Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
the bathroom combination lock number did not work and the office was closed at 7:30 pm. Even though it said 8 pm.
Oct 01, 2019
Great quiet little place. Fantastic folks. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Very Clean Nice drive through and the sites were level
Sep 29, 2019
pool was closed.
Sep 27, 2019
This is a great place to stay whether you are going to Meramec Caverns or just stopping as we did for an overnight. Close to the highway for easy in and easy out. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice clean place
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Nice friends!
Sep 24, 2019
A great place for overnight. Quiet and lots of space to walk the dogs. Internet very spotty.
Sep 23, 2019
All utilities adequate friendly and attentive. Good evening meals available at the campground
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful facilities.. Pretty nice sites.
Sep 22, 2019
Small campground, so I would suggest reservations. Very clean and nice pull thrus
Sep 21, 2019
Park nice and clean and easy to pull in and out of spots. Hosts also vey friendly.
Sep 21, 2019
nice and clean and quiet location with friendly staff
Sep 20, 2019
Everything we needed it to be. We stopped for a day on our way to Branson. They were very friendly and accommodating. Level spot, full hook ups, quiet and clean. TV reception from STL was very good and the internet was fine for emails and looking some things up on the internet. Bob and Jenny, Fulltimers
Sep 19, 2019
Convenient, great facilities
Sep 19, 2019
Good for a couple of nights. Very nice staff. Missed out on the baby back ribs, but understandable since he was busy fixing a water leak all day....maybe next time. Big rig friendly, level sites. WiFi not good, Verizon cell signal 2 bars.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice people there. Minor problem with their water service that they worked on thru the Hot afternoon and fixed then came to our coach to let us know. We would be happy to stay there again
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Campground was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Owners are very nice and personable. Area was quite and my site had lots of shade.
Sep 14, 2019
Owners nice and helpful. A smaller campground, neat, clean, our space had enough room. Only stayed overnight.
Sep 12, 2019
Only stopped for the night. Nice clean park, but could use some improvements like paved roads.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Loved it here. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The park property is well maintained. My issue is the RV spaces are very close together compared to many other KOA campgrounds. The spacing is more like 5/8/5 rated Good Sam RV Park.
Sep 07, 2019
Nice spot with shade and privacy both, enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2019
Not a friendly greeting. But the opposite. We did NOT have a fire pit. Said they have one only as a gathering place for all. ??(we've never stayed at a campground that did not have a fire pit at each site). They would not allow a rug on the ground outside our door. Our camper was full of mud! We drove in during a thunderstorm. We had to stop on I 44 with flashers on, as every other vehicle:(
Sep 07, 2019
Decent location for overnight stay. Gravel pads are narrow and sites are close to each other. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay overnight again when traveling thru the area.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground and very friendly owners. The food was great also. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay at the campground made our trip even better. We came to float the river and tour the caverns, but we enjoyed being there just as much. The campground is peaceful and the management were super friendly. We all had a great time!
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed here to your Meramec Caverns. Not the best KOA park we have stayed, but the hostess was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Always our stop on the way to Michigan from Texas! Great location, always friendly and clean!
Sep 03, 2019
Clean and friendly. Barb and Dan are great people. They are very helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We were the only tent there. Felt sorry for the people in the motor homes.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Over all everything was good...
Sep 01, 2019
Good
Aug 30, 2019
Lovely park.
Aug 30, 2019
Love this campground can’t wait to go back again location is excellant sites are level voltage great and I had supper there it was so delish I got pulled pork potatoe salad and corn I will get that again too. I highly recommend this campground
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice grounds, spotless, very good laundry room, would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2019
Level long sites, friendly staff, great food! Thx!
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful and nice
Aug 26, 2019
Super clean and great staff
Aug 25, 2019
owners very nice. served BBQ chicken, pulled pork, or ribs in the evening.
Jan 29, 2020
Love this place, has adorable cabins but their cabin beds are absolutely dreadful. 4 inch think plastic mat... 😖 I would definitely stay again but I'd bring my own air mattresses.
- Katherine Coffey on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Loved the cabins and the fire pits. Store had everything you need. Prepare to relax!!
- Madder Daddy on Google
Oct 31, 2019
The Koa was clean, good campground with friendly and knowledgable managers. They advised us and gave us great information about the caverns, kayaking, route 66 restaurants & attractions. Great place to stay.
- dmillerscuba on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.