St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
It is a very beautiful site and people very friendly.
Nov 20, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the St. Pete/ Madeira beach! Great staff, great property and grounds. You all help create everlasting memories!! Thank you �
Nov 20, 2017
Excellent staff, very courteous, friendly, and professional. The campground is well maintained.
Nov 20, 2017
Loved the campground! Very clean and beautiful site on the Bayou.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Only neg was the site was not level. Was beyond the ability of my class c to level. But everything else was great!
Nov 19, 2017
Very beautiful place, great bike trail, very cozy deluxe cabin, but too expensive for us.
Nov 17, 2017
Your campground is awesome. It would be nice however if Florida residents didn't have to pay the snowbird prices. I would definitely take advantage of cheaper rates if they were offered to us.
Nov 16, 2017
Very relaxing. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of activities like fishing, kayaking etc. I would recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Awesome
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was our third stay and it was wonderful, very Clean great customer service. We are looking forward next Year. Thank You Jordan for accommodating us. God Bless.
Nov 13, 2017
The service was great! Denise was very personable and we got along great. She made sure we had everything we needed. We were a large group and a little demanding but we felt welcomed. This is the second time we gather here and won't be the last.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff bend over backwards to please their guests. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate. The pool and hot tub are clean and set at the perfect temperature. I will definitely be coming back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground, great people, however the cost are away too high, A regular site not on the water was over $ 100. For the night.
Nov 12, 2017
Cable TV was "fuzzy" at best, Internet almost non-existent, water was full of sand and clogged up my water filter. Very expensive for the condition of the campground.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
We were there for a month..personel was very friendly...restroom and shower was cleaned...the only issue was the wifi...very unstable specialy during week end ...other than that ...we will be back Philippe & Diane
Nov 11, 2017
Great location to visit the St Pete area. Nice shaded spots. Some back up to the bayou. People were wonderful. Large grocery and supply store. Only negative for our spot was the cablevison was snowy and satellite was impossible because of trees. Plus side of that was local stations were crystal clear using our antenna. Overall, nice place, nice people, I would recommend.
Nov 11, 2017
A fantastic KOA. Extremely clean and very friendly. A great place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Nov 09, 2017
We love it here. Why can't we get a monthly rate for our November & December stay?
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Served our purpose and hassle free
Nov 08, 2017
Had a great time. Great location. Excellent campsite, facilities and personnel. Bath houses were by far the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground. WOW !
Nov 08, 2017
Campground is lovely and well maintained. All of the workers were friendly, helpful, and efficient. We did think the daily rate was a little pricey. Would love to stay again if the opportunity arrives
Nov 08, 2017
They allowed the "Rotel" tour bus to park in between our RV and another. They had many people aboard and they set up tables on both sides of the RV invading everyone else's space. These tours should be in GROUP sites, and normal RV sites should have a maximum resident policy. While the people were polite and well mannered, the space consumed was inappropriate for normal RV use. Will not return.
Nov 08, 2017
Love this campground ! The Oak trees, the bay, the bike trail, close to everything !... All perfect! The hook ups are all improved and upgraded, making it extremely easy to plug in. One of my favorite stays !
Nov 08, 2017
A long weekend stay before heading home from vacation. Plenty of activities in the area and a beautiful campground as well!
Nov 08, 2017
Very accommodating staff!
Nov 08, 2017
I made the reservation using the KOA app. It was 103.50 advertised. When I arrived they charged me almost $6 more. Now 6 bucks isn’t a lot but it’s the principle of the thing. I didn’t argue. We might have stayed an extra day but the camp was pretty beat up. I realize it was after a storm but st least clean the sites where you can put customers.
Nov 07, 2017
My only negative is the access.The folks were very friendly and the crews we're constantly cleaning up.The spot we we're was very tight for big rig but we made it.
Nov 07, 2017
Very nice employees and great site on the water!
Nov 07, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. It was amazing. This campground is beautiful, so clean, and the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We have stayed in other KOA's and they are all very nice; but this one is beyond nice! They have kayaks/canoes, different kinds of bikes, mini golf, play ground, bocce...the pool and hot tub are the nicest I've seen. We will definitely be back soon!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Camp site and bathrooms were very clean!
Nov 05, 2017
It was a relaxing and a wonderful time. Everyone was helpful and I felt very safe knowing we had security there.
Nov 04, 2017
32nd Anniversary , Love to stay at DW17, Staff is the best. Very clean campsites. Have spent quite a few weekends here as our Motor Home is stored just up the street. A great get away..
Nov 04, 2017
Staff very friendly.
Nov 04, 2017
verynice, concrete pads veryrough
Nov 03, 2017
Recently stayed here in a cabin, the grounds are very nice and well kept. We say lots of wonderful wildlife around our cabin that was located 10 feet from the water. Really enjoyed the stay. The only issue was with the cabin toilet that kept running non stop and the mattress could use an upgrade.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
great place to camp
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice. Sites were clean.
Nov 01, 2017
The staff were amazing! The pool was fantastic and the all round service the best I've ever experienced. All the staff were friendly,waved every time they saw you and my rubbish bag literally only sat for 30 seconds on the ground before it was removed. I liked the way 'strangers' were tackled and despite being on the edge of a very frequented public footpath felt safe at all times! Uk glampers!
Nov 01, 2017
Very good
Nov 01, 2017
AAvery quiet and relaxing place. Friendly and always helpful staff help make it a memorable stay. We love this KOA and know the area well too, making it fun to be a "tourist". Lots of choices re how to spend your time. A great stay, as always!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals