Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
A pleasant smaller KOA. Very nicely kept and friendly folks to welcome us.
Nov 05, 2019
Basic cabin 2 nights on a fall motorcycle trip riding the area. No issues. Will definitely be back in warmer weather to tent camp. The tent spots look fantastic.
Nov 04, 2019
The bathrooms can use some updating. The people who worked in the office provided good service but they were not very friendly and welcoming.
Nov 04, 2019
Good little park, quiet and very hospitable.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
The campground was nice and camp hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The grounds were clean and well groomed. The one big drawback is that there are only 2 small unisex bathrooms, each with sink, toilet, and shower. Very inconvenient if, say, they were both being used for showers - no place for anyone else to use a restroom until the showers were done. This is quite an inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a satellite bath house shown on the site map - you must not have seen it.
Nov 02, 2019
Our first stop as newbies to rv life! Wish we had longer to stay. Easy in and out , very clean , easy hook ups! Pup loved the park which is very clean as well. Beautiful area! Amy Rowell
Oct 30, 2019
Perfect for an overnight stop along the interstate.
Oct 30, 2019
Great place for an overnight stay. Close to the highway, easy in easy out, very convenient. Excellent customer service by staff.
Oct 30, 2019
Sites dos à dos et étroit, a besoin d'être modernisé pour s'ajuster aux VR d'aujourd'hui
Oct 29, 2019
Clean and well kept. Nice size lots.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Over night stay, easy friendly check in easy to get into pull thru site.
Oct 23, 2019
Love this place!
Oct 23, 2019
Love this campground! Will continue to stay with them while on the road! Clean and quiet. Very friendly and helpful!
Oct 22, 2019
Friendly checkin, sites were close and not fully level. Okay for overnight stay but overpriced.
Oct 21, 2019
WONDERFUL KOA VERY HAPPY WE STAYED HERE
Oct 21, 2019
Everybody was very nice and made you feel at home
Oct 21, 2019
It's clean and friendly. Barb and Ken are great. That run KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Short but pleasant stay. Easy in and out and owners very accommodating. It rained while we were but we were able to see that the grounds were very well kept and pretty.
Oct 20, 2019
Glad we made reservations, it was very full. Great Koa.
Oct 20, 2019
The restrooms need updating and a good cleaning. Not the worst but not the best either. Convenient location.
Oct 19, 2019
The campground was very nice. There aren't many sites for RV's but it was clean, well kept and the Camp hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean and comfortable campground. I highly recommend this location to everyone.
Oct 14, 2019
Clean and comfortable. Beautiful setting and quiet. The owners were friendly, informative and helpful. We highly recommend this KOA
Oct 14, 2019
Enjoyed it.
Oct 13, 2019
Dan was so helpful when we checked in. We’re new to the RV world and his insight was great.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
A very nice park for relaxing. Very clean and a friendly staff. Hope to see you again next year.
Oct 09, 2019
Friendly staff, good lighting,some covered picnic tables, clean bathroom, hot water!
Oct 08, 2019
Check in process too all of 5 minutes because attendants had everything ready and waiting.
Oct 07, 2019
nice pull through, full hookup sites. A little bit of road noise but not bad. Nice facilities and nice staff.
Oct 07, 2019
I had to arrive fairly late with our newest travel trailer, and they went to a lot of trouble to see we had food anyway right before they closed the camp store. They we're very accommodating, and friendly. Plan to go back.
Oct 06, 2019
Very welcoming owners. Beautifully maintained and hubby enjoyed the ribs from their dinner menu. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2019
It’s a good overnight stop. The price is high for what you get.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice place to overnitght. We came in late (8:30pm) and left the next morning. Access was easy with a 35' fifth wheel and we could pull right into place. Park was quiet and clean. Good Verizon signal, we were able to stream video. Freeway access on and off could not be easier, just be careful to spot the driveway into the park. Dispite the sign, I almost missed it at night.
Oct 05, 2019
Very small sites, perfect if you just need a spot for a night while passing thru. Lady that worked there was very nice. We had 2 adults and a 11 year old, was charged $4/day for the 11 year old. Guess I didn't read the fine print and realize there would be an additional charge. Personally feel like the rate was to high for such small sites and no personal fire pits.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Good stop for overnight....no frills place, kind staff, easy stop.
Oct 02, 2019
the bathroom combination lock number did not work and the office was closed at 7:30 pm. Even though it said 8 pm.
Oct 01, 2019
Great quiet little place. Fantastic folks. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
Very Clean Nice drive through and the sites were level
Sep 29, 2019
pool was closed.
Sep 27, 2019
This is a great place to stay whether you are going to Meramec Caverns or just stopping as we did for an overnight. Close to the highway for easy in and easy out. The staff is very friendly.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice clean place
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Loved the cabins and the fire pits. Store had everything you need. Prepare to relax!!
- Madder Daddy on Google
Nov 01, 2019
The Koa was clean, good campground with friendly and knowledgable managers. They advised us and gave us great information about the caverns, kayaking, route 66 restaurants & attractions. Great place to stay.
- dmillerscuba on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2019
We just had an overnight stay on our way to St. Louis. Older place. Heated bathrooms were a plus. We came in in the dark though, and a few lights would be helpful.
- Peggy Biggerstaff on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.