St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Many amenities. Very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Our first night --in a tent-- it was too noisy with loud music and voices. Didn't sleep until 2am. It would be nice if someone took a ride around after 10pm to monitor noise level esp near the tenting area. The second night was gone after reporting to office. Otherwise it was great for location, amenities and camp site. Would definitely return.
Jun 18, 2017
We have stayed here every year (end of school year) for the past 5 or so years. First year disappointed. We came for a week, paid our deposit ($ 56.45). The rate changed over the weekend to 4 days @ $110.00. We were never told at any time the rate would change over the weekend. We would not have made the reservation had we known. Manager on vacation, we gave our number and she never called us.
Jun 18, 2017
The only disappointing thing was when we called and wanted to check in early, they mentioned about a $20 charge. We're local and have been coming here for many years and found that to be quite tacky and not reasonable, considering check in time is 3:00 and the days mostly over. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the staff and their dedication to their jobs. Guided us in and out! Grounds were impeccable. Office staff were informative and helpful. Nice place to stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This has been the best KOA experience for our family! You're staff is hands down the best! Firewood delivered in less than 5 minutes of being purchased. Carolyn from the front office is super pleasant and patient. I don't know all the names but we definitely will be returning here. Bathrooms are immaculate. If it ain't broke, don't fix it!! Please don't change anything.
Jun 16, 2017
campground was clean and well staffed. pool and jacuzi were great. need to upgrade sites ours was not level and asphalt was broken up.even with leveling system right side wheels were 1/2 inch off ground.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean, very well maintained campground.
Jun 16, 2017
This was a beautiful campground!! The bathhouse and pool were clean and plenty of room to shower and change clothes. Our camp site was well maintained and the staff weas very helpful and friendly ! We will most definitely be staying here again!!!
Jun 16, 2017
This is the least organized KOA we've stayed at. Nobody escorted us to our spot after we checked in. We were very disappointed with our spot 747 as it was terribly unlevel front to back and side to side. It took us three times as long to level our 30ft 5th wheel than normal. I hope they re level this site as it had a beautiful view on the back of the water and mangroves
Jun 15, 2017
Love this campground
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Enjoyed staying there. Just too many people for me . And also another nice thing it is very close to the beaches
Jun 13, 2017
Great site and helpful staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great cabins, wonderful staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Well keep and lots of activities.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff of the park were amazing! We will be back soon, thank you again and have a Blessed Day!
Jun 13, 2017
This was our first camping trip since we were kids and our first with our travel trailer. The staff made the stay very enjoyable and were attentive to our needs and questions. The campground was clean and well maintained. We were impressed and will be staying again soon.
Jun 13, 2017
The pool was closed before 7?? Like really.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Will definitely visit again. :-)
Jun 13, 2017
The location of the campground with something to be desired. Not convenient for Walkers or bicycles to get to the beach was more of a mobile home park / cabin rental Resort then it was conducive for RVs. As for me and my husband we won't be coming back
Jun 12, 2017
Campground very well kept. Staff is very helpful and accommodating to everything we needed!! And we were a party of about 35 in 8 cabins and an RV site!! We'll be back!
Jun 12, 2017
There was an issue when we arrived. The staff went over and above to make our stay the best ever! Thank you. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, nice staff and when there was a noise issue it was addressed and resolved immediately!
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time and with the spot I had I only wish for more trees....a lot of sun exposure
Jun 12, 2017
It is a very nice local get away spot for us. Unfortunately we have experienced way too many electrical power issues. So to avoid damage to our coach we will limit our visits. Yes we do warn others of this problem.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent, but kill the light over PC9
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time with my girls @ your KOA on Saturday. They enjoyed every part of it! The staff was awesome, very accommodating. The game room could be updated a bit but other than that--Thank you for a great time!
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed nice waterfront site by the mangroves.
Jun 12, 2017
Great time! Will be going back in the near future.
Jun 11, 2017
Park was well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion we have would be to coat the the pool deck with a layer of cool decking. The pavers are very hot.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very nice & helpful. Bath houses were clean, but could use a facelift, musty smelling. Very good location to beach and loved the bike trail. Has a lot of permanent residents there. No cable on the Bayou side but could pickup lots of channels with antenna.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful place to have a family vacation. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is 2 miles from beautiful public beaches. We've been twice now and will definitely come again.
Jun 10, 2017
We come as a group and we cannot be guaranteed to be altogether or able to book our rooms in a timely fashion
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was beautiful.
Jun 10, 2017
Great campground. Located to the beaches and all attractions. Heated pool was wonderful. Great staff.
Jun 09, 2017
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Saint Petersburg koa, we love it because it's right on the bike trail and so close to all the great things to see in Saint Petersburg and Tampa. The pool, hot tub and small rustic cabins are more great reasons to stay here.
Jun 09, 2017
5 nights. Great location on Long Bayou. Near the beaches.
Jun 08, 2017
Place and everything was excelent. We love it.
Jun 08, 2017
I had a problem with loud & mean neighbors. The staff relocated me to an even better site with water view at about 7 pm; had the wonderful experience from the last 5 times there after that. I love this campground !
Jun 08, 2017
This Campground is very well maintained. My only issue is that KOA does not allow for late check-outs anymore.
Jun 08, 2017
Are stay was very quiet and relaxing. Also very clean. We will be back!
Jun 07, 2017
This was our second time and we had a blast again!!!
Jun 07, 2017
pad a lil' uneven. internet and cable tv was horrible. since it rain three out of four days. alot of time inside.
Jun 07, 2017
What seemed to be located in an odd place was an oasis called KOA. It was a 1 night stay to see if we like the St. petersburg area with the main stays in Orlando. This is now on our must do list! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and everything was so clean and safe I know we will be planning to come back!
Jun 07, 2017
The tent camping area was small and on top of the other sites. Our site was located by a charging station. It was lit over night so it was bright.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice koa...Except on our site 515 the cable didn't work. They came and fixed it, but the picture was very fuzzy on all channels. We gave up and switched to antenna the 5 or 6 days we were there. Same with the WiFi...They said they had 10 towers but when you Finally got on, you bumped off. Terrible WiFi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals