St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely loved our delux cabin overlooking the water. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2017
The site was awesome! We loved our cabin and all of the people staying there were friendly. Every single employee was helpful and always really nice. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
What a great time we had and the site was so wonderful. Great view of the water and a wonderful time at the pool Thank You great staff
Jul 30, 2017
First time to used KOA. Friends that were coming by to pick us up for dinner, was told by the office, if they got out of the car security would bring them to the office to pay $5 each. They should pay more attention to the dog feces all over the camp site. I know money is the name of the gain, but packing us in like sardines is not appealing. Construction across our camp site noisy at times.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place excellent staff!
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was nice. It will be much nicer when construction is completed. The employees are great. The amenities are also very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was fantastic, the facility was extremely well maintained, especially the bathrooms, and being right on the water while being conveniently located to everything you needed was wonderful. Our family's experience was excellent and look forward to driving back down for another stay! Thanks y'all! Amazing vacation!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We loved it! The park was doing some improving but it didn't bother us! It's so pretty and the staff is fantastic! Pool is very nice and park is very clean. We normally don't use bath houses but they were so clean we did... the lady that cleaned them sang as she did it was sweet! We are planning a trip back and have told everyone about how nice it is.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and the pool was great. The pad I was on was in need of work due to tree roots. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.
Jul 29, 2017
We were put in a site that our RV could not "level". We had to call the desk and ask to be put in another site. The grounds are not kept up very well. This KOA needs major renovations.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was nice, however, for a family campground the music at the pool on Saturday was too loud and rather obnoxious. One day we found our water was turned off with no notification because of maintenance very inconvenient, and our hot water, well it wasn't hot. Our TV remote was not programmed properly. I was not impressed for a KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
We love it here and return back every year!
Jul 26, 2017
It was great! I would suggest the cabin we stayed in CL 06 the table on the porch needs tightening up really bad, I tried to tighten it but I did not have an allen wrench.
Jul 26, 2017
Loved our stay!! They cater to families and provide so much fun!! We are hooked! DEFINATELY would stay over and over again. Loved the pool party BBQ.
Jul 26, 2017
Great staff but not so great stay sewer system backed up on our second night called to report it staff showed up but didn't do any thing to fix it just screwed on the sewer caps on told me I would have to dump at the dump station in the morning the smell was really bad and raw sewage was running out under our trailer we left early we couldn't stsnd the smell didn't here from management and no ref
Jul 25, 2017
Presently updating sites, so a lot of area is under construction. Had some issues with water being turned off during the day. However overall facility is maintained very well and staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
We felt they provided us the best campsite for our RV, it fit us perfectly
Jul 25, 2017
Too many RVs converted to permanent homes, too populated. Staff was great!!!
Jul 25, 2017
I have stayed there four times. Last sat was great with all the festivities. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2017
Our site was on the water was very nice. One side of the campground had Motorhome's/campers in various states of disrepair and needed to be cleaned up.
Jul 24, 2017
While the campground was well kept and the site was nice - the staff we all very stand offish. When our children wanted to rent a bike for an hour at 6:45, we were told no due to the camp store closing at 8. The math does not add up. Also, no children allowed at the pool unless they are 16 (a bit excessive in my opinion). Had to be escorted to my site and told where and how to park. Won't return!!
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it.
Jul 24, 2017
We live in Clearwater but wanted a quick place to go for the weekend. Typically we are tent campers but got the Kozy Kabin. It was awesome. First time at this resort, will be back
Jul 24, 2017
My family and I stay at this location "ALOT"!! We have a great time with every stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place friendly and helpful staff . My only concern was I wish the mini golf and kayaks were complimentary with your stay .
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful area, awesome deluxe cabin clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We recently spent 4 days at this camp. We really enjoyed our waterfront deluxe cabin. Unfortunately, we did not take the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities this camp has to offer -- and there are many. However, we thoroughly enjoyed the fact that our cabin was not only pet friendly, but there were treats, dog bowls and a placemat for our dogs in the cabin upon arrival.
Jul 23, 2017
chambres de bain wow il serait bon d'attendre passé 8h ou 9h pour faire les travaux d'entretiens.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay with your family.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved staying at your deluxe cabins. Everything was provided for us. The only issue we had was someones dog running everywhere and growling as we walked in laundry room.
Jul 22, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time! We stayed in the Deluxe cabin and after that I dont think we will camp again any other way! A very clean and nicely updated property. I hadn't been there in 20 years - such an improvement! Wow! Thank you! The only downside was that people parked their huge storage trailer and double parked vehicles in front of what would have been our only view of the water.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful facilities, pool is nice, hot tub very clean. Little inlets to put your canoe/kayak in near your site. Family friendly but not over crowded. Staff is very nice and helpful. Very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Stay was fine till I got a call from the desk telling me that we were supposed to be Gone. I had put wrong date to leave online. I asked for another day, but nothing aval. Jordan told me I needed to get packed up now or we would be towed! I told her we would leave, but she told me again their policy was to tow after 1:00! Didn't have to be handled that way, we were leaving! 1st time ever for that!
Jul 21, 2017
Cabin and view were nice. Quiet time was loosely enforced. Check in staff were absolutely inflexible.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely clean bathhouses and restrooms. As well as the rest of the campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We came out here as part of a family reunion! Had a great time despite the heat & humidity (many of us are from much cooler, drier climes) with the pool, barbecue equipment options at all the cabins involved, and proximity to the beach towns of Redington and Madeira. The staff was great with answering questions and giving suggestions. We will definitely come here again!
Jul 20, 2017
My grandaughter got 2 campgrounds at 1 pm for a rustic cabin charged them extra 20.00 becuz it was not check in time ,they told them they would go hang out with me at another site told them they were not aloud to do that ,so they had to pay 20.00 dollars for one hour .I do not think that was not right ,my son air was tore up and staff was real rude about getting them portable air conditioner!
Jul 19, 2017
There is construction going on, which is a positive sign. However, the campground sites for RVs need to be improved. Our RV was literally in the dirt and the rains made every a mess everyday. They should look to put concrete pads for the RVs. Also, the waste hookups are not designed properly. They are too high for most RVs. Waste can't go uphill!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
I could,nt for a better camp site to stay at !! thanks
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground and the cabins on the water had a great view! The pool can get crowded and there were some rowdy kids. Would be nice to have two pools. The staff was friendly. Would stay again! Thanks!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. The staff at the campground were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground!
Jul 18, 2017
Always a pleasant experience here! Very friendly staff. They are very helpful getting you to your spot and seeing you get into spot easily! Close to the best beaches and wonderful restaurants that serve some of the best local seafood! Can't wait till we can come back!
Jul 18, 2017
The only problem I have is the monies charged for my stay are very confusing. The money owed for my two future stays are very confusing. I would love someone to resolve this issue. Thanks Lori, Joni
Jul 18, 2017
It was friendly and pleasant. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2017
We were expecting a deluxe RV site that we were required to pay for yet the site was a very narrow grassy site with broke-up concrete for the table to sit on and high roots to walk over. Had to request a fire ring and discuss why we felt the deluxe site should have one. Cable TV was not good, only a few channels. Wi-fi would come and go, very unstable. Most workers were helpful. Stay was ok.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Park and showers were clean. Met one of the workers, Mike, he was a nice guy. Park fills up on the weekends with folks staying in cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals