St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Very enjoyable to stay at KOA.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean friendly great activities
Apr 07, 2018
This campground has friendly staff and great amenities. It is only a 5 minute drive to beautiful Madeira Beach as well. As with most any KOA campground, you don’t always get your choice of campsites. Our site was rather small and difficult to back into (it was not angled, there are concrete patios for the picnic table and the sewer hook up is also close), but was nice once we got set up.
Apr 07, 2018
Loved the cabin, only reason I gave it 4stars was because right behind the cabin there was construction work going on so the workers woke me up while I was on vacation at 7am every morning. Other then that everything was great. I would have liked to known that when checking in and if able switched cabins.
Apr 07, 2018
Quiet, convenient to attractions and resteraunts, good fishing!
Apr 07, 2018
Nice campground kept very clean bathrooms the only disappointment was the fishing dock blocked off
Apr 07, 2018
Great, want to come back next year
Apr 07, 2018
The good: clean, kind & accommodating front desk staff except for the vibrant red head, nicely located, excellent cabins, nice pool & waterfront campsites. The bad: Fishing pier closed, crowded, grumpy/snippy red haired woman working the front desk!
Apr 07, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. The cabin was good, the staff was friendly. The only issue was the construction that was occurring around the outside of the campground.
Apr 07, 2018
Very well !!!
Apr 07, 2018
Dreadful service, unhelpful, uneven site, poor atmosphere.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Love this RV park. It's well maintained, has friendly staff and is very convenient to numerous attractions, dining and shopping.
Apr 05, 2018
Campground is very convenient to the bike trail and beach. Had a great time with friends we have met there over the past few years. Looking forward to staying there again next winter.
Apr 05, 2018
the staff was most helpful in getting us settled on our site. The many improvements at the resort have a very positive impact. The excellent entertainment was a pleasure and this is our twentieth year of spending part of our winter at this KOA . Congrats to Management of Staff for making our stay a pleasant one.
Apr 05, 2018
Our fourth year and it was truly great this year. Management and their teams were so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and recreation areas clean and well cared for. Problem solving and customer care was excellent.
Apr 05, 2018
I enjoyed it very much as did my children. Very friendly and clean and can't wait to return.
Apr 05, 2018
El mejor lugar para camping voy varias veces al años con mi familia...Madeira beach
Apr 05, 2018
Great time!
Apr 05, 2018
Stayed 4 days Easter weekend 2018 weather was awesome ,the staff were great and easy to get information about the area .The park is super clean and has 24 hour security,nice pool and hot tub area .Make sure you bring your bicycles as bike path is right there ,you are close to major chain stores .The only bad thing is park is about 3 miles from beach and parking is limited on gulf drive
Apr 05, 2018
Very relaxing Was able to arrive a day early with no problems Even though there was an issue getting to the site we were originally supposed to be on the management team was able to get us on a site that we will not have to move from I will file this establishment into my gps for the future spring trip
Apr 04, 2018
We enjoyed our 3 month stay because we were very happy to see so many "old friends" and made some new ones. The staff were very helpful and worked very hard to make the park so clean and pretty. We loved all the different activities and socials. The recreation team did a fantastic job! We look forward to coming back next year....thanks Lori for everything
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
i thought i was staying in a mobile home park and not a campground just to many full time people i do understand the location, just a little pricey again location
Apr 04, 2018
Great weekend gateaway!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great find. One of 2 waterfront cabins. Beautiful sunrise view over the bayou. Bed was firm and AC cold, just like hubby likes it. Bunk beds very cute and cozy. Perfect for small kids. Our 5 year-old loved it. Bedding, bathroom and linens very clean. My only complaint...the floors were very dirty. My kids feet were black after walking barefooted just a few minutes. I highly recommend slippers.
Apr 03, 2018
We've loved this koa since we found itin the 90s. We would bring our kids here for spring break. So whenwe retired it was a no brainer where we were goingto spend our winters . All the workers are so helpful and friendly. They keep everything so clean and pretty. Can't wait to go back. Very happy kampers.
Apr 03, 2018
good time
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The bathroom were always clean. The atmosphere was family friendly and peaceful. The campground facilities were in good repair and well maintained. The location is close to beautiful beaches and all the conveniences you could need. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
Apr 03, 2018
Pool, hot tub, selection of items available for sale at the store were all great!
Apr 03, 2018
Awesome!!!
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
All of the staff were great friendly and hard working always picking things up and greeting those around.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We spent 4 nights and had a wonderful time! Everyone was helpful and nice. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. The grounds themselves were very well maintained. It was exactly what I had hoped for when planning out time on vacation. We camp all year round with our teenagers, and they loved the late pool hours! Thank you for being our favorite KOA yet!
Apr 02, 2018
A bit pricey but nice Well managed. Bike path right at park.
Apr 02, 2018
Your staff is fantastic! The "Easter Bunny" ladies were a wonderful surprise. Despite how busy your general store was, the staff in there was always super friendly. We loved our staycation. I just wish some of the other campers were a bit more courteous with the campgrounds. My neighbor was a real mess. Starbucks cups and napkins all over their site. Maybe a list of general courtesies at Check in?
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. This was my husbands and my first stay ever at a camp ground. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. The grounds were well kept and clean. Plenty of activities going on for the Easter Weekend. Look forward to staying again.
Apr 01, 2018
This is our 4th year staying at the St Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA. We love it there. The facilities are in great shape and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The more permanent residents are also welcoming with invites to the daily volleyball or the weekly card games. In addition, the location of the KOA is perfect as it is near several beaches, especially Madeira Beach.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice campground to stay with its close proximity to Madeira Beach. Great beaches, food, and jet ski rentals nearby. Lots to do. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Easily drove to Tampa zoo and Disney. Campground was busy, but clean and quiet.
Apr 01, 2018
Had a wonderful stay!
Apr 01, 2018
This was our 4th stay at KOA St. Petersburg. It's always perfect, fun, clean, and accommodating. Staff is friendly and polite.
Apr 01, 2018
We absolutely love this campground & have been here for the last several years with our children for spring break. There are so many things for the kids to do which is the main reason we come here. However, I feel that many of the campers who stay there longer term & some of the staff members are down right rude to all of the kids around. It’s making us question whether or not we’ll return�
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals