Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Campground was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Owners are very nice and personable. Area was quite and my site had lots of shade.
Sep 14, 2019
Owners nice and helpful. A smaller campground, neat, clean, our space had enough room. Only stayed overnight.
Sep 12, 2019
Only stopped for the night. Nice clean park, but could use some improvements like paved roads.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Loved it here. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The park property is well maintained. My issue is the RV spaces are very close together compared to many other KOA campgrounds. The spacing is more like 5/8/5 rated Good Sam RV Park.
Sep 07, 2019
Nice spot with shade and privacy both, enjoyed our stay
Sep 07, 2019
Not a friendly greeting. But the opposite. We did NOT have a fire pit. Said they have one only as a gathering place for all. ??(we've never stayed at a campground that did not have a fire pit at each site). They would not allow a rug on the ground outside our door. Our camper was full of mud! We drove in during a thunderstorm. We had to stop on I 44 with flashers on, as every other vehicle:(
Sep 07, 2019
Decent location for overnight stay. Gravel pads are narrow and sites are close to each other. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay overnight again when traveling thru the area.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground and very friendly owners. The food was great also. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay at the campground made our trip even better. We came to float the river and tour the caverns, but we enjoyed being there just as much. The campground is peaceful and the management were super friendly. We all had a great time!
Sep 04, 2019
Stayed here to your Meramec Caverns. Not the best KOA park we have stayed, but the hostess was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2019
Always our stop on the way to Michigan from Texas! Great location, always friendly and clean!
Sep 03, 2019
Clean and friendly. Barb and Dan are great people. They are very helpful.
Sep 03, 2019
We were the only tent there. Felt sorry for the people in the motor homes.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Over all everything was good...
Sep 01, 2019
Good
Aug 30, 2019
Lovely park.
Aug 30, 2019
Love this campground can’t wait to go back again location is excellant sites are level voltage great and I had supper there it was so delish I got pulled pork potatoe salad and corn I will get that again too. I highly recommend this campground
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice grounds, spotless, very good laundry room, would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2019
Level long sites, friendly staff, great food! Thx!
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful and nice
Aug 26, 2019
Super clean and great staff
Aug 25, 2019
owners very nice. served BBQ chicken, pulled pork, or ribs in the evening.
Aug 23, 2019
Excellant location friendly helpful kind check in was awesome my site was level voltage and power was perfect easy to get to I definitely go back her and I highly recommend it
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
This was my first time at a place like this; it was great to have just a small cabin to take a break from my everyday routine! It was clean and in very good condition, and had amenities like a full bathroom and air conditioning--perfect for those of us who aren't quite ready to full-on "rough it". The site in general was also clean and well maintained, as well as quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2019
We stayed overnight. Nice pull through site, 50 amp, southern sky exposure for DISH TV. Close to Meremac Caverns (same road). We will use this place again for an overnight stay.
Aug 22, 2019
restrooms dirty, no toilet paper, no paper towels, very under cooked BBQ (couldn't eat), sites not level, staff snotty,
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Nice campground, we enjoyed the areas for walking our dogs.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
I'm sorry this was a clean tight ship but allowing utilities to be placed under our awning was not our idea of camping even over night. Good way to meet your neighbor since they will have to hook up to water and electric in front next to our RV where we usually sit and relax after driving hours. I never would have imagined a camp ground to be set up this way. All for a premium price.
Aug 20, 2019
This is a great place to stay. The owners are always very friendly and helpful. My family and friends stay here at least twice a year and will continue to do so.
Aug 19, 2019
No Internet access as advertised. The manager said someone was "hogging" the Internet.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great for an over night stay. Don't know about longer.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice pool, very clean and quite
Aug 14, 2019
Great KOA, stay here every time we pass through.
Aug 13, 2019
1 night stay. Only problem, lock buttons on bath house were not marked so never could figure out how to put in code so could never use bath house.
Aug 12, 2019
Quick
Aug 10, 2019
We are new to rving and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
It met our needs for overnight stop. Easy Pull through 50 amp. Southern sky for satellite.
- milt paquette on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Nice long pull thru sites Friendly owners Showers could us a refresher.
- larry kneese on Google
Aug 09, 2019
Perfect Hwy stop on our way through MO. Very clean and well maintained, choice of open sunny sites or very shaded ones, store is a bit lacking, but the rib dinner was just what we needed after a long drive. Don’t miss meeting Rufus !
- HEKneale on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.