St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
It was a great stay. We enjoyed our view of the water from our site.
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful camp ground, very well taken care of and super clean. Great people at the main office, very friendly and accomidating. Beautiful swning pool, nice play hrou d for the kids and stunning views of the causeway and nature. We had a wonderful wonderful time with our 35" travel trailer Nd for sure give it our highest recomindation.
Apr 22, 2018
Loved it there! We will always try to stay in a KOA if possible.
Apr 21, 2018
Very clean, helpful and friendly. Nice park made reservations for our next year
Apr 21, 2018
Bien situé, très propre et de bons services
Apr 21, 2018
Stayed for 2 weeks and was very impressed with the all of the staff. Also the grounds are well kept and very quiet. People staying at the camp were friendly and there is plenty to do at the camp. The bike trail is great and it's close to Walmart. Next time we hope to bring our kayaks as we had a site right on the bayou.
Apr 21, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! Very relaxing and lots to do.
Apr 21, 2018
Overall, everything was nice. However, I disagree with your policy for charging visitors. Our daughter and son-in-law live in the area and they stopped by 3 evenings to share dinner and talk time. They were only there for 2 hours each time and to be charged $10 dollars seemed difficult to understand. I can see if someone is going to be there for 6 t0 8 hours and use the facilities, but to pay
Apr 21, 2018
A lot of full time residents here. Didn’t feel comfortable. Our site was not even close to being level. Not a great part of town. We booked thinking that if it was decent we would stay longer. We left after one night. The folks running the place were nice.
Apr 20, 2018
We love this campground. It's proximity to the Pinellas Trail and Tropicana Field really appeal to us. We like the surrounding area with it's variety of restaurants and bars. We have stayed here numerous times and will be back 3+ more times in 2018.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Had a great stay .... will be back !
Apr 20, 2018
Our RV's water heater hose broke on the first day of vacation, so we couldn't hook up to the water line during our stay. Luckily your KOA had very clean toilets and showers for us to use and this saved our vacation. THANK YOU!
Apr 20, 2018
Super nice staff and really clean and well runned. Will go back every year!
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice campground. Our space was next to the sewage lift station. Probably not good. Ok when the wind blew a different direction. Overall very nice with friendly, helpful folks. Second time there. Will return.
Apr 19, 2018
We thought the campground was a bit outdatedand definitely felt our site was not big enough Felt like we were on top of each other. I felt the maintenance and cleanliness of the overall park was excellent. Friendly employees.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very good
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Ammenities are awesome. Campsite was poor, concrete pad broken and uneven..also dirt instead of grass which was muddy when it rained. Expected better from KOA
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
I’ll be back
Apr 16, 2018
3rd time staying here--have booked 2 wks again in 2019. Campground clean and staff very friendly!
Apr 16, 2018
Court sejour, nous avons apprecie mais avons trouve le terrain un peu petit car le voisin avait une roulotte avec extension. Il serait souhaitable qu'une section soit reservee pour les gens qui ont des chiens... il y en avait beaucoup trop autour de nous,
Apr 16, 2018
Another great stay
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Another wonderful year! We spend our precious vacation time every year at your park, and we have not been disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, and a beautiful secretive location. Thank you!!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We really enjoyed this "beach camping" experience. Our spot was perfect, with a great water view! The bath houses were very clean and the shower stalls were big enough to hold towels, clothes, etc which made the experience more like home. We loved the convenience of the location as well!
Apr 14, 2018
Loved staying with your KOA, everything was top notch !! The only comment I have is that compared to other KOA's it is a bit pricey.
Apr 14, 2018
Always enjoyed this area before we had an RV, now we have a whole new way to enjoy and explore!
Apr 14, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds great location. Friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2018
Great atmosphere! Staff was very professional and friendly. Always willing to help when asked.
Apr 13, 2018
It’s a very busy & packed KOA, lots of permanent’s spots, The sites very small, we were just there 3 days Nice staff
Apr 13, 2018
Great place to stay, close and lots to do in the area, love the bike path, nice staff, lots were somewhat tight, but will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2018
Terrain tres propre. Bien entretenu. Bon accueil. Piscine chauffée adéquatement. Bathhouse tres propre.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice place! The staff was very professional,and we made a lot of new friends!!! Loved it so much we're coming back next year for two months!!! Can't wait!!!��
Apr 13, 2018
Excellent!! Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 12, 2018
We are snowbirds and always enjoy our stay....great people. We just find it a little over priced but it is a great spot to spend the winter
Apr 12, 2018
Very happy overall... Staff is nice and friendly. Location is awesome. Park city well maintained . Facilities are also very clean. Coming back soon for many repeated stay. See you soon!!!!����
Apr 12, 2018
Well maintained park, all of the people who worked at the park get a 10
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
No surprises, and nothing extraordinarily worrisome happened. Our site had no shade, but it did give us lots of channels on our TV antennae. There were shady sites there, but were occupied. Seemed to have lots of long term campers, a lot from Canada. Nice people, quiet nights, overall not bad. The site did not have a parking pad, just over dirt.
Apr 11, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA and I must say I was very pleased with the service and facility. If all the KOAs are this pleasant to deal with, I am going to really enjoy working with with this business. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals