St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
GREAT
Aug 06, 2017
Wonder staff and amenities!
Aug 06, 2017
Great relaxing time
Aug 06, 2017
It bugs me that you charged extra for us to bring a kid with us. There was a lot of holes dug and pipes exposed. Dog yard grass was not cut, no water in there to give dog's a drink in dog park area. Expensive and not that nice.
Aug 06, 2017
Love this location. The waterfront sites are beautiful.
Aug 06, 2017
Needs more landscaping,more kid friendly at sites
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great experience. There was just a couple issues- we had alot of rain on our check in day and the pool/spa was closed for hours and that was one of the main reasons we like to go there. Finally was opened later. The next morning we wanted a little more time at pool since we were gyped a bit from weather day before and we were not allowed to stay a little longer after our checkout time.
Aug 04, 2017
Loved site 739, had issues with breakers when I arrived, maint. person got it going. Over night the fridge quit, spoiled food, they changed the breaker the next morning. Would have been great otherwise.
Aug 04, 2017
Was not warned of the construction that was happening. It was a very nice place but would have probably opted not to vacation there at this point. Construction was around the entire middle row of lots and caution taped, with the ground tore up and construction mess present. Not even consideration for a pre reservation warning. Boo The staff onsite was amazing though!!
Aug 03, 2017
great friendly staff
Aug 03, 2017
The park was great , very clean and staff was super friendly
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time!!!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a blast and the pool fun,games and DJ made it!!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great time, we will be back soon
Aug 01, 2017
My kids got yelled at,I couldn't go to the hot tub because there was a kids bday party, it was mostly unfriendly locals
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our cabin. Very clean and pool was great also. Would stay again and highly recommend ...
Aug 01, 2017
Probably one of the best ran KOA's I've seen. Even under construction things ran smoothly. Great location, great staff, and the cabins and shower rooms were immaculate.
Aug 01, 2017
Love the location, the staff, the activities and all the upgrades.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff is great. Beautiful location, very clean. Very quiet.
Aug 01, 2017
The only part that was uncomfortable was having a Deluxe Camping Cabin for Friday night only and having to move next door to the next Deluxe Camping Cabin the next morning and waiting for that one to be ready? Weird
Aug 01, 2017
I had a great time with my son. There is NOTHING like creating memories at a campground and your KOA makes it great!
Aug 01, 2017
The stay was great. During check-in Linda was very pleasant & helpful in trying to get our RV lot close to the cabin we also rented. We didn' like the fact that one of the campers let their dog do it's business in front of our site & did not pick up after it.
Jul 31, 2017
RemarBle
Jul 31, 2017
The campground is very nice, and the pepole are wonderful. The facilities are very nice and kept very clean. We happened to come at a time that they were upgrading hookups, which made our stay not as nice as we expected, but we would absolutely return.
Jul 31, 2017
Linda and Jordan are most helpful in the Lodge. Krash was extra helpful in helping fix the door on my Motorhome
Jul 31, 2017
Loved this campground. Great for families or couples. Lots of activities, very relaxing. The grounds were beautiful! Favorite campground so far!
Jul 31, 2017
No cable. Very crowded. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff is excellent, friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a blast. Our first time back there in years. Love all the great changes.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean well maintained. Everything is there. Friendly people
Jul 31, 2017
Absolutely loved our delux cabin overlooking the water. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2017
The site was awesome! We loved our cabin and all of the people staying there were friendly. Every single employee was helpful and always really nice. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
What a great time we had and the site was so wonderful. Great view of the water and a wonderful time at the pool Thank You great staff
Jul 30, 2017
First time to used KOA. Friends that were coming by to pick us up for dinner, was told by the office, if they got out of the car security would bring them to the office to pay $5 each. They should pay more attention to the dog feces all over the camp site. I know money is the name of the gain, but packing us in like sardines is not appealing. Construction across our camp site noisy at times.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place excellent staff!
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was nice. It will be much nicer when construction is completed. The employees are great. The amenities are also very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was fantastic, the facility was extremely well maintained, especially the bathrooms, and being right on the water while being conveniently located to everything you needed was wonderful. Our family's experience was excellent and look forward to driving back down for another stay! Thanks y'all! Amazing vacation!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
We loved it! The park was doing some improving but it didn't bother us! It's so pretty and the staff is fantastic! Pool is very nice and park is very clean. We normally don't use bath houses but they were so clean we did... the lady that cleaned them sang as she did it was sweet! We are planning a trip back and have told everyone about how nice it is.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was friendly and the pool was great. The pad I was on was in need of work due to tree roots. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.
Jul 29, 2017
We were put in a site that our RV could not "level". We had to call the desk and ask to be put in another site. The grounds are not kept up very well. This KOA needs major renovations.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was nice, however, for a family campground the music at the pool on Saturday was too loud and rather obnoxious. One day we found our water was turned off with no notification because of maintenance very inconvenient, and our hot water, well it wasn't hot. Our TV remote was not programmed properly. I was not impressed for a KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
We love it here and return back every year!
Jul 26, 2017
It was great! I would suggest the cabin we stayed in CL 06 the table on the porch needs tightening up really bad, I tried to tighten it but I did not have an allen wrench.
Jul 26, 2017
Loved our stay!! They cater to families and provide so much fun!! We are hooked! DEFINATELY would stay over and over again. Loved the pool party BBQ.
Jul 26, 2017
Great staff but not so great stay sewer system backed up on our second night called to report it staff showed up but didn't do any thing to fix it just screwed on the sewer caps on told me I would have to dump at the dump station in the morning the smell was really bad and raw sewage was running out under our trailer we left early we couldn't stsnd the smell didn't here from management and no ref
Jul 25, 2017
Presently updating sites, so a lot of area is under construction. Had some issues with water being turned off during the day. However overall facility is maintained very well and staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals