St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2020
We really enjoyed our peaceful days staying at your KOA. Impressed with the pool and hot tub size, hours and amount of seating and shade available. Staff was continually keeping the bathrooms clean throughout the day/evening without ever finding it closed. Will definitely plan to come back.
Mar 17, 2020
Our stay was good with the exception of not having hot water on our deluxe cabin for the last 2 days. They didn't fix it as promised or moving us to a different cabin. Very disappointed.
Mar 17, 2020
You have amazing staff! They were so busy all weekend but everyone was so nice and helpful! The property is beautiful, clean, and so friendly. And the kids always love the golf and ice cream in the afternoon :)
Mar 17, 2020
Very friendly staff. We had a great site and would definitely stay there again
Mar 17, 2020
We love this campground! The location is great and there are many services close by. So much to do in this area and the bike trail right outside our doors. Pool, hot tubs, kayaking and so much more! We will be back!
Mar 16, 2020
Great site on the water. Good Laundry facilities. Great location near the Pinellas Trail for biking and walking. Nice beaches nearby. Campground staff very friendly.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
If you can get a spot on the water the campground is paradise! It’s not cheap but real estate on the water in Florida never is. Staff is super helpful and friendly and trash pick up is wonderful. It gets crowded but area has a lot of draws. Second long weekend we’ve enjoyed, and will likely return again some day.
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was friendly and polite at all times. Campsites and restrooms were clean and tidy. Overall a great experience and would recommend to others to stay at this site.
Mar 16, 2020
We had a blast. Everything was friendly. We'll definitely be back!
Mar 16, 2020
My cabin was very dirty. All the bathroom were dirty. Always I choose this place to stay but this time I was disappointed.
Mar 16, 2020
We love KOA St Pete...We always stay in a cabin. We have 2 children ages 9 and 12. It’s their favorite place to stay. Cabins are clean. Pool is heated. Hot tub is great. We stay multiple time a year.
Mar 16, 2020
My family and I had an amazing time! Can’t wait to come back! Thank you to the wonderful KOA Staff!
Mar 15, 2020
Great park, which was more like a resort. We had a wonderful view of the water. Highly recommend a Bayou site!!!
Mar 15, 2020
Overpriced. Wi-fi was the absolute worst! Cramped campsite, campers literally on top of each other. Pool area needed to be cleaned, and the lack of chairs (and layout) wasn't good. On the plus side, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location.
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely stay. Booked 2 weeks for next year!!
Mar 15, 2020
This KOA is everything that you expect from KOA. All the facilities were clean and well kept. We were sad that there were no more then 4 nights available for our stay. The site that we were on wasn't the best. But next year we will reserve earlier.
Mar 14, 2020
Great people work here! There are plenty of activities on site and its close to some great restaurants and shopping if you need to refresh your coach staples. It's a BUSY place in high demand so book early!
Mar 14, 2020
It was awesome. Friendly helpful staff, great location, clean grounds and facilities. Very welcoming and look forward to returning soon.
Mar 14, 2020
This was our first trip in our brand new RV. Check in was a breeze. We were very pleased with our campsite on the water. We went to the swimming pool and hot tub. Both were clean. The bath house close to the pool was clean. They have several dog parks and our fur babies had fun running around. Overall the grounds are clean and well maintained. Great first camping experience at St. Pete KOA.
Mar 13, 2020
As always a friendly staff very helpful extremely clean just great place to stay
Mar 13, 2020
Third we’ve stayed at this campground. Great location, park is well looked after and KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. Areas for improvement would be, better Wi-Fi as area we were in was real hit & miss (more often not available). Also, price point for this park is the highest we’ve ever paid in a KOA, I know it’s in a highly desirable area. All in all, we will still go back.
Mar 13, 2020
Fabulous Friendly people and a very clean campground
Mar 13, 2020
Lots to do in the area and in the park. Like the hot tubs and pool. Especially enjoyed the Pinellas Trail. The KOA wifi was horrible, not even usable. Many of the sites look pretty trashy largely due to too much being jam packed onto sites, such as golf carts, boats, utility trailers, multiple vehicles, motorcycles and sheds. Would suggest some limitations be put on this.
Mar 13, 2020
Fishing docks could be more fishing friendly instead of fishing around boats docked add more space at end. Still had great time with our 7 year old son. Staff very friendly and helpful their store has it all including ice cream.
Mar 13, 2020
The only thing is the lots were too close to each other and the leaves weren’t raked just blown by KOA members however staff very friendly n a good environment
Mar 12, 2020
We stayed in such a spotlessly clean and very comfy cabin and can’t wait to come back!!
Mar 10, 2020
So many things to do and very clean!
Mar 10, 2020
The campground is wonderful... I just think the cabins are logistically on top of eachother...we ended up with a grumpy couple next door and that becomes awkward... since the cabins are so close together, we couldn't get away from them... However, i do think the staff works hard at turning the sites over and cleaning, etc... And the trash is picked up rather quickly so that is wonderful as well.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Only negative was the Wi-Fi and having to log on every time.
Mar 09, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA , met some really nice people ! Great activities and location . The only thing was the wifi , it never worked . That should be addressed for the future . Other then that , it was great . Would love to come back here !
Mar 09, 2020
The park is plesant but compared to other KOA s very expensive. It uikely we would stay there again.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Great campground and location
Mar 08, 2020
Depending on the wind direction I was getting sewer smell constantly and did not know where it was coming from. The last day the camp next to me was draining their tanks and I could see liquid escaping. When I drained my tank it overflowed as I was draining. I informed a KOA worker and was told they knew. If they knew why rent them? Also, in the morning 7 AM dogs were barking as they passed by.
Mar 08, 2020
It was very nice and well situated for our dual purposes of Phillies Spring Training and the Beach.
Mar 08, 2020
This is the second time we stayed. I believe there have been some improvements since that last time we visited. Had a great spot on the water. Bathrooms are being updated and are very clean, laundry room was also clean. Staff are helpful and nice. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 08, 2020
Nice lots, private, even with a full park. Wonderful staff. convenient location to Treasure Island
Mar 07, 2020
The place is wonderful ! The staff is so accommodating considering how crazy busy it is. All the amenities are here! It is super clean and well kept. Do not hesitate to stay here!
Mar 07, 2020
Loved every moment at this campground! Planning to come back next winter.
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Friendly employees and campers. Only thing if you stay very long is the sites are really close. Campground very clean!
Mar 07, 2020
Very nice very clean very friendly helpful staff
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Very quiet. Very friendly staff
Mar 05, 2020
Very eye appealing campground with the Spanish moss and live oak trees. It is great that the bicycle trail is so accessible from the campground. Bathroom. Showers and laundry facilities are neat and clean. Office warmers and escorts are very friendly.
Mar 05, 2020
Just got a RV after many years without and used this great location to ge to know our rig. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 04, 2020
Very pleasant stay. Professional friendly staff. Nice clean campground close to everything we wanted to see. Would like to stay longer next year.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.