St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
always a great time
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff are super. Cleanliness is great. Any problems we had were handled quickly and professionally. We loved it there. Our accommodation was lovely. Thankyou to all.
Mar 22, 2017
I tried calling three times to speak to the manager/host regarding our recent stay. I left a message with my phone number but no one has bothered to call me.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoy all 5 times we have stayed there but this last time the WIFI was extremely slow and it downloaded stuff on my computer that would not allow me to check my email and it loaded Bing browser which I had to go to GEEK SQUAD to get off and fix my computer. Other than that, great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers and very friendly staff. Great band this past weekend.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
A great place! I first stayed there at least 25 years ago...Better than ever now! Thanks KOA!
Mar 21, 2017
Like the campground. Very nice.... Really don't like have to drive through a light industrial park on a very old and patched road...very odd. Once there, however, it's a very nice and comfortable place.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice place(clean) however there are to many oak trees with falling leaves and obstructing my Satelite TV
Mar 21, 2017
We had a great time every time we come. We only love 10 minutes away and love to come stay for fun weekends.
Mar 20, 2017
Great personnel and easy access to bay
Mar 20, 2017
Very smooth check in, friendly staff and super clean!
Mar 20, 2017
Good news is the proximity to the Gulf beaches. Bad news is the cost and crowded campsites.
Mar 20, 2017
It was great for a quick two day stay. Lots to do here. Spaces were tight. Lots of seasonal campers.
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at this koa three times now. Location/grounds and staff I would rank as excellent. Drawbacks for this koa are the cable and internet. TV reception was very Fuzzy and Internet was basically unusable. Very slow and usually unable to connect. Combine these issues with the cost of this koa and we will be looking at other campgrounds in the area next year.
Mar 20, 2017
Great relaxing cabin
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
This was our 3rd time going to Madeira Beach KOA and we love it. The new bathrooms are awesome and the staff are super helpful and kind. Thanks for another great trip.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place, good amenities, friendly staff. Some sites need updating as their concrete patios are broken, etc., but overall good park.
Mar 20, 2017
It was only 2 days but what we seen was great compared to Pine Island.. This one had clean bathrooms, no bugs, no smell from stagnate water.. loved adult hot tub.. a little far from beach but pool looked good.
Mar 20, 2017
We were a little disappointed this year. It was our third stay and not as good as previous years. First our reservation was bolixed up by staff but Lori the manager fixed it. Our last night was not so good as a motorcycle club rented 2 cabins across from us and were drinking, shouting and reving their bikes late into the night. I like this campground but I hope they will enforce their policies.
Mar 20, 2017
Very unorganized. Didn't have a space for me when I got there. Then you wanted me to move three times just to stay in your park. Your prices do NOT reflect your services or the conditions of your park
Mar 20, 2017
par contre, si vous réservez en octobre pour y être en mars, le terrain qui ne fait pas votre affaire, sera changé avec plaisir mais on vous cachera des frais pour ceux de l'année en cour...très dispendieux mais bons services. les terrains sont en pentes, ayez suffisamment de blocks pour vous mettre votre équipement à niveau!
Mar 20, 2017
This is a very crowded campground. The staff works extra hard to keep everyone happy.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
With photos on-line, we thought campground was on Madeira Beach since we could see water, but Madeira Beach, St. Pete's beach was a short ways away. Wished staff or brochures in check-in area would have recommended such a beautiful place. Staff friendly, accommodating. Didn't tell us we not at Madeira Beach.
Mar 19, 2017
Born In St. Petersburg and grew up in the community Azalea just next store to this KOA. I enjoy coming here with my Family and Grandchildren. It feels like home here. It's nice and clean with a heated pool. Which was nice since it was still cool weather. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's a great place to be with family and close to the beaches. Thanks.
Mar 19, 2017
Wi fi wasn't very good and cable wasn't very good , but the campground is very nice and the bathhouses were very nice. Would stay there again.
Mar 19, 2017
We love staying here!! The park is always kept clean!! What a beautiful spot to be in touch with the nature of Florida Gulf coast!!!!
Mar 18, 2017
Nice older park. A ways off the freeway and the entry road is narrow and very rough. Once in the park it is very tight for larger RV's. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially the guide to our space. We would return
Mar 18, 2017
very helpfull stuff. we changed from campground to a cabin because of heavy rain and it was no problem. Thanks!
Mar 18, 2017
The cabin was cute and the pool area was nice. The hot tub was really nice, especially since the weather was not so nice.
Mar 18, 2017
This was one of the most efficient and clean KOA's that we've been to. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even at 11:45pm when our neighbors hoard of teenage boys were getting too rambunctious, they came down and diffused the situation. Wood, fresh towels and linens were delivered in a timely manner. The pool was warm and clean, the bike and other rental prices were very reasonable. Awesome!
Mar 18, 2017
wANTED TO BE NEAR BEACH AND SAID MILITARY DISCOUNT. tHEY SAID THEY ONLY GIVE ACTIVE SERVICE DISCOUNT. DECEIVING FOR VETS. MADEIRA BEACH IS NOT AT CAMPGROUND. WE STAYED 5 NIGHTS AND WERE NOT TOLD (VERBALLY OR PAMPLET) MADEIRA BEACH (BEAUTIFUL) AND JOHN'S PASS BOARDWALK 5 MILES AWAY....ONLY RECEIVED INFO FOR DOWNTOWN ST PETERSBURG AND MAP OF COAST.. WE ARE OUT OF TOWN AND NEEDED MORE INFO.
Mar 18, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful stuff
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice
Mar 16, 2017
propre et le personnel est compréhensible à nos demandes
Mar 16, 2017
We wish we could have spent more time at this KOA. We had a very nice site, but A. It rained and B. We were on the area to visit friends and did not spend much time there. The bike trail next to the KOA is appealing to us, as is the Bayou and the possibility of kayaking, if we had the time. The staff was courteous and helpful. Hope we can go back sometime.
Mar 16, 2017
Family fun! Staff was Very helpful! Wish we would have stayed on the side where the short time campers were at and not on the Snowbirds side. Family friendly, close to the beach. Clean site.
Mar 16, 2017
Handy access to Madeira Beach is one of our favorite aspects of this very nice KOA.
Mar 15, 2017
The facilities and amenities at this KOA are generally good. However, the Internet service is deplorable. Since we are all very much in need of good connections for short and long term stays, it makes staying here difficult. They told me to sign in at 3AM. Still did not work. They also do not get Fox News channel on cable.
Mar 15, 2017
Centrally located to essential tourist locations. Fair lot size.Clean. Panellas bike trail runs through entrance, easy access and scenic heading south.
Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed it so much we signed up for two months next winter. The warm pool, large hot tub, clean large restrooms and close to bike route are some of the top reasons. A variety of activities in the area make it also desirable.
Mar 15, 2017
Overpriced! Asked for late check out and was told we had it but then Sunday told we didn't have it so had to leave at 11. Also, pretty sure the price increased after I booked, not a good experience. Water sites were completely blocked by trees.
Mar 15, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub. Located next to very nice bike/walk trail.
Mar 15, 2017
We loved our super-cute cabin. We were lacking for nothing. The grounds are spotless, pretty and pleasant. Not one complaint.
Mar 15, 2017
Amazing place, especially as yoiu what not expect this in this particular area.
Mar 14, 2017
Everything what's great very friendly and clean, great stay.
Mar 14, 2017
We paid for a water view site DW07 & found out that there's no view of water. The sites are very tight. There was no room to park my vehicle on the site. The cable wasn't working. We weren't informed of all the weekend activities and amenities when we checked in. The campground is clean and well kept. The staff was friendly but were a lot unexpected full time residents.Not worth $100/night!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals