St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
This was one of the nicest with the friendliest staff koa's I've stayed in
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome time , great accommodations , very clean amazing staff
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time! The only thing that was a problem was we originally booked a 2 bedroom cabin and some how it got switched to a 1 bedroom. We had 4 adults, 1 couple and 2 single males so it was a tight fit the first night. Thankfully the rest of our stay, the 2 males where able to stay elsewhere. So the 1 bedroom worked out but it wasn't what I originally booked. The cabin was clean though.
Oct 10, 2017
Very enjoyable. Bike trail access right in front of campground. Some spaces are a bit tight to maneuver with a larger camper.
Oct 10, 2017
Camp grounds are clean and we'll maintain. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. The staff all day hello and smile. So close to everything we enjoy doing. I always enjoy stay at this KOA.
Oct 09, 2017
Sites are extremely tight, the permanent sites are a total eyesore. Some of those trailers look like they have been there 15 years or more. I can't believe the building department allows all the additions. I Had a waterfront site in permanent trailer section. Felt like I was in the ghetto and had to make sure everything was always locked.
Oct 09, 2017
It was a very nice campground, enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice and clean - only glitch- when We first arrived they placed us right beside a site being worked on. Digging and a big dump truck adding dirt. The campground was not full at all and why they put us here, seemed rather odd. We changed immediately to another site which was great.
Oct 07, 2017
Site clean & level full hook ups. Restroom & showers clean. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would like to stay longer, But they were book up till April 2018. Will come again, thanks.
Oct 05, 2017
Everybody helpful and friendly. One yard worker was not paying attention and started grinding a stump downwind from me an got a lot of dirt into my windows but he stopped when I pointed it out. He apologized.
Oct 04, 2017
very quite nice clean
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was very clean and the staff was wonderful. We definitely will be back.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
I was there for one nite n tent sight enjoyed it very much the works very friendly camp grounds very clean most definitely be going back to stay longer next time
Oct 03, 2017
Had a great time as always. Met some new friends. Can't wait until my next visit. The staff is awesome. Thanks goes out to Michelle for all your help.
Oct 03, 2017
Had a fantastic stay, love the sights....
Oct 03, 2017
A great place to stay. Mitchell in office was outstanding.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
VERY NICE, A LITTLE PRICEY -- WE ARRIVED 2 HOURS EARLY AND HAD TO PAY THE FULL DAYS RATE
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Deluxe cabin was smallbunk beds was for a small child only water front was a joke growed up mess no where even near water dl05 boat ramp sukz no fishing doc or cleaning station no where to doc boat very disappointed in our stay ac rattled bad and tv was fuzzy not good picture sorry for the rant just disappointed thanks I want be back
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone is always very helpful and friendly. We live locally and this is our go to spot for a stay-cation
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
the stay was great they even moved us into another cabin like we asked so we were closer to the pool very nice people would recommend cleaning the rooms better though kinda smelt like dogs and had previous campers dog hair everywhere still but nice place
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean park, well taken care of. Staff is phenomenal and it has probably the largest store on a KOA, they sell all you need. Definitely will return.
Oct 02, 2017
Its was good, most frendly staff on site.. just check in 2 hrs early charge me $20. When the Cabin was already, on my opinion tey didnt have too, but One of the lady on the front desk Saturday night the nices person on site thanks
Oct 02, 2017
As always, everyone was very kind and accomodating. I would definitely recommend this campgrounds to everyone.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My husband and I would like to that you all were awesome!!! We had went to pay for the cabins we had rented for our kids and grandkids coming on for the wife's Birthday (60) and had request if possible to get the cabins close to our site DW24 and Michelle called us to let us know she was able to accommodate our request! Your staff is Fantastic. Thanks again Michelle made our stay even better!!!
Sep 26, 2017
We were upgraded free of charge from a tent site to a cabin due to a tree that looked like it may fall we thouroughly enjoyed the cabin was our first camping in one was very gracious and it was my husband's birthday weekend so that made it even better he got to watch some football on one of the tv's in the cabin!
Sep 26, 2017
Perfectly situated in-between everything yet you still had the feeling of being away from it all. Very clean campgrounds, helpful staff, great view of the water. Loved being right on the Pinellas Trail - great biking!
Sep 25, 2017
I really enjoy this KOA. It is very clean, quiet, and serene. Lots to do if you want activities. Really enjoyed talking to a staff member who I think was named Mike. He helped us with out Kayak and was very personable & helpful. Linda on the other hand needs to be a bit friendlier. Maybe she was having a bad day when I called to ask a question. Overall a fabulous stay!
Sep 25, 2017
Great place very clean. The staff was very courteous and no parties at night time. I really enjoyed as it was my first time at this KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean campsite and cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Such an awesome place. The only thing I would recommend is fans in the cabins to circulate the air around. Will be coming back soon to see you.
Sep 25, 2017
Fantastic weekend! Enjoyed the pool, fishing, campfires, and bicycling. Just a relaxing weekend. ...and no tv!
Sep 24, 2017
It was our first time in Florida and it was fantastic. Our site was terrific. We had a lovely view of the water with lots of wildlife all around us. Beaches were also very close and it was an easy drive to Tropicana Field to see a ballgame. We will definetly camp there again if we get back to Florida.
Sep 23, 2017
I will say, we were there Tuesday Wed Thurs. It was lovely, clean and amazing since the hurricane had JUST passed thru. A wkend might be too busy for me. The staff could not have been nicer, more helpful. We shall return! Weekdays!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Except for the hurricane we enjoyed our stay
Sep 22, 2017
This is the most horrible people I ever incounter. Due hurricane Irma we have no electricity and water for 12 days, decide to camping at KOA, I decide would be nice stop by at pool on the way out 2 staff approaches us very rude I have to leave would charge me another day or they have call police, staff behavior not unacceptable such a horrible experience at KOA, I have charged twice there price
Sep 19, 2017
Love the upgrades done to the camping cabins
Sep 16, 2017
Workers were GREAT. Campground was nice. ZERO WiFi. .I was there early, so they can't blame to many people on it ,because there wasn't. Great place if you have kids,.
Sep 16, 2017
We like to stay here & attend Tampa Bay Rays games. Stay cut short due to Hurricane Irma.
Sep 10, 2017
The grounds and facilities of this KOA are just clean & wonderful. We look forward to spending more time here! Larger campground than we expected and well maintained. NICE!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We appreciate the assistance of management staff with helping us clear up billing questions and concerns. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient each time we have stayed at that location. Very clean park and the layout works for our needs. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals