. My family and friends stay here at least twice a year and will continue to do so.
Aug 19, 2019
No Internet access as advertised. The manager said someone was "hogging" the Internet.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great for an over night stay. Don't know about longer.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice pool, very clean and quite
Aug 14, 2019
Great KOA, stay here every time we pass through.
Aug 13, 2019
1 night stay. Only problem, lock buttons on bath house were not marked so never could figure out how to put in code so could never use bath house.
Aug 12, 2019
Quick
Aug 10, 2019
We are new to rving and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great overnight stop on our way across MO. Very friendly staff, choice of sunny open sites or heavily treed sites, great little restaurant (get the ribs!), store a bit under stocked, easy highway access but not much highway noise.
Aug 09, 2019
Everything was great
Aug 09, 2019
I had a problem with cancelling a reservation at another KIA for the night due to the weather and they went above beyond helping me out with it. Great and friendly service that one appreciates after a long day on the road!
Aug 08, 2019
The sites were very nice, the pool great, owners very nice and helpful, grounds clean, the bathrooms need to be updated, otherwise clean, store clean, sparse in supplies, will stay there again..
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Campground was clean, very well kept, and quiet.
Aug 07, 2019
We all was passing through was good to pull off and get back on
Aug 07, 2019
Nice place. Hard to find due to construction but you can find it if you persevere.
Aug 06, 2019
Friendly staff. Very narrow pull through sites without a fire ring. New pool and Kamp K9. Close to caverns that are very cool. If back in that part of MO, will stay again.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Very peaceful, quiet and clean. There were plenty of dog walking areas.
Aug 03, 2019
We made our reservation online and did not arrive until after dark. When we got there the poarch light and a/c were turned on and waiting for us to arrive. The couple in the office were so nice and helpful. The camp was clean, quite, and just what I expected and hoped it would be. Thanks so much.....hope to stay with them again!!!
Aug 02, 2019
Clean campground and friendly owners.
Aug 02, 2019
Sorry, but it was short and sweet on our way to Casa Grande AZ thanks ��
Aug 01, 2019
Traveling from Texas to Wisconsin, stayed overnight. (And again on my return to Texas). Friendly, professional staff; easy access to the campground once I understood which exit to take. Nice, clean facilities. GPS was not very helpful. Plan to stay at this campground in the future. Thanks, Tim Scott
Sep 21, 2019
Great place. Clean, great location. Just far enough for no highway noise. On site cafe. Small number of pull thrus, so I would suggest reservations
- Sharon Frye on Google
Oct 14, 2019
Perfect, right off the highway!!
- Connie Bruning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.