St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2018
Had a lot of fun
Mar 08, 2018
Awesome KOA, one of the best/favorites! Cleanest....
Mar 07, 2018
The location gets a five star from us, has all that we could want or need in the area. Bike trail, great restaurants, beaches, pool, clean, walmart,dog parks, shopping and great temps. Entrance approaching campground is poor but once your in, its nice !
Mar 07, 2018
Very nice Koa, however we have a dog that is a barker and neurtotic to boot. The lack of a dog run down around the hot tub/laundry made things a little awkward for walking our dogs...
Mar 07, 2018
I booked a pull through site online. When we got there,they said they only had one pull through available and didn't think we would fit. My husband went to the site with Jimmy and saw that he'd be able to get in,but it was tight (site 517). Site 513 was open when we checked in and Jimmy said he wanted to put us there but the office said no. 513 was empty the whole time we were there.
Mar 07, 2018
It wasn’t an appealing sight that we had. Old and unlevel concrete with mismatched paving blocks. We thought it was overpriced for the sight we had, no cable TV. The KOA workers were good
Mar 06, 2018
A little cramped, but a great facility! Lots of activities for everyone. We had an awesome time and look forward to going back!
Mar 06, 2018
Great
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
We frequent Saint Pete, Maderia Beach KOA, quite a bit. We live in Saint Pete and it is a pleasure to go and just kick back for the weekend...Love it there.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Beautiful site. Many amenities. Very convenient to other areas of town. Our only concern is the road in to the campground. It can be difficult to get around the trucks parked at the various businesses. We will However return to this campground.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Excellent customer service! We were in 735 with a wonderful view but for the price, $104, we need 50 amp service and sewer connection that’s not under the trailer. We had electrical problems the 1st night because a campground breaker broke and the assistant manager gave us a one night credit plus everyone was responsive and very nice.
Mar 05, 2018
Sites are too close sewer to close to picnic tables, Sites are too expensive, I would not stay there again
Mar 05, 2018
Staff were very helpful and nice , we will definitely return someday!!
Mar 05, 2018
This is an excellent location. Was so cool to see ALL the snowbirds ( I just went to use my camper a couple days). GREAT size, store, activities, friendly staff, etc. one tiny little thing that was weird was the day I left a new person pulled into next to me 923, and I thought was facing the wrong way but realized that their site was set up that way. so our awnings and front door were facing :(
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
the ac unit was 6 inches from my head it was installed wrong to low all the other cabins it was much higher I got a headcold I think a full refund is in order I will be waiting for my refund
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Great friends, Great Times, Activities Galore Respect from all the Staff. Close to anything you may need.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Loved our stay. Booked CL10 for next year. Staff very friendly & helpful. Unit very clean when we checked. No complaints
Mar 03, 2018
Lost camp cable several times need to be upgraded. Lost water several times they did work on this constantly. Construction noise beside walking trail was unbearable at times especially at 7 in the morning even on weekends. Not the fault of campground though. Hard working KOA staff cleaning grounds and cabins was a bonus.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Great tent sites
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Great!
Mar 02, 2018
2 night, great spot, pull through. Breeze was great from the water. Night security guard remembered us from 3 years ago!! Great staff.
Mar 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. I just feel that the cost is on the high side. We used the pool which was nice and the jacuzzi was also nice. We did enjoy the breakfast on Sat before we left.
Mar 02, 2018
I thought everything was very nice and clean. The only thing I did not have at my site was a fire ring
Mar 02, 2018
Asked for water site when booked but pull through too small, then back in too narrow, then guides radioed to desk and asked if we could go to water site that was open but told no. Got on a site but didn’t care for it. Don’t think we’ll be back
Mar 01, 2018
The campground was well run...no complaints. The parking areas were tight. Our neighbor's sewer pipe was very close to our 5th wheel door.
Mar 01, 2018
We love it here. Especially this year backed up to the water!
Mar 01, 2018
St. Petersburg/Madeira Beach KOA js a great place for a family vacation. Staff are very friendly and helpful. They will handle any of your concerns immediately. They provide a fun and safe environment for all the family from toddler to senior. The activities , games, and facilities available are suitable for all the family. A great place for all.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
First time we've stayed at KOA>>>really used it as a test stay as we have reservations for Williamsburg KOA for a week this summer. I must say the bar for Williamsburg is set high. Great stay, facilities, accommodations, staff!
Mar 01, 2018
I am a full timer in a 40' motorhome. Was only going to be in St. Pete for a couple of nights so decided to rent a cabin which was on the bayou. As it was my first time in a cabin I wasn't sure how I would like it. However, it was very peaceful! The cabin was spotless and everything was in order. Thanks, KOA, for keeping up your high standards. I would definitely come back.
Mar 01, 2018
Was very clean and friendly. Had a wonderful time. Workers helped us a lot. Can't wait to come back
Feb 28, 2018
Its a great place for my friends, family and co workers to let loose for a weekend.
Feb 28, 2018
Friendly staff, clean fasilities, extremely accommodating, beautiful and clean campground. The staff take pride in their work and it shows. Keep up the great work guys!
Feb 27, 2018
Great place. Lots of social activities. Beautiful boyou. But price is too high $112 per night unless you stay at least 2 months.
Feb 27, 2018
A great location. Very friendly staff. Great amenities. Good value.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Excellent place to stay, with lots of nearby places to visit and enjoy. A car is a must if staying more than 1 or 2 days to visit other attractions. There are Bike & Kayak rentals here and activities to enjoy. Down side is it's on the higher priced side of RV site rentals and the cable TV is analog, not up to the standard for the price paid.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals