St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Very nice KOA. Great facilities and great location.
Oct 20, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks. Coming back for 3 months. Does that tell it?
Oct 20, 2017
STAY WAS GOOD.. PEOPLE WERE NICE.. ONLY COMPLAINT CAMP SPOTS SEEMED VERY SMALL.. NEXT STAY I WILL ASK IF THERE ARE LARGER SPACES..
Oct 20, 2017
We had a pleasant time! The delux cabin with water view was fabulous! The cabin was spotless and provided everything we needed. The water view was beautifu! We relaxed on the porch and later by fireside. Loved it! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 20, 2017
This was our first time staying in one of the Deluxe cabins. I was really impressed with the cleanliness, and the overall experience was very relaxing and we had everything we needed. The campground is very nice, the children enjoyed riding their bikes, I can't say enough good things about your KOA. :) We will definitely be back and really liked where we were on the bayou !!!!
Oct 19, 2017
We love this campground and the girls at front desk very helpful. The only complaint that I have is that the WiFi was not working for a couple of days. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. ð
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground. Can't wait to come back.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA and we absolutely loved it. the view of the water from our campsite was beautiful.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice park clean and the staff are awsome we will be. The area beaches are very nice.
Oct 18, 2017
We had the most relaxing time and fun. Location is close to everything.Can't wait to come back.
Oct 18, 2017
everything was great thank you
Oct 18, 2017
The 1 complaint would be the fact that we arrived to stay in a cabin 2 hours early, and we were told we could not check in early without paying a $25 fee for early check-in? As a business owner I felt like this was very unnecessary caused some frustration since we had already stayed a 2 other KOA campgrounds prior to this one. Does being loyal not have some benefit?
Oct 17, 2017
Was really clean and nice, only thing was the bathroom or the bed room couldn't lock, but that's a minor thing and will definitely be visiting again, Staff is well train and very helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay by the water. Nice and relaxing weekend getaway.
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
staff was friendly, bathrooms facilities clean, site was in a good location not far from beaches . I would definitely recommend this KOA .
Oct 17, 2017
I love this KOA. We stayed in the 'Rustic' cabin and it was great!! Could have been cleaner, as the door had food slime all over it, but all in all, was a very good time. It's absolutely beautiful.
Oct 16, 2017
good
Oct 16, 2017
Very accommodating , lots of cabins, beautiful lake views, guards all night. I have only one complaint about any KOA, their cable TV service sucks. Can't see most of the channels as they are full of snow.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a nice stay everyone was very nice.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great trip.
Oct 16, 2017
The camp ground was very clean. The Staff, from the person that took our registration to the folks on the golf carts, all were friendly. All had smiles and that is a wonderful thing. We will recommend this camp ground to all our friends and yes we plan on coming back :)
Oct 16, 2017
Third stay and will definitely be back. Best koa weâve come across
Oct 16, 2017
Away from the hustle and bustle but still close to the beaches! Excellent KOA very friendly staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
We went here for our 11-year anniversary and it was great! Friendly people and 24-hour security.
Oct 16, 2017
Amazing! Will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was excellent, the best ever! Thank you.
Oct 16, 2017
We were crammed in between two huge campers when there were plenty of other spots available that had more space. It was a last minute reservation so we were understanding. When you think of camping, you think of openness and room to roam. This is not provided at this campground. The staff on the other hand were wonderful and the amenities were clean and safe.
Oct 15, 2017
Couldnât wait to get out of there. Upkeep of the grounds is very lacking. You could tell when new people were coming, all of a sudden several people were prepping the site that had been previously neglected. Office personnel that had no clue, complaints fell on deaf ears. Too many people doing nothing!!! Weed eaters and leaf blowers to cut grass? 400 characters is not enough space for comme
Oct 15, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds we have ever stayed at!
Oct 15, 2017
Beautiful and well kept campground.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our little dog friendly cabin....although when I booked the deluxe cabin I was told it had a two burner stove with utensils etc. but it did not...of course the campground was almost empty which added to my enjoyment.. I will visit again in the fall
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, clean restrooms/showers - nice amenities
Oct 13, 2017
We had no water when we woke up.. so no shower,coffee,or teeth brushed.. I feel we should have been comped something,for such a large inconvenience.. but every employee we told,acted like it was no big deal.. we were thinking about staying another night,but quickly changed our mind because of this. This is not the first time we have had a bad experience at this koa,with the same employee reaction.
Oct 12, 2017
Awesome campground staff is always nice and very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The park was Very Clean and the staff was great.
Oct 11, 2017
love staying there will go back next year
Oct 11, 2017
absolutely amazingly Run Campground such a friendly staff so accommodating cannot wait to go back
Oct 11, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the grounds are well maintained. Will stay again for sure.
Oct 11, 2017
this koa is a class act, everything is top notch. luxury cabin is fantastic, staff is great. Best koa ever stayed at.
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was very kind and friendly and welcoming as well as informative. It was a quiet and serene environment. It is well maintained and clean. The beds were comfortable and it was in an accessible location to nearby stores. Enjoyed my stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Booked a huge event here for the past 2 years and it was awesome. Lori and her staff did everything they could to make sure our event went off without a hitch and it was a big and complicated event. I can't say enough positive things about them and how we were treated. I have already booked the event here again for 2018 & 2019!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals