St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 25, 2017
It was the noisiest campground we've ever been to. Neighbours on both side had 2 dogs each and they barked all day long. Then there was the leaves that were pushed around and the next day a root cutting thing which was louder than a lawn mower. No way we could rest. But the personnel was very nice and helpful.
Dec 24, 2017
Staff pleasant and enjoyed our stay. Just found it a bit crowded
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Beautiful place, friendly staff, plenty of activities!
Dec 19, 2017
First time at a KOA since I was a kid and was initially concerned about the cost but once we arrived we were very pleased with the location, amenities and overall condition of the park. We only live 2 hours away and we plan to come back when we have more time to explore. We were riding bikes on Pinellas trail one day and discovered the park. After talking to friends who camp, they recommended it.
Dec 18, 2017
We could not get good TV reception. We had one of your employees come by and he couldn't make it better. He sent the cable dude who tried a couple things and could not make it better. Dissappointed we could not make this happen. I did not have hot water at the shower one day. Stay was very friendly. Campground was clean. Only negative was the cable TV.
Dec 18, 2017
Our first stay in a cabin vs RV. Loved the site and the cabin. Wish there was a small sink and eating utensils in the kitchen with a regular coffee pot vs Keurig. Love this KOA and the cabin was clean and wonderful! Can't wait to visit again!
Dec 18, 2017
My friends and I stayed the weekend for a graduation/birthday celebration and had a fantastic time! We will definitely be coming back in the future, and recommend this KOA to anyone who asks!
Dec 16, 2017
Nice clean campground with good sized lots. Very close to beach, shopping and other area attractions.
Dec 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Second time there. Will be back
Dec 16, 2017
The staff is wonderful, the sites are partially shaded with healthy trees, the water views are nice, and the general store is well-stocked. This KOA location is very handy to the beach and St. Pete. It was a short drive to Publix and CVS. The route to Madeira Beach is very simple with only two turns. Impossible to get lost. I will return.
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful park well kept very enjoyable.
Dec 14, 2017
Nice staff. The wifi is terrible.
Dec 12, 2017
Great place. Everyone seemed to be genuinely into keeping the place in good condition. Great setting on the water. Easy access to beaches and business. The sewer hookups in some of the sites need replaced.
Dec 12, 2017
We came to see the Pinellas Park Christmas parade and the Florida Botanical Gardens in Largo.Staff was very helpful and friendly. Saturdays breakfast was the best,and you can't beat the price. Restrooms were very clean and the office/store had anything you needed.
Dec 12, 2017
Too expensive
Dec 11, 2017
great stay except for the one cleaning lady in the restrooms. Peggy or Penny I heard someone call her. Grumpy , gruff. Please post your cleaning hours outside the restrooms as we were there at a time she was just beginning to clean. I had just placed my stuff in the room to take a wash and she booted me out. WOW could have handled it a little better.
Dec 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin, which was perfectly equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable experience. The staff is super friendly and ready to help. Our family of five had a super fun vacation and the teens enjoyed bike riding, playing mini-golf, tether-ball and running around the campgrounds. Breakfast on Saturday was great and the hot tub, a welcome respite!
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
was one of the best KOA's I have ever been to. I would love to come back soon. I wish it could be permanent!!
Dec 09, 2017
Once again, enjoyed the stay! See you again in the spring!
Dec 05, 2017
Everyone super friendly kind and helpful. Extremely clean and full of activities available to enjoy our stay.
Dec 05, 2017
GREAT STAFF AS USUAL, great park, love the security at night, I feel $112 a night is a little steep, I understand it's peak snowbird season but still a little expensive.. see you again soon!
Dec 04, 2017
very impressed with the helpful staff and the cleanliness was great.
Dec 04, 2017
this location was very disappointing. We paid $102 per night and the site where we were on had a broken concrete patio which was very dangerous. The water(Tampa Bay) was beautiful but the broken patio slab made it bad. For what we paid we should of had a perfect site.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
This is the 2nd year we've stayed at this KOA. We love it and will continue to come back for years to come! Everyone is so friendly and the park is beautiful and clean. Love the things that are always going on. The people that stay there in the winter are really nice also.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice place
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice koa. Great staff very friendly and knowledgeable. It was first time there but it won't be the last. Keep up the good work and thank you from our family.
Nov 30, 2017
It was amazing, just the place to go to have a few days of peace, quiet and refreshing outdoor time. The campground is clean, friendly people who work there and ever so safe. Who ever would stay there would love it too.
Nov 29, 2017
Had a nice stay. Spot was a little tight to gei into but we were taken to our spot by an employee who helped with navigating us in. Fellow campers were polite and friendley. Did not get to use pool or hot tubs so can not comment on them but they looked nice. Always something going on at the clubhouse for campers. Had one small problem with our breaker constantly tripping of. Crash fixed it fast.
Nov 29, 2017
2nd stay at this campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for kids!
Nov 29, 2017
Would like to come back next year for 4 months
Nov 29, 2017
Rest rooms were very clean but that's all.
Nov 28, 2017
This was our 4th time here, 1st time in tents (electric), That area was great! Right on the water. Perfect little get away, you forget where you are. we loved it!
Nov 28, 2017
I believe there has been a change in management of this campground - for the better. We have been here a few times & liked it, because of the location. It was fine... But this last stay was exceptional! The staff were cordial & efficient. The security was discreet, yet present. The campground was exceptionally clean & everything worked on our site. It was beautiful & we'll be back!
Nov 28, 2017
Love the area and convenience nearby. Boating and fishing is why we go there...
Nov 28, 2017
Our 4th stay at Madeira Beach. It's the best campground we've stayed at anywhere in our many travels. There was a problem with the sewer pump level alarm that kept us awake several nights.
Nov 28, 2017
Great spot! Close to everything. Bring your bicycles this KOA sit right on the Pinellas Trail. Host and employees are very friendly and helpful. They had lots of things going on including entertainment and BBQ for free! Woo hoo. We will definitely be going back.
Nov 27, 2017
Too expensive. Didn't get the spot we reserved.
Nov 27, 2017
Listen, if you gave out awards for Restrooms and Shower Facilities, these folks would DOMINATE them. Also, "Jersey," the Asst. Manager, beyond AWESOME! Easily in my "Top 5" Favorite KOA Campgrounds. Very convenient to many options for Shopping, Dining, Exploring, etc. We will be back...
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay. Loved the campground the only problem we had was with the cable TV. Staff very friendly.
Nov 27, 2017
Camped Thanksgiving weekend. Price is to high. Around $105.00 a night for 30 amp site. Should be around $70.00 a night. I could have stayed at Sugerloaf Koa in the keys for $105.00 a night. Had it not gotten blown away by the hurricane. Koa should realize that you shouldn’t charge the same rate for the Florida keys as St. Pete.
Nov 27, 2017
Great pool and hot tub! Terrific location for bike trails and kayaking or beaches.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Best Thanksgiving EVER!!!!!
Nov 27, 2017
It was a great stay! Our site was close to level, there were plenty of trees - trimmed well without low hanging branches, lots of friendly and helpful staff, and all of the amenities I could think off. We were escorted to our site and even the fire ring was clean when we arrived. I doubt you can do anything about the buzz of the street lights and power lines.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals