St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Incredible personnel at this KOA
Jul 12, 2017
As a traveler with a small dog I strongly believe in cleaning up after him. I was disturbed by a few small dog owners that I observed neglecting the responsibility. If the r is a next time stay...I'll have to walk the site before setting up.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is a very nice campground and it is very easy to get to the beach from it. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
We had the worse site ever! Lines crossed where you could trip ..no way to park RV where you didn't trip over the lines....it was terrible. The park is nice however. I would try it again with a better site.
Jul 11, 2017
I loved how clean the facility was and how helpful the staff is . I am just mad I found a bug in my bed .
Jul 11, 2017
Camp ground not clean staff seams to be annoyed when you ask them questions very over priced tell you one price then charge you Moore when you get their
Jul 10, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! Lots to do and very close to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The cabins were clean. We had a good experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Great time as always, love this place
Jul 10, 2017
Great Campground with good amenities. Very family friendly! Very helpful staff!
Jul 10, 2017
great amenities and very friendly staff, the only problem is the sites are just a little too close to each other.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Over too quick. Mostly friendly staff. (Except parking police who could be a lot nicer) Be back in September.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of it.
Jul 10, 2017
Siempre tienen actividades... y su personal es bien amable...
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great except the drivers that don't know what the 10 MPH signs mean
Jul 10, 2017
The team at this KOA is so helpful! This was our very first time camping. Jerry helped us get set up and checked several times to make sure we were comfortable. Definitely coming back!
Jul 10, 2017
nice campground not enough room at the pool for the people that the grounds hold
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
we stayed two nights .we enjoyed the peaceful park and the water. just what we needed. we also went to the general store and pool. people were really nice and helpful in the store. lots of activities for everyone at the pool.
Jul 09, 2017
😎👍🏻😁
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the cabin and the site, always have a great time at this KOA which is why we visit every year
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was very pleasent and patient with questions. Only complaint wish adults could use hot tub after 10. Otherwise great experience!!
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice
Jul 07, 2017
Loved it cant wait untill next time
Jul 07, 2017
nice and clean. pool was awesome so was the store!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and team is very friendly I will come back with a bigger family 👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
This is a huge KOA and the pool is the finest thing about it. The tent area where we stayed is tucked among kabins and next to the fishing dock, so people were constantly walking across our site - that's rude where I come from. Also, I noticed many people bringing their dogs to the tent area to relieve themselves. Gross! The tent site was $67/night - totally outrageous! State parks are better.
Jul 07, 2017
A bit higher priced than some campgrounds. Cabins without bathroom, single room shouldn't be almost $100/night. Barking dogs were a BIG concern, overall pricing was very high. Should offer a resident deal. We paid $355 for 2 people, 3 nights, one room, nothing included. Camping shouldn't be so expensive.
Jul 06, 2017
Big campground with lots of trees. Perfect for kayaking. Jogging or bicycling enthusiasts will enjoy the Pinellas trail right next to the campground. The street leading to the campground could use some repair, so drive carefully. We stayed in the 500's row and it seemed that there were some electrical issues; we had reverse polarity. Even with that we enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 06, 2017
very nice and clean
Jul 06, 2017
The staff is very friendly & helpful. The grounds are well kept. Pool area is very nice & the pool was always clean. There was always music playing & it had a fun atmosphere about it.
Jul 06, 2017
Good trip the people friendly and very helpfull,lots to do and see.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place nice staff lots of fun
Jul 06, 2017
we had a great time - clean and the staff was always helpful .
Jul 06, 2017
Sites were very small at least the one where we were and our neighbors camper was partially into our site because of how their site was set up. The people that work here are plentiful and all were very helpful and very nice. They all went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE ALL THE IMPROVEMENTS. BEEN COMING THERE FOR 15 YRS. WHEN WILL WE GET A NEW BOAT DOCK??
Jul 05, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend, a little on the expensive side but I guess all to do with the location
Jul 05, 2017
I like this place see you next year
Jul 05, 2017
We were not satisfied with the rudeness of the assistant manager when we were discussing the adult hot tub being out of order. Basically we were told too bad for us.
Jul 05, 2017
party place/dirty
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome campground! Loved everything about it: proximity to beaches and other local attractions, location - hidden back in there, lots of activities, family oriented, well maintained and very clean facilities. We will definitely return. We stayed a week but looking forward to staying longer in the future.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
What a great place Lots to do People were very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Always great to stay there!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Originally we had reserved a rustic cabin, but wanted to try and upgrade. The lady that checked us in was more than helpful. The facilities were very well maintained. If ever in that area again we will for sure stay here.
Jul 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals