St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 19, 2018
Excellent! Accueil courtois.
Jan 18, 2018
Horrible. Not what I expected.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Love it here, staff are so nice!
Jan 14, 2018
It was an extremely special weekend,my husbands 40th birthday! We enjoyed our stay. The staff provided us with outstanding service during our weekend. My only grip is the hair dryer in our cabin did not work (CL07) and I was a little disappointed because I would have brought my own. It was a small inconvenience and I did not bother to mention it during our stay. My hair looks :( in all our photos.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
It was great. Thanks again. It was our 6th or 7th times at koa madeira beach. Always clean and the staff is always friendly. Hope we come back soon. The Thibodeau and St-Jean family.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Upon arrival, the freezer was moldy, TV was not set properly, no hot water. But KOA staff responded quickly to clean, repair and set us up. I really appreciate Bob-O, he was especially awesome! It was a gr8 vacation spot for our family. We loved the pool and the kayaking!
Jan 04, 2018
It was awesome!
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The St Pete KOA is our favorite place to stay. Our son's birthday is Jan 1, so every year, we come to stay 12/31-1/2. Our new family tradition! Looking forward to staying more frequently this year and in years to come.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Amazing! The staff was very helpful, the campground was full of activities and fun, and the cabins and bathrooms were immaculate! We had a blast and will definitely return to camp again in the future! Kudos to those who are running this campground!
Jan 01, 2018
Stayed in a delux cabin. It was wonderful!
Jan 01, 2018
Our stay was awesome! Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was really comfortable. We will definitely be back, thanks so much!
Dec 31, 2017
Outstanding! The staff are great, the amenities are abundant. We stay at several KOA properties a year and this one is near the top of the list as one of our favourites. Each KOA has their personality, and we haven't stayed at a KOA property yet that has disappointed us.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Not what ideas expecting. So close to everyone really doesn't have the camping feeling. Can't let the dogs play because there is no room for them to run anywhere. The fishing pier is a 8x8 concert slab that goes into the water. Wasn't the only one who was disappointed they called that a fishing pier. The only thing I liked about the place was the staff.i would have giving it a 1 without the staff
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin/site was well equipped. The available amenities were utilized and appreciated. The property was lovely. It was great to be right on the Pinellas Trail and so close to the beach and other services such as restaurants and stores. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.
Dec 27, 2017
Tvs didn’t work, ants and roaches in the cabin. For the price of the stay my wife and I were very disappointed. We wanted to celebrate our anniversary and enjoy the stay . We raised our kids at this KOA and are really shocked with this park. you can stay at a five star hotel on the beach for the same monies or less . Camping used to be about family what happend?
Dec 26, 2017
Site was clean, location is great. Dock is not existent hs not been replaced and no place to put in boat is only negative
Dec 26, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff, plenty of activities!
Dec 19, 2017
First time at a KOA since I was a kid and was initially concerned about the cost but once we arrived we were very pleased with the location, amenities and overall condition of the park. We only live 2 hours away and we plan to come back when we have more time to explore. We were riding bikes on Pinellas trail one day and discovered the park. After talking to friends who camp, they recommended it.
Dec 18, 2017
Our first stay in a cabin vs RV. Loved the site and the cabin. Wish there was a small sink and eating utensils in the kitchen with a regular coffee pot vs Keurig. Love this KOA and the cabin was clean and wonderful! Can't wait to visit again!
Dec 18, 2017
My friends and I stayed the weekend for a graduation/birthday celebration and had a fantastic time! We will definitely be coming back in the future, and recommend this KOA to anyone who asks!
Dec 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin, which was perfectly equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable experience. The staff is super friendly and ready to help. Our family of five had a super fun vacation and the teens enjoyed bike riding, playing mini-golf, tether-ball and running around the campgrounds. Breakfast on Saturday was great and the hot tub, a welcome respite!
Dec 05, 2017
Everyone super friendly kind and helpful. Extremely clean and full of activities available to enjoy our stay.
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice koa. Great staff very friendly and knowledgeable. It was first time there but it won't be the last. Keep up the good work and thank you from our family.
Nov 30, 2017
It was amazing, just the place to go to have a few days of peace, quiet and refreshing outdoor time. The campground is clean, friendly people who work there and ever so safe. Who ever would stay there would love it too.
Nov 27, 2017
Best Thanksgiving EVER!!!!!
Nov 27, 2017
Campground itself is very nice. Would recommend for older people. Not a place for celebrations but good for quiet family time.
Nov 27, 2017
Very comfortable stay in a 1 rm cabin, just wish the fishing was better. The campground is very nice and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay �
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great staff very helpful and the camp grounds very nice and enjoyed the cabins very much!
Nov 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the St. Pete/ Madeira beach! Great staff, great property and grounds. You all help create everlasting memories!! Thank you �
Nov 19, 2017
Very beautiful place, great bike trail, very cozy deluxe cabin, but too expensive for us.
Nov 16, 2017
Very relaxing. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities like fishing, kayaking etc. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Nov 15, 2017
Awesome
Nov 13, 2017
It was our third stay and it was wonderful, very Clean great customer service. We are looking forward next Year. Thank You Jordan for accommodating us. God Bless.
Nov 13, 2017
The service was great! Denise was very personable and we got along great. She made sure we had everything we needed. We were a large group and a little demanding but we felt welcomed. This is the second time we gather here and won't be the last.
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals