St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We appreciate the assistance of management staff with helping us clear up billing questions and concerns. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient each time we have stayed at that location. Very clean park and the layout works for our needs. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campground and very well kept. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff!!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Love the place...stay a few times a year..
Sep 06, 2017
Hospitality , eager to help clean all around, thank you jersey for checking our tires and escorting us around the park
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice stay. Didn't get a chance to really enjoy the amenities at the KOA. We were at Madeira Beach mostly during the day. Very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful though. They also had a great pancake breakfast!! Would come back again!
Sep 05, 2017
great campground, helpful people
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, a LOT of employees around to help you with any and everything. They had a DJ at the pool durning the afternoon for music and game and more for the kids. Overall it was a great stay and we will be back for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Really great time. Jerry was extremely helpful and friendly several times. Restrooms were spotless and the rest of the facilities were well maintained. Only downside is it's a bit pricey
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our family had a wonderful weekend can't wait to do it again
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite was nice and big and lots of amenities The staff was friendly The cost for the campsite was a bit overpriced
Sep 05, 2017
It was very enjoyable. However our site was quite a distance from the amenities. I asked if you rented golf carts, but was informed you don't. The cable TV reception was very poor. Overall, it was very enjoyable, staff were very helpful. The road leading into the campsite looked very run down. Thank you, ann
Sep 05, 2017
First time at a Koa campground and first impressions we loved it! Everyone was super friendly, hot showers and clean too. My wife and I primative camped and enjoyed it. The spot and location was wonderful! A little pricey for primative camping with no power or water, probably because of St. Pete area but still a great long weekend! Staff is Grade A and very helpful. We will definately be back!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice stay. Cabin not very clean, but good enough to have a good nightrest.
Aug 30, 2017
It was awesome....coming back really soon!
Aug 30, 2017
Always have a great time. The staff and your campgrounds are always clean. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Have always recommended your place. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean campground and pool area was very nice. Extremely friendly staff would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great communing with nature
Aug 29, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful, Even had a visitor (raccoon) stop by to say hello. We enjoyed the pool and nature!
Aug 29, 2017
Glad I didn't listen to some of the reviews we would have missed a great vacation. Everyone was great and the amenities we all wonderful and clean. Thank you for a fantastic week. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2017
enjoyed--facilities were clean park was clean --
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Door wouldn't close all of the way, so the ac (one wall unit) couldn't keep up. I literally slept in my car for 3 hrs 1st night. When I got up to go to my car I stepped on a roach. 2nd night I slept on the bottom bunk of the other room because the ac was in there& mattress was more comfie. I used to come a lot. These basic things are very big things to me or I would just sleep in a tent.
Aug 29, 2017
Great relaxing place. The staff is wonderful. Karen and Linda in the office make you feel at home. It is my home away from home when I need a few days away!
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed spending the night with two grandsons. They had fun in the pool and the hot pool. We also went putt-putt golfing. The cabin was just what we needed. The only problem we experienced was some loud arguing near us while we were trying to sleep. Thanks for everything!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
great
Aug 28, 2017
The kampground was wonderful! Pool, hot tub, showers & bathrooms some of the cleanest I've ever seen. The staff was always helpful, knowledgeable & kind.
Aug 28, 2017
When I arrange the stay I requested a Upgraded site, was told non were available; however during my stay their were at least a Dozen shaded sites really nice that were never occupied . The Cable reception was horrible, when I ask one of the workers in the park he advised they were having issues to use my antenna, said he was telling people cable was considered "FREE" with site so not a issue.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We loved the site. Staff was great. Handled group of unruly children at pool with firmness and grace. Set clear expectations and removed those without proper supervision.
Aug 27, 2017
Very enjoyable, great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, best value for your money
Aug 27, 2017
The front desk lady, Carolyn was only personable one time. That happened to be when the manager was in with them. I have stayed here 4 separate times and on two of those occasions, this same lady was rude and generally unhelpful. Every other person in there is great to work with.
Aug 27, 2017
Everyone there was kind & helpful! The kampground is perfect for families!
Aug 25, 2017
We were very pleased and plan on returning. The staff was helpful and the campground was clean and well kept.
Aug 24, 2017
I initially booked for one night at a deluxe cabin and was able to add another night easily upon my arrival because of a change in plans. The cabin was very clean, well located, and comfortable. With another change of plans I had to add more time to my stay and only a rustic cabin was open. It was in the middle of the park, and a cleaning station was too far away. Staff were helpful and friendly!
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay there was Great! 2 grandson's 5 &7, husband 54yrs, and my son 28 yrs. Very relaxing good time. The only one thing I suggest is guest spots are more organized. The first night we came in was not the spot we paid for.(someone was parked in the spot)In the morning when we registered the ladies attending the store were absolutely wonderful and they got us moved into our spot right away.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, loved being close to the Golf Beaches.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice getaway with beautiful kayaking, a nice deck to sit on and relax while enjoying the amazing water view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals