St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Awesome
Nov 13, 2017
It was our third stay and it was wonderful, very Clean great customer service. We are looking forward next Year. Thank You Jordan for accommodating us. God Bless.
Nov 13, 2017
The service was great! Denise was very personable and we got along great. She made sure we had everything we needed. We were a large group and a little demanding but we felt welcomed. This is the second time we gather here and won't be the last.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Very accommodating staff!
Nov 07, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. It was amazing. This campground is beautiful, so clean, and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We have stayed in other KOA's and they are all very nice; but this one is beyond nice! They have kayaks/canoes, different kinds of bikes, mini golf, play ground, bocce...the pool and hot tub are the nicest I've seen. We will definitely be back soon!
Nov 06, 2017
Camp site and bathrooms were very clean!
Nov 05, 2017
It was a relaxing and a wonderful time. Everyone was helpful and I felt very safe knowing we had security there.
Nov 03, 2017
Recently stayed here in a cabin, the grounds are very nice and well kept. We say lots of wonderful wildlife around our cabin that was located 10 feet from the water. Really enjoyed the stay. The only issue was with the cabin toilet that kept running non stop and the mattress could use an upgrade.
Nov 01, 2017
The staff were amazing! The pool was fantastic and the all round service the best I've ever experienced. All the staff were friendly,waved every time they saw you and my rubbish bag literally only sat for 30 seconds on the ground before it was removed. I liked the way 'strangers' were tackled and despite being on the edge of a very frequented public footpath felt safe at all times! Uk glampers!
Nov 01, 2017
Very good
Nov 01, 2017
AAvery quiet and relaxing place. Friendly and always helpful staff help make it a memorable stay. We love this KOA and know the area well too, making it fun to be a "tourist". Lots of choices re how to spend your time. A great stay, as always!
Oct 31, 2017
Love the campground, love the layout. I am a fluffy person the bed was just not good enough the futon was slightly better. Now I know to be better prepared for my return trip. The campground is awesome times 10.
Oct 31, 2017
Loved the site of the tent âºï¸ camping, the aminities were awesome, the staff was friendly, the people there were also very frendly. Over all the campgrounds were awesome ð along with the location being close to everything that you could want. If you are planing on staying here I would make your reservations well in advance due to the many people that come to that campground, we had a blast.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff was fantastic! The best location my daughter and I have stayed at. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Amazing staff, quiet and relaxing place to relax, be with friends and family. Safe and friendly. Highly recommend it.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Cabin was immaculately clean and very contemporary. Not what I expected for a campground. Everything was exceeding our expectations. Friendly staff, clean grounds, well stocked store, and close to many stores, boat ramps, and restaurants.
Oct 24, 2017
This was actually the 5th year in a row that our church has had an event at your campground. None of our stays in the past have been a bad experience. We have always enjoyed it. However, this time around the staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous. I was very impressed with how professional and eager to help everyone was. Thank you for the great time.
Oct 22, 2017
It was a great place to stay!
Oct 20, 2017
We had a pleasant time! The delux cabin with water view was fabulous! The cabin was spotless and provided everything we needed. The water view was beautifu! We relaxed on the porch and later by fireside. Loved it! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 20, 2017
This was our first time staying in one of the Deluxe cabins. I was really impressed with the cleanliness, and the overall experience was very relaxing and we had everything we needed. The campground is very nice, the children enjoyed riding their bikes, I can't say enough good things about your KOA. :) We will definitely be back and really liked where we were on the bayou !!!!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
everything was great thank you
Oct 18, 2017
The 1 complaint would be the fact that we arrived to stay in a cabin 2 hours early, and we were told we could not check in early without paying a $25 fee for early check-in? As a business owner I felt like this was very unnecessary caused some frustration since we had already stayed a 2 other KOA campgrounds prior to this one. Does being loyal not have some benefit?
Oct 17, 2017
Was really clean and nice, only thing was the bathroom or the bed room couldn't lock, but that's a minor thing and will definitely be visiting again, Staff is well train and very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Oct 17, 2017
I love this KOA. We stayed in the 'Rustic' cabin and it was great!! Could have been cleaner, as the door had food slime all over it, but all in all, was a very good time. It's absolutely beautiful.
Oct 16, 2017
Third stay and will definitely be back. Best koa weâve come across
Oct 16, 2017
We went here for our 11-year anniversary and it was great! Friendly people and 24-hour security.
Oct 16, 2017
Amazing! Will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was excellent, the best ever! Thank you.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our little dog friendly cabin....although when I booked the deluxe cabin I was told it had a two burner stove with utensils etc. but it did not...of course the campground was almost empty which added to my enjoyment.. I will visit again in the fall
Oct 13, 2017
We had no water when we woke up.. so no shower,coffee,or teeth brushed.. I feel we should have been comped something,for such a large inconvenience.. but every employee we told,acted like it was no big deal.. we were thinking about staying another night,but quickly changed our mind because of this. This is not the first time we have had a bad experience at this koa,with the same employee reaction.
Oct 12, 2017
Awesome campground staff is always nice and very helpful
Oct 11, 2017
love staying there will go back next year
Oct 11, 2017
absolutely amazingly Run Campground such a friendly staff so accommodating cannot wait to go back
Oct 11, 2017
this koa is a class act, everything is top notch. luxury cabin is fantastic, staff is great. Best koa ever stayed at.
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very kind and friendly and welcoming as well as informative. It was a quiet and serene environment. It is well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and it was in an accessible location to nearby stores. Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Booked a huge event here for the past 2 years and it was awesome. Lori and her staff did everything they could to make sure our event went off without a hitch and it was a big and complicated event. I can't say enough positive things about them and how we were treated. I have already booked the event here again for 2018 & 2019!
Oct 10, 2017
WE had an outstanding time. Campgrounds were excellent, bathrooms spotless, grounds were spotless, very nice employees and excellent hostpitality.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were well taken care of and secured. The staff here is amazing and really added to a great vacation.
Oct 10, 2017
This place is wonderful,nice polite, convenient to the beaches,shopping. We be back next year for longer stay.
Oct 10, 2017
As usual my stay at this KOA is assume. From the great stay to the excentlent conditions of the cabins. I will always stay here when visiting the ST Petersburg area.
Oct 10, 2017
This was one of the nicest with the friendliest staff koa's I've stayed in
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome time , great accommodations , very clean amazing staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals