St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
The sites are so uneven and the pads are no where near the front of your RV. Needs some repair to the sites.
May 18, 2018
Very nice and clean!
May 17, 2018
Great site. Pool awesome. Only complaint was the poor WiFi. Had to go to local Starbucks to complete important work!
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Tout es propre et agréable sur ce camping, les employés charmants, les toilettes et les douches toujours propres, la piscine et le spa également, j’adore ce çamping.
May 17, 2018
We loved our stay. The bathrooms were clean, up dated and well maintained. We had a small yard area with a fire pit & picnic table. The rooms were neat, air conditioned and a decent size. The only complaint I have was there was no outlet in the full size bed area. We needed an outlet to plug in a Cpap machine so my husband had to sleep in a bunk bed instead of one of my boys.
May 17, 2018
We have a son with Muscular Dystrophy in an electric wheelchair, the girls made sure we had an excellent wide level site with fishing that he could access in his chair. We loved our site. We loved the campground! Thanks for a great stay!
May 17, 2018
This KOA is by far the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at in a long time. Everyday their crews come out and rake the sites, clean the fire rings and pick up trash. The camp personnel are the greatest. They are friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 17, 2018
great site, very quiet, lots to do
May 17, 2018
J’ai passé 5 semaines à ce camping, très bon service, les employés sont très aimables, le seul inconvénient est que pour la première fois j’étais présent le 11 et 12 mai lors du week-end spécial et j’ai trouvé cela vraiment bruyant. Pour le reste tout est propre et agréable et je recommanderai ce camping sans problème!
May 16, 2018
Awesome
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
We decided to stay a week after our first night. This is one of the nicest KOA’s we have ever stayed at.
May 15, 2018
Had a fabulous time. Staff was great
May 15, 2018
It was great there was no Kissimmee Auction this year and that is what I try and get every year for my family other that that is was great.
May 15, 2018
The staff is very friendly. They all buzz around in their golf carts like busy worker bees! I love that the showers are individual rooms. I felt very safe in them.
May 15, 2018
We stayed on a premium site and absolutely loved it. It was a very relaxing weekend.
May 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground. we came with 3 other couples and had a fantastic time. It was fun to see all of the kids running around having such a great time. All of the events planned to raise money for the kids to camp were wonderful. So nice to see that your giving back to the community. Can't wait to visit again.
May 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
May 15, 2018
The campground was awesome... the only bad thing was our site... it backed right up to a construction site. I would come back if assured I didn't get that site. That's why I only gave a 3 star.
May 15, 2018
No fire ring at our site for cooking (all neighbors did); we were told we had to pay an extra deposit for one. Excuse me?! The pool was closed for a chunk of our 2 days there due to an accident. When it finally reopened a man was on a mic & VERY loudly auctioning off items & playing games in the pool for over 2 hours before we finally gave up & left. Very frustrating for the $ spent here.
May 15, 2018
Had a blast but this trip(yet again, screwed on points) however, pretty sure someone will fix this when I get a chance to call. More to follow after that phone conversation .
May 15, 2018
this is a very clean and well kept facility. great staff!
May 15, 2018
Loved the cabin and the camp. My only complaint is that I was given a discount online, which even sent me a confirmation, but when I arrived I was told it wasn’t authorized and was charged another $28. I was not fond of the bait and switch.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Camp site was extremely cleaned, and very nice staff.
May 15, 2018
We stopped to spend Mother's day with family.
May 15, 2018
KOA St Pete is amazing! This is the second time we have stayed there. We were in a deluxe cabin which is super clean and has everything you need. We loved the porch and courtyard area with fire pit and gas grill. My boys enjoyed the pool and playground while my husband fished. The staff is always so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back again!
May 15, 2018
Our stay was wonderful had a great time fishing and sitting by the fire. And had a blast at the pool we will definitely be coming back!!
May 15, 2018
Better than we even evpected.cant wait to come back
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Absolutely best weekend so much to do we had so much fun, Staff is so friendly as well as all fellow campers, felt at home and can't wait to my next visit!!!!
May 14, 2018
Had a blast with the family! The team at KOA where fantastic!! Everyone was so willing to help and where so nice. We had a blast by the pool Saturday with the live DJ. We had such a great time, we plan on re-booking again for August.
May 14, 2018
Very nice place. I like how they added better electric service. One box per site instead of one per two sites.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Perfect!!
May 14, 2018
I did not like how over crowded the park was this past weekend. The RV sites are right on top of each other and the cabins seem to allow way to many people. I specifically asked if there was cable only to find out that ours was being worked on and wasn’t working. Missed the Lightning game.
May 14, 2018
Wi Fi needs major upgrading I could not get on for hrs. , could not get on unable to process info.
May 14, 2018
Loved the bike trail. Campground and staff were great Hope to be back soon
May 14, 2018
It was great experience with the family . Staff super friendly
May 14, 2018
Stayed 5 weeks. Really enjoyed the location and amenities.
May 14, 2018
SUPER FRIENDLY staff!
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
the cabin was so nice like a dream. there were only 2 bad things which could not be helped. our fire alarm stated ringing at 400am and the plug for coffee pot went out. the third thing was the contrition on the Pinellas trail which they insisted on working on a night. overall the stay was excellant
May 12, 2018
Very nice staff.
May 12, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful. Area was clean at all times pool was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals