St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Super friendly staff and very well maintained facility. See staff till late evening greeting and being seen.
Jun 16, 2018
Loved our stay! Friendly staff and great place. We are going back in October.
Jun 16, 2018
Had a great time. Joe, Shannon, and Bubba were super friendly and helpful. 50 amp service worked great and there is plenty of water pressure. We'll be seeing you again. Thanks!!
Jun 15, 2018
We always enjoy staying here because of its proximity to Tropicana Field, Pinellas Trail, and the restaurants & bars nearby. The staff is always cordial and polite, especially Shannon.
Jun 14, 2018
Stayed here for my daughter's wedding should not use the facilities at all but site 616 is a very poor layout had to set up over the picnic table with my awning but then had to Hitch up and back up to be able to dump
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We simply love your campground at St Pete!
Jun 13, 2018
excellent
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Terrific location and facilities. Excellent staff and plenty to do and see. Local restaurants are incredible.
Jun 11, 2018
Great place to stay, grounds are always clean and the associates are very helpful & friendly
Jun 11, 2018
Outstanding.
Jun 11, 2018
Great stay had a cabin and a water site for fith wheel cabin was very nice, clean staff was great
Jun 11, 2018
Very small campsites...older kids throwing football and took over the pool. Staffing said nothing to them. There were much smaller children that could have been hurt. We were charged to have a day visitor which has never happened to us at other KOA's and there was a fee to play putt putt ! No I won't be back.
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA is a must to stay at. Very clean, well maintained with friendly staff, we will definitely return for other stays. Convenient to beautiful beaches & Johns Pass. I gave it a score of 10.
Jun 11, 2018
THE CAMPGROUNDS WAS VERY NICE AND VERY CLEAN. WE BOUGHT WOOD FOR THE FIRE AND IT WOULD NOT STAY LIT. THAT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GOOD !
Jun 11, 2018
It was nice for a last minute family outing. Clean bathrooms, moderately friendly staff. Nice playground.
Jun 10, 2018
It was lovely but couldn't enjoy the outside because of biting bugs. We had over 20 each.. Not fun
Jun 10, 2018
Quick getaway, first time campers. We really enjoyed the layout of the camp ground . Very friendly staff and always willing to help. Will be going back again and again !!!
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and proud of their campground. Very clean, very quiet, nice views of Louis Bayou.
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was great. The restrooms were always found to be clean. The store had a great selection that wasn't over priced. The pools were nice. I didnt like the fact that there was little to any privacy between campsites. Also there was a group of teenagers roaming and acting up. But that's to be expected and hard to blame Koa for. Will stay again.
Jun 09, 2018
Everything was very clean and everyone was friendly, helpful and nice! Love this campground!
Jun 09, 2018
Great
Jun 08, 2018
Very accommodating staff. Love the KOA family.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, bathrooms nice and clean, well kept KOA
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The campground is very well kept!! All of the employees we dealt with went above and beyond. We will definitely be back and will recommend the campground to everyone.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean close to the beach would stay there again
Jun 04, 2018
Very enjoyable! We had our grandchildren with us and they had so much fun! The pool was so nice and you had plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We had an issue with the power not being properly grounded, as we were being shocked when touching the thumb locks on the compartment doors. I thought it was just me but our neighbor told me to be careful - as he too was experiencing the same issue.
Jun 04, 2018
We arrived about 4:30 in the afternoon and checked on the office and paid our balance for the weekend. We were given a packet of info and coupons along with local area maps and park map. We were then guided to our camping site where we setup and started enjoying our weekend. They have great showers with clean bathrooms in the back of the park near the mangrove trees and water. We had a great time!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice staff and very well staffed. Facilities were very clean - bathrooms and showers were spotless. Nice location (on Boca Ciega Bay). Nicely sized campsites. The only complaint I would have would be that I couldn't locate the cable tv box to hook my coax into. My neighbors (on each side) had one for their sites - mine did not.
Jun 04, 2018
Employees were very accommodating. After moving 3 times due to the site not being level for our coach they worked with us to find us a site that would fit us. We will be back in September!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice. Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2018
Once again KOA St Pete went above and beyond. We always enjoy staying at the KOA.
Jun 01, 2018
Sad to say, after coming here for many years we will not be coming back. We have always enjoyed our visits here until now. Two Reasons: 1. Rude employees, in particular, the young lady at front desk, in person and on the phone. She knows who she is. 2. Holiday weekend, but WAY overpriced. Very disappointing to say the least. KOA management need to read the reviews.
May 31, 2018
Nice pool. Kids liked the playground. Nice staff. Location is okay, close to beach and roads to Tampa etc, but the direct surroundings are not nice (cheap industrial buildings).
May 31, 2018
We love this KOA��Friendly staff,great activities and very clean��I would live there��Jim n Cindy Turnbull from Port Orange,Fl.
May 31, 2018
Too much traffic to go anywhere.
May 30, 2018
We love it there
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This is my second stay. The staff is very kind and helpful. I am looking forward to my next camping adventure at the KOA in St. Pete.
May 29, 2018
Good
May 29, 2018
Great stay! First stay at KOA and very impressed with cleanliness of restrooms and showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals