Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2021
Dec 28, 2021
Would like to see more dog stations and a bigger place for them to play.
Dec 28, 2021
Your staff is absolutely fantastic!! Everyone was so kind, friendly, and attentive. We will definitely be back!
Dec 27, 2021
Dec 27, 2021
Just an OK Park. Sites are not level and accessing utilities are less then convenient.
Dec 27, 2021
Very nice some sites are small so I recommend giving them total truck and trailer length.
Dec 27, 2021
I have been coming to this KOA since 1975! The grandkids enjoyed the pool. I tried to wear them out, but they wore me out instead.
Dec 27, 2021
Very friendly staff
Dec 25, 2021
We enjoyed staying on your site. Everything was well organized
Dec 25, 2021
Our Campsite was great The people were very helpful and friendly The campgrounds/ restrooms/ showers were very well taken care of. We highly recommend this campsite!
Dec 24, 2021
We had an amazing week celebrating with family. The manager and staff are very helpful and friendly. So many fun activities for all ages. Chalets were well equipped and very clean. A great place to safely gather and enjoy the Florida sunshine!
Dec 24, 2021
The most friendly person in camp was Doc. He made our stay amazing.
Dec 24, 2021
Dec 23, 2021
Construction was a bit noisy but can't wait to see what you build.
Dec 22, 2021
We rented a deluxe cabin for our son's 7th birthday and it was better than expected. Fully stocked with everything we needed and even came with dog food/water dishes and treats! The weather didn't cooperate as much as we had hoped, so we didn't get to do some of the activities we had hoped to, but plan on being back in the Summer. My only suggestion would be to update the playground a bit. Thanks!
Dec 21, 2021
Great staff and grounds. Only issue was the rocks surrounding sites. The rocks are sharp and due to the tight space and parked vehicles when pulling out, one of the rocks slit open one of my tires. I'm sure if the rocks were smooth, we would have simply slid by it. Needless to say, I needed to replace the tire. I would stay there again the KOA is beautiful and close to many activities
Dec 20, 2021
We had a patio spot right on Long Bayou and the wildlife, including a dolphin, mullet, ibis, osprey, night heron, blue heron and a bald eagle, were abundant and amazing. The facilities are superbly maintained and clean. And the heated pool is REALLY heated!
Dec 20, 2021
I would rate 5 stars, but Everytime I camp here and get up in the morning to use restroom it is closed. And the only open restroom is a far walk. I wish there was a way to not have this happen when I stay there
Dec 20, 2021
The staff was wonderful! We had a few requests that the staff were kind enough to accommodate for us and they were wonderful! The camp is beautiful and the water was so much fun to paddle board in! I don’t know the name, but the person who checked me in was very kind and accommodating. He went into detail to explain the KOA amenities. I will definitely stay again!
Dec 19, 2021
Love this area and we had a great time.
Dec 18, 2021
Pull through site, pad was not in the greatest condition. Very narrow and up against the next person. Packed like sardines.
Dec 18, 2021
This is an awesome park. KOA’s can be hit or miss but this one was wonderful. The park is well maintained and clean and the entire staff was wonderful.
Dec 17, 2021
Nice convenient place.
Dec 17, 2021
Getting way out of hand with the prices. I used to come all the time. I could barely afford the two nights I stayed without a bathroom.
Dec 16, 2021
We were at a spot next to a huge dirt pile. While we understand that works is done, there were many nice open spots right at the lake. Maybe they are a little more expensive, but if they are not rented why not using them? Airlines and Hotels do this all the time, they upgrade good customers as it does not cost any money and create loyalty. Made some pictures that can be made available.
Dec 15, 2021
It's a great campsite very clean and a professional staff
Dec 14, 2021
Staff is great and very kind. Facilities are good and maintained. My only negative would be the space between sites. Thankfully I didn't have anyone next to me so we had enough space to gather outside with friends and family.
Dec 14, 2021
The park is very nice and the employees are very helpful. The front was beautifully decorated for Christmas. My family and I have always enjoyed this park.
Dec 14, 2021
Once we moved from site 518 to site DW10, our stay was wonderful.
Dec 14, 2021
Short and sweet. I’d like to try a different site next time. A little more level but it was still nice. Nice view of the bay
Dec 13, 2021
Great clean place to stay.
Dec 13, 2021
Excellent! Just a couple of things I noticed in ladies room second shower stall on right no screws on drain, hazard. The first shower stall needs a new shower head, clogged. We will be back. We enjoyed kayak rental. Beautiful place!
Dec 13, 2021
I absolutely loved this park for my 3 day stay. There a lot of long time residence (snow birds � - Ian jealous!) but my water front spot (newly updated) was fantastic! Loved the bike trail! Loved the staff! Kudos!
Dec 13, 2021
Good location to our grand kids but twice the price of Bay Bayou camp ground which has the same amenities but is about 10 miles farther away.
Dec 13, 2021
Dec 13, 2021
The internet was not good.
Dec 13, 2021
First time camping at KOA. Blown away by the park & the friendly staff. Definitely camping here again in the future!
Dec 11, 2021
Great views, walking trail and close to everything
Dec 11, 2021
Dec 10, 2021
Overall, nice campground. It is up to the KOA standard we expect. Friendly staff. Right on the Pinellas Bike Trail. There are A LOT of park models and full-timers but they are mostly at one end so not too bad. It is on the pricey side for a campground.
Dec 10, 2021
amazing
Dec 09, 2021
Dec 09, 2021
Pros...We loved the adults only hot tub and watching all the wildlife on/in the water. We saw fish, birds and manatees. Cons... The prices were over double what we paid other places to camp and it was crowded and under construction.
Dec 08, 2021
Dec 08, 2021
Dec 07, 2021
Dec 07, 2021
Love the place and the people, great atmosphere
Dec 07, 2021
Awesome every time !
Dec 07, 2021
We had a fabulous time! Thank you!
Dec 07, 2021
Just an overnight stay; however, the staff was very helpful thought out the park.
Jan 19, 2022
Great spot Only problem was no WiFi the 6 day s we were there
- Vernon Terry on Google
Jan 17, 2022
RV dump station is $30 for non-guest use.
- Greg Slade on Google
Jan 08, 2022
We stayed here for a week recently. We feel very fortunate to have scored a week's worth of dates as a last minute reservation. We stayed in a pull through site and had a great view of the water. The staff were very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet. There were so many things for our family to do and we enjoyed fishing, kayaking in the mangroves (we regretted not bringing our kayaks but were able to rent nice ones), swimming in the heated pool and hot tub, enjoying live music and easy access to the Pinellas Trail. This campground is conveniently located to many beaches, Tamps and loads of activities. We would gladly return in the future if our travels bring us back to this area.
- Sara Hubbell on Google