Stanton / Meramec KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 888-562-4498

Reserve: 888-562-4498

Info: 573-927-5215

Info: 573-927-5215

Email This Campground

74 Highway W

Sullivan, MO 63080

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2019
Just far enough off the beaten path to get away from it all and just RELAX. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be. The owners are second to none in customer service.
May 24, 2019
Very nice owners, very clean park. Clean bathrooms, good Bar B Q.
May 22, 2019
Lot was nice people very friendly and helpful
May 21, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Very easy access for a 45 ft pusher, they have good ribs and potato salad!! I’ve stayed here twice and probably will again!!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Nice campground, friendly staff. Had a severe storm blow through, a staff member came to each camper to warn us to put awnings up and antennas down. And if at anytime we felt threatened to don’t hesitate to head to the storm shelters. Also easy on easy off interstate.
May 18, 2019
Friendly and welcoming
May 17, 2019
Nice place to stay, clean and nice people. The only problem I have is that Stanton is our last night out so I try to dump there. I always have a problem getting my tanks to drain. It's like their system isn't vented properly. the fluid fills the sewer hose but won't go into their sewer system!! Takes for ever to dump! Other than that Stanton is top notch!!
May 17, 2019
A great spot for us as we traveled through Missouri. Friendly host, clean bathrooms and a nice store.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We had a very nice time but would have enjoyed a picnic table at our RV site. Very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly.
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
A lot of mud. This place needs a lot of gravel hauled in.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
We did not like the campground or the PEOPLE who ran it. The bathrooms were very small and difficult to get into. The sites were on top of each other. They overcharged us since we paid for one night to hold the site they did not give us credit for it.
May 12, 2019
We stay here frequently. It's perfect for our needs and is run by incredibly friendly people.
May 12, 2019
Good quick overnight . Electric, water, sewer all in good working condition. Reasonable gravel site for large coach towing. Easy in and out.
May 11, 2019
Very friendly staff.
May 11, 2019
May 05, 2019
Very nice! Owners very caring.
May 05, 2019
Enjoyable visit.
May 04, 2019
Dan & Barb are outstanding operators. The location was ideal for our purposes. The facilities were clean and functionary. Dan & Barb have a convenience shop and they cook up their own victuals: pulled pork and ribs! Yummy! We had their meals twice during our stay. Great stuff! Their store had all the necessary/emergency items. They also had a modest selection of local wines! Loved it!
May 01, 2019
great
May 01, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice hosts.
Apr 28, 2019
Great people and they stock good wine!
Apr 27, 2019
Good location, nice idea for bbq dinner, grounds upkeep good,WiFi sporadic and bathrooms with private showers is great idea, but they need to be enlarged and modernized . Showers had no shelf to put shampoo etc on. They were clean with good regulated hot water.
Apr 26, 2019
Friendly service, good pulled pork!
Apr 24, 2019
Very nice and food was very good b
Apr 24, 2019
The owners were great. We ordered pizza, and they delivered it right to our door. I would highly recommend an upgrade on the bathroom/showers.
Apr 21, 2019
Manager was very nice, the facility was perfect for a night’s stop. Easy in and out.....We will be back!
Apr 20, 2019
It was quick but we enjoyed it and would go back. We love those cabins and feel at home every time we stay in one because they're so familiar.
Apr 20, 2019
small but very calm.
Apr 19, 2019
Staff was very helpful in helping us change the propane tank
Apr 14, 2019
Site could be leveled better, good for stop over travel
Apr 10, 2019
Nice place, very clean, no road noise, good price.
Apr 08, 2019
Showers were tired but very clean with plenty of hot water. Dinner was available and delivered to the site which was great after a long day of driving. Very easy on and off the freeway.
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice people, lovely view.
Apr 05, 2019
Big rig and satellite friendly! Level sites!
Apr 04, 2019
Owners were very pleasant. The campground was convenient to I-40. Showers were very clean. Good experience!
Apr 04, 2019
good
Mar 30, 2019
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Very good Verizon signal and close to Meramec Caverns. Hookups were centrally located in the site for easy access. Owner was helpful and friendly. Easy access from interstate. Would stay here again.
Mar 28, 2019
Put us right next to dump station like with in 10 feet Only a wood fence separating us Dog park closed Out dated smelly bathrooms No attendant on duty and office closed when we arrived so we couldn’t ask for a change site
Mar 28, 2019
It was early in the season and we pretty much had the campground to ourselves. Everything worked perfectly. The site was nice and level, the facilities were clean and the owners were kind and friendly. I've already recommended it to my extended family as a great place to stop.
Mar 26, 2019
Restrooms very clean. Did not use laundry room. Dan gave very clear directions on getting around St Louis, which was helpful. Barb stopped us on our way out to point out that our door steps had not retracted, which was out of her way. Their location is near the Caves and also quiet.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
This KOA was perfect for us. We were traveling from Texas back to Illinois. We pulled right in & hooked up for the night. It was only two blocks off of I-44. Dan & Barb gave us perfect directions to get around the construction of downtown St. Louis. which saved us time & miles. It was quiet & close to attractions & stores also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals