St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2020
All is well at the KOA. Could use better internet. What is available sucks. You can be in the middle of something and it kicks you off! Camp is well maintained. Management is reasonable!
Apr 18, 2020
Very courteous staff and very clean. Colors on cabins a beautiful touch. Manager should be complemented on providing an enjoyable stay.
Apr 18, 2020
I always like going there
Apr 17, 2020
Very nice campground with good services. It is close to everything (Pinellas trail, beach, stores,...) Also, the staff is very nice and helpful. We love.
Apr 17, 2020
Lori & staff are doing a great job at trying to keep everybody happy & welcome, one of the thing i dislike is the terrible internet service in the park, also pricing is getting unafordable for Canadians due to money exchange {should have special rates for Canadians} other then that we enjoy our KOA family for five winter months. Thanks Lori & staff.
Apr 17, 2020
Great park ,well run and taken care of, conveniently located close to the Gulf of Mexico !
Apr 17, 2020
Awesome campground and awesome staff!!!!! Wayne
Apr 17, 2020
Looking forward to next November
Apr 17, 2020
Feels like a village ....a lot of �ϋ� from friends and neighbours.
Apr 17, 2020
Everything good. Better every year.
Apr 17, 2020
Terrific!
Apr 17, 2020
My wife and I have been coming to Madeira Beach KOA for 12 years. We are 5/7 campers, 5 months at the KOA and 7 months at our Canadian residence. Each year the amenities are improved and many new amenities added. We find management and staff to be very friendly and helpful. The campsite is very clean.
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
We been going there for 3 years now and love it. Last 2 years we stay 5 months. A lot of great people and great staff. Looking for next fall.
Apr 17, 2020
I have been staying at this KOA for 20 years, this should be all the praise it needs.
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Nous apprécions beaucoup de bonnes choses de notre séjour en commençant par l’accueil et la gentillesse du personnel. La situation géographique près de la plage,de la piste cyclable et du bayou est un gros plus.quelques activités prennent une bonne place dans ma vie comme le vélo la pêche et le pichet ball par contre il y a souvent trop de joueurs pour un seul terrain Yves
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 16, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Not a lot of shade on my deluxe tent site but nice view. Need better BBQ grills for the sites. Bathrooms were very clean. Nice place to stay
Apr 14, 2020
The campground was very well kept. Unfortunately due to COVID 19 we were unable to take advantage of many of the nice facilities that you could otherwise offer but we had a great time!
Apr 12, 2020
Great place with lots of things to do.Really helpful and nice staff
Apr 12, 2020
Quiet, comfortable, convenient. Great water access. Clean facilities!
Apr 11, 2020
Wifi was terrible but they did work on it and it was much better after a frustrated month
Apr 11, 2020
This was our 6th yr. The facilities are always well maintained & very clean. Staff is always very personable. But when comparing receits there seem to be discrepancies on what we are being charged for the exact same services. There should be a set rate in the computer. I was also charged an additional $50 fee 2 mo in a row that was blamed on the computer & a credit had to be issued both times.
Apr 09, 2020
Always perfect
Apr 09, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
Excellant location, right on the Pinellas bike trail with private kayak launch and boat ramp as well! Plenty of outdoor activities to stay busy, we will definitely be back!
Apr 07, 2020
Internet toujours très faible.
Apr 01, 2020
This was our 6th year staying with you at the KOA St Petersburg. We love the park and how clean it is and your staff is very friendly. Our only concern from year to year is the fact of the uncertainty of not having a campsite available to us. We keep our fingers crossed that we will have a site every year since we can only afford a 3 month stay. Hope to see you next year.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! The staff is top notch and the accomidations are superior. I am ready to go back!
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
We love staying at the KOA in St Petersburg. We use to stay with my in less but now we stay the in the cabins and absolutely love it. The park is very clean, the staff are extremely friendly and it is just a big family!
Mar 29, 2020
Always a great time there. Staff is excellent on everything. Cleanest park I have ever stayed at
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
It has three major attractions the dock with salt water Pinellas bike trail going by the door and John’s Pass + Fort Desoto Park The employees are very helpful we will be going back
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
We loved the back in sites along the bayou. Peaceful and cool breezes. A great pool and two hot tubs makes it very easy to relax there. A bonus is the great location and the Pinellas bike/jogging/walking trail just outside the campground. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2020
Our stay was great, we had to cut it short because of the COVID19 outbreak, however. But we want to give a shout out to Bob O. who is an expert at backing a trailer into a spot! He's patient and extremely helpful. We want him to back us in every time!!
Mar 24, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Very clean.
Mar 24, 2020
To crowded. Our site seemed to be an afterthought. No space between sites. Higher priced than most koa’s. Dump station was closed. We wouldn’t choose to stay here again. Nice pool and clean bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2020
No problem great time
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The view of the water from our lot was wonderful. Greatly enjoyed the pool and the hot tubs.... especially the adults only hot tub which is a beautiful oasis. When my wife and I were using the adult hot tub, we were the only ones there.and it was so peaceful. This was a wonderful stay and had a great stay with my wife, son, daughter in law and twin 6 year old grandsons.
Mar 23, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA and it exceeded our expectations.
Mar 23, 2020
My family and I camped here at the St. Pete KOA . We had the best time all staff were as nice and helpful as they could be the grounds are so beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean no matter what time of day we went. I would definitely recommend this beautiful place to break away. We will be going back for sure
Mar 22, 2020
Awesome manager and staff. Immaculate facilities. Activities galore, or just peace and quiet on the beautiful bayou! Perfect location close to every amenity. Thanks for another wonderful season!
Mar 22, 2020
Great campground! Guest services were very accommodating and friendly. We had a great campsite DW8 beautiful breeze and lovely view. Love how dog friendly the campground is. Our dog Mika gives it 4 Paws!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.