St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
My family and I stay at this location "ALOT"!! We have a great time with every stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place friendly and helpful staff . My only concern was I wish the mini golf and kayaks were complimentary with your stay .
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful area, awesome deluxe cabin clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We recently spent 4 days at this camp. We really enjoyed our waterfront deluxe cabin. Unfortunately, we did not take the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities this camp has to offer -- and there are many. However, we thoroughly enjoyed the fact that our cabin was not only pet friendly, but there were treats, dog bowls and a placemat for our dogs in the cabin upon arrival.
Jul 23, 2017
chambres de bain wow il serait bon d'attendre passé 8h ou 9h pour faire les travaux d'entretiens.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay with your family.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved staying at your deluxe cabins. Everything was provided for us. The only issue we had was someones dog running everywhere and growling as we walked in laundry room.
Jul 22, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time! We stayed in the Deluxe cabin and after that I dont think we will camp again any other way! A very clean and nicely updated property. I hadn't been there in 20 years - such an improvement! Wow! Thank you! The only downside was that people parked their huge storage trailer and double parked vehicles in front of what would have been our only view of the water.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful facilities, pool is nice, hot tub very clean. Little inlets to put your canoe/kayak in near your site. Family friendly but not over crowded. Staff is very nice and helpful. Very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Stay was fine till I got a call from the desk telling me that we were supposed to be Gone. I had put wrong date to leave online. I asked for another day, but nothing aval. Jordan told me I needed to get packed up now or we would be towed! I told her we would leave, but she told me again their policy was to tow after 1:00! Didn't have to be handled that way, we were leaving! 1st time ever for that!
Jul 21, 2017
Cabin and view were nice. Quiet time was loosely enforced. Check in staff were absolutely inflexible.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely clean bathhouses and restrooms. As well as the rest of the campground.
Jul 20, 2017
We came out here as part of a family reunion! Had a great time despite the heat & humidity (many of us are from much cooler, drier climes) with the pool, barbecue equipment options at all the cabins involved, and proximity to the beach towns of Redington and Madeira. The staff was great with answering questions and giving suggestions. We will definitely come here again!
Jul 20, 2017
My grandaughter got 2 campgrounds at 1 pm for a rustic cabin charged them extra 20.00 becuz it was not check in time ,they told them they would go hang out with me at another site told them they were not aloud to do that ,so they had to pay 20.00 dollars for one hour .I do not think that was not right ,my son air was tore up and staff was real rude about getting them portable air conditioner!
Jul 19, 2017
There is construction going on, which is a positive sign. However, the campground sites for RVs need to be improved. Our RV was literally in the dirt and the rains made every a mess everyday. They should look to put concrete pads for the RVs. Also, the waste hookups are not designed properly. They are too high for most RVs. Waste can't go uphill!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
I could,nt for a better camp site to stay at !! thanks
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground and the cabins on the water had a great view! The pool can get crowded and there were some rowdy kids. Would be nice to have two pools. The staff was friendly. Would stay again! Thanks!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. The staff at the campground were very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and friendly campground!
Jul 18, 2017
Always a pleasant experience here! Very friendly staff. They are very helpful getting you to your spot and seeing you get into spot easily! Close to the best beaches and wonderful restaurants that serve some of the best local seafood! Can't wait till we can come back!
Jul 18, 2017
The only problem I have is the monies charged for my stay are very confusing. The money owed for my two future stays are very confusing. I would love someone to resolve this issue. Thanks Lori, Joni
Jul 18, 2017
It was friendly and pleasant. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 17, 2017
We were expecting a deluxe RV site that we were required to pay for yet the site was a very narrow grassy site with broke-up concrete for the table to sit on and high roots to walk over. Had to request a fire ring and discuss why we felt the deluxe site should have one. Cable TV was not good, only a few channels. Wi-fi would come and go, very unstable. Most workers were helpful. Stay was ok.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Park and showers were clean. Met one of the workers, Mike, he was a nice guy. Park fills up on the weekends with folks staying in cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is our favorite get away place! We come back several times a year - the people are wonderful!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We loved it.
Jul 17, 2017
Great Weekend Getaway
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, well staffed and beautiful waterfront sites
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful location at every spot! Bathrooms are super clean! The employees are so nice and helpful. I talked to Carolyn the night before we came, she also checked us in, she has a great personality! Look forward to coming back!
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park
Jul 15, 2017
Just stayed here for 5 nights. Overall the campground was nice. From the amenities to the pool to the views from our deck. The only downside is that we could not get hot water for our showers. It would get hot for 30 secs to a min then go back to cold. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return to this campground again
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
This was our second time staying st the KOA St. Petersburg/Maderia Beach, FL. We stayed in a camper last time and in cabin this time. We couldn't have been happier both visits! The staff is incredible! They are always there to help you in any way possible! The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. All of the bathrooms, showers, pool area, hot tub, laundry facilities are always kept clean!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restroom facilities. Location is close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. Everything was perfect except the site lacked grass and was a bit sloppy after some hefty rain.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
It was just fine. Man in as expected, things clean and tidy. What reduced our scoring would be the pool. Open containers at pooldeck and in pool...not feeling confident about safety poolside. Very busy park.
Jul 13, 2017
Incredible personnel at this KOA
Jul 12, 2017
As a traveler with a small dog I strongly believe in cleaning up after him. I was disturbed by a few small dog owners that I observed neglecting the responsibility. If the r is a next time stay...I'll have to walk the site before setting up.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is a very nice campground and it is very easy to get to the beach from it. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
We had the worse site ever! Lines crossed where you could trip ..no way to park RV where you didn't trip over the lines....it was terrible. The park is nice however. I would try it again with a better site.
Jul 11, 2017
I loved how clean the facility was and how helpful the staff is . I am just mad I found a bug in my bed .
Jul 11, 2017
Camp ground not clean staff seams to be annoyed when you ask them questions very over priced tell you one price then charge you Moore when you get their
Jul 10, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! Lots to do and very close to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was friendly. The cabins were clean. We had a good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals