St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2018
Very relaxing Was able to arrive a day early with no problems Even though there was an issue getting to the site we were originally supposed to be on the management team was able to get us on a site that we will not have to move from I will file this establishment into my gps for the future spring trip
Apr 04, 2018
We enjoyed our 3 month stay because we were very happy to see so many "old friends" and made some new ones. The staff were very helpful and worked very hard to make the park so clean and pretty. We loved all the different activities and socials. The recreation team did a fantastic job! We look forward to coming back next year....thanks Lori for everything
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
i thought i was staying in a mobile home park and not a campground just to many full time people i do understand the location, just a little pricey again location
Apr 04, 2018
Great weekend gateaway!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great find. One of 2 waterfront cabins. Beautiful sunrise view over the bayou. Bed was firm and AC cold, just like hubby likes it. Bunk beds very cute and cozy. Perfect for small kids. Our 5 year-old loved it. Bedding, bathroom and linens very clean. My only complaint...the floors were very dirty. My kids feet were black after walking barefooted just a few minutes. I highly recommend slippers.
Apr 03, 2018
We've loved this koa since we found itin the 90s. We would bring our kids here for spring break. So whenwe retired it was a no brainer where we were goingto spend our winters . All the workers are so helpful and friendly. They keep everything so clean and pretty. Can't wait to go back. Very happy kampers.
Apr 03, 2018
good time
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The bathroom were always clean. The atmosphere was family friendly and peaceful. The campground facilities were in good repair and well maintained. The location is close to beautiful beaches and all the conveniences you could need. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Apr 03, 2018
Pool, hot tub, selection of items available for sale at the store were all great!
Apr 03, 2018
Awesome!!!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
All of the staff were great friendly and hard working always picking things up and greeting those around.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We spent 4 nights and had a wonderful time! Everyone was helpful and nice. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. The grounds themselves were very well maintained. It was exactly what I had hoped for when planning out time on vacation. We camp all year round with our teenagers, and they loved the late pool hours! Thank you for being our favorite KOA yet!
Apr 02, 2018
A bit pricey but nice Well managed. Bike path right at park.
Apr 02, 2018
Your staff is fantastic! The "Easter Bunny" ladies were a wonderful surprise. Despite how busy your general store was, the staff in there was always super friendly. We loved our staycation. I just wish some of the other campers were a bit more courteous with the campgrounds. My neighbor was a real mess. Starbucks cups and napkins all over their site. Maybe a list of general courtesies at Check in?
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. This was my husbands and my first stay ever at a camp ground. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. The grounds were well kept and clean. Plenty of activities going on for the Easter Weekend. Look forward to staying again.
Apr 01, 2018
This is our 4th year staying at the St Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA. We love it there. The facilities are in great shape and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The more permanent residents are also welcoming with invites to the daily volleyball or the weekly card games. In addition, the location of the KOA is perfect as it is near several beaches, especially Madeira Beach.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice campground to stay with its close proximity to Madeira Beach. Great beaches, food, and jet ski rentals nearby. Lots to do. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Easily drove to Tampa zoo and Disney. Campground was busy, but clean and quiet.
Apr 01, 2018
Had a wonderful stay!
Apr 01, 2018
This was our 4th stay at KOA St. Petersburg. It's always perfect, fun, clean, and accommodating. Staff is friendly and polite.
Apr 01, 2018
We absolutely love this campground & have been here for the last several years with our children for spring break. There are so many things for the kids to do which is the main reason we come here. However, I feel that many of the campers who stay there longer term & some of the staff members are down right rude to all of the kids around. It’s making us question whether or not we’ll return�
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The staff in the office and all others were friendly and helpful! The pool was clean and so warm, even on chilly days. The bathroom facilities were clean and very nice. We didn't utilize the bike trail, nor the lagoon, but would definitely bring bikes and kayaks if you're able. St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach, FL KOA is a little oasis in a busy beach town!
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Staff were friendly but inside crew seemed stressed. I wish the mini-golf area was clear of leaves. The sites, restrooms and pool were all clean. If I return, it will be during the off season and I will bring along a kayak and bicycle as there is a lot of exploring to do.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice campground, clean facilities, friendly staff, but way too expensive! $100 for a night is way to high!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
The campground is nice, however, the site we were in was very much over priced for what it was. It was supposed to be a "Premium" site and it was far from that - to tightly packed with other campers with very little room for any movement outside. We have stayed at this facility 3 times with the price going up each time. This will probably be our last visit to this KOA.
Mar 31, 2018
I miss how koa was very friendly. We decided to take a last minute get away and woah how things have changed. People are no longer personal it’s all business like. The first night the cabin was very hot. It felt kinda useless to tell anyone because the woman in the front office reminded me of corporal so and so. Following 2 nights were also warm not as hot but . The property is kept up very well
Mar 31, 2018
Only did an overnight, did not get to use all of their facilities but looked at the entire site and it was impressive!
Mar 30, 2018
We love the trees that provide so much shade.
Mar 30, 2018
We had a wonderful time here. Most of the employees were very friendly and helpful, and the campground was secure and very clean. We loved how warm the pool water was! Our only disappointment, and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5, was the WiFi was terrible. We didn’t try to stream anything; we couldn’t even check our email. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and will return!
Mar 29, 2018
Was a great stay for 9 days. Our Grandkids enjoyed the playground and pool. Sites are a little tight but clean and well maintained. Lots of attentive employees, all were very friendly!
Mar 29, 2018
The stay was good but the price was the highest we have paid anywhere. Will probably look elsewhere in the future.
Mar 29, 2018
The staff was friendly, helpful and efficiently met our needs. The campground was clean and lovely.
Mar 28, 2018
Site had hook ups on wrong side, unable to use awning, and wouldn't been able to open a regular size slide. For $96.75 a night I was very disappionted with the site. The best part was getting hollered at by the person guiding me into this ridiculous campsite. Was told by the manager that nobody else ever complained about it. I find that hard to believe and I will try to avoid KOA's in the future.
Mar 27, 2018
no problems, enjoyed our stay
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly staff, wonderful site.
Mar 27, 2018
Very quaint little Campground. I thought it was cool that they offer to take your firewood to your spot whether it be a cabin or a tent. Very very friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2018
GREAT
Mar 27, 2018
I have been staying with the st. Petersburg KOA since my childhood. Although camping has changed a lot over the years the experience that I can now bring my children is the same. Thank you for the high standards and great accommodations
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay with all the friendly full timers and activities. We had one problem with our neighbors because the sites are not clearly marked. They were parking and playing games on our site. We love the proximity to the beaches.
Mar 26, 2018
Everything was great, except the cabins do not sleep what they say. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that fit 4 people, however only if 2 of them are children. The bunk beds are made for someone 5 foot 8 and shorter, my teenage brother couldn't even fit in the cabin, so we put all of the furniture outside so he can sleep on the floor. Everything else top notch, except having 2 adults sleep on the floor
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals