St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
We had one of the back in sites on the water. It was a beautiful site, with visiting wading birds, excellent view behind us and plenty of room. I appreciate it was a premium site, but we feel we really got value received for the additional cost. In addition the cleanliness of the entire facility was excellent, the staff was friendly and efficient, and everything worked as advertised.
Feb 07, 2018
My stay at that campground was phenomenal, just like it is every other time. I highly recommend that campground to anybody
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
We love this place. Lots of on site activities. Nice clubhouse, pool and hot tubs. Brand new pickleball court. Bathhouses are all nice. The only issue seems to be lack of lighting at night - be sure to bring flashlights.
Feb 05, 2018
Best weekend we've had in a long time.
Feb 05, 2018
Everybody was so nice and helpful who worked there. Accommodations were amazing!!! We will absolutely be back!
Feb 05, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, immaculate bathrooms and showers. Well kept grounds. Nice pool and hot tub. Great location right on Pinellas bike trail
Feb 05, 2018
Very clean and friendly resort.
Feb 04, 2018
Park very clean. And staff very friendly and helpful
Feb 04, 2018
Large facility, but super well maintained. Great staff.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
Carolyn (?) at the front desk was awesome! She was very patient while answering our many questions and also asked if we wanted to use any of our KOA points. We totally forgot we were collecting and saved $10.00 on our stay. The large pool's warm temperature was inviting and the hot tub was a good size. A 40 plus bike path runs past the campground.
Feb 03, 2018
The staff was great and very helpful was very nice place to stay wonderful restrooms and a lot to do. Our favorite part of the stay was Saturday morning breakfast there was a lady that was 80 and full of life we all loved it and will definitely be coming back to stay again soon
Feb 03, 2018
Nice campground and very friendly staff. DRAMATICALLY over priced. We have been full time for a year and have been in many better facilities at a much lower prices.
Feb 02, 2018
The bad...Overpriced, tight spots with neighbors sewer hookup out your door. Charge extra for everything. The good...playground, pool and hot tub.
Feb 02, 2018
The sites are to small for big motorhome, to narrow and not long enough. Plus they are not level. The price per night is to expensive. The employees are remarkably customer oriented.thank you to them.
Feb 01, 2018
the waterfront property was really nice, the cabin was great, a little trouble keeping a comfortable temperature as we couldn't adjust the AC and we ended up needing to ask for space heaters, but it was a great campground! the mini golf was really fun and the pool and hot tub were very nice, and the bath houses were so clean!
Jan 31, 2018
This was our 1st KOA experience and I could not possibly give any higher praises! It was monsooning and an associate (I wish I remember her name, she was amazing) upgraded our campsite to a cabin and saved our night! We would've been a lightning rod for sure. I'm still ever-so grateful for these accommodations. Plus, the showers/restrooms were pristine...highly recommend this location
Jan 31, 2018
Staff is awesome. Ladies in the office were friendly and helpful. A+
Jan 30, 2018
We had a nicer rv site up against the long bayou. Impressed with the cleanliness of the entire park. Staff were friendly and answered our questions politely and informatively. We will return.
Jan 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly. Was disappointed with a guest who had 5 dogs who started barking at 5 AM. Would suggest that there is better notification of the many events that where occurring or CANCELLED.
Jan 29, 2018
Great location. Very nice people. Park is well maintained and secure. Lots of shade, too!
Jan 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, we like KOA. The only thing that I did not care for was that the electric and water/ sewer hook up was at the rear instead of the side.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The prices are absolutely not acceptable... 6 nights in Canadian funds translates to over $700.00! So not worth the stay! I’ll be finding alternate plug ins going forward! ��
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
This KOA has a great location near the beach and Pinellas Trail. The facilities, store, pool, hot tub and facilities were in very good condition. Our only concern was that just as we were going to take showers around 10 am, the cleaning staff closed the showers/bathrooms for cleaning. We requested a late check out and it was fine. I suggest they clean after 11 am checkout time.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Nice folks -- lots of staff - nice variety of events for camp residents - pretty good facilities - 95th street entrance VERY unappealing but no alternative to get there - very tight narrow inside the campground roads to sites but things fit OK - VERY expensive for campground environment - some dog owners let their dogs wander around, some let out on long extension leashes, some adhere to rules -
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
Home away from home. Pet friendly and serene.
Jan 25, 2018
Wonderful well taken care of campground. Easy access to main roads while very quiet in the park. Many activities from music, bingo, pickle ball to kayaking, etc. Definitely stay here again.
Jan 25, 2018
Very nice facility except the cable TV was not working and positive efforts to restore it were not taken. Camp representatives did not follow up or display any sense of urgency.
Jan 24, 2018
It was awesome, the grounds were clean, the park was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. NO complaints here. <3
Jan 22, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff and clean facilities and grounds. We loved our stay so much that we booked another visit for next year. An extra thanks to Steve and Shelly for all your help.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Outstanding, other than a little cold the first night. We are coming back in April, great campground with lots to do.
Jan 22, 2018
It was a fantastic stay. Plenty of stuff to do. Friendly staff very clean. Will definitely be back.
Jan 22, 2018
Enjoyed the quiet, and had fun taking our boat out. The staff was pleasant and polite.
Jan 22, 2018
Good family park, staff very friendly and cooperative.
Jan 22, 2018
Extremely disappointed! Paid the same price as I did on the 4th of July and the cabin had no refrigerator or tv where as the cabin I paid the same price for last time had both! And the lady bold faced lied when I reserved the cabin stating it was the only one available! I was there for 2 days and all but one other cabin was empty... so very disappointed being lied to and paying the same price for
Jan 21, 2018
We like your place and we stayed on the water again. This we will do no more because the bay has a smell like a sewer. No more on the water for us. Otherwise we like it. Is a little high on the price. For what you get. But is very good located. Thank you.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
You are pricy for the room given each space. A cement truck was dumping cement Saturday morning on Jan 15th at 7AM why did you allow them to violate your own quiet time time rules? Very upsetting to listen to that all morning (driveway pad going in was not far from your office). They had to have been allowed in by you. That was not right and the machine was very loud.
Jan 21, 2018
Great time and warm pool. will be back next month if they will have me.
Jan 20, 2018
Everyone that worked there was so friendly. The place was beautiful. Expensive but totally worth it
Jan 20, 2018
Nice clean. very helpfull staff
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent! Accueil courtois.
Jan 19, 2018
Looks and site description are deceiving. We had a premium "waterfront" site. But.... you could just barely see the water. When you pushed thru the underbrush to the water there was still disappointment. No sand or even rocks. Only icky, soft, gooey mud. Glad we were not there later in the year. The bugs and mosquitos are likely endemic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals