St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2018
Quick, 1 night stay but was good visit. My only issue is I had a cabin that welcomed a pet. I'd prefer not to stay in a cabin that had pets included due to being w/someone w/allergies, like my daughrer or a previous pet that might have fleas. Not all pet owners worry about those things & it wasn't a question in the reservation if a pet friendly room was ok.
Apr 15, 2018
"No see 'em" biting flies were horrendous until sunset.... a charging station for tent campers, but as a photographer who needs to us a computer at the end of the day, I wanted electricity at my tent site....
Apr 14, 2018
Loved staying with your KOA, everything was top notch !! The only comment I have is that compared to other KOA's it is a bit pricey.
Apr 14, 2018
Always enjoyed this area before we had an RV, now we have a whole new way to enjoy and explore!
Apr 14, 2018
We really enjoyed our family vacation here, hands down the best customer service we have ever experienced. We were very impressed with our cabin and all the amenities. We were close to the beaches was a nice time.We will definitely be back!
Apr 14, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds great location. Friendly staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Cabin was clean and just what I needed. The staff was very polite and helpful. Pools were clean and the grounds well kept. Will definitely come back
Apr 13, 2018
Great atmosphere! Staff was very professional and friendly. Always willing to help when asked.
Apr 13, 2018
It’s a very busy & packed KOA, lots of permanent’s spots, The sites very small, we were just there 3 days Nice staff
Apr 13, 2018
Great place to stay, close and lots to do in the area, love the bike path, nice staff, lots were somewhat tight, but will definitely be back.
Apr 13, 2018
We usually love staying there! This time was disappointing! Our cabins smoke detector was chirping and call. The thought they fixed it but the next night it chirped all night. The air conditioner was so load that is sounded like a freight train coming they the cabin and it was cooling the way it should. It sounded like a helicopter hovering all night. Hard to sleep.
Apr 13, 2018
Terrain tres propre. Bien entretenu. Bon accueil. Piscine chauffée adéquatement. Bathhouse tres propre.
Apr 13, 2018
Very nice place! The staff was very professional,and we made a lot of new friends!!! Loved it so much we're coming back next year for two months!!! Can't wait!!!��
Apr 13, 2018
Excellent!! Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Apr 12, 2018
We are snowbirds and always enjoy our stay....great people. We just find it a little over priced but it is a great spot to spend the winter
Apr 12, 2018
Very happy overall... Staff is nice and friendly. Location is awesome. Park city well maintained . Facilities are also very clean. Coming back soon for many repeated stay. See you soon!!!!����
Apr 12, 2018
Well maintained park, all of the people who worked at the park get a 10
Apr 12, 2018
It was great we enjoyed it an the accommodations there
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
No surprises, and nothing extraordinarily worrisome happened. Our site had no shade, but it did give us lots of channels on our TV antennae. There were shady sites there, but were occupied. Seemed to have lots of long term campers, a lot from Canada. Nice people, quiet nights, overall not bad. The site did not have a parking pad, just over dirt.
Apr 11, 2018
We had such a wonderful time staying in one of the two room cabins. We loved the pool and hot tub and being able to rent the bikes and kayaks. The bathrooms were nice too and we were very grateful to have laundry access. We're going to miss it there.
Apr 11, 2018
This was my first stay at a KOA and I must say I was very pleased with the service and facility. If all the KOAs are this pleasant to deal with, I am going to really enjoy working with with this business. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
This was our 11th season with you and enjoy coming back every year. A friendly park, helpful staff and convenient to all we like to do. See you next year.
Apr 10, 2018
Park was very clean. Park activities were very fun and well organized. Love the new pickleball court.
Apr 10, 2018
In town for a Blues Festival. Campground in a great location. Close to town, beaches and a special treat to have Pinellas Bike Trail right at the front gate. Employees very friendly and constantly moving about the park checking on things and picking up trash. Security at front gate good esp in evening when we were returning. Would return again.
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful location and nice staff . Easy staycation for us
Apr 10, 2018
Nice weekend away. This was our second time to this location. We will return.
Apr 10, 2018
First timers. Beautiful setting and very clean restrooms/showers. Thank you.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
I was very impressed with the staff and your facility. Every morning there was constant cleaning and maintenance being done. When we signed up for a bike or a kayak, the service was so fast. A staff member just got on the radio and someone came flying in on a golf cart. Keep up the good work!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
It was super clean and tidy and organized. The night security guard was the one person who made our trip good!!! He was so kind and personable and helpful!!! If the rest of the people working there had been like him it would have been perfect. He deserves recognition but I didn't think to get his name. I loved the pool and sauna as well.
Apr 10, 2018
Although it was a short stay, 2 nights, we had a wonderful time. The campground is very neat and clean. My sons enjoyed the kayak rentals, pool and mini golf. The staff was courteous and helpful. We will definitely be camping here in the future.
Apr 09, 2018
nice place to stay---they accommodate my dogs--staff is friendly some people in the camp grounds were rude overall a great place to stay and we have told other people about it and we will be back--love the area
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly campground,
Apr 09, 2018
Large spaces. Easy to maneuver. Clean bathrooms and great pool. We come for spring break every year. This is the first year that we a poor customer service from the office. Still haven’t received a call back from the manager, Jordan
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I stayed in a four person cabin with my wife; the cabin was very clean and perfect for the weekend. The cabin was right on the water which was perfect for kayaking and paddleboarding. The bike path is right in front on the camp ground. After a bike ride to Dunedin and back it was nice to relax in the hot tub. The KOA staff were super friendly and accommodating.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Pleasantly surprised by how clean and updated the campground and facilities were. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing is that some of the campsites are very close to each other and don't offer much privacy. However, the convenience to the beaches and other amenities is excellent.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Every thing is amaizing.
Apr 09, 2018
Checked in on a Thursday and everything was fine, until Saturday when our tent site was over run by constant children playing in our camp site. The party that was going on lasted after quiet hours causing constant disturbances by both by the parents at party and child. The bathrooms were so dirty that I didn`t want to use them. We would never stay at another KOA again.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
I enjoyed it very much.
Apr 09, 2018
Very clean place and friendly staff ,I highly recommend this Koa
Apr 09, 2018
The staff were awesome. The people camping were creeps. No one said hi back or smiled. Not sure what state these people were from, but they need to keep their rude butts home.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean, and lots to do.
Apr 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals