Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
We rented a camping cabin in this empty KOA. It smelled musty and there was no television as is typical in other KOAs, yet they charged just as much, if not more than the better campgrounds do. The bathrooms were clean but old. Tent sites looked nice but they were closed due to Covid19, although other campgrounds in the area were open. The wifi did not work at all. Very substandard for a KOA.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
3 nights over the 4th of July weekend. We were treated to an unexpected fireworks show from a nearby neighbor! Owners are very nice and helpful. They even have BBQ dinners available for purchase, my wife and I had the Ribs��� We will stay here again in the future.
Jul 07, 2020
No water in the Pool
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great visit! Perfect view of the 4th of July celebration next door to the campgrounds. Easy in and out.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
This KOA is very clean, quiet and pleasant. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The store is nicely stocked. If I find myself back in this part of the US, I will not hesitate to stay here again. Very pleased with my experience here.
Jul 03, 2020
Sites could be a little more level- store hours a little longer.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Dan was very helpful and accommodating.
Jul 01, 2020
Real nice place. Would stop there again.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Nice park and great management. Convenient to the expressway.
Jun 29, 2020
Close to several attractions, clean park and friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2020
Always enjoy staying here when we go to and from Oklahoma and Michigan. No complaints!
Jun 29, 2020
We only stayed one night, but it was a great campground, and got us close to the caverns for a couple hour adventure. We would stay again!
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean and the owner that checked us in was very friendly and welcoming. She helped us with all our questions about KOA since we are new to RV life and KOA. This is a great place to stop or stay if you aren’t looking to be entertained or have a lot of activities.
Jun 27, 2020
Place was VERY clean and the hosts were wonderfully friendly. It was much quieter than many KOA's b/c it was a bit further from the interstate. it was handy to the caves and the state park & walmart were not far. Their store well stocked - esp marshmallows :) !! They gave us great ideas and map for our route 66 trip onward. one of the best we've stayed at in a while.
Jun 27, 2020
Registration went well, site was level. Nothing fancy here. Pedestal functional. Okay stop along the highway. Offered BBQ which was a nice service- food okay. No one wearing masks, No CV19 precautions
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The pizza was very good! Tent campsite could’ve been better prepared, but it was fine. Facilities were clean and stocked. All around a good stay.
Jun 26, 2020
Only overnight but phone registration and checkout were very pleasant. Thank you!
Jun 26, 2020
Very quiet place.
Jun 23, 2020
Very relaxing stay for our family. We went throughout the week hoping it wasn't busy and although there were others it was a very family friendly atmosphere. The cabin was perfect for us and our 2 children. We would like to thank the two owners for being so nice, welcoming and accommodating!
Jun 22, 2020
We liked the pull through, level spot that we had. Very disappointed that the pool wasn't open. Restroom and showers were clean. Water pressure was very good. More shade would be nice - maybe more trees between the sites.
Jun 22, 2020
Very clean. Everything you need.
Jun 18, 2020
The campground seemed nice. It was clean, but also mostly empty. The only problem we had was with the bathrooms. The code rarely opened the door. These are the bathrooms near the store. Sometimes you could get one of them to open, but most times neither would open. Thankfully there was another bathhouse. We stayed here twice. OK place for an overnight stay. Community fire pits.
Jun 17, 2020
Campground was perfect for an overnight stay. Easy level pull through sites. Campground appears a little dated but well maintained and clean. Loved that is was easy to get to off the interstate and that we could hear the trains at night.
Jun 16, 2020
Always nice and friendly. Place is very clean. I've been going there for 4 yrs.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Dan and Barb were great hosts! Nice, quiet campground and easy in/out pull throughs as was here for 2 nights. The pool wasn't open, due to the Covid situation, but wasn't really necessary as only looking for a quiet place to get organized for a longer trip. Easy access off I44. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 14, 2020
The staff was great and easy to get along with. The facilities were clean and ready. And don't forget about the awesome ribs. Well worth it.
Jun 12, 2020
friendly and helpful to first time campers. thank you!
Jun 12, 2020
Nice stop and nice helpful people
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The Owners were awesome, very friendly and informative about info in the area. Park was extremely clean and the dog park was perfect. Sites were too close for my liking however we only stayed two nights and went floating for one of them.
Jun 08, 2020
Wonderful clean, quiet campground and the host's are so friendly. Great pizza �
Jun 07, 2020
Stayed there on our way to OK, liked it so much we stayed there again on our way back. Enjoyed pull thru, full hook ups and delicious meals brought to our site :)
Jun 05, 2020
Clean, easy access from I-40, friendly people.
Jun 02, 2020
Great campgrounds,easy access to and from highway. And they had great food delivered to rv
Jun 02, 2020
May 31, 2020
Clean and well maintained facilities and properties, friendly owners and staff, and convenient location to the Meramec River activities. Definitely plan to stay again.
May 30, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
They treated us so well. Also delivered a pizza to our camp site. Loved the staff.
- Amie Smethers on Google
Jul 04, 2020
We came in later in the day. They helped us find our space and even helped us make sure our cardolly was able to fit in space.
- Janis RB on Google