Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Our hosts, Dan and Barb were amazing. They care, greatly, about their guests, and go above and beyond to help them. The grounds are well kept and calming, the pool is relaxing and the bathrooms are wonderful! Our stay had to be extended by one day and we were pleased to be able to rest one more night in Sullivan on our road trip across the US. Thank you Dan & Barb!
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Our second stay here. Friendly staff & food was outstanding. Love stopping here!
Jul 16, 2019
Always a great overnight, have stayed many nights.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Perfect stay!
Jul 15, 2019
We stayed in site #4. The campground was clean and very well run. The couple who runs it was friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and it was great not having to cook on our arrival day! We stayed 3 nights and found plenty to do in the area. The campground was quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2019
Great place except, needs bath and shower update. Still I enjoyed.
Jul 13, 2019
Ground was level. We were able to park our motorcycles on a cement pad. This campground is very biker friendly.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Really small place but plenty of space to walk the dogs. Beware of ticks in the area tho. Pool was ok... good enough for a refreshing dip after a hike.
Jul 12, 2019
Nice people, clean campground. Great for an overbite stay
Jul 11, 2019
It’s was ok
Jul 10, 2019
Love the K9 dog park! Met some very nice folks.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice KOA, friendly staff
Jul 09, 2019
1. Most Full hook-up sites are very close. No shade. Gravel pad. 2. The electric/water sites are among the tress. Grass (mostly white clover) growing up through the gravel. Bugs were plentiful. The fire rings are placed too close to the RV.. This is a transient campground. Not good for extended stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice and peaceful. Clean showers and restrooms. Management are friendly . pool area is clean. All in all I would suggest it to anyone.
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay was only for one night while traveling through the area. We didn't use any of the amenities because of our short stay. The check in process was efficient. Our site had some shade and was level enough that we did not need to use any blocks! It was quiet and peaceful; just the way we like it.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Had a good stay.
Jul 07, 2019
Bathrooms and showers need remodelled Did not feel safe with men and women using the same showers. No wifi.
Jul 06, 2019
Never was able to level my Motorhome. The camp must have approved a fireworks party. The owner came to each campsite to invite us even though we told her our pets were terrified of fireworks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your pets - we advised you our neighbors were having a party, which was out of our control (ie, we did not approve it) and wanted to let folks know.
Jul 05, 2019
Enjoyed coming here!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Just overnight, but the fireworks were a pleasant surprise.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very small. It was tight.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice staff and clean campground. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 29, 2019
We have stayed here many times over the years. Always a pleasant stay
Jun 29, 2019
Staff was helpful and nice. Park was clean and well maintained. Pool was delightful. One thing we did miss were planned activities for children. We stayed 3 nights in a class A motorhome.
Jun 29, 2019
Great people! Facilities are older but clean and well maintained. No GPS signal here!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Great place to stop. Clean & well kept plus nice managers.
Jun 29, 2019
GREAT STAY, GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PARK.
Jun 28, 2019
Clean level RV sites. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Had a nice stay - quiet and clean. We were gone during the day so did not use the pool. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2019
Very quiet and small. Bathroom needs an update yet it seemed clean.
Jun 26, 2019
The owner Dan was wonderful! He cooked us a great dinner and helped with directions. Very mice man.
Jun 26, 2019
We only stayed one night and didn’t try any of the amenities but seemed like a really nice place
Jun 25, 2019
Unusable wifi, narrow gravel spots where you step out of your RV into mud puddles, and bathrooms with no locks to protect the ladies!
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Just parked for the night but found the park very clean and quiet
Jun 24, 2019
Nice place, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice place, clean , we did have to pull up to almost in the road to hook up because hook-up was up so far.
Jun 23, 2019
Very small KOA, no cable system, staff very helpful and courteous.
Jun 22, 2019
Will definitely stay at the campground up the street from now on now that we know it exist and they are not trying to scam. We made and paid for a reservation on the 20th and got charged for the 19th we did not show up till the 20th so how it's even possible. However I paid and stayed there the whole time feeling like I've been ripped off.
Jun 21, 2019
Not the prettiest place but nice hosts.
Jun 18, 2019
Owners were very friendly and everything was very clean. Sites were small and did not have fire rings.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Our stay here was great. Our hosts, Dan and Barb were amazing and went above and beyond to help us and make our stay memorable. The grounds are clean and relaxing, the pool is calming and the bathrooms are wonderful. It was a great place to stay on our trip across the US. Thank you Dan and Barb!
- Pauline Pavao on Google
Jul 17, 2019
Staff was extremely helpful. Accommodated our big rig. Easy entrance, easy exit. The pool was crystal clear. The bottom was smooth and clean. They delivered barbeque to our site. They were so pleasant. Met other campers that come here often. They were nice too. Easy on/off Interstate 44. I don't usually write reviews but this Koa was such a breath of fresh air.
- Timothy Butters on Google
Jun 26, 2019
We loved this KOA. The host are very nice and helpful. Very clean facilities too.
- Robert Ballard on Google