St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email This Campground

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Friendly staff, cute cabin with everything you need!
Jun 04, 2018
Very enjoyable! We had our grandchildren with us and they had so much fun! The pool was so nice and you had plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
We had an issue with the power not being properly grounded, as we were being shocked when touching the thumb locks on the compartment doors. I thought it was just me but our neighbor told me to be careful - as he too was experiencing the same issue.
Jun 04, 2018
Very good place...people working there so nice...thank you!!! I will be there soon!!!!!
Jun 04, 2018
We arrived about 4:30 in the afternoon and checked on the office and paid our balance for the weekend. We were given a packet of info and coupons along with local area maps and park map. We were then guided to our camping site where we setup and started enjoying our weekend. They have great showers with clean bathrooms in the back of the park near the mangrove trees and water. We had a great time!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice staff and very well staffed. Facilities were very clean - bathrooms and showers were spotless. Nice location (on Boca Ciega Bay). Nicely sized campsites. The only complaint I would have would be that I couldn't locate the cable tv box to hook my coax into. My neighbors (on each side) had one for their sites - mine did not.
Jun 04, 2018
Employees were very accommodating. After moving 3 times due to the site not being level for our coach they worked with us to find us a site that would fit us. We will be back in September!
Jun 04, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back. Very nice park. Very friendly people.
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice. Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2018
Once again KOA St Pete went above and beyond. We always enjoy staying at the KOA.
Jun 04, 2018
There was a mess up on the reservation..I called in and requested a tent site with power/electric but they didn't have any available so upgraded to a cabin which was very nice and clean.. bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean...the whole campground was clean. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone..
Jun 03, 2018
Cabin had roaches!! No big spray in cabin. Put damper on stay. After hours staff not available!
Jun 03, 2018
Very quiet setting, however that was disrupted by the sounds of heavy machinery working on the trail and within the campground. The camp store opening at 8AM prevented me from getting coffee so I had to drive to the WaWa for coffee. A 7AM opening would cater to those are early risers or breakfast preparers that need items.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Sad to say, after coming here for many years we will not be coming back. We have always enjoyed our visits here until now. Two Reasons: 1. Rude employees, in particular, the young lady at front desk, in person and on the phone. She knows who she is. 2. Holiday weekend, but WAY overpriced. Very disappointing to say the least. KOA management need to read the reviews.
May 31, 2018
Nice pool. Kids liked the playground. Nice staff. Location is okay, close to beach and roads to Tampa etc, but the direct surroundings are not nice (cheap industrial buildings).
May 31, 2018
We love this KOA��Friendly staff,great activities and very clean��I would live there��Jim n Cindy Turnbull from Port Orange,Fl.
May 31, 2018
Too much traffic to go anywhere.
May 30, 2018
Very nice campground and the pepoly that work there are Great.
May 30, 2018
We love it there
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
This is my second stay. The staff is very kind and helpful. I am looking forward to my next camping adventure at the KOA in St. Pete.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Good
May 29, 2018
Great stay! First stay at KOA and very impressed with cleanliness of restrooms and showers.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Everything was great! Cabin was clean and we got all of our cabins next to each other. Pool was clean and we rented kayaks. No problems at all. Will be back next year!
May 29, 2018
On Friday 27th my family was woken up at 230 in the morning by one of the workers telling me to move my car so the people next to us can park out of the street I’m still pissed about the situation our cabin had numbers on either side of the cabin. K35 is the cabin. The worker could have told the cabin next to us to park across the street for now and in the morning we can find a spot.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Everyone at the site was very friendly and we felt welcome. Grounds were well maintained and we had everything we needed. We will return.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
great facilities and staff. right along the Pinellas Bike Trail and with waterfront and small boat launch on the bay. the cabins look like a nice alternative if camping is too primitive.
May 26, 2018
Like this campground because of the Pinellas Trail and proximity to Tropicana Field. We also like the nearby restaurants and bars. The porters are very good with parking assistance. Wish that there was more grass on, and around, the individual campsites. Can get a little muddy in Florida rains. We will return very soon. We will stay here 6-8 times a year.
May 26, 2018
Too many park models and cabins. This is feeling less like a campground and more like a condo complex. Staff was very friendly. Had to wait at least 15 minutes to check-in. The area near the entrance and trail is also rather unsightly these days. Proximity to the beach is still great and the pool was nice.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay... Although the prices of items at your store was way to high! The park grounds were well maintained, and the bathroom and shower area was very clean... Just lower those store prices... Thank You, William Harrison...
May 25, 2018
I LOVE the Madeira Beach KOA! The property is beautiful. The facilities are so clean and well maintained. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Every time we leave, we plan our next trip on the ride home. I tell all my family and friends about my stay and they're always so jealous. Keep up the great work!
May 25, 2018
Awsome
May 24, 2018
Sewer connection was too high for sewage to get through properly.
May 23, 2018
Friendlies everywhere! Staff waved and interacted as they drove by in golf carts. Dismantling my canopy and tent adjacent to teardrop camper was a physical challenge for me (70 pretty fit year old) during a horrific rain/thunderstorm. Neighbors offered to help, inadvertently releasing my tethered little dog, who cowers from thunder. They radioed other golf cart staff and Pickles was rescued!
May 23, 2018
Second stay for us, this time in cabin. Very comfortable. Grounds and facilities nicely kept. Staff always pleasant and ready to help. We'll be back!!
May 23, 2018
lovely setting, staff was helpful and pleasant only issue was the wireless did not work!
May 23, 2018
Lovey pull thru site with shab and picnic table. Pretty view of the water, quiet blend of long and short term campers. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean and well managed amenities. A great pleasure overall
May 22, 2018
We had a very nice stay. Things were clean and orderly. The staff was friendly and curteous. We would come back again.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly.camp ground and bathrooms were very clean . what a very nice place to stay. Looking forward to our next stay there.
May 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals