Stanton / Meramec KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2020
Nov 24, 2020
we stayed twice in November 2020 and enyoyed it very much. June and July 2021 I will be traveling vrom Valpariaso, Indiana to Tulsa OK and back and will stay 4 nights at you campground. looking forward in seing your beautiful grounds in the summer.
Nov 19, 2020
Outstanding service and performance.
Nov 16, 2020
Great experience; easy on and off highway and VERY accommodating hosts! A severe storm was coming and they went door to door (rig to rig) with shelter instructions which proved to be very helpful. Of course, it all passed quickly but we had the opportunity to meet some friendly folks as we hunkered down together! The hosts even provided masks to those who didn't have them.
Nov 13, 2020
Friendly check in
Nov 10, 2020
Nice clean campground. Internet is very poor for any sort of streaming. Meh for normal internet usage. On the bright side, there is cable TV at some of the sites. I would stay there again
Nov 10, 2020
The campground owners are very accommodating and friendly. The campgrounds met my expectations being very clean and well maintained. Menu items are cooked to order, the pizza is fantastic! We stayed two weeks in our new Fifth Wheel camper. We enjoy this campgrounds because it is quiet and close to nearby attractions. For the train enthusiasts the BSNF runs by a few times a day for your enjoyment!
Nov 10, 2020
Great place for an overnight stay, quiet and easy access from I44.
Nov 10, 2020
Just stayed overnight, everything was fine.
Nov 10, 2020
Very nice campground. Had ease of access to everything I needed.
Nov 09, 2020
Very Peaceful Stay. Perfect little cabin and dry wood!! Clean restroom and hot shower. Near wineries!
Nov 05, 2020
Nice level pull through spot. Very friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Oct 31, 2020
Great
Oct 30, 2020
The Stanton KOA staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The property itself is very nice. I highly recommend this KOA location.
Oct 29, 2020
Good place to lay your head down while on the road. The spot was remarkably level. For so close to the interstate, there is very little traffic noise. Not the fanciest; no outside check-in but staff was masked. WiFi not suitable for streaming, but strong cellular signal if you have a hotspot. Owner was very nice and alerted everyone to ice storms to the West; that probably helped someone.
Oct 29, 2020
Very friendly and kind. They make good ribs! Nice stay.
Oct 27, 2020
We had a great time....campground was fine, staff friendly and helpful. Some amenities, but a very basic campground.
Oct 27, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! The dog area was very helpful to allow our 2 labs to exercise.
Oct 26, 2020
Clean, friendly park! Sites are level side to side, slopes front to rear, but was still an easy set up with blocks. Utilities were placed in the center for easy hookup. Did not like that we could not use a rug.
Oct 25, 2020
Stayed for an over night stay while traveling cross country and arrived after hours. Our paperwork was waiting for us at the late arrival box outside the office. It seemed to be a quite park with easy pull thrus for big rigs. Easy access on / off the Hwy.
Oct 24, 2020
Lovely campsite, great cabin, helpful and friendly service
Oct 24, 2020
Busy, but didn’t feel crowded. Very clean, friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2020
We have stayed there several times and have always had a good time experience.
Oct 23, 2020
Easy in/out Nice quiet spot for a one night “on the road” layover
Oct 22, 2020
Easy off/on 44. Campsite well kept up bathrooms and showers clean. Friendly staff !
Oct 22, 2020
It was a rainy cold night, and you put our camper right near the bathrooms which we thank you for. The campsite was clean and right what we needed (Level). Also the electrical hook up was new in comparison to some others.
Oct 20, 2020
Everything is great!
Oct 20, 2020
Always a pleasant experience, staff observing good virus safety recommendations, AND serving great evening meal barbecue meals, MUCH appreciated!
Oct 19, 2020
It's a good location and it was clean. But, the owners aren't exactly the friendliest people around. Very stingy about their wifi too. I don't understand why. Also, they have no trash cans. You have to walk all the way up to the road to throw your trash in the big dumpster. I guess that's not a huge deal, just a little strange.
Oct 19, 2020
Just an overnight and it served us well. Have stayed here about six times and never disappointed.
Oct 19, 2020
Staff was professional. Campground was clean. Wifi connection was terrible.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Nice stay except for a dirty bathroom but we didn’t use it too much. Fenced in dog area was nice and clean. Quiet campground!
Oct 17, 2020
We arrived late but staff had the info ready for us to pick up. Found our campsite and set up with no problems. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2020
We have stayed here several times and always an easy check in and nice pull through sites. Owners very nice and even had a wonderful pizza delivered to our door by the owner. Loud train came through early in evening but nice and quiet rest of the night. Well kept grounds. One of our favorite stops while traveling.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Very happy with my stay; the only complaint I have is the WiFi would go in and out on me. I understand that the campground is in a rural area, but still a bit annoying. However I do recommend this KOA and plan on staying there again if I decide to return to the area.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Nice park! I wish we would've booked earlier to get one of the sites more "camp-ish" and less crowded. I think our site was more for campers passing through. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff. Hot meal available delivered to your site was really good. We had pizza and ribs.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Sites are very close together and the RR need a good cleaning and a bit of updating.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Nice and peaceful . And you took the time for me and my friend to be able to hook up on sites next to each other I appreciate that very much thank you. We were coming back next weekend we called and the reservations already full��. We’re hoping to sites together my name is Michael Patterson and my friends name is Charlie Cordia he’s a KOA member.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Host was great and so was barbeque
Oct 11, 2020
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Easy in and out, level, quiet, nice tables, space between sites. People were nice. Don't follow gps...take exit 230. We just hooked up for an overnight spot.
- Deb Eiger on Google
Sep 28, 2020
We stayed there over the weekend to try out our new travel trailer. Knowing there were things we missed or forgot (first time with a camper), we wanted something close to home and this fit the bill. As such, one of the things I didn't have were blocks that allowed me to jack the trailer off of the tongue. I went into the shop to see what I could buy and they didn't have anything, but Dan, the owner, made a quick jaunt to his house and brought back just what we needed, and gave them to us for free. I can't express enough how happy we were to stay there and with the help they provided. The campground itself was clean, the people were friendly, and made our first camping experience a great one.
- Lane Maxwell on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Great campground we have scheduled for next year!
- Shawn Erlandson on Google