Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
Good overnight spot. No working internet - dial up type speed. Limited TV reception. Basic gravel sites that are difficult to level.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
You advertise wifi. But the bandwidth at the park is so minimal, that it is effectively unusable. You won’t be seeing me or my friends in the future.
Mar 25, 2020
Very nice campground for a night's stay.
Mar 25, 2020
Great owners, so friendly and helpful. Park and sites really spacious. Only downfall, far to close to Interstate,even with low traffic volume often sounded like the transports were headed right for you.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Easy on and off the highway is about the only good thing about this campground. Sites are too close together and most of them don't have tables or fire pits. Not really important at this time of year March 2020 when everyone is in a hurry to get home but I wouldn't spend the money to stay there for any length of time.
Mar 20, 2020
They were so helpful to us. Advised us of a good gas stop and an easy map to get thru St. Louis. We really appreciated their help.
Mar 19, 2020
Courteous friendly service. Very convenient location. Clean facilities. Highly recommend. Thanks.
Mar 16, 2020
Owners very friendly and helpful.
Mar 15, 2020
Friendly camp hosts and nice grounds. Near train tracks but they didn’t keep us up at night. Slow WiFi but good cell signal. Showers were just ok - sprays like a mist and lights are on timers outside of the bathroom so if you need more time you have to open the door to adjust.
Mar 12, 2020
Very sweet, welcoming, peaceful little KOA. Since we stayed in early March, things were just getting back into gear and the restaurant wasn’t open, but everything else worked fine. We were at a FHU but the E/W only sites were in a nice little wooded area by a pond. Small dog run but enough to wear out our Golden Retriever. Barb is a lovely person — enjoyed our chat! I’d come back.
Mar 08, 2020
We just stayed overnight clean nice pull through showers are very small and confined over all I would stay over again
Mar 06, 2020
Nice grounds, easy to pull into sites , very polite and we will stay there again
Dec 06, 2019
Easy in and out. Pull thru sites with water and electric are on a slope and short. Mediocre wifi. Excellent pizza delivered to our site. Friendly owners.
Dec 02, 2019
Stanton KOA is a great Campground. Easy access from the highway, friendly staff, and easy access sites. Would recommend it to anyone.
Nov 28, 2019
Easy in and out. No water, didn't get discount for the stay because of no water. Was surprised about that. Even a 10% discount would have been nice.
Nov 25, 2019
Over charge could not use water and use of the wi fi was monitored and made me stop using it . paid for full hookup . not happy with are stay
Nov 25, 2019
It was a short, but nice stop on our way through. Yes, as we travel often between Texas and Wisconsin, this KOA is in a great location. We did have one issue. In the morning a young Deer Buck took a liking to our presence. With him hanging around our car and camper, it made getting disconnected and moving interesting... �
Nov 23, 2019
Overnight stop, no water.
Nov 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our overnight stay, our 41 foot fifth wheel trailer fit easily in our assigned spot. Easy to get in and out. We will visit again when we are in the area.
Nov 12, 2019
It was a one niter, but the site was perfect. Close to K9 and shower and washrooms
Nov 07, 2019
A pleasant smaller KOA. Very nicely kept and friendly folks to welcome us.
Nov 05, 2019
Basic cabin 2 nights on a fall motorcycle trip riding the area. No issues. Will definitely be back in warmer weather to tent camp. The tent spots look fantastic.
Nov 04, 2019
The bathrooms can use some updating. The people who worked in the office provided good service but they were not very friendly and welcoming.
Nov 04, 2019
Good little park, quiet and very hospitable.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The campground was nice and camp hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were clean and well groomed. The one big drawback is that there are only 2 small unisex bathrooms, each with sink, toilet, and shower. Very inconvenient if, say, they were both being used for showers - no place for anyone else to use a restroom until the showers were done. This is quite an inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a satellite bath house shown on the site map - you must not have seen it.
Nov 02, 2019
Our first stop as newbies to rv life! Wish we had longer to stay. Easy in and out , very clean , easy hook ups! Pup loved the park which is very clean as well. Beautiful area! Amy Rowell
Oct 30, 2019
Perfect for an overnight stop along the interstate.
Oct 30, 2019
Great place for an overnight stay. Close to the highway, easy in easy out, very convenient. Excellent customer service by staff.
Oct 30, 2019
Sites dos à dos et étroit, a besoin d'être modernisé pour s'ajuster aux VR d'aujourd'hui
Oct 29, 2019
Clean and well kept. Nice size lots.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Over night stay, easy friendly check in easy to get into pull thru site.
Oct 23, 2019
Love this place!
Oct 23, 2019
Love this campground! Will continue to stay with them while on the road! Clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful!
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly checkin, sites were close and not fully level. Okay for overnight stay but overpriced.
Oct 21, 2019
WONDERFUL KOA VERY HAPPY WE STAYED HERE
Oct 21, 2019
Everybody was very nice and made you feel at home
Oct 21, 2019
It's clean and friendly. Barb and Ken are great. That run KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Short but pleasant stay. Easy in and out and owners very accommodating. It rained while we were but we were able to see that the grounds were very well kept and pretty.
Oct 20, 2019
Glad we made reservations, it was very full. Great Koa.
Oct 20, 2019
The restrooms need updating and a good cleaning. Not the worst but not the best either. Convenient location.
Oct 19, 2019
The campground was very nice. There aren't many sites for RV's but it was clean, well kept and the Camp hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean and comfortable campground. I highly recommend this location to everyone.
Oct 14, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting and quiet. The owners were friendly, informative and helpful. We highly recommend this KOA
Oct 14, 2019
Enjoyed it.
Jan 29, 2020
Love this place, has adorable cabins but their cabin beds are absolutely dreadful. 4 inch think plastic mat... 😖 I would definitely stay again but I'd bring my own air mattresses.
- Katherine Coffey on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Loved the cabins and the fire pits. Store had everything you need. Prepare to relax!!
- Madder Daddy on Google
Oct 31, 2019
The Koa was clean, good campground with friendly and knowledgable managers. They advised us and gave us great information about the caverns, kayaking, route 66 restaurants & attractions. Great place to stay.
- dmillerscuba on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.