Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2022
We had fabulous time at this Koa Tommy was Great and the young lady that helped us get into our spot with braids absolutely Great people, very friendly staff and it stayed clean , I would recommend this place to anyone.. Can't wait to come back.. Big Chuck...
Jan 17, 2022
Jan 17, 2022
Great management, very clean, but they have overcrowded the place - zero privacy.
Jan 17, 2022
Nice campground
Jan 16, 2022
A very nice campground with friendly staff, everyone was willing to help out bur most importantly the staff looked like they enjoyed their job and were having fun along the way! The downside was their internet, its a lousy system, when it's working, it's fine but that's only about 10% of the time and at 6:00 in the morning, keeps dropping out
Jan 16, 2022
Confusing wi-fi, unable to unscrew sewer cover, tight spaces, over-priced. Positives....friendly staff, very clean bathrooms.
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
Excellent! This is the most staffed campground we’ve ever visited. Loaded with amenities and the new waterfront sites are GORGEOUS. We will be back!
Jan 15, 2022
Friendly, clean and efficient escort to site. Close to beaches.
Jan 15, 2022
Love it here!! Waterfront is the way to go!!! Gorgeous views! Wish it was more private between sites/neighbors but still great!
Jan 14, 2022
Good location camp ground was just too crowded
Jan 14, 2022
This is a wonderful campground! Excellent location, great views of the bayou, good sites, and fantastic staff. We spent 5 weeks here Jan-Feb 2021 and looking to spend about as much time Jan-Feb 2022 with a couple of side-trips weekends out of the park.
Jan 14, 2022
It was a great place to stay. Very clean.
Jan 13, 2022
Excellent Experience!! Already made our reservations for next year!!
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
Beautiful KOA well kept and close to the Dog beach, which is important to me
Jan 13, 2022
Fabulous!
Jan 13, 2022
Called front desk about noise from neighbors. Not resolved, I left 1 day early.
Jan 12, 2022
Nice facility, kept very clean and is well maintained, The WiFi really is non existent, in today's market it needs to be vastly improved.
Jan 12, 2022
RV Sites are nice, Staff was great, Cable was very good, Wi-Fi was poor
Jan 12, 2022
Friendly and professional staff with clean facilities. Had a great time during our four day trip. Great location that backs right up to the water where you can fish or ride a SUP/ kayak.
Jan 12, 2022
Jan 12, 2022
Its too expensive, it was a terrible sight and no internet.
Jan 12, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
On arrival the man made an issue about arriving early. Which started the experience off in a negative way? The rest of check in went ok, he was just rude. I believe every inch of the property is used, most of the camp sites are too close together. I did see some newly redone back in sites on the water that are nice. The dog park needs bark.
Jan 11, 2022
Perfect! First time to Florida from Ohio during January. Will definitely be back next year!
Jan 11, 2022
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Accommodated my dogs very nicely in the dog friendly cabin. Will definitely be making plans to stay again at some point!
Jan 11, 2022
The campground itself was nearly perfect. The check-in was quick and easy and the employees were very friendly. The campground was clean. I stayed at the tent campsite and the campground had a small building for cellular recharging. My only complaint was that the campground is in a fairly congested area so there at night there was road noise from loud cars and trucks, ambulances, etc.
Jan 11, 2022
pleasant
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
Great response form the management and great treatment by the workers there! they made the difference for us!
Jan 10, 2022
Had a wonderful, peaceful time. My only complaint is the mattress in the cabin was overdue for replacing, my back and my wife's back were killing us every morning when getting out of bed. Other than that it was a great long weekend.
Jan 10, 2022
Our stay was great, we were very satisfied with the location. I would give a five rating except I think the rates for staying there are way too high, given that there were no special amenities or events offered for the price.
Jan 10, 2022
Stayed two nights in a cabin, clean and comfy. Close to bathrooms that are also clean. Didn’t spend much time on the property, I did do a walk through and found kayak and boat ramp. May come back in a few weeks for some more work projects, will stay again if they have vacancies. Thanks
Jan 10, 2022
Short stay, great location, tight spot #(503) for a 45’ But really like location. Plenty of activities, only concern was maneuvering around interior roads and getting into that spot. Will definitely be back ��ϋ� Great staff, pleasant, helpful, respectful. Will stay again � and would recommend to others. A weekly activity sheet would have been helpful, activity board was inside offi
Jan 10, 2022
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in St Petersburg.
Jan 10, 2022
Every time i stay at KOA my family has a great time and they have lots of great things to do here my stay was great!
Jan 10, 2022
The site was very clean and the staff went above and beyond when I was injured and needed medical assistance
Jan 09, 2022
Just got back from two weeks at the camp ground 4th time at this campground like a ways very relaxing and warm will be back next year. Perkins’s family
Jan 09, 2022
This was my 2nd time here. I did not find them very accommodating. I had a legitimate problem with my campsite and there were plenty of other sites I asked to move to. They kept me at this site since I don’t have dogs or kids, to appease the complaining neighbors, Other than a problem with my sewer hookup, I paid for a water view, I got a mangrove view. There was a snake, cats fighting all ni
Jan 09, 2022
Clean & well maintained.
Jan 09, 2022
Awful! People were arrested during our stay Old people smoking marijuana drinking and driving golfing carts If you are under 60 years old you can not talk or laugh or even speak on the phone Surrounded my husband accusing us of being loud when we hadn’t even been in the park all day We were very confused asked for a refund and left Worst place to stay
Jan 08, 2022
Clean n beautifully kept
Jan 08, 2022
The WIFI sucked. We stayed 3 nights and it never worked the entire time we were there. The sites are so tight, we had to ask the neighbor across the road to move their vehicle so we could get our camper out.
Jan 08, 2022
Clean, but needs a lot of improvements. Deluxe cabins are in need to be way more improved. Very old bathrooms, matters are very uncomfortable.
Jan 07, 2022
Very accommodating and friendly staff
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 19, 2022
Great spot Only problem was no WiFi the 6 day s we were there
- Vernon Terry on Google
Jan 17, 2022
RV dump station is $30 for non-guest use.
- Greg Slade on Google
Jan 08, 2022
We stayed here for a week recently. We feel very fortunate to have scored a week's worth of dates as a last minute reservation. We stayed in a pull through site and had a great view of the water. The staff were very friendly. The campground was clean and quiet. There were so many things for our family to do and we enjoyed fishing, kayaking in the mangroves (we regretted not bringing our kayaks but were able to rent nice ones), swimming in the heated pool and hot tub, enjoying live music and easy access to the Pinellas Trail. This campground is conveniently located to many beaches, Tamps and loads of activities. We would gladly return in the future if our travels bring us back to this area.
- Sara Hubbell on Google