St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Really good! Staff was friendly and courteous.
Jun 05, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, great cleancabin, and very friendly KOA staff
Jun 05, 2017
i engoy it
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best experience I have ever had at a campground. Cabins were nice and clean and I was really surprised the public bathrooms and showers were so clean the entire time. We will definetly be returning soon!We love that their is so much to do here like the pool, playground, putt putt golf, access to the water, the store, bike trails. This is by far our new favorite place!
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to relax!!😉
Jun 04, 2017
Great stay and great people Everyone was so nice Fishing am pool pm cook out at night can't get any better!
Jun 04, 2017
It was the first time my and my wife's exceeded our expectations! congratulations!!! We will be back and recommend!
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice and well maintained campground. It's location allows you with plenty of things to do and places to eat.
Jun 03, 2017
We love this KOA. The employee golf carts are yellow as are their t shirts it reminded me of the minions.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
charging holiday rate for Monday last day of three day holiday weekend is nuts when you check in at noon the day is half over
Jun 03, 2017
Sites were very well maintained and staff very helpful and pleasant. We will return in the near future.
Jun 03, 2017
The park was great. However, our site was very close to the neighbor and there were trees in the way of us opening our awning fully. Positives: we were right on the water and had easy access for our kayak. Would stay again. Staff was wonderful and service superb. Thank you!
Jun 02, 2017
We love this KOA and visit at least once a year at the same time, end of school year. Unbeknownst to us, our stay was over Memorial Day weekend. When we booked back in December we didn't realize that. We were SHOCKED it cost $110 for four nights. This was not the rate we were quoted, and we would not have stayed had we known it was going to be that high. We should have been notified.
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome weekend thanks to the wonderful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
great
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice staff and clean grounds and facilities. We love the beautiful views, too.
Jun 02, 2017
Site was not great, supposed to be a hard surface, was crumbled asphalt not leveled, I had to use leveling blocks. TV reception was poor, no cable. Swimming pool was great
Jun 01, 2017
Great waterfront sites, lots to do at the campground ! Close to many activities , they work very hard to keep the grounds clean.
May 31, 2017
always love it there thank you
May 31, 2017
Very nice, well managed and kept up!
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Your staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely return.
May 31, 2017
Grounds are beautifully kept; super clean restrooms; pool larger than most; we loved the "adult hot tub."
May 31, 2017
Need more fire rings instead of the 3 foot grills with out the grill on top.
May 31, 2017
STAY WAS GREAT, but the site we stayed was very close to our back neighbors. very beautiful place
May 31, 2017
Friendly people. Very clean. Nice sites.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
It was a great weekend and a big part of that was because of the staff. They were all great, not one grumpy butt in the group. Nothing but smiles and being helpful all the time. The bathrooms were great, a big upgrade from the past years! We will be back several more times this year, and for many years to come.... Also, thank you for the boat parking, it was fantastic!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time and everyone was awesome. Special thanks to Tonja, Chris, Joe, and the DJ's.
May 30, 2017
We love it there, it's clean a lot to do, already reserved spot for next time.
May 30, 2017
Toujours aussi bel accueil du personnel , terrain très propre, kamp K9 super grand et très plaisant pour toutou !
May 30, 2017
The campground itself was great! The workers were great! The only complaint when my daughter was in the gift shop there was a ceramic frog hanging halfway off the display and she accidentally knocked it on the floor and it broke and we had to pay for it. The only other complaint we were beside people that was inconsiderate and they had two dogs that constantly barked at any and everything
May 30, 2017
Loved our stay,everyone very friendly,lots of activities to keep us busy.only thing not enjoyed is the step into and out of bath house. I would suggest fixing it.dangerous.I would come back there everything else was great.
May 30, 2017
We stayed 9days and it was great. All the koa people are very nice and helpful. They did a great job with keeping up with everything so it always looked nice. The only thing I was not happy with is when it did start to get busy people who have dogs who don't clean up after them. It makes other dog owners look bad cause I clean up after my dogs and I don't want to step in poop! but we will be back
May 30, 2017
What a great time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
love the place
May 30, 2017
we enjoyed the pool , the bike trails and the kayaking adventure we took . We love the campground . It was a pleasant stay for three nights.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the access to the Pinellas bike trail and all the directions you could ride.Kayaking was a nice morning activity before we had to pack up and call it a fun weekend. The sites were nice and well kept and the staff all super friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun and there was a lot of activities for our grandkids who want to know when we are coming back..we had 3 sites side by side on the water which we all loved and all the staff were friendly and helpful they made our stay even more enjoyable..can't wait to come back.my wife and I haven't stopped telling our friends and relatives about this little peace of heaven...
May 30, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the cabin was very comfortable, the activities were excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly. One suggestion - maybe add a mixing bowl and a bar of soap for the bathroom to the deluxe cabin?
May 30, 2017
We were greated at 0200 by 2 friendly staff who helped us park the RV. During our stay, all the staff and facilities met our expectations. We'll be back!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time! Staff always so friendly and courteous made our stay very gratifying and we enjoyed the whole weekend. Will definitely come back again.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very noisy at night, after 10pm. The sight next to me had a very large dog chained to the tree without water. He barked continually until I gave him water, several times. Not a enjoyable experience.
May 29, 2017
Clean and friendly. Would like to return. Never had a bad experience at any KOA camps. Thank you
May 29, 2017
Nice enough campground, clean cabins. However, as a late check in I was surprised by 2 things. We had to wait to be escorted to our cabin, and I was informed that they do not fill firewood requests for late arrivals. As a traveler I frequently check in after 8, and have always been accommodated. Combine that with early checkout times and uppity snippy staff, and we will not return.
May 29, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Very clean.
May 28, 2017
Outstanding! Great location for all of Pinellas county. Courteous and efficient service. Will use again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals