St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
This was the very first time I used my camper so it was a trial run for me. I couldn't say enough good things about the helpful staff. From the first moment we drove in, their willingness to help out with our various questions about set up and the facility. Our stay was during the Corona Virus restriction time period and although some things were limited, it all worked out. Clean and Beautiful!
May 18, 2020
Great campground. We had so much fun and the amenities were great with just a short drive to the beach.
May 18, 2020
We really loved that the Pinellas Rail/Trail was right at the campground. We rode it twice. The campground has mostly full-timers and park models. We did have a great time exploring the area.
May 17, 2020
The best KOA we ever stayed, very clean and organize
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
May 15, 2020
Great outside support staff. Nice camp site. Only negative was children playing so loudly at 11:00pm. Don’t depend on email with regard to check in/registration as we were not taken to site.
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
Great , love location , got married here, there were 2 jerks turn on very loud music at the cabin near cl 4, no one said anything, one of the staff when i called to make reservations kinda rough , loud and impolite, seem like she had a bad day, she should keep it for herself , dont get into customer
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
it was very nice even with the covid 19 going on pool was very clean and the staff and danna went obove and beyond helped us in every way thank you so much would like to come back some day when this flew stuff is over.
May 14, 2020
Excellent campground! Very clean facilities and grounds. Helpful staff. Good security!
May 14, 2020
Great time! Had a water heater issue with our Cabin, Maintenance came right out and had it working within 15 min! I always take my family here and its always a good time!
May 14, 2020
Very nice. Friendly staff; very helpful. All in all, a very nice stay.
May 13, 2020
Wonderful staff and campground
May 13, 2020
One of the best campgrounds for a KOA. It is always a pleasure staying here. With certain regulations because of the COVID-19 in place I just couldn’t believe that the park was packed with a kids weekend function. Had one small issue and that was with the neighbors next to us being allowed to sit out and talk in a normal voice till 2 AM. Site 517 and 516 being so close was near racking!
May 13, 2020
May 12, 2020
It’s a great little campsite. Our spot backed up on the bayou where my boys caught crabs and snails. The pool was clean and the campsite was great for kids with lots of other amenities. We took a $10 Uber just 2 miles to Johns Pass with the beach and boardwalk with shops and restaurants. Took a walk on the Pinellas Trail that runs right in front of the campsite. The staff could’ve been friendl
May 12, 2020
The site we had was great. My only suggestion for site DW 46 is to have the guide bring your RV in a east west direction rather than west to east due to locations of trees on the south side of the road which make backing in tricky.
May 12, 2020
Always love staying here!
May 12, 2020
The campground was well maintained and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. Our kids had a blast. We are very thankful to the Staff at KOA for staying open in these trying COVID times. Thanks for allowing us a break/distraction!!!! We will definitely make a return visit.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Wonderful campground and staff. Only complaint is during this time of Covid-19 social distancing was an issue at the camp store and the fishing dock, people were huddling around the door to the store and would not move for others to pass and there was no enforcement of social distancing that I saw in that area. I will be back but not for awhile.
May 11, 2020
Great staff and the campground was clean and well maintained. Sites were a bit close to each other but nothing you can't live with.
May 11, 2020
Great time!
May 11, 2020
Best weather ever for camping in May Kama blue skies cool evenings and a campfire best weekend ever.
May 11, 2020
The circumstances the world is under is crazy and your team handled everyone and everything calmly, kindly and helpful! We have already rebooked for Christmas in July! See ya then!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
I love this place. Always a great time when we stay here. Prices are higher than many campgrounds, but it’s definitely worth it!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
We have been coming to this KOA for 3 yrs now. This past weekend was the WORST. Per policy we were given designated times to go to the pool. My family and I adhered to this and went ONLY when it was our time slot. Sat. during our time slot, there was over 40+ people in the pool. The lady that came in was rude and asked people to leave. We also stayed by cabin 38 with policy activity and LOUD.
May 11, 2020
Excellent Stay and plenty to do there. We will be booking another stay there again soon!
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Such amazing staff. There was a mix up at check in with cabins but the staff handled it excellently. Even gave us two bundles of wood for free. Everyone was super friendly and attentive
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Stayed in a cabin w/out bathroom. The campground is amazing and clean. Lots to do, beautiful grounds.
May 10, 2020
I enjoyed my 3 day stay so much! Such a beautiful campground and surrounding areas and beaches! The staff was amazing and helpful. very well organized place! I can't wait to go back!!!!!
May 10, 2020
Our stay was awesome! We always have a great experience when we come there. Everyone is so helpful and goes out of their way to make sure you have a great time. We definitely recommend going there any time you can.
May 09, 2020
This KOA is by far the best I’ve stayed at! There are a lot of activities for both children and adults. Minutes from the beach, however the only thing I would say is the sites are a bit cramped and too close together. Otherwise this would receive a 5 star.
May 09, 2020
You guys were great. The service was fantastic. We will be back!
May 08, 2020
When we mistakenly left a valve open and flooded our trailer while away for the day Lori Hight and her staff minimized the damage by alerting us, taking the remediation steps available to them, and standing by until we returned. They're really great, caring, folks - even offered us the use of a Kamping Kabin and a dog crate with sunscreen. We'll not forget you and your staff, Lori.
May 08, 2020
It was just a great time. The staff is wonderful. The location is beautiful and the facilities are among the best at any KOA around. The staff, from the security guard who met us at the front of the park when we came in late and then directed us as we parked, to the staff at the store/office, and the maintenance staff who clean and beautiful... they are all great
May 08, 2020
Clean sites, friendly staff, so much to do, we loved our visit!
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
Fantastic! Terrific people, excellent amenities, great customer service. A little pricey, but very nice. (29' travel trailer w/ full hook-ups).
May 07, 2020
The view was amazing!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.