St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Most of your staff do a terrific job. Please have someone monitor the pool during your movie times. The kids were wild and even the Koa employee setting up the movie did nothing. Someone will get hurt and makes it miserable for everyone else. Besides that we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2017
The bikes available for rent were horrible. Looking forward to a casual ride through the park and u r better off walking. Those bikes were torture...obvious why no one else was renting or using them. Why not invest in regular bikes?! Like beach cruisers.. Cabin was nice, area was clean, so were bathrooms and staff everywhere was nice. DJ at pool was good, but speakers slightly too loud.
Aug 08, 2017
Never staying here again. The entire campground was a construction zone nestled in an industrial park, the entire campground smelled of raw sewage, when we requested a new site the rude registration employee told us she would bump another camper off of the site we wanted because our reservation was longer. Store front looks nice but beyond that is a rundown trashy trailer park. Big disappointment!
Aug 08, 2017
Very pleasant. The staff was outstanding helpfull. They gave us the feeling to be very welkom.The nice lady in the office was very kind and helped us good in finding the nearest hospital.
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy are stay.Great for kids and adults.clean rest/shower and helpful staff
Aug 08, 2017
We all had super fun.
Aug 08, 2017
Site 521 horribly unlevel, even twisted. Sold as pull through with NO room to pull out. Overgrown with branch high in the air causing several thousand dollars worth of damage to RV siding, roof edge, etc... Actually put gash through the side 3' long. Manager was nice but didn't even look at the damage. Utility upgrades are going on but you need to focus on your narrow winding roads. Horribl
Aug 08, 2017
Love this place! Employees are always great and you love the location too. Park is very clean.
Aug 08, 2017
Everyone was pleasant. The amenities were great!
Aug 07, 2017
over crowded looks nothing like the web site. had to put camper on tree roots would never stay there , left the next day
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay
Aug 07, 2017
Fun place to be no trouble great staff:)
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Convenient to everything. Beautiful park setting. Loved it there.
Aug 07, 2017
Exceptional staff, we had a great time, will be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
Fantastic, friendly staff! Very clean atmosphere, including the bathrooms👍. Lots of cool things at the general store. Too bad we only had an overnight dtay...
Aug 07, 2017
GREAT
Aug 06, 2017
Wonder staff and amenities!
Aug 06, 2017
Great relaxing time
Aug 06, 2017
It bugs me that you charged extra for us to bring a kid with us. There was a lot of holes dug and pipes exposed. Dog yard grass was not cut, no water in there to give dog's a drink in dog park area. Expensive and not that nice.
Aug 06, 2017
Love this location. The waterfront sites are beautiful.
Aug 06, 2017
Needs more landscaping,more kid friendly at sites
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great experience. There was just a couple issues- we had alot of rain on our check in day and the pool/spa was closed for hours and that was one of the main reasons we like to go there. Finally was opened later. The next morning we wanted a little more time at pool since we were gyped a bit from weather day before and we were not allowed to stay a little longer after our checkout time.
Aug 04, 2017
Loved site 739, had issues with breakers when I arrived, maint. person got it going. Over night the fridge quit, spoiled food, they changed the breaker the next morning. Would have been great otherwise.
Aug 04, 2017
Was not warned of the construction that was happening. It was a very nice place but would have probably opted not to vacation there at this point. Construction was around the entire middle row of lots and caution taped, with the ground tore up and construction mess present. Not even consideration for a pre reservation warning. Boo The staff onsite was amazing though!!
Aug 03, 2017
great friendly staff
Aug 03, 2017
The park was great , very clean and staff was super friendly
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time!!!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a blast and the pool fun,games and DJ made it!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time, we will be back soon
Aug 01, 2017
My kids got yelled at,I couldn't go to the hot tub because there was a kids bday party, it was mostly unfriendly locals
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our cabin. Very clean and pool was great also. Would stay again and highly recommend ...
Aug 01, 2017
Probably one of the best ran KOA's I've seen. Even under construction things ran smoothly. Great location, great staff, and the cabins and shower rooms were immaculate.
Aug 01, 2017
Love the location, the staff, the activities and all the upgrades.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff is great. Beautiful location, very clean. Very quiet.
Aug 01, 2017
The only part that was uncomfortable was having a Deluxe Camping Cabin for Friday night only and having to move next door to the next Deluxe Camping Cabin the next morning and waiting for that one to be ready? Weird
Aug 01, 2017
I had a great time with my son. There is NOTHING like creating memories at a campground and your KOA makes it great!
Aug 01, 2017
The stay was great. During check-in Linda was very pleasant & helpful in trying to get our RV lot close to the cabin we also rented. We didn' like the fact that one of the campers let their dog do it's business in front of our site & did not pick up after it.
Jul 31, 2017
RemarBle
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is very nice, and the pepole are wonderful. The facilities are very nice and kept very clean. We happened to come at a time that they were upgrading hookups, which made our stay not as nice as we expected, but we would absolutely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Linda and Jordan are most helpful in the Lodge. Krash was extra helpful in helping fix the door on my Motorhome
Jul 31, 2017
Loved this campground. Great for families or couples. Lots of activities, very relaxing. The grounds were beautiful! Favorite campground so far!
Jul 31, 2017
No cable. Very crowded. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a blast. Our first time back there in years. Love all the great changes.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean well maintained. Everything is there. Friendly people
Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely loved our delux cabin overlooking the water. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals